Real Kwaku Ananses. But unlike Ashantis good conmen. Thst is why a real Ashanti will entrust an Ewe man with his secrets than with his own brother.
Efo Tsali did a lot of good for Ashanteman with his tricks like the Golden ... read full comment
Real Kwaku Ananses. But unlike Ashantis good conmen. Thst is why a real Ashanti will entrust an Ewe man with his secrets than with his own brother.
Efo Tsali did a lot of good for Ashanteman with his tricks like the Golden Stool. We need to celebrate him for the Union of Asante.
Kofi 1 year ago
Assuming this story was true, why didn't the Ewes who lived around the 1650 - 1700 who saw Komfo Anokye say anything about this to the other generations for the oral history to be known till 2017 when someone came with this ?
At least after the golden stool some people who knew about this would always have told this stories to the generations that followed and it would have made it possible for trace the family Komfo Anokye came from in the Volta region, but there's no such thing.
However if you go to Awukugua right now there is a place where he can be traced to.
All Asantes from that generation to date know that Komfo Anokye is from Awukugua, because that is what has been passed to them from generation to generation.
Assuming that Komfo Anokye was an Ewe, does it mean that he never mentioned it to anyone when he associated with the Asantes? At least one person from that generation would have said that he never mentioned to him that he was an Ewe and that would have been some oral history running along his hometown Awukugua
This makes it difficult to believe this story that was concord in 2017.
Efo Juju 1 year ago
Lies! If Okomfo Anokye was an Eve, how did he communicate with Asantes when he first went there?
@Efo Juju 1 year ago
You are an african, how come you write in English. Pig brain.
Pelicles 1 year ago
If you believe this nonsense coming Ghanaweb or whatever source, does Okomfo Anokye himself doesn't know his root? Some past Asantehene including the current Osei Tutu II, visited Awukugwa as the birthplace of Okomfo Anokye to pay homage to the great fetish priest, so do you want to tell me that those Asantehene has no idea what they are doing right?
I can't figure out why "EWES" are trying to twist history about Okomfo Anokye in their favor, how? Are Ewes the only tribe in Ghana with the sole right to fetish priests?
I dare Ghanaweb to go to Awukugwa and they will not miss the house of Okomfo Anokye.
Togbui Dzeklo 1 year ago
I can tell you on authority that even the current Asantehene knows this history and will confirm it when asked.
Ewes and Asantes were the two closest tribes in our pre and colonial history. In fact when the Fantes refused t ... read full comment
I can tell you on authority that even the current Asantehene knows this history and will confirm it when asked.
Ewes and Asantes were the two closest tribes in our pre and colonial history. In fact when the Fantes refused to allow Asantes to pass through their land to trade with the European traders, the Ewes allowed them to use a trade route through Volta to the coast to do business. The landmarks of these activities are dotted in the region such as names of towns and villages given Asante names, including my own hometown.
For example just as there is Anloga in Kumasi, there is a Kumasi in Anloga.
Tsala(Okomfo Anokye) is truly an Ewe. Anyone can go to Awukugua and check the genealogy of Okomfo Anokye and see if they can go beyond the date he was reported to have relocated to that place.
Eric 1 year ago
Today, ewes hate Ashantis with passion because of politics! Ewes! Dabi dabi!
Mary- Ho public toilet 1 year ago
The hatred is mutual. These alien parasites have been carried on the back of Ghana long enough.
Polobolo 1 year ago
Current Asantehene has already acknowledged that Komfo Anokye is from Awukugua. He said it when he visited Okyehene at Kyebi
Rex 1 year ago
After reading through the comments, masre saa, amanfoc nnim abakcs3m oo, s3 cmo nananom na 3ka kyer3 cmo o, s3 cmo kc hyehyee ntampi na cmo soso day3 o, s3 3y3 enyikyer3 o, nyame ne cmo ankasa na 3nim.
Yaw 1 year ago
Skin pain. Skin pain. Those challenging the story should tell us their version or shout up.
They should tell us how Anloga came to being in Kumasi today.
Skin pain. Skin pain. Those challenging the story should tell us their version or shout up.
Polobolo 1 year ago
It is normal for people from a community to settle at a new place and use the name of their original town.
There is Akatsi Abor in Accra. Does that also mean that Komfo Anokye fought for Ga people. What a poor reasoning.
It is normal for people from a community to settle at a new place and use the name of their original town.
There is Akatsi Abor in Accra. Does that also mean that Komfo Anokye fought for Ga people. What a poor reasoning.
Kweku 1 year ago
I guess you are confused, because what you posted doesn’t make sense. What has Akatsi Abor got to do with Okomfo Anokye? The story and comments so far provided clues for anyone who is interested in finding out the truth to do so, why not go to the said places and dig out the truth for yourself rather than displaying ignorance.
Efo Juju 1 year ago
I went to school to study English and that is why I write in English. Did Okomfo Anokye also go to school to study Asante Twi?
Gslow 1 year ago
Gyimigyimi so couldn't okomfo anokye also learn twi or the Asantes learn Ewe to be able to communicate??????
Erzua K 1 year ago
Nobody will even like you to speak the twi in Ghana here, these twi people don't force anybody to speak their language .
Ohosei 1 year ago
Hope you're writing Arabic? Nonsense always want to twist history. Shame
Jonas 1 year ago
You are rather pork brain ,dead. can't you tell him anything good or encouraging
Okomfo Sign Language! 1 year ago
The same sign language he communicated with the gods to drop the Golden stool
SAABO 1 year ago
Okomfo Anokye couldn't have been Akan. None of the akan tribes wield any spiritual powers. They have masterful lying tongues, i can grant them that but no superpowers. Either Okomfo Anokye was Nzema, Ewe or from the north. There are no historical markers to show he came from Akwapim. That is one of the lies from the lying tongues.
Hansel 1 year ago
You either don't know what you are saying or you are just confused.
First you comment that "Okomfo Anokye couldn't have been Akan." Then you comment that Okomfo Anokye was possibly Nzema.
Question is are Nzema's not akans ... read full comment
First you comment that "Okomfo Anokye couldn't have been Akan." Then you comment that Okomfo Anokye was possibly Nzema.
Question is are Nzema's not akans?
Polobolo 1 year ago
Awukugua people are Guans not Akan. And who says Akans don't wield any spiritual powers
Gyan 1 year ago
You people know nothing historically….the Akwamu even defeated the Ewes in the early 19th century. When we talk of spiritual powers, the Akwamu people were ahead of the voltarians. Even today , the Akwamu people are more powerful than the Ewes but the Ewes tend to love spiritualism and that’s what makes people think the Ewes are powerful. They are not as compared to some of the Akan tribes
Gslow 1 year ago
Kwasia kwai have a shallow mind how did the colonialists communicate with the local people???????
Seth 1 year ago
Think very intelligent Bro, when you believe in free education your thinking is not right. How was Akans and other Natives in Ghana communicated since time memorial.
Not every secret is known wai! 1 year ago
Its not every secret that is made Public. You think its evrrybody in Ashanti that knows that Kwaku Duah has Northern blood in him?. Its a secret wai. But his DNA has a little bit of Dagomba in it.
Andyis 1 year ago
And you have or saw proof?
Efo Juju 1 year ago
"... a little bit of Dagomba". Why "a little bit"? Why Dagomba and not Frafra or Mamprusi or Gonja? Who did this DNA test?
Not every secret is known wai! 1 year ago
His great-great grandfather on his mother side Agya-Attah was born to Atia Bukari a Dagomba in the 17th Century. This is apokonkro which is not taught in the classroom.
Hansel 1 year ago
And your proof is where?
Kojo Sromani 1 year ago
Asantes have never been truthful throughout their history; that is why they lied that they came from a hole; a story they should be telling the marines. All the tribal wars they fought were done for them under the leadership and control of Dagomba and Moshie warriors from the north. In fact, most of what we see as Asantes today are bastards of Moshie and Dagomba warriors; the current Asantehene acknowledged this in public. Typical original Asantes are more like the pygmies of the Congo; very short, dark and ugly. They will never accept the obvious truth that the roots of Okomfo Anokye can be traced to the Ewe people; they are very inward, self-elevated people full of foolish pride. Just watch, and listen to them talk.
Efo Juju 1 year ago
If you are dark, does that make you ugly?
Capo 1 year ago
Kofi, just say you don't know. This story has been around for years and there is clear prove of authentication if you care to do a little more research. Don't let your tribal delusions blind you. I believe Ashantifuo weren't caved from rocks
Dade 1 year ago
These Togolese who claim to be "African Jews" are at it again!!
Hansel 1 year ago
No need for derogatory remarks
MC 1 year ago
Are you proud to be a Ghanaian? How better a you, a Ghanaian than a Togolese when your government is drenched in corruption, your economy is in a junk state, common food stuff, you buy from Togo?
Capo 1 year ago
Dade, you sound very ignorant and naive. Are Togolese not humans? In your twisted mind, you think you are more of a better human??..what a shame!!!!
Dr. Allen Smith Jackson, UK 1 year ago
Ghanaweb are you guys normal? Since when did Okomfo Anokye from Awukugua became an Ewe?
MC 1 year ago
You don't know just because your untruthful and self-aggrandizing history doesn't tell it...When the man settled at Awukugwa, he was practising herbal medicine and divination there, hence, the Name: Komfo Notsie (which later became Komfo Anokye). That was where he was discovered and taken to Kumasi...
NDC IS A CURSE 1 year ago
GIVE TO THE AKUAPEMS WHAT BELONGS TO THEM AND RESPECT THEM TOO! OKOMFUO ANOKYE IS FROM AWUKUGUA IN AKUAPEM, HE WAS AND IS NEVER AN EWE! LAST TIME IT WAS THE GAS WHO WERE TRYING TO STEAL TETTEH QUARSHIE FROM THEM, AND NOW EWES. IS IT BECAUSE THE AKUAPEMS ARE SO KIND AND POLITE, YOU PEOPLE WANT TO STEAL THEIR HEROES? YOU CLAIM ASANTE HISTORY ARE FALSE YET EVERY TOM AND DICK WANTS TO BE PART OF THEIR HISTORY. PLEASE RENDER UNTO THE AKUAPEMS WHAT BELONGS TO THEM AND LET PEACE PREVAIL. WE ARE SICK AND TIRED OF TRIBAL WAHALA!
SMARTPHONE £XPERT - START MAKING REAL MONEY IN 3WKS 1 year ago
Welcome to the second half of the year - if you've not yet achieved a new skill, time is ripe now to avoid wastinganother 6-months. You can earn up to 1,000 times the cost of this book in just 1-2 days after learning! This is the most comprehensive standard smartphone repair course (the first & best worldwide). Training with it, you are GUARANTEED to master valuable skills & earn good dollars daily in three weeks. Join thousands who transformed their lives with Chukky Oparandu's guidebook on Amazon (search 'Chukky Oparandu' on Amazon). Invest in yourself today, break free from unemployment, and unlock financial independence! #SmartphoneRepair #SkillsForSuccess. FRENCH EDITION NOW AVAILABLE!
Daniel Kwame Mills 8 months ago
i hope by the grace of god
AM 1 year ago
Nortsie is far from the volta river
Kwaku go 1 year ago
Masa stop that nonsense
Sam 1 year ago
One day we shall wake up to the news that Jesus Christ was an Ewe.
Mozay 1 year ago
Go tell this to your children. Sheer lies
Intro ni ndada 1 year ago
Wherether he is from the moon, or Awukugwa or Anlo, the fact remains that the founder of Ashanti was not an Ashanti. If Ashanti is great, those who cooperated with Ashanti in its founding, its military gallantary, the procreation of taller Ashantis, etc, have to be respected and esteemed too.
The story did not deny he lived or stayed at Awukugwa. If he indeed originated from Awukugwa, after his demise, Awukugwa should have his likes and practices! Go to Volta, Togo and Benin, you will find thousands of practitioners of Anokye's trade. Common sense must apply
Selfmade MIND over matter 1 year ago
Akoa y3 Kwaisa pii
Mozay 1 year ago
HaHahahaha
HaHahahaha
Sam 1 year ago
Inferiority complex on display. By all means you are saying Asantes must recognize you as human. Right?
MC 1 year ago
I think he is saying that Ashantis must be truthful and stop twisting history...
Jah 1 year ago
Foolish you are the one being inferiority not ewes. Ewes are intelligent and smarter unlike our Ashanti’s
CCC 1 year ago
Thats why ewes work for Ashantis.Even the ones in Togo travel just to work for us.That is how smart you lot are
Danilo 1 year ago
I get it now,he helped them establish their kingdom but as typical with asantes,they will never appreciate or acknowledge him
Andyis 1 year ago
You get fiction obviously
Akoa agyimi papa
The so called POWERFUL shrine in Volta cldnt do anything to AGYINA ASARE tweaaa lmaooo
Akoa agyimi in Kennedy voices haha
@ Danilo
Akoa agyimi papa
The so called POWERFUL shrine in Volta cldnt do anything to AGYINA ASARE tweaaa lmaooo
@ Danilo
Kwame Twumasi-Fofie 1 year ago
Exactly what kind of acknowledgement are you talking about when the biggest medical facility in the region is named after him? Before you decide to talk, why don't you think small?
Pacesetter 1 year ago
So the Ewe's have nothing to celebrate about so they are trying so hard to associate themselves with the rich asante culture. Stupid lies and utter nonsense!
They said that BUILT the Great Wall in China in their sojourned there lmaooo
And they also helped built the PYRAMIDS lol
If u built the Chinese Great Wall but AGOKORLI wall was destroyed by women pouring water on it for some section of ewes to escaped from his wickedness whiles the ones u built in China are still existing, then you didn’t built any proper walls in Volta then lmaooo
Ewes are jokers indeed lol
But I love them tho
Rickshaw 1 year ago
Okomfo Anokye was a Traditional priest in the Ghana. His father was Agya Annor. His mother was Maame Nkobe, His parents were farmers.
MC 1 year ago
Hahahahahahaha! The usual cockand bull story...Y'ate abrɛ...
CCC 1 year ago
Yeah.Like the one about Ewes naming China and Sudan or Ewes coming from Israel
Semefa 1 year ago
Complete fake story. Whoever fabricated this story should come again.
Joy 1 year ago
Hahahaha. This reminds me of the greatest wicked king 0f the ewe.
Nanayaw 1 year ago
This is not true. He was a Guan from Awukugua. Annor is a very popular Guan name, and Tse or Kye in the Guan language translates as "see" or"look" so Anokye literally means Annor See or Annor Look. The Annor who can see into the future
Rickshaw 1 year ago
Okomfo Anokye (circa 1660? – circa1712?), a folk hero who was also a historical figure, was a renowned fetish priest who exerted great influence in Asante in the late 17th and early 18th centuries. It was he who is reputed to have brought down from the sky the Golden Stool containing the soul of the Asante Nation.
Tradition states that he was a native of Awukugua in Akuapem, in the southeast of what is now Ghana, and that because of his great magical powers he was courted by the rulers of his day. The magical element is, however, so strong in the legend connected with him that it is sometimes difficult to distinguish truth from fiction.
It is said that Okomfo Anokye met Osei Tutu (q.v.), the founder of the Asante nation either at the court of Boa Amponsem, the Denkyerahene (ruler of Denkyera, a state to the south of Asante), or at that of Ansa Sasraku I (q.v.), the Akwamuhene (ruler of Akwamu, northwest of Accra). The two men must have realised that their qualities were complementary. Okomfo Anokye was a crafty man of affairs, but had no political base, whereas Osei Tutu, who was their heir presumptive to the stool of Kwaman (now Kumase), was a man of action, but needed Okomfo Anokye’s wisdom and knowledge of the world.
In Kwaman, to which the two men went after the death of Obiri Yeboa, Osei Tutu’s uncle, Okomfo Anokye became Osei Tutu’s strong right arm as he began to rule, Okomfo was the great diviner, diplomat, and constitutional expert at what became the court of the Asante Confederacy. In matters of law and custom he left a tradition that was long to endure. His greatest achievement, however, was the creation of the Golden Stool of the Asante. Asante tradition states that one Friday a great gathering of chiefs of the Asante union was held at Bantama, in what is now Kumase. At that meeting, Okomfo Anokye brought down from the sky, amidst darkness, thunder, and in a thick cloud of white dust, a wooden stool decorated with gold which floated down to earth and alighted on Osei Tutu’s knees. Okomfo Anokye then announced that the golden stool contained the sunsum, or spirit, of the Asante, and that the strength of the nation depended upon the safety of the stool.
Stripped of its legendary origins, the tale indicates the astute statesmanship of the priest. By making the new stool the repository of national glory, Okomfo Anokye impressed upon a people hitherto mistrustful of one another, that henceforth Asante was a nation, linked together by a mystical bond of which the new stool was the visible symbol. The Golden Stool supplied the religious basis of the Asante Union, and it is significant that despite many vicissitudes it still survives today with its unifying power unimpaired.
Before bringing the Golden Stool to earth, Okomfo Anokye had planted three seedlings of the kumnini, or “kill-the-python”, tree (Lannea acidissima) at Kwaman, at Dwaben, about 15 mi (24 km) to the northeast. The seedlings planted at Dwaben and Kumawu died while that at Kwaman lived, and this was interpreted by Okomfo Anokye as a sign that Osei Tutu had been divinely chosen to lead the Asante nation. The name “Kwaman” was thereupon changed to “Kumase,” meaning “under the kumnini tree”.
Okomfo Anokye’s great contribution in the welding together of the Asante nation earned him the stool of one of the divisions of the union. He became the Omanhene (paramount chief) of Agona, northeast of Kumase, and his descendants acted as the traditional diviners of the kings of Asante.
J.K. FYNN
be wise 1 year ago
Komfo Anokye was not an Ewe... You guys should stop that nonsense.
You don't even feel ashamed when you say that. Shame on whoever came up with this concoction, it is a pure undiluted lie!
AM 1 year ago
If tsali and tsala are from notsie, where events unfolded, how come tsali was being drowned in the volta river which is many miles away from notsie
MC 1 year ago
I think you didn't read the article well, so read it again
Nana 1 year ago
Fairy tales!
IDIOTS 1 year ago
Dagomba people and ewe people played a role in Asante history. Even Otumfour confirmed it and said they are your brothers yet asantes don’t respect these people.
Truth Hurts 1 year ago
Lie lie lie
Lie lie lie
Sasuos 1 year ago
Those challenging the story, please check his dress sense, typical ewe tradition.
Fila 1 year ago
True story. Believe it or not. Amega kli , the founder of klikor is my ancestor, a sibling to Tsali & Tsala
So why can’t amega kli, used his powers to create a powerful ewe kingdom then
We have ewes in Togo, Benin and Ghana and hence amega kli can use his tsali and tsala powers from his bloodline to conjured some powers then
... read full comment
We have ewes in Togo, Benin and Ghana and hence amega kli can use his tsali and tsala powers from his bloodline to conjured some powers then
Gyimi paaaaa nnnie
Lies from Pits of Hell 1 year ago
The Ewe man who concocted this Bullshit must have been High on something.
MC 1 year ago
Yes, he was high on truth
Okomfo Anokye was aso a 1st Class Cook! 1 year ago
Are you peole aware that it was Okomfo Anokye who introduced Okro Soup to Asante. Until then all Asantes eat was ebunubunu until Okomfo Ankye came and taught them how to prepare Okro Soup.
Apart from being a magican who c ... read full comment
Are you peole aware that it was Okomfo Anokye who introduced Okro Soup to Asante. Until then all Asantes eat was ebunubunu until Okomfo Ankye came and taught them how to prepare Okro Soup.
Apart from being a magican who commanded the magical Golden Stool from the cliuds he was also a Chef who cooked different Ewe meals with ingredients used by Ewe cook and many Akans came from far and near just to watch him cook.
He was the Jamie Oliver of those days and was credited with the introduction of Okro Soup at Manhyia.
But they always say ewes are priests and ewes have great powers but why can’t ewes use this great powers to build a great ewe land kingdom in west Africa?
Lmaoo
But we understand that ewes created china and gave Ch ... read full comment
But they always say ewes are priests and ewes have great powers but why can’t ewes use this great powers to build a great ewe land kingdom in west Africa?
Lmaoo
But we understand that ewes created china and gave China its name! They also built the great Chinese wall and escaped from this wall to NSATOSIE but they cldnt escaped from KING AGOKORLI wall in Volta lmaoo
Ewes said that, they built the PYRAMIDS in Egypt with their powers but they can’t build the same pyramids in ewe lands and as matter of fact, after they have finished building the great pyramids in Sudan and Egypt, they then escaped to west Africa precisely ewe lands but the same people who built the great Egyptian pyramids cldnt replicate these Egyptian pyramids in all ewe lands lmaooo
Again, ewes said that, they invented the KENTE cloth but we are yet to see any MEDIEVAL EWE CHIEF wearing kente but amazingly, we have pictures of ASHANTI KINGS and some AKAN chiefs wearing KENTE in the medieval eras! So why don’t we have a picture of EWE chiefs wearing KENTE, something they said they invented!
Again, ewes are saying there’s no way Ashanti’s cldve invented KENTE because the SILK COTTON tree that’s used for the kente weaving isn’t known to grow in Ashanti and it environs
But what these ewe historians forget to add tho is that, the Akan states were trading with PERSIAN, ARABS AND CHINESE MERCHANTS long before the Europeans landed in Gold Coast and that, the Akan states had these silk cotton for their kente weaving from the Chinese and Persian Arab merchants!
Is well known that, some ASHANTI TWI contains PERSIAN language in them and most of Ashanti history was written by ARABIAN SCHOLARS!!
Stop the lies and the gaslighting
Boni nti 1 year ago
Ewes always claiming the best but lucky full of jealousy. When did okomfo anokye became number 9. Since they know Asantis greatness is linked with the golden stool, they hatch a diabolical plan to make okomfo anokye an ewe by force.where is the antecedent in this?
Ex-Pope 1 year ago
OKOMFO ANOKYE AND TSALI HAD TWIN BROTHERS NAMED ROMULUS AND REMUS.
Okomfo Anokye and Togbui Tsali are twins who also had twin brothers named Romulus and Remus. Romulus and Remus were given up for adoption, adopted by a wealthy merchant explorer named Sikani Appia. Ghanaman Sikani Appia took his two adopted sons with him on his journey across the ocean and ended up in what in what today is known as Rome, Italy. Appia became even wealthier in Rome, and his twin sons Romulus and Remus ended being the two most powerful decision-makers of Rome, and they eventually had the most famous street in Rome named after their father Appia. That street, Via Appia, still stands today. Sikani Appia also father a son in Rome, a son he named Mensa. Mensa was a kid whiz, smarter than even the philosophers of the day. A society was created in in honour of Mensa, and that society was known as the Mensa Society, a society still going strong today. The other set of twins that stayed back in Ghana ended up going their separate ways. One twin wondered all the way to the mid section of Ghana, in a town known as Kuma Ase, where he eventually changed his name to Okomfo Anokye. Okomfo Anokye grew into being a trickster who charmed everyone that came in contact with him. Okomfo Anokye's twin stayed back in hi his town of birth, and also became a trickster and charmer like his twin Okomfo Anokye. Legend has it that Okomfo Anokye commandeered a golden stool from pastor Owusu Bempah's spiritual realm, while his twin brother Tsali commandeered a silver wand from somewhere in the skies.
To be continued.
Lmaooo
Ewes said that, their ewe language is the proper Coptic language spoken by the PHARAOHS! Haha
It seems like the ewes invented everything then including the CHINESE CONDOM lmaooo
Lmaooo
Ewes said that, their ewe language is the proper Coptic language spoken by the PHARAOHS! Haha
It seems like the ewes invented everything then including the CHINESE CONDOM lmaooo
Your forgot Yaa Asantewaai! 1 year ago
You forgot to mention Yaa Asantewaa the lesbian and her girlfriend Yaa Mansah who used to terrorise the menfolks at Juabeng. Yaa Mansah was forced to marry Kwaku Sekyere the blacksmith. Yaa Asantewa attempt at marriage to Manu ended up in disaster as she beat the shit out of Manu on tve first night with Manu loosing all his front teeth. Yaa Asantewaa decided to seek more challenges than settling for marriage life. She was offered a 30yr holiday all expense paid for with a oneway ticket on Easyjet to the Seychelles!
Pins 1 year ago
Thrash from a thrash bin
Hansel 1 year ago
You are hilarious
Eric 1 year ago
This cannot be true. If we had such a person on the Eweland, Ewes wouldn't have been divided. Togbe Afede's jurisdiction doesn't go beyond Klefe. The Anglo King too has his jurisdiction, same as the Aflao's. For the Kpando's and Hohoe's I won't even talk about them.
Kilogram 1 year ago
Your voodoo genealogical tree can link the Otumfuor to Togbe Afede, Ashante will still vote against NDC. You are playing with fire and emotions in a very puerile manner.
Nzulu 1 year ago
Useless article
Nana Akua Adobea 1 year ago
He is an Akuapem from Awukugua. Stop this nonsense.
Grow in Wisdom 1 year ago
The fake is news and the news is fake, whichever, but it is still fake. Clutching at straws.
Selasi 1 year ago
LET'S DELVE INTO EWE TRIBE
Why Do we tag Ewes as Juju men, Wicked and Mischievous and conmen?
I am a complete Ewe myself and always proud of this. There are some ideologies and misconceptions about Ewes which I think, it's time bring them to daylight. Generally this tag emanated from a historical event between Ewes and Asantes (which i will not delve into)
To Ewes Juju is science as it doesn't involve any form of spiritually. They are discoveries found in nature which cannot be exposed publicly lest it should be abused. These scientific discoveries were meant to help man's social lives. Let me just talk about two.
1.We know rain is formed in clouds so any physical object, item, actions or combinations of such things that can repell the clouds temporarily sends the rain away. This is a pure discovery and does not involve invoking any spirit. This discovery Could only be used in extreme situations... That is if it becomes very necessary to use it because lives may be lost if not used. If you teach the youth of today these things, they misuse it.
2. In modern science thunder absorbers are put in tall buildings to control thunder strikes. So the conclusion here is that, if something can be done scientifically to check (or prevent) thunder strikes on a building, then the reverse is also possible- something can definitely be done to induce or bring about thunder strikes at a particular place or object. These phenomenon of thunder was used in Wars to combat the enemy, especially when the users were outnumbered. What ought to be kept by responsible and experienced Men, have fallen into wrong hands, which are used fo negative purposes.
So the use of these discoveries depend on the circumstances in which they are used. We can't totally say they are bad. It's just like knife, gun, bow and arrow etc. When asked if these things are good or bad l will definitely say it depends on how it is used. We use the knife to slice vegetables, the cutlass to cut down trees, the gun in hunting. These might be the primary reasons these tools were made. But the moment you lift them against your brother, you become a wicked person.
As stated earlier, much of these discoveries started among Ewes which, when you are not in their circle, you will term as juju. These are but a few examples. I have not gone to the areas of traditional medicines and healing, telecommunications, etc. The secrets of these discoveries were not made public, and could not be made public. They are someone else's intellectual property, just as we protect intellectual properties and products using copyright, trademark etc. But unfortunately we don't have any problem with the white man's way of protecting intellectual properties, products, inventions etc
I am only trying to bring to light some reasons Ewes are always considered wicked and juju men.
My worry is that, as we tag all of this as juju, the frontier of these knowledge cannot be expanded or enhanced. I plead with daddies here to understand the point I want to put across. I am a Christian and do not support any form of idol worship or any other form of spirituality apart from Jesus who l believe in. However we can manipulate good things for good cause, and to the benefit of men.
In the nutshell, there is a foundation of African Science laid by Ewes which needs to be researched and improved. Any time one tries to delve into it, one is a juju man so it has been caged. Ewes are neither bad, wicked or killers. The population in our region keeps increasing just like any region. If we were murderers and "cannibals' , the population in Volta villages Wil keep dwindling. Abeg, abeg...
Akpe na mi
Selasi Redeemer
Jimbo 1 year ago
Excellent submission. Thank u Mr Selasie
selfmade MIND over matter 1 year ago
So the question to u mister is this, why hasn’t ewes used this same powers to improved their likelihood?
What’s preventing the bearers of this so called powers to use it for the benefits of its people?
Or that pow ... read full comment
So the question to u mister is this, why hasn’t ewes used this same powers to improved their likelihood?
What’s preventing the bearers of this so called powers to use it for the benefits of its people?
Or that powers doesn’t exist?
Stone 1 year ago
Massa massa don't try to create your own history here. Okonfo Anokye has nothing to do with Ewe
Gyan 1 year ago
This is gigantic lie …..who doesn’t know the truth of this story? And Ghanaweb too will publish this nonsense
Nana Osei Akoto 1 year ago
What do people gain from sitting down to craft lies and use all strength to push such narratives?
Jimbo 1 year ago
Very very coherent and interesting story. It is so consistent. It fills the gap in time predating when Okomfo Anokye was found by the Ashantis. It is very revealing. The prophet is less hailed by his own people. They even attempted to murder him through drowning.
Swerve 1 year ago
Now, we are jostling over a juju man who conjured a rickety stool, which a one year apprentice welder will never be proud to associate with. And that rickety juju thing is the soul of a so-called great kingdom? Apart from getting collaboration from Ewes and Northerners to fight wars, mostly, against their Akan brothers, what makes Ashanti great? The stinky and dirty Kumasi? Or, being noisy and loud makes one great?
Who taught Ashantis how to build 'Atakwami' or Atakpami(in Ewe) houses? What about Kente, or Ke'te(in Ewe which means weave, which is the origin of the word) ? Otherwise, the Ashanti should tell me the Akan meaning of Kente?
Being noisy and loud is not tantamount to greatness. Let's breath in this country.
ccc 1 year ago
Who is squeezing your neck?Your own attitude is weighing down on you and making you feel inferior so you decided to write a whole chapter of unsubstantiated gibberish.Very soon you people will claim that the golden stool you describe as"rickety" came from volta and was brought by an ewe
selfmade MIND over matter 1 year ago
Akoa y3 P3T3
Inferiority complex is in your dna!
Swerve y3 FIEMMA MONKEY lmaooo
Akoa y3 P3T3
Ghanaba 1 year ago
You wish! After priding yourselves with Yeye Boy and King Agokorli, you now want to be part of modern civilized history. It doesn't work like that.
Swerve 1 year ago
Again, so full of themselves. When it's about Ashanti juju, all is ok. It's modern, it is civilized. It is rich tradition. When it's ewe juju, it is uncivilized.
You and an Ashanti man will buy the same shoe from the same ... read full comment
Again, so full of themselves. When it's about Ashanti juju, all is ok. It's modern, it is civilized. It is rich tradition. When it's ewe juju, it is uncivilized.
You and an Ashanti man will buy the same shoe from the same vendor at the same time on the same day. The Ashanti man will find a way to discredit yours, and say his is the best.
Efo Tsali did a lot of good for Ashanteman with his tricks like the Golden ...
Assuming this story was true, why didn't the Ewes who lived around the 1650 - 1700 who saw Komfo Anokye say anything about this to the other generations for the oral history to be known till 2017 when someone came with this ? ...
If you believe this nonsense coming Ghanaweb or whatever source, does Okomfo Anokye himself doesn't know his root? Some past Asantehene including the current Osei Tutu II, visited Awukugwa as the birthplace of Okomfo Anokye t ...
Ewes and Asantes were the two closest tribes in our pre and colonial history. In fact when the Fantes refused t ...
I guess you are confused, because what you posted doesn’t make sense. What has Akatsi Abor got to do with Okomfo Anokye? The story and comments so far provided clues for anyone who is interested in finding out the truth to ...
Okomfo Anokye couldn't have been Akan. None of the akan tribes wield any spiritual powers. They have masterful lying tongues, i can grant them that but no superpowers. Either Okomfo Anokye was Nzema, Ewe or from the north. Th ...
Question is are Nzema's not akans ...
You people know nothing historically….the Akwamu even defeated the Ewes in the early 19th century. When we talk of spiritual powers, the Akwamu people were ahead of the voltarians. Even today , the Akwamu people are more po ...
And your proof is where?
Asantes have never been truthful throughout their history; that is why they lied that they came from a hole; a story they should be telling the marines. All the tribal wars they fought were done for them under the leadership ...
Kofi, just say you don't know. This story has been around for years and there is clear prove of authentication if you care to do a little more research. Don't let your tribal delusions blind you. I believe Ashantifuo weren't ...
You don't know just because your untruthful and self-aggrandizing history doesn't tell it...When the man settled at Awukugwa, he was practising herbal medicine and divination there, hence, the Name: Komfo Notsie (which later ...
GIVE TO THE AKUAPEMS WHAT BELONGS TO THEM AND RESPECT THEM TOO! OKOMFUO ANOKYE IS FROM AWUKUGUA IN AKUAPEM, HE WAS AND IS NEVER AN EWE! LAST TIME IT WAS THE GAS WHO WERE TRYING TO STEAL TETTEH QUARSHIE FROM THEM, AND NOW EW ...
Welcome to the second half of the year - if you've not yet achieved a new skill, time is ripe now to avoid wastinganother 6-months. You can earn up to 1,000 times the cost of this book in just 1-2 days after learning! This ...
Masa stop that nonsense
Wherether he is from the moon, or Awukugwa or Anlo, the fact remains that the founder of Ashanti was not an Ashanti. If Ashanti is great, those who cooperated with Ashanti in its founding, its military gallantary, the procre ...
Akoa y3 Kwaisa pii
HaHahahaha
Akoa agyimi papa
@ Danilo
If u built the Chinese Great Wall but AGOKORLI wall was destroyed by women pouring water on it fo ...
This is not true. He was a Guan from Awukugua. Annor is a very popular Guan name, and Tse or Kye in the Guan language translates as "see" or"look" so Anokye literally means Annor See or Annor Look. The Annor who can see into ...
Okomfo Anokye (circa 1660? – circa1712?), a folk hero who was also a historical figure, was a renowned fetish priest who exerted great influence in Asante in the late 17th and early 18th centuries. It was he who is reputed ...
Fairy tales!
Lie lie lie
Apart from being a magican who c ...
Lmaoo
But we understand that ewes created china and gave Ch ...
Ewes always claiming the best but lucky full of jealousy. When did okomfo anokye became number 9. Since they know Asantis greatness is linked with the golden stool, they hatch a diabolical plan to make okomfo anokye an ewe by ...
Okomfo Anokye and Togbui Tsali are twins who also had twin brothers named Romulus and Remus. Romulus and Remus were given up for adoption, adopted by a wea ...
Lmaooo
You forgot to mention Yaa Asantewaa the lesbian and her girlfriend Yaa Mansah who used to terrorise the menfolks at Juabeng. Yaa Mansah was forced to marry Kwaku Sekyere the blacksmith. Yaa Asantewa attempt at marriage to Man ...
Thrash from a thrash bin
You are hilarious
This cannot be true. If we had such a person on the Eweland, Ewes wouldn't have been divided. Togbe Afede's jurisdiction doesn't go beyond Klefe. The Anglo King too has his jurisdiction, same as the Aflao's. For the Kpando's ...
Useless article
I am a complete Ewe myself and always proud of this. There are some ideologies and misconceptions about Ewes which I think, it's ...
Or that pow ...
Very very coherent and interesting story. It is so consistent. It fills the gap in time predating when Okomfo Anokye was found by the Ashantis. It is very revealing. The prophet is less hailed by his own people. They even att ...
Now, we are jostling over a juju man who conjured a rickety stool, which a one year apprentice welder will never be proud to associate with. And that rickety juju thing is the soul of a so-called great kingdom? Apart from get ...
Who is squeezing your neck?Your own attitude is weighing down on you and making you feel inferior so you decided to write a whole chapter of unsubstantiated gibberish.Very soon you people will claim that the golden stool you ...
Akoa y3 P3T3
You and an Ashanti man will buy the same shoe from the same ...
It Hope By The Grace Of God