Dr. Amoah, Alhassan Yakubu, 10 other GCB board members received $33,000 each for 'questionable overseas training' - Report

Read Comments Comments (106)

• Kofi 1 year ago

This corrupt government will collapse all Ghana institutions before leaving power. God is punishing Ghana for making wrong decision for electing Nana Addo as president.

• ghana 1 year ago

SO THIS DR: AMOAH WAS CRYING FOR HIS STOMACH AROUND NDC GOVERNMENT TIME: LOOK AT HIS HEAD LIKE COCONUTS: THIEF MAN WAS CRYING LIKE A BABY ONLY TO COME AND STEAL OUR MONEY: GOD WILL PUNISH AMOAH

• ghana 1 year ago

GOD WILL SURELY PUNISH STEPHEN AMOAH DEARLY- SEE HIS HEAD LIKE COCONUT:

• Apraku 1 year ago

Ghanaweb IT Security !!!

When l click the comment section it routes me to CINSIANT or the OPERA malware. Ghanaweb please check

• Apraku 1 year ago

This malware downloads itself automatically!!!!

• DotCom 1 year ago

FAITHFUL DEFENDERS OF THIS ADMINISTRATION

What else do you want to see before you accept that there is something seriously wrong with the way this government spends our money? This cannot be anymore between you and them. ...

• Rex 1 year ago

These people den KRCNO, they only came to steal, to kill and to destroy .

• Turning the Corner 1 year ago

So the Tadpole MP, Dr. Amoah was busily stealing $33,000 from the poor tax payers and then blaming the same poor tax payers falsely that they have been travelling to Maldives.

• The demagogue president 1 year ago

Yeah!!!
    I also noticed that. I was obliged to pay for internet security application to block that anytime I click on comment.

• KWAKU HAMBURG 1 year ago

DR STEPHEN AMOAH HEAD LIKE A CARICATURE HEAD- HAHAAAAAAAAAAA

• Zoobie-Zoobie 1 year ago

LOOK AT THE THIEVES!!!!!!!!!!

• Dogo 1 year ago

Hahaha, I pity Ghanaians ooo. All they will do in the face of this gargantuan thievery is to talk talk talk and forget the next day. That is why these bunch of thieves will continue to steal with impunity. They will continue ...

• Corruption is legal now 1 year ago

You can say that again

• Akufool idiot and mumu bawuliar are failures. 1 year ago

The ugly ape dwarf is stealing, the fulani whore fucker is stealing, cecelia dapa is stealing, ugly osafo mouthfool is stealing, the skeleton garbage is stealing, ofori attaye is stealing and everybody is stealing. Npp neve ...

• Queen 1 year ago

So where are the NPP ghanaweb policemen? How do u feel if u hear these things? Do u get some of these monies? Shud we be defending everything? Think twice our leaders are killing us

• James 1 year ago

Bro sincerely I feel your pain. These guys are literally robbing us yet we are the same people defending them....it's rly a pity

• John,Tema 1 year ago

In the first place was it a normal practice for GCB to give that type of training to its board members?Did the bank make profit for the Yr prior to this pmt and how much dividend was paid to shareholders?Did they mention this ...

• Kwaku 1 year ago

This is the normal thing in all state institutions since independence. Why do you think we are where we are? Those we elect based on what they said they will do always ends up this way. Go through our archives and you will w ...

• KWAKU HAMBURG 1 year ago

YES - THIS IS THE SECOND TIME - GOD IS PUNISHING GHANA- UNDER ERWARD AKUFO TOO- GOD PUNISHED US FOR REMOVING NKRUMAH

• Ghana is finish 1 year ago

Ooh nooo what Jesus christ.

• @Fellow Ghanaians 1 year ago

Simple: This NPP government is raping Ghana in broad daylight.

• Blackman 1 year ago

So who is going to retrieve these tax payers monies for us and jail them? My 25 years pay as a public servant cannot reach 33,000 US for one person. Ahhh are we wicked like that not thinking of tomorrow.

• Joe 1 year ago

For three(3) years they haven’t paid any dividends to shareholders yet they are sharing the money nyafu nyafu. Siaaa!!!

• AKWASI 1 year ago

This NPP government is the most corrupt governments in the history of Ghana.

• Kofi 1 year ago

Nyafunyafu

• Fake 1 year ago

Bad

• James 1 year ago

What a funny kentri with funny misleaders

• Kwaku 1 year ago

The public needs more information b4 they can pass judgement on this payment.Mind you The Herald is NDC papers.Late JJ Rawlings used this propaganda to come to power but as at his handover he had 7 Mercdes Benz cars in his ho ...

• Tampiro 1 year ago

Oh, I see... so you want to say that JJ did it, so your evil government apparatchiks must also deepen it

• Bobby Stones 1 year ago

Liar, were the one who drove those cars or you're the supervisor of his household. Stop justifying these waton rape of the public purse by giving these poor examples. Can you publish the license plates of those supposed seven ...

• Man Nie 1 year ago

Ghana Yamutu. Thanks to WICKED Akufo Addo.

• Kay 1 year ago

Let the BLOOD FLOW I remember late JJ Rawlings very well supported by the empty headed public masses in 1979.In the end JJ and his gang committed more crimes than those they killed.

• The Spear 1 year ago

Which were the crimes?

• and 1 year ago

hmmmmmm

• Jamestown-Bi Sam 1 year ago

They are chopping our money nyafu nyafu. My money at GCB has been part of the domestic debt exchange for the past 3 years and I have not seen a cedi of it yet. These people are just wicked and selfish. Sad indeed. You can't t ...

• Blackman 1 year ago

This Dr Amoah was in the news recently blaming people traveling to Maldives with their own money for making the dollar rise. Look at you taking 33,000US as allowance alone not mentioning other costs. And you keep quiet becaus ...

• EK 1 year ago

Why leadership are not concern about their actions in these institutions..... wasting everywhere...sad!!

• Mr Ibu 1 year ago

You see their baboon faces. They are all thieves.They dont care about Ghana

• Ananse System 1 year ago

I hereby declare that Akuffo Addo is the most corrupt and useless president ever since independence

• Kwaku Yeboah 1 year ago

Akufo Addo and Bawumia have brought our country on its knees. Look at the level of corruption in the country. Only a few people are rich in Ghana and the masses wallow in abject poverty.

• K.B 1 year ago

We should introduce firing squad back

• Loot and share. Family and friends govt 1 year ago

Loot and share. Family and friends govt

• Kaiser 1 year ago

... after the wastage and massive corruption they will impose more taxes on the already suffering citizens. The problems in Ghana is not revenue generation but waste and corruption.

• ATAKPA 1 year ago

We are sick and tired ...with all these evidence some stupid fools ll still be defending them...

• Ghanaba the Insider Man 1 year ago

You haven't seen anything yet. Go and investigate three institutions where akuffo addo has his family members breaking all rules and protocols: Ghana Commodity Exchange, Ghana Tourist Board, Bank of Ghana, Ministry of Finance ...

• Dora 1 year ago

That's why they are busy trying to impose that useless confused so called economist there so they can get away with murder and still commit worse! If ghana vote for that useless creep bawumia, then you deserve your suffering!

• maapa o 1 year ago

so do these people sleep well after this executive thievery hmmmmmmm

• Achakanapaya 1 year ago

I miss 1979 .
    A vote for Bawulair Timothy is a vote for Akuffo Addo's 3rd term in power.
    I rest my case.

• Abusua 1 year ago

So Dr Amoah who was carrying himself about as holier than thou is also a thief. They shall surely answer for every pesewa.

• Akua 1 year ago

GIMPA WAS SET UP FOR THESE KIND OF TRAINING

• We have to do something about these per diems! 1 year ago

No government official working for a state agency should be paid any per diems when they travel! Like it is done in other countries, All expenses must be receipted and reimbursed upon return from travel. There is too much was ...

• Benny 1 year ago

Awaiting prison sentences. Just wait.

• REVOLUTION 1 year ago

LINE THEM UP AND SHOOT THEM, THE WHOLE CRIMINAL GANG.

• manner less 1 year ago

The Las straw that broke the camels back. They will come defending this vehemently., even the the poor and the ignorant fools for luv of their demonic party.

• SPOTLIGHT AFRICA 1 year ago

LOOKIG FOR THE RIGHT SOCIAL MEDIA COMPANY FOR ALL YOUR ADVERTISING SERVICES? THEN CONTACT US.. WE HELP YOU REACH UP TO A MILLION WELL TARGETTED CUSTOMERS ON ALL SOCIAL MEDIA PLATFORMS...WE ALSO DESIGN WEBSITE,APPS AND MORE... ...

• Everything is wrong with Ghana 1 year ago

There's no future for the youth in this country with this kind of leadership

• Kweku 1 year ago

Ghana can never be developed by the political class we have in the country now. They are all after state money to enrich themselves

• Obempe Mensah 1 year ago

They want to empty the accounts before leaving eeii bibinii b3 y3 den koraa wo wiase

• Owusu 1 year ago

These guys are just killing this nation. What have we done wrong?

• KK 1 year ago

Yet the military are sitting there quietly and watching Wowwww, Men in uninform have really let down this country..... Big ups Burkina Faso and the rest who stood up for their people...

• The Cedi is at all time low 1 year ago

All this training and the cedi keeps depreciating

• Investigate Bank Of Ghana Training 1 year ago

BOG is worse. Dubious overseas training to directors. This should be investigated. Milking the tax payer.

• Fred 1 year ago

ODWAN KWASIAMPANIN AKUFFO ADDO, SEE WHAT YOU ARE DOING WITH TAX PAYERS MONEY. MAY GOD PUNISH THIS USELESS PRESIDENT.

• Kwadwo 1 year ago

Create loot and share party. Thieves in government

• Loot and share 1 year ago

Animals in Power Nboa

• Joy 1 year ago

Hahahaha. Our independence has been a huge problem on us. Hahahaha. What are they going to learn to better Ghana economy? Look I red economics from sss and trust me as say it for a fact that any country who think of sending ...

• Gilbert 1 year ago

These hardened bandits have collapse our poor country .

• Johnny K. Yendoh 1 year ago

Going forward l want to advice government appointees in public institutions to be very careful in Thiers day to day activities. Officers there who are perceived as Against will disclose some of this transactions to disgrace y ...

• Joko 1 year ago

Is there any way the election can be moved closer ???? This people will kill Ghana before we have the chance to vote them out. It's completely out of hand .

• Heart of Gold 1 year ago

Thunder should strike all corrupt politicians.

This money can build a school for children in my village, kwashior fuo

• Asonaba asiedu 1 year ago

Ei! Ghana and Africa. Our leaders!!

• Useless paying in dollars 1 year ago

What is their value creation. The boards do not add value. These boards fleece the State. Whst a sad system.

• JAAPHEN 1 year ago

herrrrrr we are wasting money in Ghana oooooo

• Mother Gh 1 year ago

Ghana is finished,what a bunch's of criminals.Akuffo Addo julo3 Bankumian banza.

• Votozy 1 year ago

These nppigs want to finish ghana totally. What a dark period to be a Ghanaian.

• ROCKY USA 1 year ago

How do you expect such criminals to remain in power?. It's only God who can serve this country from this syndicates akuffo addo family government

• kan 1 year ago

Ghana should go back to military rule to wipe out all these thieves and crooks.

• 1992 CONSTITUTION HAS FAILED US 1 year ago

THIS NEEDS MILITARY TAKEOVER... THE 4TH REPUBLICAN CONSTITUTION HAS FAILED US. THE
    CURRENT CROP OF POLITICIANS HAS COMPLETELY FAILED THE NATION. AND THERE IS NO HOP.

• OSAFO KANTANKA 1 year ago

For my money these characters should be placed in Custody Immediately. Firstly for breach of Trust ,abuse of trust, misappropriation of state finances etc…

• Kwadjo 1 year ago

Total lack of accountability. These folks are supposed to be bright individuals. There should be an investigation by an "Ombudsman".

• LOOTING ALL OVER 1 year ago

THIS GCB BANK WILL COLLAPSE SOON. DDEP AND YOU ARE SPENDING THESE AMOUNT ON TRAINING???

• Kojo 1 year ago

Government pays it officers in Dollars and turn round to complain.....

• Yaaaa 1 year ago

Muuuuuuuuu.. If the amount is too high fine. I agree. Thry traveled outside the country. Are you saying they should have given them cedis?

• Ewvevi 1 year ago

If you say it, they will come and insult. Just look at their forest names. Ghana is mediocre because of akans. Tweeea.

• Cc 1 year ago

The more we see these nonsense, the less patriotic we become. Useless leadership.

• Worried Soldier 1 year ago

We stay in dangerous UN missions for one year and paid only $12,775 and these people travel for one week course and they are given $33,000 ?

• Ewvevi 1 year ago

Now you're complaining. What have you been doing with your gun as a soldier? By now you should have finished off that wee smoker of a fake lawyer and his body guards. Now you're crying, meanwhile you have a gun, licensed to k ...

• Gustavo 1 year ago

Our government has not an hair breath about governance. Just sitting there like dead elephant.

• Osofo Ginger 1 year ago

The country called Ghana is a developing village full of thieves.The leaders are corrupt so as the so called ordinary citizens

• John 1 year ago

No brain news papers and so what. Only hatred in your people. Rawlings killed innocent people for nothing. Because of jealousy.

• Isaac 1 year ago

@john are you really normal? Or you are part of the looters? Just asking...... cos no sound person would make such comments. Callous people are milking the nation's coffers but all you could say is to compare previous inciden ...

• Akuffo Addo must be in that car 1 year ago

I told you this NPP GOVERNMENT is a cartel.Akuffo Addo himself is the head of this criminal organization.They are in government to loots from Ghanians.Ghanaians youth are coward for this old dirty ugly criminal President to h ...

• Sage 1 year ago

Stupid fools.
    Thief Mahama's bloated Bleached illiterate wife used 120,000 dollars to the States for shopping.
    These are State Officials doing their job.
    What is 33,000 dollars for an important Seminar ?
    Nonsense.

• Nii Akwei 1 year ago

$1000 a day for 12 nights. These people do not stay in hotels, they stay with fiends or family members.

• Elephant Farmer 1 year ago

Coming back to Accra international Airport, sleep in an Airport Hotel is much expensiver than a room in the US. These fools around Accra Airport they're filming you while you sleep deep. Foolish talk. Prices are correct. Comi ...

• Yaaaa 1 year ago

Look at him.. A small hotel in NY and DC goes for above 400 dollars. Whilst a whole apartment in Accra Airport/cantoments could go for 100 dollars.
    When you come to Ghana you want everythingh cheap

• Nana Adjei 1 year ago

Collapse and buy-back. Property-owning democracy.
    Collapse ALL and buy-back with tacit alliance with some members of the judiciary. Go ahead and collapse ALL.

• Hey 1 year ago

33000x15.5= 521500.

Hotel bill. 1000 x15.5= 15500????????

• Zack Gye Nyame 1 year ago

We always give to God in this country we the youth are not serious we have to stand against all this

• Truth 1 year ago

The deputy minister of finance, recently said the cedi is depreciating cos of holiday of Ghanaians to.maldives. ofui you go to South Africa and pay in cedis. Amokua! Nkwasiasem saa kwa. What is his pedigree, experience and wh ...

• cnc@yahoo.com 1 year ago

bcbc

• Kofi 1 year ago

The head is rotten l,mean the akyem mafia soiled himself so it's now free for all. Real criminals and thieves managing Ghana's economy.

• H Aborbi 1 year ago

Per diem of $1500 per day, $1000 per day for accommodation, and additional allowance. You would not know the for board members were from a country in severe financial distress. I bet you, all these board members staid in brea ...

• JoyDadi 1 year ago

My mother worked as a teacher for 27 years and retired with less than 30k cedis as her lump sum for all her life's work. These fools get 5 billion each in 2 just weeks. Your modas!

• UNCLE PEE 1 year ago

I worked for 27 years and retired with 7,000 Ghana Cedis as lump sum. My monthly pension started at GHC2.75.

• Fololo Adams 1 year ago

MONEY SWEET OOOO,,,,, JERRY JOHN RAWLINGS,WHERE ARE YOU???