You didn't get what you want and I can see the pains. A criminal like you who nearly stole a colleague's intellectual property is always in the media granting interviews, no serious country will entertain a character like you.
Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 1 year ago
I'm not slightly surprised NPP FoolSoldiers are reading tribalism and politics in what Martin said. I blame the political judge whose ruling was shrouded in her political colours.
By the way Martin Kpebu and Jakpa are not ... read full comment
I'm not slightly surprised NPP FoolSoldiers are reading tribalism and politics in what Martin said. I blame the political judge whose ruling was shrouded in her political colours.
By the way Martin Kpebu and Jakpa are not from Volta region as some of you idiots think. At common sense would have informed you idiots that if SCJ Kulendi is not a Voltarian and Jakpa is his cousin, then Jakpa can not be a Voltarian also. Idiotically idiots
Citizen8 1 year ago
Anyone who's unable to comment on any issue without resorting to insults is simply exposing his/her inferiority complex.
Mary- Ho public toilet 1 year ago
Kpebu is a Togolese trokosi Ayigbe like you. You aliens always seek to hide where you come from. By the way why does Ghanaweb aka Trokosiweb always present a photo of Togolese trokosi Ayigbe Kpebu with the University of Ghana emblem as a background?
Jon Yonny 1 year ago
Lawyer Kpebu social media lawyer but very empty when it comes to jurisprudence. On TV and radio anyone learned and unlearned persons can talk cheap as lawyer as Kpebu is good in doing. How many cases has he won?
SMARTPHONE £XPERT - START MAKING REAL MONEY IN 3WKS 1 year ago
True...Busy scrolling pages online daily, equivalent to a self-improvement book you could have bought and read? As a young man, entertain yourself o BUT face your own hustle too. Don't blame your village people when money no dey or things are not working, if you've not yet taken action to achieve a new skill. The time is ripe now to avoid wasting another 6-months. Dont blame God. You can earn up to 1,000 times the cost of this resource in just 1-2 days after learning! This is the most comprehensive standard smartphone repair course (the first & best worldwide). Training with it, you are GUARANTEED to master valuable skills & earn good dollars daily after three weeks. Join thousands who transformed their lives with Chukky Oparandu's guidebook on Amazon (search 'Chukky Oparandu' on Amazon). Invest in yourself or gift to others today, to break free from unemployment, and unlock financial independence! #SmartphoneRepair #SkillsForSuccess.Gagnez de l'Argent en Réparant des Téléphones & Tablettes (French Edition), now available!
Sam 1 year ago
I used to respect this man. But he has allowed tribalism sebtime to against Ashantis cloud his thinking. He is filled with hate and has become so.partisan. He should just stand on an ndc ticket as an MP.
Godslove 1 year ago
Law that natural common sense is not added just to dupe the citizens. They should continue, God is our judge. Amen.
Adpoc 1 year ago
BLAME YULI KULENDI, HE IS THE CAUSE OF THE JAKPA LEAKED TAPE. KULENDI PLANNED EVERYTHING FROM BEGINNING TO END AND INVITED THE AG ONLY TO AMBUSH THE AG.
BLAME YULI KULENDI. NEVER TRUST HIM.
BLAME YULI KULENDI, HE IS THE CAUSE OF THE JAKPA LEAKED TAPE. KULENDI PLANNED EVERYTHING FROM BEGINNING TO END AND INVITED THE AG ONLY TO AMBUSH THE AG.
Shaolin 1 year ago
DID YOU LISTEN TO THE TAPE VERY WELL? WHERE IN THE TAPE SUGGESTS THAT JUSTICE KULENDI ARRANGED THE MEETING. IS THE PHONE CALL A CONFERENCE CALL BETWEEN THE THREE? THE FACTS ARE IN THE RECORDED PHONE CALL, AND YOU ARE TALKING ABOUT MEETING. YAKAME .
Kay 1 year ago
Kpebu should be told that this is Ghana and not Togo where French Law applies. The applicants made their applications by motion supported by affidavits and therefore the Judge was right to consider the applications on the basis of the information contained in the affidavits. These conceited Togolese trokosi Ayigbe lawyers think they know the laws of Ghana better than Ghanaians. Yet they lose almost all the cases in which they represent the party of Ayigbes.
Kofi 1 year ago
This Kpebu guy is too full of himself . A lawyer who calls people thieves without evidence. Last week Ghanaweb referred to him as Renowned and l said eeebei!
Kwame Peter 1 year ago
Mr President,can’t you appoint this loudmouth busybody to the bench for him to display his ‘superior’legal knowledge?
Kofi safo 1 year ago
Street judge
Pouv 1 year ago
Entrapment no work, you go chop slap well well
Kakam boadu 1 year ago
Mr Kpibu you're right but I'm not surprised about the behaviour of that political motivated foolish judge
Opoku Amsterdam 1 year ago
@Kamkam Boadu.I don't think you will label the trial judge this way if the judgement had gone the other way.You are an Ndc gullible stooge with a jaundiced mentality and nobody rake people l8ke you serious. You can go to hell.
BOY KOFI 1 year ago
The trail judge is coward and supports the Godfred Dame to foolish around.
How could Godfred Dame refuse to obey her instruction to stay away from the case?
How would she expect Ghanaians to respect her and have confidence ... read full comment
How could Godfred Dame refuse to obey her instruction to stay away from the case?
How would she expect Ghanaians to respect her and have confidence in the judiciary?
What will happen if Ato Forson's supporters demonstrate against Dame according to her rulings?Tnx
Citizen8 1 year ago
@Boy Kofi, please the Judge didn't 'instruct' the AG. She advised him to recuse himself from the case. But I want to believe you know very well that advice isn't binding on the advised. Afterall the Judge isn't the final authority on the law. In fact that's why Martin Kpebu can express his objections to some of the decisions of the Judge.
Antwi 1 year ago
So, a judge can no longer decide a motion on the basis of the affidavit evidence?
Wisdom 1 year ago
Stupod man! How don't take it up at the appeals court
Morgan 1 year ago
He should have cited one example of a similar case in Africa, rather just say there are tons of literature. Why not cite from that literature to make his point.
ROGUE LAWYER 1 year ago
if AN A-G is seen visiting judges at their homes, and the same A-G is prosecuting cases in counts presiding by these visited judges- how do you want me to believe any judgement this A-G is handling ?
I am not surprise if the ... read full comment
if AN A-G is seen visiting judges at their homes, and the same A-G is prosecuting cases in counts presiding by these visited judges- how do you want me to believe any judgement this A-G is handling ?
I am not surprise if the presiding judge has been visited by the A-G in private hours and the strategy was `be hard on me and give me a favoured judgment`
so as me me I don't trust the judge.
if the judges want us to believe their rulings and judgements -they themslf must come together to ask the AG to recuse himself from their court.
until this AG is banned from court, nobody should believe the out come of any case he has sent to court
FTT 1 year ago
Kpebu keep quiet because you know nothing about the law
godfather 1 year ago
Apartheid regime
Norbert 1 year ago
Eiii Kpebu, busy body, he won't keep quiet because Joy FM or TV will always invite him and offer him the platform to criticize the government.
Nene Narnor. 1 year ago
Martin, the judge us only concerned with what is already before him and not appendages that cropped up in the middle of the trial. What you should have done was to wait after sentencing. Then you file an appeal for bail pending outcome of appeal of mistrual based on what you think you have. Now having presented this, you seem to have played your last card at the wrong time.
Patriot 1 year ago
The judge heard from the lawyers of the defendants through their motion to dismiss therefore did not need to hear additional oral arguments from them. However this case is seriously tainted and flawed for which it should be dismissed. Misconduct by the prosecution, the AG, that violates the constitutional Due Process Rights of the accused is sufficient for dismissal, and recussal by the AG is impossible as the AG cannot separate from his office, where he's the head, even if he doesn't participate directly in the case. Here the Judge failed to be courageous!
Kofi Adu 1 year ago
Ndc, is full of intellectual fools.
JANGO 1 year ago
Kindly help us appeal the ruling if you think so.Am tired of our consistent failures in proper law courts and the mad search for success in the court of public opinion. I think attention must be shifted from meeting the requirements of the court of public opinion to doing what is required in the traditional courts where law is properly applied. This will help us do proper research, evaluate evidence well and craft out our (NDC) cases before going to court. Too much focus on whipping up public sentiments in our favour before and after court proceedings is not helping our (NDC) course. The same thing during the election petition only for party GEN SECRETARY now CHAIRMAN and other party officials to later disclose that they were not relying on any shred of evidence. Am not going to listen to any radio analysis of this matter again if MARTIN will not initiate an appeal process. What kind of propaganda is this. Too much disappointments Aah.
Kofi 1 year ago
The akyem mafia's lawyers will always do such things as this
Johnny 1 year ago
Why do these NDCs think they are repositories of all wisdom? They don't stop to think before shooting their jaundiced logic on everything! And for NDCs supporting Ato's alleged corruption: why do you want all 'corrupt' people jailed, only if they are not NDC? Ei asem ooo!
Asaase Aban 1 year ago
Is Martin Kpebu not the one Mahama described him as very stupid?
Bomsaka 1 year ago
Go on appeal and stop the propaganda on social media...
Enyo 1 year ago
Mumu lawyer, why should the judge hear submissions of lawyers in a case the court has no jurisdiction? Some lawyer!!
In this particular case even if there is jurisdiction what there to be heard? Misconduct? That’s up to ... read full comment
Mumu lawyer, why should the judge hear submissions of lawyers in a case the court has no jurisdiction? Some lawyer!!
In this particular case even if there is jurisdiction what there to be heard? Misconduct? That’s up to GLS !!
Frimley 1 year ago
But how come everyone in Npp is stupid and mad like Akufo and Bawuliar??
Kwame Peter 1 year ago
Fellow Ghanaians,wait ooo,is this not the same Lawyer Martin Kpebu who tried to steal another lawyer’s intellectual property and was caught at the court? Why has all the crooked lawyers led by Betty Mould-Iddrisu congregated in NDC? What is it with NDC that attracts them?
TRACK YOUR CAR NOW. 1 year ago
TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route (all by your phone) etc. PRICE: GHS750. Call us today. 0501796870 for more info. LGDDF
OPANA 1 year ago
Please quote the law that supports your suggestion. I expect people like you to make sound contributions. Their lawyers couldn't quote any law that says they should be heard, including yourself so what are you talking about.
P. Kay 1 year ago
De judge ddnt see de basis for de mistrial application hence striking it out, so why advising de AG to recuse himself from de case.
You didn't get what you want and I can see the pains. A criminal like you who nearly stole a colleague's intellectual property is always in the media granting interviews, no serious country will entertain a character like you ...
By the way Martin Kpebu and Jakpa are not ...
Kpebu is a Togolese trokosi Ayigbe like you. You aliens always seek to hide where you come from. By the way why does Ghanaweb aka Trokosiweb always present a photo of Togolese trokosi Ayigbe Kpebu with the University of Ghana ...
True...Busy scrolling pages online daily, equivalent to a self-improvement book you could have bought and read? As a young man, entertain yourself o BUT face your own hustle too. Don't blame your village people when money no ...
DID YOU LISTEN TO THE TAPE VERY WELL? WHERE IN THE TAPE SUGGESTS THAT JUSTICE KULENDI ARRANGED THE MEETING. IS THE PHONE CALL A CONFERENCE CALL BETWEEN THE THREE? THE FACTS ARE IN THE RECORDED PHONE CALL, AND YOU ARE TALKING ...
Kpebu should be told that this is Ghana and not Togo where French Law applies. The applicants made their applications by motion supported by affidavits and therefore the Judge was right to consider the applications on the bas ...
Street judge
@Kamkam Boadu.I don't think you will label the trial judge this way if the judgement had gone the other way.You are an Ndc gullible stooge with a jaundiced mentality and nobody rake people l8ke you serious. You can go to hell ...
How would she expect Ghanaians to respect her and have confidence ...
@Boy Kofi, please the Judge didn't 'instruct' the AG. She advised him to recuse himself from the case. But I want to believe you know very well that advice isn't binding on the advised. Afterall the Judge isn't the final auth ...
I am not surprise if the ...
Apartheid regime
Martin, the judge us only concerned with what is already before him and not appendages that cropped up in the middle of the trial. What you should have done was to wait after sentencing. Then you file an appeal for bail pendi ...
The judge heard from the lawyers of the defendants through their motion to dismiss therefore did not need to hear additional oral arguments from them. However this case is seriously tainted and flawed for which it should be d ...
Kindly help us appeal the ruling if you think so.Am tired of our consistent failures in proper law courts and the mad search for success in the court of public opinion. I think attention must be shifted from meeting the requi ...
Why do these NDCs think they are repositories of all wisdom? They don't stop to think before shooting their jaundiced logic on everything! And for NDCs supporting Ato's alleged corruption: why do you want all 'corrupt' people ...
In this particular case even if there is jurisdiction what there to be heard? Misconduct? That’s up to ...
Fellow Ghanaians,wait ooo,is this not the same Lawyer Martin Kpebu who tried to steal another lawyer’s intellectual property and was caught at the court? Why has all the crooked lawyers led by Betty Mould-Iddrisu congregate ...
TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route (all by your phone) etc. PRICE: GHS750. Call us today. 0501796870 for mor ...