NHIS announces free dialysis for kidney patients

Read Comments Comments (23)

• TAKE OR PAY DEMON 1 year ago

Just like that?

• NPP NOW NEW POPULIST PARTY! NKWASIAFOUR. 1 year ago

Gyimii sei aa, just running down the economy for the remaining months to election just for their populist agenda. Free here, Free there when that word has no place in economics dictionary.

• Joe 1 year ago

Cecilia Dapaah alone can sponsor all patients for 2years and not below 16years and above 60years. Siaaa!!!

• Kido 1 year ago

I hope it's not for the upcoming votes, but it's here to stay. I can still remember how everything became free just before the 2020 elections, but increased significantly after the NPP achieved their objective, which has brou ...

• Wise One 1 year ago

These criminals in power think every Ghanaian is as stupid as their idiotic supporters who reason from their anuses.
    Just because elections are due , the bastards are out to deceive Ghanaians for votes .scammers, fr ...

• I b 1 year ago

This is good move

• Joe 1 year ago

Cecilia Dapaah’s money can do better than this .

• Kweku 1 year ago

Good one

• Prince 1 year ago

Good one but it is to buy votes. Don’t believe these liars please.

• Ama Ghana 1 year ago

Oh so the youths who are 19-59 are not covered and we call it insurance or something??? Those within the productive ages won’t be considered???? Joker of a country !’

• KJ 1 year ago

It's for vote? Why only up to December 2024?

• First Offer 1 year ago

It is my friend. This is what they did with the Nhis; registering people on paper notebooks when computers were available. It led to widespread corruption in the scheme and that’s part of the problem with this whole health ...

• Expretol 1 year ago

It is laudable initiative which will relieve some pressure from people going through this kidney issue. They should cautious of the following:

1. This initiative should be keenly monitored so it does not breed corruption i ...

• Phillipo 1 year ago

Just for political gains, you think say you dey wise.

• OBRONI 1 year ago

During the COVID 19 pandemic, we were believed to enjoy FREE water and electricity. What really happened afterwards? Ghanaians, think for yourself. The promising season has just started. You sure gonna end up paying more if ...

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 year ago

It's not true that you want to do this because of any 20th anniversary but because of VOTES as if the money is your personal or party money. Why from June to December?
    Liars, thieves, hypocrites, rapists, demons, crooks, cr ...

• ASEMPA 1 year ago

As soon as the free dialysis starts every hospital that do dialysis will collapse cuz Akuffo Addo/ Bawumia will never pay for the patients. Even NHIS that they give only OTC drugs, government is owing.

• It's a trap! 1 year ago

Politically motivated move Ghanaians must speak up against it. Unless we have forgotten what happened after they gave Ghanaians free water and subsidised electricity during Covid-19. They will double the charge for dialysis i ...

• Bastie AsanteheneGrandfreemasonWizard 1 year ago

For votes

• Nonsense! 1 year ago

Assuming 1 dyalisis machine is $50,000. NHIS can buy 8 machines with this Ghc4.4m, which will remarkably improve access and possibly reduce the cost of treatment. Indeed, the blackman has no sense!

• Wakkuffo Waddo 1 year ago

Ah but the govt is supposed to buy or assist to buy more dialysis machines and rather reduce taxes on dialysis consumables. These attempts will beat the price of dialysis treatment to reasonable amounts where the poor can equ ...

• Abdullah 1 year ago

Never fall for the SCRIPTED LIES coming from BawuLIAR and this co-opted agency.
    I THINK THIS ANNOUNCEMENT IS ONLY FOR YOUR VOTE IN DECEMBER 2024.
    And may END soon after that - as occurred with the port benchmark reduction w ...

• ELECTRIC FENCE AND CAMERAS. 1 year ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call us today. 0501796870 for more info. dtyhh ...