I think that John Dramani Mahama, the NDC flagbearer, lacks a development plan for Ghana when I compare what Dr. Bawumia offers to Mahama and his bikes. We cannot develop Ghana on the back of Okada riders. We are serious about electing a President who will have a mission with the vision to build our nation. Mahama is a NADA.
Bastard 1 year ago
I get extremely worried and sad when an opposition leader, who is supposed to propose solutions and great ideas for this country, instead makes comments that anger people. Any serious opposition would, by now, be leading the conversation towards elections by providing ideas and solutions to our problems. This is not the case here in Ghana. All we hear is, "I will cancel this," or, "I will review that," without providing any concrete ideas.
Togbe Agorkorli 1 year ago
Right...Ghana deserve a better opposition not dumb dramani....NDC needs to be destroyed and rebuilt with smart young vibrant men with ideas....not akonfem economics......trust jack Daniels at your own risk
Assay 1 year ago
Don't be stupidified with npp colors. Learn sense. Mahama is Ghana's savior in our time
Ghanaman 1 year ago
John Mahama is confused
HALLUCINATIONS OF JACK DANIELS 1 year ago
Electric okada paa, i laugh stumble and fall.
GHANA 1 year ago
While you enjoyed free education up to Masters level el and your kids are also enjoying world class education and signing for first class multimillion football contracts, you're encouraging the young men in Ghana to remain in Okada businesses with sweet terms of purchase motorbikes. You're aware that you signed a law in 2013 to ban okada because you were aware that Ghanaians were dying at the rate of over 1,200 every year as a result of okada accidents. Because you want power again, you want more people to dies of motorbike accidents while you award your Roland Agambiri now living in Dubai overseeing your business interests, to supply the motorbikes. You're only interested in winning power and making USDmillions out of power generation with take or pay PPA and the supply of motorbike supplies. With these ill-intentions you may not live to enjoy the dirty money that qill come out of these transactions.
GHANA 1 year ago
ews
Sports
Business
Entertainment
›
Mahama promises hire-purchase electric motorbikes for Okada riders
Read Article Comments (3)
Your comment is sa ... read full comment
ews
Sports
Business
Entertainment
›
Your comment is saved
Read CommentsComments (3)
Maame Abenah15 minutes ago
I think that John Dramani Mahama, the NDC flagbearer, lacks a development plan for Ghana when I compare what Dr. Bawumia offers to Mahama and his bikes. We cannot develop Ghana on the back of Okada riders. We are serious abou ...
Ghanaman6 minutes ago
John Mahama is confused
GHANAjust now
While you enjoyed free education up to Masters level and your kids are also enjoying world class education and signing for first class multimillion football contracts, you're encouraging the young men in Ghana to remain in Okada businesses with sweet terms of purchase motorbikes. You're aware that you signed a law in 2013 to ban okada because you were aware that Ghanaians were dying at the rate of over 1,200 every year as a result of okada accidents. Because you want power again, you want more people to die of motorbike accidents while you award your Roland Agambiri now living in Dubai overseeing your business interests, to supply the motorbikes. You're only interested in winning power and making USDmillions out of power generation with take or pay PPA and the supply of motorbike supplies. With these ill-intentions you may not live to enjoy the dirty money that will come out of these transactions.
Asempa 1 year ago
I think this the same as legalizing small scale mining to flush out galamsey. Since you have considered safety because okada drivers saves people in cities from traffic and accessing remote areas where cars cannot go.
Uncle Sem 1 year ago
Is that employment you want create for our youth, Okada! Even online driving( Uber, Yango or Boat) are not employment, they are just substitutes and therefore any youth who get meaningful work or job, would not see Okada as work. This man I told you has nothing new to offer.
Akwasi 1 year ago
Electric motorbikes on which roads?
GOLD 1 year ago
PEOPLE NEED JOBS,PERIOD!!!!!!!!!!!!
OUR LEADERS SHOULD WAKE UP AND DO THE RIGHT THINGS FOR THE BENEFIT OF ALL THE CITIZENS!!!!!!!
James Owoahene 1 year ago
Alan John Kwadwo Kyerematen For President
IN ALAN WE TRUST.
FORWARD WITH ALAN
BACKWARDS NEVER
GHANA WILL RISE AGAINelbowbumpelbowbumpelbowbumpelbowbumpelbowbumpelbowbumpelbowbumpelbowbumpelbowbumpelbowbumpelbowbumpelbowbu ... read full comment
IN ALAN WE TRUST.
FORWARD WITH ALAN
BACKWARDS NEVER
GHANA WILL RISE AGAINelbowbumpelbowbumpelbowbumpelbowbumpelbowbumpelbowbumpelbowbumpelbowbumpelbowbumpelbowbumpelbowbumpelbowbumpelbowbumpelbowbumpelbowbumpelbowbumpelbowbumpelbowbumpelbowbumpelbowbumpelbowbumpelbowbumpelbowbumpelbowbumpelbowbumpelbowbumpelbowbumpelbowbumpelbowbumpelbowbumpelbowbumpelbowbumpelbowbump
ROGUE LAWYER 1 year ago
i have to truely confess, anything about this Okada legalization is making me angry.
my reason is simply, the country is too congested.
we need public transport to decongest the country not okada
i have to truely confess, anything about this Okada legalization is making me angry.
INDEPENDENT CITIZEN 1 year ago
You mean many okada riders are thieves and you want to legalize it? How can legalizing such thing weed out the thieves? Mahama is a joker.
Joe Public 1 year ago
When we say Mahama is childish, some of you do not understand. He has the mindset of a class 5 pupil. Too infantile !
.com 1 year ago
Let's widen JM's scope a little to tell him that cheaper way of owning a bike means everybody having an access and that who hires or boards whose as he repeatedly promotes okada business owners as sole beneficialists. CHECK YOUR FACTS,JM.
I think that John Dramani Mahama, the NDC flagbearer, lacks a development plan for Ghana when I compare what Dr. Bawumia offers to Mahama and his bikes. We cannot develop Ghana on the back of Okada riders. We are serious abou ...
I get extremely worried and sad when an opposition leader, who is supposed to propose solutions and great ideas for this country, instead makes comments that anger people. Any serious opposition would, by now, be leading the ...
John Mahama is confused
While you enjoyed free education up to Masters level el and your kids are also enjoying world class education and signing for first class multimillion football contracts, you're encouraging the young men in Ghana to remain in ...
ews
Sports
Business
Entertainment
›
Your comment is sa ...
Is that employment you want create for our youth, Okada! Even online driving( Uber, Yango or Boat) are not employment, they are just substitutes and therefore any youth who get meaningful work or job, would not see Okada as w ...
IN ALAN WE TRUST.
FORWARD WITH ALAN
BACKWARDS NEVER
GHANA WILL RISE AGAINelbowbumpelbowbumpelbowbumpelbowbumpelbowbumpelbowbumpelbowbumpelbowbumpelbowbumpelbowbumpelbowbumpelbowbu ...
Let's widen JM's scope a little to tell him that cheaper way of owning a bike means everybody having an access and that who hires or boards whose as he repeatedly promotes okada business owners as sole beneficialists. CHECK ...