At least we still some state men and women who are ready to speak up the truth
YSL 1 year ago
Maame Sofie, you should have rather said, current judiciary is too Npp and bias.
Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 1 year ago
We hear ooooo, Grandma Sophie, even though you are circumstantially right, it is a slight upgrade from what you and Anim -Yeboah started. You shouldn't have been saying that if Akufo Addo has not been treating you bad these days.
SMARTPHONE £XPERT - START MAKING REAL MONEY IN 3WKS 1 year ago
Exonerated herself...The best kept secret knowledge, skills, and truths are still found in well-researched books. Organized thought in texts provides multi-dimensional considerations, making it powerful. As the Bible says, 'get wisdom and knowledge'; I add, 'GET THIS BOOK(Smartphones and Tablets Repairs Guide)!' Don't waste the first half of the year - achieve a new skill and earn up to 10,000 times the cost of this book in just 1-2 days! This world-standard smartphone repair course (the first and best worldwide) teaches valuable skills to earn good dollars daily after just three weeks of training. Join thousands who transformed their lives with Chukky Oparandu's guidebook on Amazon (search 'Chukky Oparandu' on Amazon). Invest in yourself today, break free from unemployment, and unlock financial independence! #SmartphoneRepair #SkillsForSuccess #FinancialIndependence. FRENCH EDITION NOW AVAILABLE!
SMARTPHONE £XPERT - START MAKING REAL MONEY IN 3WKS 1 year ago
Exonerating herself abi...The best kept secret knowledge, skills, and truths are still found in well-researched books. Organized thought in texts provides multi-dimensional considerations, making it powerful. As the Bible says, 'get wisdom and knowledge'; I add, 'GET THIS BOOK(Smartphones and Tablets Repairs Guide)!' Don't waste the first half of the year - achieve a new skill and earn up to 10,000 times the cost of this book in just 1-2 days! This world-standard smartphone repair course (the first and best worldwide) teaches valuable skills to earn good dollars daily after just three weeks of training. Join thousands who transformed their lives with Chukky Oparandu's guidebook on Amazon (search 'Chukky Oparandu' on Amazon). Invest in yourself today, break free from unemployment, and unlock financial independence! #SmartphoneRepair #SkillsForSuccess #FinancialIndependence. FRENCH EDITION NOW AVAILABLE!
The Spear 1 year ago
Did anything change with the judiciary?
""Current" judiciary becoming predicable" is moot, since there has never been a real, thing-oriented and functional judiciary in Ghana, even during Sophia Akufo's time.
Chu 1 year ago
They aren't unanimous fc for nothing...
Enyo 1 year ago
Be circumspect with “counsel” from a disgruntled ex chief Justice. 99% of the Justices and judges she worked with are still there…what has changed? Peeved person who thinks she must get more than she deserve!!
BugaBuga 1 year ago
It’s very sad that NDC has polluted the country with ignorance, lies, insults and above in total stupidity. I’ve never seen a group of people who believe and think that they are so dumb and backward to the extent that they cannot learn courtesy, common sense and civilized ways of living in decent society. Whatever noise they make and insults they heap on decent people their time will come to be exposed. NDC DE3 GYIMIE NE NKWASEASEM NKOOAAAAA
No9 1 year ago
See something speaking. Bugabuga you guys are dead but alive. Idiots also speaking. Fools following fools
Asantehene 1 year ago
You are a dog
Anim 1 year ago
Wrong headlines
Goza 1 year ago
Thank you.
Thank you.
Grow in Wisdom 1 year ago
You have put a spin on what she said to deceive your gullible followers.
Achakanapaya 1 year ago
Look who is talking??? This woman started this evil demolic rulings as CJ .
Some one should remind her of the Montie 3 evil demolic wicked rulings.
Still I miss 1979.
Nana Akua Adobea 1 year ago
Why my comments always ger cut off! With all due respect nothing has changed. It was predictable during your tenure as it is today.
BOYIIMEN 1 year ago
Current judiciary has become too predictable – Justice Sophia Akuffo, madam you have said it all.
Madam Sophia Akufo keep on speaking true to power because where you have reached or gotten to in life not can stop you from ... read full comment
Current judiciary has become too predictable – Justice Sophia Akuffo, madam you have said it all.
Madam Sophia Akufo keep on speaking true to power because where you have reached or gotten to in life not can stop you from speaking the true.
Jahsonwilliams 1 year ago
Foolish woman. So it was at your time
Ewvevi 1 year ago
Yua morda. Kwaseeea. Shouldn't the oldwoman tell the truth? Yakame. Enuwvlayao
Sul 1 year ago
THAT'S WHAT HAPPENS WHEN YOU HAVE AKYEMS LEADING GHANA.
Nana Akua Adobea 1 year ago
At least, Akyem have not murdered any judges. Idiot
New Sheriff in Town 1 year ago
"It becomes too predictable in this country if it involves somebody from a certain political party. I think the politicians should be more circumspect in what they say". This what she is quoted to have said after positing that the Judiciary does not political. How does anyone who has any depth of English comprehension summarize this to this headline? Uneducated journalists at Ghanaweb?
Ewvevi 1 year ago
Oyiwa. Truth will never be submerged under falsehood. Speak on madam.
Analyst 1 year ago
The former CJ is right. This situation has arisen because the persons who find themselves appointed to the superior courts are behaving like children. For instance, when judges are appointed by the president to the SC, the Constitution has made their positions very secure but they seem not to know. Fact is, the president who appointed them cannot remove them on any flimsy excuse but they childishly feel obliged to please the president and his party by all means. If only they knew how secure their positions are, they would be bold enough to be professionally fair.
ROGUE LAWYER 1 year ago
the precedents was set up in your Time as CJ,
1. you should have rejected the nomination because you known very well that, - the senior most among you lead the supreme court panel as CJ, and YOU WERE A JUNIOR TO JUSTICE Atuguba.
2. everybody do remembered you judgement in the 2012 electoral petition - it was most political bias instead of law and fairness
Ghana as a country is reaping what some of you sow as position holders .
you all know very well that Akuffu Addo has never ever entered into any law school classroom, he has no formal legal education, he has no professional legal certificate but yet still you were hailing him as an astute lawyer,- this is more than hypocrisy
Chu 1 year ago
Because your party s AG,Dame has been meeting judges in their homes and other GOG safe houses to manipulate cases in favour of the npp...
Kona 1 year ago
Your heading has misled many of your commentators. Her Ladyship complained about politicians who predictably take sides regardless of actual issues before the court not about judges being predictable. Please don't distort stories to bastardize the judiciary.
Kobby 1 year ago
Sadly, this former CJ behaves now like a political activist. Her conduct of speaking against successors is unethical.
Litwit 1 year ago
Yes. Her views are similar to what Kan Dapaah said sometime back. The unanimous SC is still in place. History will judge them into ignominy with cold eyes.
Mends 1 year ago
Political judiciary and corrupt judiciary… the highest bidder win cases in court..Ghana is dangerously going down the path of destruction…Questionable characters are made judges and promoted to the high courts, supreme courts…charlatan and criminal are judges now….akufo addo legacy… this old man and his family are really a curse to this country….
OBRONI 1 year ago
Subtle jab on who the cap fits.
Tintempa 1 year ago
The judiciary has learnt nothing from history the statues of the slain judges should at least remind them I am against the act but we should know we shouldn't give such criminals the justification to repeat such acts there are psychopaths and we should keep them at bay
Rusty 1 year ago
Nothing has changed from your days.
You see things differently when you are outside.
You have finished serving the same system so kindly allow the system to work.
francis 1 year ago
look at what she is wearing on her head. colonial mentality. they could not africanize it. they continue to wear colonial wig as law professionals. even the european countries have done away with such wigs
We hear ooooo, Grandma Sophie, even though you are circumstantially right, it is a slight upgrade from what you and Anim -Yeboah started. You shouldn't have been saying that if Akufo Addo has not been treating you bad these d ...
Exonerated herself...The best kept secret knowledge, skills, and truths are still found in well-researched books. Organized thought in texts provides multi-dimensional considerations, making it powerful. As the Bible says, 'g ...
Exonerating herself abi...The best kept secret knowledge, skills, and truths are still found in well-researched books. Organized thought in texts provides multi-dimensional considerations, making it powerful. As the Bible say ...
It’s very sad that NDC has polluted the country with ignorance, lies, insults and above in total stupidity. I’ve never seen a group of people who believe and think that they are so dumb and backward to the extent that th ...
You are a dog
Wrong headlines
Thank you.
Still I miss 1979.
Madam Sophia Akufo keep on speaking true to power because where you have reached or gotten to in life not can stop you from ...
"It becomes too predictable in this country if it involves somebody from a certain political party. I think the politicians should be more circumspect in what they say". This what she is quoted to have said after positing tha ...
The former CJ is right. This situation has arisen because the persons who find themselves appointed to the superior courts are behaving like children. For instance, when judges are appointed by the president to the SC, the Co ...
1. you should have rejected the nomination because you known very well that, - the senior most among you lead the supreme court panel as CJ, and YOU WERE A JUNIOR TO JUSTICE At ...
Your heading has misled many of your commentators. Her Ladyship complained about politicians who predictably take sides regardless of actual issues before the court not about judges being predictable. Please don't distort sto ...
Political judiciary and corrupt judiciary… the highest bidder win cases in court..Ghana is dangerously going down the path of destruction…Questionable characters are made judges and promoted to the high courts, supreme c ...
The judiciary has learnt nothing from history the statues of the slain judges should at least remind them I am against the act but we should know we shouldn't give such criminals the justification to repeat such acts there ar ...