Management of STC reacts to staff protest over appointment of third deputy managing director

Read Comments Comments (35)

• PROPERTY SECURITY SERVICES. 1 year ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call us today. 0501796870 for more info. vgbhtf ...

• Yaw 1 year ago

Look at his silly face. Radio and TV 24/7 yet this idiot is being paid with our tax money

• Czar 1 year ago

Why wouldn't he Akomea come and sit on tv and talk trash about Mahama?Akomea and the Akyem criminals are in the same Boat,he is very corrupt just like his master.

• The Spear 1 year ago

So, Akomea too can manage something?

Who at all has NPP? "We have the men?"

• GIZZY 1 year ago

Nana, what time do get to do STC work? You are always on radio and Tv doing party work. STC needs a full time Managing Director. WALAAHI!!!!!!

• Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 1 year ago

This is very shameful for a state own company running at a loss for 7 consecutive years

• John,Tema 1 year ago

Ghana has got no business operating a transport business,STC company without it landed properties shd be sold to a private company.President Kufour brought in brand 30units new Mercedes-Benz coaches to STC within 3yrs all of ...

• SMARTPHONE £XPERT - START MAKING REAL MONEY IN 3WKS 1 year ago

Na him village people dey fight am hehehe...Stop blaming village people when money no dey or things are not working, if you've not yet taken action to achieve a new skill. The time is ripe now to avoid wasting another 6-month ...

• OSAFO KANTANKA 1 year ago

This development at STC is a Total disgrace. What is really going on with this NPP Government? Nothing seems to be working out. Is it a CURSE ,Incompetence ,abject Stupidity or something else? What is it? Even A group o ...

• Nana 1 year ago

NDC destroyed STC under Rawlings regime.Kufour tried it did not work,what Nuamah Donkor did under Prof Atta Mills was just a camouflage their books were by then still not in good position.STC cannot compete with the private ...

• Opanyin Mensah 1 year ago

Another useless imbecile! Useless comment!

• Kuma 1 year ago

never knew Akomea was such a disappointment….you can’t manage a small company as STC

• Ghanaians must wake up 1 year ago

You see this people are our problem in Ghana.Nana Akomea must be in jail by now if not because Atta mills was so soft.You all remember the money he loots during kuffuor time.This useless criminal is on radio/Tv stations 24/7 ...

• Nii Adjei 1 year ago

This is what happens if government appointees leave their jobs behind and join the campaign trail of a failed Vice President- Alhaji Timoo. Akomea, you see the mess you are creating? If you sit your miserable ass on the MD se ...

• GYIMIE SAAA 1 year ago

THEY WILL VICTIMIZE THE PROTESTORS AS USUAL. IDIOTS IN GOVERNMENT

• Truth 1 year ago

So this akomeah guy with all his bola head couldn't run this company well. He sits on radio always talking as if he is better than everyone? Massa don't come on radio and talk plenty sit at the office where they used proceed ...

• JGK 1 year ago

One of the most dishonest companies in GH. Only vain promises. I bought a house since 2013. Even after a court battle, my house documents has not been handed over to me. They are not serious at all.

Hahaha, what do you expect?. Your MD spends more time at TV and Radio stations defending his corrupt NPP instead of concentrating and running the organization. Complete failure of leadership. No clue. So sad

• Akut 1 year ago

Good approach, sensitive management. Compromise. Make the workers understand management point of view.

• Shit hole 1 year ago

Abnormal sense, Nation wrecked....akrantie witchcraft children

• Our Homeland 1 year ago

3 deputies to manage 39 buses. What a wao!

• ghanaba 1 year ago

NANA AKOMEA YOU SEE HOW SHAMEFUL YOU ARE TODAY???? ALL OF YOU WILL BE ACCOUNTABLE ONE WAY OR THE OTHER USELESS ONES .

• Badu 1 year ago

He can't manage stc but can defend Dame

• Ohene 1 year ago

Nana Akomea you are a big FOOL, only 39 out of 145 busses are sadly in operation and you are happy appointing a 3rd deputy, you are insane. Can't you manage the company with your deputy? Oh my God, "things fall apart...." Why ...

• Star from the North 1 year ago

This bastard Akonea is intentionally running aground all the buses to turn around and ask the government to privatize it. He’s deemed the young SATAN of our time. Always on tv defending any shit of his government just to ke ...

• Steve Williams 1 year ago

Shame on you Nana Akomea, MD of ISTC. You are always in Metro TV defending NPP irrespective of whether the NPP is right or not. You now see the shame that you have brought onto yourself? Instead of managing INTERCITY STC, yo ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33) ODWAN 1 year ago

Another incompetent and corrupt Akyem mafia guy running state business yawu. I don't blame him he won't be grilled for anything byn his boss. He will just explain one or two things to his brother or cousin or a friend Nana Ad ...

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 year ago

Shameless, clueless and gormless Nana Akomea is always on Good Morning Ghana Show on Metro TV. He took over ISTC with about 126 roadworthy buses in 2020 but it's now left with less than 50 buses on the road. He supervised the ...

• Asonaba asiedu 1 year ago

If akomea spends a bit more time in the office instead of on TV doing party work, stc won't need so many deputy managing directors.

• Agboglimate Wolefiatem Zuborborm 1 year ago

I laughed saaaa enter my bedroom. "Ananse asem". They should sack all of them. When they stole and they were caught then they said NDC too stole some.
    Hahaha. The staff was saying 6 million, they came and said we have paid a ...

• Bam predictsble onye oye mahama 1 year ago

A third dmd? can never be justified in any way. Nana Akomea you are better than this. This is purely job for party men. There is no organisation or company in this present day of technology that should have more than one (1) ...

• Wack players 1 year ago

These deputies are just job for the boys, they don't do anything. Is that how to protect the public purse?.sad

• ADT 1 year ago

so some Ghanaians' still defends the npp

• Kofi 1 year ago

Criminals and thieves wanting to enriched themselves before leaving power

• CRAP DETECTOR 1 year ago

THE IMMORAL ARROGANT AKOMEA WILL BE FIRST IN LINE TO BE DEALT WITH IN THE FIRST HOUR OF THE PEOPLE'S JUSTICE.