Date, time, call duration - Sammy Gyamfi releases more details of Jakpa-A-G tape

Read Comments Comments (59)

• Kote kese3 1 year ago

In a serious country, the A-G will resign. Then the law will get hold of him. But nah, Ghana here it’s friends n family. Hmm Bibinii agyimi papa,,, odwan m33

• KWAKU Baako+ANAS= KWAKU ANANSE 1 year ago

INTERESTING DAYS AHEAD. THE COURT WILL ASK THEM TO PRODUCE THE EVIDENCE AND THE NDC WILL NOT BE ABLE TO PROVIDE IT. IN ANY CASE, IT IS WRONG TO RECORD SOMEONE WITHOUT THE PERSONS CONSENT AND GIVE TO THE NDC. THAT WILL BE THE ...

• Bbc 1 year ago

The 3rd accused person will be asked, were you the one who recorded it? and he will say yes. He will be asked again, were you the one who gave it to the NDC? he will say no. Then who gave it to the NDC? I don't know. MARK MY ...

• FRANKIE 1 year ago

If Godfred Dame has any credibility and integrity left he would have resigned long ago for the substantive matter to continue in court. But no, this is AKUFFO ADDO's Ghana. Morality, reputation, self respect, good governance ...

• DotCom 1 year ago

RE: KWAKU Baako+ANAS= KWAKU ANANSE

Where did you study your law?

• Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 1 year ago

Japka was 100% right to record Godfred Dame because it is legally permissible to record anyone anywhere when criminality is suspected, perceived, or intended for evidential purposes.

What I'm struggling to understand afte ...

• Togbe Agorkorli 1 year ago

Richard Jakpa lied....when dame asked him if he was recording?….that should get him off if anything.. Jakpa is uncultured, it's why he was fired from the army. He needs some arc right.

• Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 1 year ago

#Togbe Agorkorli, Jakpa couldn't have gotten this reliably incriminating evidence against the Attorney General and Minister of "Injustice" whose behaviour is undeserving of the reputation of the office he holds. It is likely ...

• DotCom 1 year ago

Togbe Agorkorli

I wonder how you can have a straight face to defend the AG’s behaviour. Have you ever wondered why Ghana is poor and our politicians and businesses keep stealing all the wealth we produce? You are one rea ...

• Queen 1 year ago

Togbe Agorkorli will always be a fool. As a professional Lawyer who has experienced audio recordings as evidence, why shud u engage an accused on fon call to talk criminally? Agorkorli, if the person who is going to jail u is ...

• Geeman 1 year ago

Aboaba who recorded Ampofo and is he not in court . This idiot was suppose to resign or sack by the liliputamus i mean the ugliest oldman from the chimp species.

• Abass 1 year ago

KWAKU Baako+ANAS= KWAKU ANANSE who wrote, I trust you are an NPP full member trying to be smart as usual to hide the truth and deceive Ghanaians. AG's comments the tape recording has been examined and established by security ...

• Abass 1 year ago

KWAKU Baako+ANAS= KWAKU ANANSE who wrote, I patiently followed all I stated in my previous comments about AG according to one of the main NPP'S TV and radio stations called JOY TV I watched and heard on television live. NDCs ...

• TRUTH STANDS 1 year ago

Godfred Dame had exhibited gross misconduct in the execution of his duty as an officer of the Court and a man expected to ensure justice to all manner of people. In any serious county he, Dame and the said supreme court judge ...

• Nana 1 year ago

Sammy Gyamfi I don't know your age but I can advise you to be very careful.What you are doing will make matters be difficult for Ato Forson and Richard Jakpa.

• Queen 1 year ago

@Nana no matter will be difficult for Ato or Jakpa in any way. The recordings now shows there's no case but rather, the AG is twisting hands to make a case. So the audio recording tells the court Ato is just implicated to be ...

• Vinnie 1 year ago

So with all the noise over a recording which was planned? And I mean planned because all of a sudden nobody is talking about the main issue.. Did Forson and this Jakpa imported items not fit for purpose or not.. That's my que ...

• Kwasi 1 year ago

@Vinnie. Oyiwa! Ghana for you. Diversionary tactics nkoaa. No serious minds. Ato Forson and Jakpa should return to court after the noise to defend their bad case. This public opinion gimmick is being played out loud so that s ...

• Niko 1 year ago

How can a doctored tape be a recipe for resignation? When these pieces are tested before the Court the results shall be the 7th December elections decider.

• Kojo 1 year ago

Was it your mother who doctored it?

• SMARTPHONE £XPERT - START MAKING REAL MONEY IN 3WKS 1 year ago

Last day sale price! GET THIS BOOK NOW & SKILL-UP TO EARN! This skill made me money, connected me to people & opportunities! Don't waste the first half of the year - achieve a new skill & earn up to 1,000 times the cost of th ...

• Champion. 1 year ago

The Ghana national security must delve deep in the AI technology. There is an AI app that can record just word from someone and use that voice for a lengthy of conversation to fool someone. Example the ndc can record just a w ...

• Queen 1 year ago

LAWYER OF CONVENIENCE = sammy gyamfi

• TWEAßA DC 1 year ago

SAMMY GYAMFI SHOULD GO AND REPRESENT JAKPA IN COURT...JUMPING FROM RADIO/TV STATIONS TO THE OTHER AND RANTING WILL NOT SAVE THE PRISON BOUND ATO FORSON AND JAKP

• Alhaji Moro 1 year ago

Given that the AG erred, does that exonerate Attoh Forson?

• John,Tema 1 year ago

That is what NDC are not telling their followers.Personally I think Richard Jakpa was coached by NDC to take advantage of the relationship between Godfred Dame and Yoni Kulendi,his cousin.

• BOY KOFI 1 year ago

Godfred Dame in a hungry lions den.How is he going to survive? Tnx.

• John Duah Boakye Switzerlandgood 1 year ago

Sammy Gyamfi you didn't accepted the wicked Ofosu Ampofo and stinking mouth Kwaku Boahene tape to be anything important. NDC executives including you idiot Sammy Gyamfi said the tape was doctored
    You Sammy Gyamfi, Asiedu Nk ...

• Niko 1 year ago

Randy been NDC cohort, biasely gave Sammy Gyamfi a platform without any question whatsoever of what he was saying?

• Truthfully 1 year ago

We want to know the truth so ake the matter to court where the truth will come out. Ghanaians don't trust you NDC and NPP. Press conferences, radio and TV will not help you. For me, if you don't to take this case to court I w ...

• scorpion 1 year ago

This foolished boy thinks he will do this forever but one day he will meet his meter

• Atsu London 1 year ago

Ndc propaganda secretary if you have any evidence take it to court and stop deceiving your gullible followers. If a so call lawyer can behave like this Ghana is doomed. Stop disturbing our ears with this childplay

• Okyere 1 year ago

Sammy Gyamfi..just tickle yourself and laugh

• Maame Abenah 1 year ago

The previous Mahama's NDC administration was corrupt from Airbus to Ambulance and fouls that flew away. GYEEDA, SADA, Ford SUV, and others. The same Mahama's NDC wants the administration of Ghana handed to them. We have not e ...

• T.J Newtown 1 year ago

Tribal bigots

• FTT 1 year ago

it's now clear that NDC is is afraid Ato Forson may be jailed. This supposed call doesn't affect the case bcos AG has already closed his case on Ato Forson

• T.J Newtown 1 year ago

Dame is not any top notch lawyer,they buy judges in a high profile cases criminals.

• GHANANTI 1 year ago

Dame’s pastor should advise him to resign and beg God and Ghanaians for forgiveness

• SARPONG 1 year ago

ATO FORSON will Go to NSAWAM

• Shaolin 1 year ago

THIS AG IS AROUND. HE IS JUST KEPT OFF THE PUBLIC DOMAIN FOR THE TIDES TO SETTLE. HE IS NOW UNDER COACHING AS TO HOW WELL HE CAN LIE TO DEFEND HIMSELF

• Owusu 1 year ago

Our laws have been turned upside down under this government. It is just unfortunate.

• Nii 1 year ago

If Ghanaweb is professional, it will verify what Sammy Gyamfi put out. This it can do by asking him to provide proof or evidence!! News houses and journalists are promoting misinformation and outright lies by intentionally re ...

• Otuvass 1 year ago

In fact this man Sammy Gyamfi is top notch..I just love his sense of reasoning and intelligence...he's an NPP nightmare...

• Manu 1 year ago

As for Ghana, the law does not work like the US and elsewhere around the globe where prominent people like Trump are tried in courts and convicted. This Dame guy whose name looks like a Game is playing with our minds with the ...

• Kojo 1 year ago

This is just sounding like Donald Trumps Hush Money Trial.

Secret recordings, cover ups etc. NPP never again!

• Asonaba asiedu 1 year ago

The attack dogs have gone quiet a bit or? It seems it's getting hot!! Very soon Dame will be on his own.

• Yaw 1 year ago

Seriously, I am not sure what Sammy Gyamfi and cohorts are trying to achieve if not for populist politics tactics.

• quophie 1 year ago

VERY DEVILLISH AND REPREHENSIBLE THAT YOU RECORD A CONVERSATION WITH SOMEONE WITHOUT THEIR KNOWLEDGE AND USE IT AGAINST THEM.
    THE LAW OF KARMA WILL CERTAINLY CATCH UP WITH THEM.

• Alhaj Baakome 1 year ago

Where in the tape did the AG ask Jakpa to lie to incriminate Ato Forson? All we hear is an argument between AG and Jakpa.

• fg 1 year ago

What does this prove against the fact that financial loss was caused in buying konko for ambulance?
    You cannot use these noises to drown the fact that tax-payers money has squandered by the create-loot-and share brigade of N ...

• Kwaku Yeboah 1 year ago

NPP are wicked people. They're armed robbers. The bible speaks against false witness, and it's my prayer that the punishment therein comes upon Akufo Addo and his appointees.

• Kofi 1 year ago

The akyem mafia and his criminal gangsters will destroy Ghana

• Mahama Dramani John 1 year ago

Sammy, this doesn't win power, definitely, ato forson will be jailed?

• GYIMIE SAAA 1 year ago

AH SAMMY GYAMFI PAA SO THIS PRESIDENT NOMINATES SOMEONE AND YOU EXPECT SOMETHING GOOD TO COME OUT OF THE PERSON? SAMMY PAA. THE SUMMARY IS THAT AG IS AN APPOINTEE, NOMINATED BY THE PRESIDENT, EXPECT NOTHING ABOVE FAILURE. PRE ...

• Kay 1 year ago

Complete nonsense! Give the said recording to the police.

• Emmanuel VUURSEG 1 year ago

Mr Jakpa,do you think you will get a fair hearings knowing very well that Mr president has contacted the judge already.
    Remember what the judge said'ndc can't change all judges on the bench',she knows what she is up to
    NDC ...

• WEBSITE/MOBILE APP 1 year ago

- eCommerce/Online shore Websites
    PRICE: 1,500gh. Call us today. 0501796870 for mo ...

• DJ cord 1 year ago

I can see there's no better education in Ghana because we are still studying outmoded British syllabus.our children's are still studying two one two whiles Chinese and other countries are studying how to manufacture.
    How on ...

• Mubi 1 year ago

This Sammy boy, you think we are kids? Why didn't you choose to play only 16 minutes of a 26 minutes tape? We want the full unedited tape.