WE CURRENTLY HAVE OVER 500 PLUS BUSINES PLANS AVAILABLE FOR SALE...THEY COVER ALL INDUSTRIES AND SECTORS....CONTACT US IF YOU NEED ONE AS GUIDE FOR YOURS...WWW.SPOTLIGHTAFRICAMEDA.NET OR WHATSAPP..0244289681
Tyrant Addo 1 year ago
This King is truly a wise king and may God almighty bless his kingdom. He said under Acheampong, the so called fawutu be gyie we still got half. I can say of all the civilian governments we have had only Osagyfuo was greater than Kutu. He was a soldier like Toare and his friends from Niger and Mali. We need a soldier like Acheamppng. Dormaa hene and Cheddar Caesar can be good soldiers too like the new Senegalese civilian soldier Sonko
Yaw Manu 1 year ago
it is not true that Acheampong asked for 50-50 split. Let him produce any paper trail to back this claim. Anyway the mining that is destroying our river bodies is galamsey. The big mining companies are not the culprit when it comes to the destruction of the environment and and water bodies. However I do agree that the percentage share from the big mining companies needs a second look.
Miki 1 year ago
Your name even shows how dumb and stupid you're. Yaw mumu
Yaa Yaa 1 year ago
Miki kwasea. Someone's name can show that he's dumb? How stupid can you be?
James Osei 1 year ago
Read Professors Agyeman Duah's book on Acheampong, He acquired 51% share for Ghana.
Mary- Ho public toilet 1 year ago
The true designation of this chief should always be made clear by Ghanaweb aka Trokosiweb. The man is the Paramount Chief of the Dormaa Traditional Area.
Dr. Allen Smith Jackson, UK 1 year ago
The fuckk is this gay ass nigga talking about? Why didn’t he say this during his NDC government under Mahama?
TWEAßA DC 1 year ago
ATTENTION SEEKER OF A CHIEF...TWEAA.
J0eY l0nD0N 1 year ago
You are dunce, and a thief!
Ofui
Ofui
Ruthan 1 year ago
This time around he's perfectly correct.How could NEWMONT PLC of USA pay Ghana 7% profit to us?Yet USA could go round to say the Russians are cheats and don't respect human right.I completely support the guys in Burkina,Mali & Niger.
Mary 1 year ago
TOILET SELF IS BETTER THAN AKUFFO ADDO, ADDO GYANTRA, ADDO BRONII, ADDO GUY GUY, ADDO OKPO, ADDO AGYAPA, ADDO ASHAWO, ADDO 2FEET, ADDO TRUMU TRUMU, ADDO LAWYER DOO LITTLE
Tyrant Addo 1 year ago
Hello Mary. Have some time too for Apio loving, Airbus riddled mahatma. He equally deserves our contempt too
Yaw 1 year ago
Mahama is not perfect but he is 1000% better than akuffo addo.
PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 1 year ago
OTHERS RATHER CONNIVING WITH POWERS TO ENSLAVE THE VERY PEOPLE THEY RULE . IF YOU ARENT A PART OF THEIR MASON, YOU WONT GET ANY HELP . I KNOW GHANA WILL RISE BUT I FEAR WHEN I HAVE NO IDEA WHEN.
Sam 1 year ago
Hmmm please can’t any government do anything about this and change the laws so at least we can get 40 percent or more?
Kwaku Tee 1 year ago
These are some of the problems plus the corruption in our politics that call for a coup detat.Mind you most of these companies mining in Ghana come from USA,UK & Australia,human right champions.
John D 1 year ago
It had been like thst since Jj time. Why mention only Akuffo Addo? Dirty political chief.
J0eY l0nD0N 1 year ago
Don't be silly, check statista websites for your free information.
Ofui, how dare you calling the man dirty, when you are dirtier than an over used stinking tampon?
Ofui, I have given you the opportunity to track down ... read full comment
Ofui, how dare you calling the man dirty, when you are dirtier than an over used stinking tampon?
Ofui, I have given you the opportunity to track down Ghana gold revenues and percentages earned through
the years.
Hey, was it JDM, that told you knuckles , he is going to use gold for oil?
That is why the Chief mentioned the head of your government's names.
Tyrant Addo 1 year ago
Joey the London boy. You no get class at all
Wofa 1 year ago
Exactly
Exactly
Kwabs, London 1 year ago
Kuffuor 's oil agreement settled for a paltry 3% share of the proceeds for the country.These Danquah/ Busia people will never be in power for Ghana but for themselves.
Chief 1 year ago
Slavery hasnt left us. If we were mining in their country, would that have been the percentage??
Donatus 1 year ago
Why don't we mine the Gold and drill the oil ourselves and TAKE 100%?
Tyrant Addo 1 year ago
Very true Donatus. We can certainly borrow for projects like that and employ foreigners to initially provide the expertise until we reach that standard. Even gold we say we do only small scale, clean galamsey and then take all the profit and reinvest to bigger drilling equipment over time
Wofa 1 year ago
Exactly! Dormaa is cocoa growing area so the chief should set up a cocoa processing company so that the foreign companies do not cheat us.
Wofa 1 year ago
Rightly said
Donatus 1 year ago
Do it ourselves and take all for ourselves. Why complaints all the time. Can't we have all?
KWASI Kwasiada 1 year ago
Do you think if it was vice Versa the UK&USA will accept 7% and the mining company from Ghana or anywhere else take 97%? No way. This shows the stupidity of the Ghanaian politicians. This was approved by the Parliament. The late president Mugufuli of Tanzania said even a brain dead person will not accept this agreement. Akuffo-Addo should do something about it. It should be 50-50 or at least 40-60. ARE WE SO STUPID?
Elephant Farmer 1 year ago
And the same happens to crude oil. It goes straight to Texas. Through a pipe on top of the rigg they burn Ghana gas and buy gas from Nigeria. Why are onions and tomatoes imported? Agric Minister focus on hotels.
Tikuma 1 year ago
These are the issues we should be holding countrywide demonstration on to ensure realistic apportioning of the profits and not NDC NPP politics. This is a serious revelation and demands all hands on deck for a change.
Nana K 1 year ago
Wisdom is speaking. The Dormaahene is simply wise.
Nana addo and his mafia take 43% of the proceeds 1 year ago
Don’t be fooled. Nana addo and his mafia take 43% of the proceeds from the gold and give Ghanaians 7%.
God will judge them and PUNISH THEM!!!
Don’t be fooled. Nana addo and his mafia take 43% of the proceeds from the gold and give Ghanaians 7%.
John Duah Boakye Switzerlandgood 1 year ago
Nana when did you realized that better stop that hypocrisy.
The 7% you are talking about was there when your party NDC was in power but couldn't criticized.
Cc 1 year ago
@john boakye, because of politics u can't say what is bad is bad.
Occam 1 year ago
I have never understood how Africans reason.
" 7% returns is bad for Ghana, but don't criticise it now because you did not criticise it under NDC.
Imagine. " There is stealing going on now but shut up because you did not ... read full comment
" 7% returns is bad for Ghana, but don't criticise it now because you did not criticise it under NDC.
Imagine. " There is stealing going on now but shut up because you did not say that 7 years ago"
OSAFO KANTANKA 1 year ago
This 7% of gold proceeds to Ghana is really smelly disturbing. Who were the negotiators of these deals? What’s in it for them on the QUIET? I am afraid this is Ghana where the ruling class has been stealing and ripping off the country. There should be a complete revaluation of all contracts.
Pressman 1 year ago
How much was it under your beloved NDC especially under your darling boy Mahama. You now have your voice for propaganda!
Why are you always out there disgracing yourself with your juvenile propaganda?
How much was it under your beloved NDC especially under your darling boy Mahama. You now have your voice for propaganda!
Kofi 1 year ago
This 7% was there since the time of JJ but
This chief never saw anything wrong
A better we stops mining and keeps 1 year ago
Our river bodies and e clean than receiving only 7 percent so is our leaders serious
Franklin 1 year ago
Yes. This is patriotic. Nana, may the Lord be with you. You are one of the best chiefs Ghana will ever have. Keep it up. Don’t let anyone intimidate you. God is on your side.
Sam Fante warrior. 1 year ago
The wise and educated strong chief in Ghana, i respect and love you my king. It's very sad Africans are still in mental slavery and mental colonization. It's not our fault the enemies are strongest. Babylon will still fall as it's written.
Auntie Badu is Transgender 1 year ago
Everybody should Clap for Auntie Badu.
He has said something Sensible for the first time.
Benkoto Bensore.
B33333B333333
I am a Goat.
B33333B333333
Auntie Goat, oh so ... read full comment
Benkoto Bensore.
B33333B333333
I am a Goat.
B33333B333333
Auntie Goat, oh sorry I mean Auntie Badu.
Paul 1 year ago
Just as you put it. For avoidance of confusion or doubt, you claim Akufo Addo was given 7%, how much was Mahama given?
Kwam 1 year ago
Honestly,the truth is difficult to say in our part of the world, but he has taken it upon himself to say it, no matter painful it is to powers that be. God bless you. Untill we appreciate some such traditional leaders. Our country is going nonwhere in terms of progress
WEBSITE/MOBILE APP 1 year ago
- eCommerce/Online shore Websites
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call us today. 0501796870 for mo ... read full comment
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call us today. 0501796870 for more info. GHJGHJYT
ben 1 year ago
an currently working with one of the biggest mining company here in mali and the military junta is demanding 37% share from all the mining companies.its sad ghana is not even close to 15%
Kwame 1 year ago
Really???Then we have fucked up big time.
Abofra 1 year ago
IS NPP/NDC all that we know about in Ghana? Can't we as Africans talk about principles to be respected regardless of which party is in power? Please fellow countrymen, lets start changing our discourse and looking out for OUR COUNTRY rather than our party. Correct me if am wrong.
Yaa Yaa 1 year ago
Massa firi hor kor. You're saying nothing exclusive. Every Ghanaian has been saying this for decades. You ain't special. Allow us to think. Your mouth no dey reach anywhere.
Ex-Pope 1 year ago
7% to Ghana, and 15% under the table to government crooks. A nation can't realize its potential when government crooks benefit at the expense of the nation.
SA 1 year ago
Our leaders are corrupt, spectacularly corrupt, they are happy to give away our core assets, main resources to foreigners, foreign companies for basically free, next to nothing returns and go to the same foreigners and borrow money from them, which is in turn stolen in country, through dodgy contracts by government officials. We are creating debts all around us, our leaders, and they are lying to us all the time, nothing will work in this self destruction environment, which is what Dormaahene is talking about, all the fools who disagree with him are criminals and corrupt politicians or tribalistic Ghanaians, who are writing rubbish here, and seeking visa to flee the unbearable hardship in Ghana today. Keep on supporting the criminal and corrupt politicians and you will flee Ghana tomorrow like the others praying and fasting today for a visa to run to a better country, with good leaders and honest people, citizens. Keep on insulting good, honest and bold people like Dormaahene.
Molemole 1 year ago
Very good of you, Nana.
It's 7% or less bcos ALL OUR NEGOTIATORS are SELLOUT & CORRUPT PEOPLE WHO COLLECT KICKBACKS FOR THEMSELVES AND LOWER THE BAR just for their stomachs and immediate families. PERIOD!!!
Very good of you, Nana.
It's 7% or less bcos ALL OUR NEGOTIATORS are SELLOUT & CORRUPT PEOPLE WHO COLLECT KICKBACKS FOR THEMSELVES AND LOWER THE BAR just for their stomachs and immediate families. PERIOD!!!
This King is truly a wise king and may God almighty bless his kingdom. He said under Acheampong, the so called fawutu be gyie we still got half. I can say of all the civilian governments we have had only Osagyfuo was greater ...
it is not true that Acheampong asked for 50-50 split. Let him produce any paper trail to back this claim. Anyway the mining that is destroying our river bodies is galamsey. The big mining companies are not the culprit when it ...
Ofui
This time around he's perfectly correct.How could NEWMONT PLC of USA pay Ghana 7% profit to us?Yet USA could go round to say the Russians are cheats and don't respect human right.I completely support the guys in Burkina,Mali ...
Ofui, I have given you the opportunity to track down ...
Exactly
Very true Donatus. We can certainly borrow for projects like that and employ foreigners to initially provide the expertise until we reach that standard. Even gold we say we do only small scale, clean galamsey and then take al ...
Rightly said
Do you think if it was vice Versa the UK&USA will accept 7% and the mining company from Ghana or anywhere else take 97%? No way. This shows the stupidity of the Ghanaian politicians. This was approved by the Parliament. The l ...
Imagine. " There is stealing going on now but shut up because you did not ...
This 7% of gold proceeds to Ghana is really smelly disturbing. Who were the negotiators of these deals? What’s in it for them on the QUIET? I am afraid this is Ghana where the ruling class has been stealing and ripping off ...
The wise and educated strong chief in Ghana, i respect and love you my king. It's very sad Africans are still in mental slavery and mental colonization. It's not our fault the enemies are strongest. Babylon will still fall as ...
Benkoto Bensore.
B33333B333333
I am a Goat.
B33333B333333
Auntie Goat, oh so ...
Honestly,the truth is difficult to say in our part of the world, but he has taken it upon himself to say it, no matter painful it is to powers that be. God bless you. Untill we appreciate some such traditional leaders. Our co ...
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call us today. 0501796870 for mo ...
IS NPP/NDC all that we know about in Ghana? Can't we as Africans talk about principles to be respected regardless of which party is in power? Please fellow countrymen, lets start changing our discourse and looking out for OUR ...
Our leaders are corrupt, spectacularly corrupt, they are happy to give away our core assets, main resources to foreigners, foreign companies for basically free, next to nothing returns and go to the same foreigners and borrow ...
Very good of you, Nana.
Wisdom is talking