Yes it is possible. It is possible that cedi can jump from 3.6 to almost 17 to one dollar under Akufo Addo's most brilliant economist Bawumia. It is possible that if the fundamentals are weak the exchange rate will continuously expose you
P Djamgbe 1 year ago
Ghana says NO to lgbt.
Ghana Kania 1 year ago
after gaining a lot of money and building a mansion in Accra or Kumasi, if you don't think of building a good mansion in your hometown for yourself and your relatives, somewhere in the districts, then I don't know what to say of you. What would you do with your money? In a certain constituency, know one knows the MPs house o! No one knows the minister's mansion. Does he really hail from the constituency? If the MP or minister hasn't thought of building a house or mansion in the constituency, then why would he think of tarring a road or building a hospital. Ghana fo), yen hwe yie!
JEFFREY 1 year ago
R LIAR - THE GOVERNMENT OF CANADA COMPENSATES THEIR CITIZENS WITH MONEY AND SERVICES TO LIFT THE COST ON THEM: WHAT HAVE YOU DONE IN GHANA ???
JEFFREY 1 year ago
SEE HIM COMPARING CANADA TO GHANA- CANADA GOVERNMENT COMPENSATES THEIR CITIZENS WITH MONEY AND SERVICE SO THAT THE WILL NOT FEEL IT: WHAT HAVE YOUR GOVERNMENT DONE TO YOUR GHANAIAN CITIZENS: STOP COMPARING GHANA TO CANADA:
Rex 1 year ago
Dummy, Canada recorded 4669364 Covid 19 cases and recorded 51,921 deaths, whilst Ghana recorded 62,710 and covid deaths of 1462,Canada has bn funding Ukraine with weapons and millions of dollars, so if covid 19 and Russia Ukraine affects Canada's economy, its understandable, your Ghana has funded Ukraine zero gh cedis, and u want to compare urself with Canada's economy, its either u are extremely stupid or a very dangerous deceiful human being of a liar.
Francis 1 year ago
Na true. The guy Bawuliar is so shameless and ignorant in drawing this foolish comparison.
Kofi Adu 1 year ago
Have you been to Canada before? Tell me the cost of two bedrooms apart two years ago and the cost now. Canada gives money to its citizens because of inflation. If the economy is doing well the government will give out any money
Disastrous! 1 year ago
Sadly, some of these politicians think they know it all. So they talk anyhow to the populace.
Osaberima manesah 1 year ago
He is a just a useless economist and doesn't need attention, a thief and lier as bawuliermia should get out of the scene.
TALATA 1 year ago
NOW IT IS NOT NDC BUT CANADA- MR GOOD IN POINTING HANDS- SO TELL US WHAT HAVE DONE OR GOING TO DO TO STOP THIS HIGH COST OF LIVING ???
EISHH, NDC FO), BUT YOUVARE ENJOYING FREE EDUCATION 1 year ago
IS THAT NOT MORE THAN WHAT CANADA IS DOING FOR HER CITIZENS?
What an idiot 1 year ago
So you knew that righ!
Kwaku 1 year ago
He's lived in Canada b4 and he's telling you the problems they are facing.Food prices in all advanced countries including Russia used to be cheap now things have changed.What about Ghana where prices were already high b4 this world crisis?
KWAKU, BOTH YOU AND BAWUMIA ARE STUPID DECEITFUL LIARS 1 year ago
How do you compare apples with kokonte?
You can no longer throw dust in people's. You have destroyed Ghana's economy and wants to be retained in power to continue with the destruction.
Sorry, go to hell.
You can no longer throw dust in people's. You have destroyed Ghana's economy and wants to be retained in power to continue with the destruction.
Sorry, go to hell.
Kofi Adu 1 year ago
So how do you want Ghana to be?if you know anyone who is in the US, Canada or Britain ask them what the economy is like. Dr Bawumiah is telling you guys the truth.
Kojo Sromani 1 year ago
You must be one of the 99 percent fools in the NPP that Kennedy Agyepong has always referred to; it's no wonder your brain is dead, so you cannot reason properly. You're such an idiot, the reason the country is so messed up, with the people suffering unprecedented excruciating hardships.
Dread 1 year ago
Hmmm!!! This man.
Jack 1 year ago
The vice president didn't say anything wrong. the question is how can he solve or reduce the problem ?
Kojo 1 year ago
He doesn’t accept anything negative but all positive are done by him
Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 year ago
Cry your own cry and solve your problems because they are solving theirs. Useless PhD holder and a cheap popularity person. Kwasiaa Samira Toto!!!
Owusu 1 year ago
Oh now it’s not John Mahama? Those who still believe in Bawumia and the NPP should have our sympathy.
AHIMADU 1 year ago
Is this man normal?
gold 1 year ago
Is not the previous government anymore
Fix it, you said you can and we gave you the mandate. Concert!
Bright 1 year ago
Very true
Very true
Ex-Pope 1 year ago
INCOMPETENT BAWUMIA'S JULOR HOUSE GALAMSEY GOVERNMENT IS A FAILED GOVERNMENT OF NATION-WRECKING THIEVING LIARS.
What a pathetic excuse for your Julor House galamsey government's incompetence and failure. The Canadian gover ... read full comment
INCOMPETENT BAWUMIA'S JULOR HOUSE GALAMSEY GOVERNMENT IS A FAILED GOVERNMENT OF NATION-WRECKING THIEVING LIARS.
What a pathetic excuse for your Julor House galamsey government's incompetence and failure. The Canadian government doesn't engage in the looting of its government's properties and assets, unlike your corrupt NPP government that shamelessly continues to mismanage Ghana's economy while looting Ghana government assets and properties.
NOTHING BUT THE TRUTH 1 year ago
Herrrrrr... with all due respect your Excellency, please we are not babies, stop playing games with our minds, please stop the mind game. God hates dishonesty; so in your time high cost of living complaints are global but when you were not in power it was only a national problem? Please kindly stop the hypocrisy and fix the economy because that's what you promised us before we voted for you. Be truthful and solve the problems
Sul 1 year ago
WE DON'T BLAME YOU BUT THOSE STUPID FOOLS STILL HAVING HOPE IN A WASTE LIKE YOU
Obournana 1 year ago
Yet, africans especially Ghanaians residing there enjoy better life than Ghana. Easy to o tain jobs than Ghana. What has your NPP government done to the private sector to create jobs except looting of Ghana's resources? You can tell the clergy because they are daft, God has vindicated Mahama and NDC. Shame on bawumiah and Akkuffo Addo NPP government. Now, it's not Russia Ukraine war, nor Mahama and NDC but global. Useless and corrupt leading Ghana. Vote for NDC to change the looting brigade wrecking Ghana. Read the Agyapadie book. It's an eye-opening message written by the Akyem mafia to destroy Ashantis and Ghana.
Kooboy 1 year ago
The NPP like the NDC are victims when they are in power however they're very deceitful on the campaign trail.
Everyone knows that they're incompetent and self-serving. They don't care about the country.
The NPP like the NDC are victims when they are in power however they're very deceitful on the campaign trail.
Everyone knows that they're incompetent and self-serving. They don't care about the country.
Gh Our Mother Land. 1 year ago
Kooboy, please the NDC was and is still FAR FAR BETTER with our Economy management. The Dollar was 3.6 to the Cedi. Bawumia called that "WICKEDNESS" Today a Cedi is almost Gh¢16. Who is wicked and who is better?
Our futur ... read full comment
Kooboy, please the NDC was and is still FAR FAR BETTER with our Economy management. The Dollar was 3.6 to the Cedi. Bawumia called that "WICKEDNESS" Today a Cedi is almost Gh¢16. Who is wicked and who is better?
Our future is in our hands. Let's think twice and stop fellowing the book economics.
Kweku Yeboah 1 year ago
Very useless vice president.I think this man is autistic.his gestures n mannerisms tells it all. Useless fool
The truth 1 year ago
Comparing Canada with Ghana, which is in a bottomless pit is very strange to anyone with brains. Let someone bring a ship to Ghana to take people away to Canada, the country will be left empty. I don't think Bawumia is correct
Asantehene 1 year ago
But you said Ghanaians are comfortable and that those who are complaining are NDC
Moja 1 year ago
Krakye stop nonsense so if we vote for you this is what you will tell us you
Carey. 1 year ago
Bushman, what did you buy when you went to Canada? And if you did, did you use your personal money?
Kofi 1 year ago
And digitization is also global so why are you praising yourself with it. Sometimes you talk like a senseless fool.. Clear off
Kofi 1 year ago
Digitization is all over West Africa not only Ghana. Are you saying without you Ghana would not have been digital? You are a fool. Get away
Kwadwo 1 year ago
When will you ever accept blame. It is either Russian-Ukraine war, or Covid 19 and now Israel- Gaza war. Accept the fact that you have failed Ghanaians and therefore do not deserve another term in office.
Kaakyire Kwasi 1 year ago
My friend if you have nothing to offer stop talking NONSENSE YOU CLAIM TO BE AN ECONOMIST PLEASE LEAVE GHANA ALONE AND STOP CHOPPING OUR MONEY
Ghana Republic 1 year ago
Very foolish Bawumia. What happened to the planting for food and jobs, especially in the.lean season.
I pray all NPP businesses collapse. AMEN
YOU ARE A VERY FOOLISH MAN BAWUMIA
Very foolish Bawumia. What happened to the planting for food and jobs, especially in the.lean season.
manner less 1 year ago
Kwasea biba. Always trying to give excuses. You are a monumental failure. The same was in 2016 when you were lashing on Mahama. Odwan.
Jkmee 1 year ago
Hmmm listen to the poodle the who is being pushed by the criminals for them to get away with their loots
Kofi Sam 1 year ago
Oh mother Ghana don't we have the real men to lead us again? High cost of living in Canada! Bawuliar,Ghanaians have known you to be a perpetual and pathological liar.You see yourself as the smartest person in Ghana.In sharp contrast you're the clumsiest person we've ever known since independence,so,so,so sad.You now see your level.Ghana was not founded by liars and you CAN'T change the system.Lies are indeed in your brain, blood,flesh and body,I pity you.
Kay 1 year ago
This alone shows u will not be a good leader ad u are not uve lost it Mr vice president. How chd u compare the leaving standard of Ghana to Canada in terms of cost..... my God........
EMMANUEL 1 year ago
MR MAN why do you think Ghana belongs to you peoples..my friend stop that nonsense and concentrate on our falling economy ..is it not you who came to tell as that you are doing it well for us now you are telling us stupid things...massa is only stupid peoples who will follow you
Common sense 1 year ago
Look at a weak. Mind comparing Canada to Ghana
1 Compare minimum wage
2. Compare government size
3. Compare unemployment rate
4. Compare level of corruption
5. Compare Failed promises
6 Compare rating status
7. Comp ... read full comment
1 Compare minimum wage
6 Compare rating status
7. Compare DDEP.
If you nothing sensible to say, save your breath because someone was in power before you came and what did you not say when you wanted power and branding you as an economic whiz kid, you were elected to come and solve problems not to come and compare wai.
You are such a monumental failure.
Too Shameful ;This govt knows no shame! 1 year ago
Then go to Canada campaign so Canadians vote for you please!
Assake 1 year ago
Wo maame tw3 wati..ur political career is over .. u better shut up and enjoy ur loot cos a day of reckoning will soon come..
When the fundamentals are weak 1 year ago
Even Togo, ivorycoast and Chad are doing far better than ghana. Big liar
Ananse System 1 year ago
Kwasiakwa now it's global and not weak fundamentals
Historian 1 year ago
I don’t think Bawumia understands the Ghana problem and therefore not the right person to solve it. He travelled to the developed world to sample life there and ended up comparing it with a 3rd world country. No wonder he came back to say he is going to put E-Gate at KIA, he must have seen them in use at the airport in Canada for Canadian passport holders. Megalomaniac called Bawumia, madness!
Adwoa Tukesie 1 year ago
Yes, we know la. It became a global complaint only after you were put in charge of our economy. How did we allow such arrogantly empty coconuts into our leadership space?
Nii Adjei 1 year ago
Globalizing his incompetence as usual. The question is, all countries are taking pragmatic steps to address the challenges occasioned by the pandemic. What's your solution for Ghana apart from borrowings which have been truncated because of your gross mismanagement? In any case, were you living large while in Canada? Today the poor tax payer takes care of your accomodation, utility bills, fuel, entertainment, security and even the water you drink. How would you know the real struggles we go through everyday? And you are comparing that to Canada? It's true you live in your own bubble.
OSAFO KANTANKA 1 year ago
NONSENSE!! What global high cost of living is this Bawumia guy talking about? The unnecessary global wars and numerous sanctions against each other are the biggest threats and reasons for all we are witnessing. Ours is just plain Mismanagement, incompetence ,excessive corruption and Borrowing ,spending more than we are earning or producing , thievery and LAZINESS. Our problems are Self inflicted and Mismanagement.
Sm 1 year ago
When will this man stop lying
Kapos 1 year ago
But yet your youth are running from your country to Canada. Have you asked yourself why? Cox Ghana's are fool to listen this liars.
I am NPP but I am really disapointed 1 year ago
Eh bro, today it is a global issue. I beg oohh. Whether global or local,Ghanaians want you to step aside so that they can investigate the rot in the system. What is Burkina Faso and Ivory Coast doing well ? Your so called competent EMT cannot manage reality. Hmmmm
WEBSITE/MOBILE APP 1 year ago
- eCommerce/Online shore Websites
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call us today. 0501796870 for mo ... read full comment
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call us today. 0501796870 for more info. JJHFDD
Good citizen 1 year ago
Mr Veep, you are indeed incompetent for saying that. Make us suffer. Now it's no longer Russia and Ukraine but global. God will really punish you.
Francis 1 year ago
Does it mean the Canadia dollar has lost over 15% of its value from January to June 2024, interest rate of over 50%, high unemployment, high rate of inflation and endemic corruption? Filthy cities and fold up of multinational companies and their relocation to other countries. It seems Bawuliar does not know the extent of deprivation their policies and corruption have driven this country into.
Kwam 1 year ago
Interesting statements , so in the last NDC time, there were no high cost of living??
Yarroh 1 year ago
If yr planting for food and jobs,one village one dam,1d1f and all that had worked. We will not be here crying. The tragedy is that you guys have use this policies to siphon billions of cedis from the national coffers yet there is nothing to show for,except for yr ministers and appointees opening private banks in their bedroom .That is the source of our problem. You guys think we are fools. Keep on deceiving yrself and your followers. Take a cue from South Africa. Colossal and embarrassing defeat await you guys come dec 7. Wait and see
Kwam 1 year ago
Interesting statements defending the worsening current economic downfall .
Gh Our Mother Land. 1 year ago
Dr. Bawumia, please be honest. Was Ghana the only country in the world with economy challenge in 2016? Dollar was 3.6 to the Cedi which you called "medonyame exchange rate"
Today the same Dollar is almost Gh¢16. In your ... read full comment
Dr. Bawumia, please be honest. Was Ghana the only country in the world with economy challenge in 2016? Dollar was 3.6 to the Cedi which you called "medonyame exchange rate"
Today the same Dollar is almost Gh¢16. In your usual smartness, you tell us that even Canadians are complaining of hardship. We are in Ghana and not Canada. We don't spend Canadian Dollar but same Cedi.
December 7 th will decide.
Huckenburg 1 year ago
At this point I can conclude the vice president is a fool
Look Carefully and Think Very Well 1 year ago
A corrupt President will raise a corrupt vice President. A corrupt vice President will eventually become a corrupt President.
Corruption will always give birth to corruption.
A corrupt President will raise a corrupt vice President. A corrupt vice President will eventually become a corrupt President.
Kofi Adu 1 year ago
Yes, Dr Bawumiah even in the US. Rent has increased by forty percent. Gasoline, plantains, yams meat has been increased. It is only in Ghana politicians are using politics to make Ghana the only country facing inflation. Fools
TonyB 1 year ago
How are workers in Ghana paid as compared to how much workers in Canada earn. The salary there is commensurate with the cost of living
Ex-Pope 1 year ago
THE SERIAL LIAR IS NOW PEDDLING GLOBES. JULOR HOUSE LOOTING AND MISMANAGEMENT ARE THE CAUSE OF THE HIGH COST OF LIVING IN GHANA.
Nonsense. Whenever your Julor House galamsey government receives praises from ass-kissing chi ... read full comment
THE SERIAL LIAR IS NOW PEDDLING GLOBES. JULOR HOUSE LOOTING AND MISMANAGEMENT ARE THE CAUSE OF THE HIGH COST OF LIVING IN GHANA.
Nonsense. Whenever your Julor House galamsey government receives praises from ass-kissing chiefs, you never attribute those praises to some global effect. But when Ghanaians complain because of the hardship in the country caused by your Julor House incompetent galamsey government's looting and mismanagement, you quickly turn to the globe. Good thing globes are no longer a popular commodity. And since you just referenced Canada, you ought to know by now that the Canadian government works for its citizens, unlike you Bawumia and your Julor House thieves who only care about looting to enrich yourselves while neglecting to address the issues that plague Ghanaians.
Saint Frank 1 year ago
You are a mere joker.i mean you are not serious. Your comments about linking economic hardship to global really show that you have nothing to offer Ghana. 2021 you link it to Covid19, 2022 and 2023 you link it with Russia and Ukraine war. Now it global issue even Canada????? A man full of drama and lies, keep shifting the pole and blame games. You can full some people sometimes but you can't full all the people all the time now we see all your lies.And that is who you are,
Blackman 1 year ago
Why don't you compare Ghana and Togo and Benin cost of living? Canada is too far away. I don't think Togo and Benin are suffering economically like the way we Ghanaians do.
Concern citizen 1 year ago
NDC nkwaseasem, Togo and Benin are trooping to Ghana everyday. If there is better than Ghana why will the citizens of these countries come to us. We are very ungrateful and doesn't appreciate what we have. How many tax we paid in Ghana compared to Canada
Kwame 1 year ago
It’s only FAILURE like Bawulia who always shift blames.
Eeeeeiiiii, na so ??? . Thooorrrhhhh
Ghana says Yes to Lgbt
Yes it is possible. It is possible that cedi can jump from 3.6 to almost 17 to one dollar under Akufo Addo's most brilliant economist Bawumia. It is possible that if the fundamentals are weak the exchange rate will continuous ...
Ghana says NO to lgbt.
after gaining a lot of money and building a mansion in Accra or Kumasi, if you don't think of building a good mansion in your hometown for yourself and your relatives, somewhere in the districts, then I don't know what to say ...
Dummy, Canada recorded 4669364 Covid 19 cases and recorded 51,921 deaths, whilst Ghana recorded 62,710 and covid deaths of 1462,Canada has bn funding Ukraine with weapons and millions of dollars, so if covid 19 and Russia Uk ...
Have you been to Canada before? Tell me the cost of two bedrooms apart two years ago and the cost now. Canada gives money to its citizens because of inflation. If the economy is doing well the government will give out any mon ...
So you knew that righ!
He's lived in Canada b4 and he's telling you the problems they are facing.Food prices in all advanced countries including Russia used to be cheap now things have changed.What about Ghana where prices were already high b4 this ...
Sorry, go to hell.
You must be one of the 99 percent fools in the NPP that Kennedy Agyepong has always referred to; it's no wonder your brain is dead, so you cannot reason properly. You're such an idiot, the reason the country is so messed up, ...
Hmmm!!! This man.
Is this man normal?
Very true
What a pathetic excuse for your Julor House galamsey government's incompetence and failure. The Canadian gover ...
Herrrrrr... with all due respect your Excellency, please we are not babies, stop playing games with our minds, please stop the mind game. God hates dishonesty; so in your time high cost of living complaints are global but whe ...
Yet, africans especially Ghanaians residing there enjoy better life than Ghana. Easy to o tain jobs than Ghana. What has your NPP government done to the private sector to create jobs except looting of Ghana's resources? You c ...
Our futur ...
Comparing Canada with Ghana, which is in a bottomless pit is very strange to anyone with brains. Let someone bring a ship to Ghana to take people away to Canada, the country will be left empty. I don't think Bawumia is correc ...
Oh mother Ghana don't we have the real men to lead us again? High cost of living in Canada! Bawuliar,Ghanaians have known you to be a perpetual and pathological liar.You see yourself as the smartest person in Ghana.In sharp c ...
MR MAN why do you think Ghana belongs to you peoples..my friend stop that nonsense and concentrate on our falling economy ..is it not you who came to tell as that you are doing it well for us now you are telling us stupid thi ...
1 Compare minimum wage
6 Compare rating status
7. Comp ...
I don’t think Bawumia understands the Ghana problem and therefore not the right person to solve it. He travelled to the developed world to sample life there and ended up comparing it with a 3rd world country. No wonder he c ...
Globalizing his incompetence as usual. The question is, all countries are taking pragmatic steps to address the challenges occasioned by the pandemic. What's your solution for Ghana apart from borrowings which have been trunc ...
NONSENSE!! What global high cost of living is this Bawumia guy talking about? The unnecessary global wars and numerous sanctions against each other are the biggest threats and reasons for all we are witnessing. Ours is ju ...
Eh bro, today it is a global issue. I beg oohh. Whether global or local,Ghanaians want you to step aside so that they can investigate the rot in the system. What is Burkina Faso and Ivory Coast doing well ? Your so called com ...
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call us today. 0501796870 for mo ...
Does it mean the Canadia dollar has lost over 15% of its value from January to June 2024, interest rate of over 50%, high unemployment, high rate of inflation and endemic corruption? Filthy cities and fold up of multinationa ...
If yr planting for food and jobs,one village one dam,1d1f and all that had worked. We will not be here crying. The tragedy is that you guys have use this policies to siphon billions of cedis from the national coffers yet the ...
Today the same Dollar is almost Gh¢16. In your ...
Yes, Dr Bawumiah even in the US. Rent has increased by forty percent. Gasoline, plantains, yams meat has been increased. It is only in Ghana politicians are using politics to make Ghana the only country facing inflation. Fool ...
Nonsense. Whenever your Julor House galamsey government receives praises from ass-kissing chi ...
You are a mere joker.i mean you are not serious. Your comments about linking economic hardship to global really show that you have nothing to offer Ghana. 2021 you link it to Covid19, 2022 and 2023 you link it with Russia and ...
NDC nkwaseasem, Togo and Benin are trooping to Ghana everyday. If there is better than Ghana why will the citizens of these countries come to us. We are very ungrateful and doesn't appreciate what we have. How many tax we pai ...