TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route (all by your phone) etc. PRICE: GHS750. Call us today. 0501796870 for more info. dfgfdre55
FRANKIE 1 year ago
The men of spine are talking now while the men of straw are hiding in their closets. If the discredited Godfred Dame, the lame duck, survives this scandal then our democracy, which is only electoral anyway, will be rendered useless.
Gregg Abbott 1 year ago
O Shut the Up!!!! Those criminals ... Ato Forson and co. wont survive either.#PrisonBound
Athena- US 1 year ago
Your foolishness is legendary Gregg Abbott. Tell the disgrace AG to resign and cut out your nonsense.
YSL 1 year ago
The brainwashed idiots are here defending Dame again? I pray u get into trouble and get sentenced unfairly into prison tho you are innocent, justify wickedness wae? Idiots.
Larbi 1 year ago
NDC is no more relevant. Everybody knows they are full of liars. They know they can't win the 2024 elections so they want to muddy the terrain.
Stephen Donkor: New York. 1 year ago
GODFRED DAME CHAMPIONED THE PLEA BARGAIN LAWS INTO THE GHANAIAN CONSTITUTION IN 2022 ! THIS OLD PROFESSOR HAS NO IDEA ON THE NEW CHANGES IN OUR CRIMINAL JUSTICE LAWS AND WHAT THE PLEA BARGAIN MEANS!
Maybe this professor h ... read full comment
GODFRED DAME CHAMPIONED THE PLEA BARGAIN LAWS INTO THE GHANAIAN CONSTITUTION IN 2022 ! THIS OLD PROFESSOR HAS NO IDEA ON THE NEW CHANGES IN OUR CRIMINAL JUSTICE LAWS AND WHAT THE PLEA BARGAIN MEANS!
Maybe this professor had retired when the parliament of Ghana passed the plea bargain laws in 2022 and amended our constitution on that! Is he still in practice? I’m surprised at his contribution in the matter as law a professor. What does he mean they engaged in a business transactions?
Athena- US 1 year ago
Yes, he said business transaction. Quote the amendment that allows disappointment and disgraceful Godfred Dame to act same here.
Nonsense.
Yes, he said business transaction. Quote the amendment that allows disappointment and disgraceful Godfred Dame to act same here.
Nonsense.
Wwwe 1 year ago
We are looking for one sensebel person among Nd. Elders to advise them to send this tape to court nka U will see fool
Bobby Stones 1 year ago
It's encouraging to know all is not yet lost with the NPP, there some few men of substance and conviction within its rank. Ghana can still be saved from these marauding hypocrites parading as democrats and masters of rule of law.
Freewill 1 year ago
THE LAST FEW MONTHS OF THIS SAKAWA GOVERNMENT WILL BE INTERESTING.
Jon Yonny 1 year ago
Mr Ansah Asare where have you been? With all your legal knowledge you created a mess when Akuffo Addo appointed you in his first term. What did you bring on board complains from the shippers Council. You are now quoting laws? You envy young and dynamic Odame. Look at the cases he and team are winning for Ghana. If you are asking for his head why not supreme Court Justice Kulundi who invited the AG to his house for his relative to ambush him?
BOY KOFI 1 year ago
Ali Baba has fogotten the code "open sesame" and is locked up awaiting the massacre of the 40 thieves.Tnx.
Brempong 1 year ago
When you were interdicted at the Ghana School of Law did you resign, hate tears one apart
NANA ABROKWA SA 1 year ago
So then Ghana becomes lawless country, so why should Atorny General Dame should prosecute someone else while he himself does not follow the law?
Stephen Donkor: New York. 1 year ago
GODFRED DAME WILL NEVER FALL VICTIM TO THE NEW LAW HIMSELF HELPED PASS AT THE PARLIAMENT OF GHANA! THIS OLD PROFESSOR IS TOTALLY OBLIVIOUS OF THE NEW PLEA BARGAIN LAWS OUR PARLIAMENT JUST PASSED!
Parliament has passed th ... read full comment
GODFRED DAME WILL NEVER FALL VICTIM TO THE NEW LAW HIMSELF HELPED PASS AT THE PARLIAMENT OF GHANA! THIS OLD PROFESSOR IS TOTALLY OBLIVIOUS OF THE NEW PLEA BARGAIN LAWS OUR PARLIAMENT JUST PASSED!
Parliament has passed the “Plea Bargaining Bill” to amend the Criminal and Other Offences (Procedure Act), 1960 (Act 30).
Sponsored by the Attorney-General and Minister for Justice, Godfred Yeboah Dame, the passage of the Bill will see to the formal incorporation of plea bargaining firmly into the administration of justice in Ghana for the first time.
The Bill was passed by the 8th Parliament of the 4th Republic on the 24 June 2022, after intense review by both sides of the house.
By this amendment to the Criminal Procedure Act, plea bargaining will be permissible in all cases except a few which have been set out in the Bill passed by Parliament.
Plea bargaining is a process in criminal justice prevailing in other jurisdictions, where an accused person relinquishes the right to go to full trial in exchange for some other benefit.
The benefits of plea bargaining to an accused may include a reduction of the offence charged to a lesser offence, a reduction in punishment for an offence charged or a withdrawal of some of the charges against the accused person.
While plea bargaining may result in the withdrawal of charges entirely in exchange for a promise to assist in the prosecution of others, most plea bargains end in a conviction either for one or more of the offences charged or for a lesser offence of which the accused could have been convicted at a trial.
For the State, the benefits of plea bargaining, as explained by the Attorney-General to Parliament before the second reading of the Bill earlier in March this year, include a reduction in the caseloads of the courts and of prosecutors, saving the State time and money through avoiding long and protracted trials, decongestion of the prisons due to reduced sentencing, aiding in the reform of accused persons and the satisfaction of victims of offences through compensation and restitution in addition to the punishment of the accused.
Athena- US 1 year ago
You're still a very confused character. All that you quoted did not negate what the learned Professor argued- venue and who should be involved.
The learned Professor that the "bargaining can only take place under his auspi ... read full comment
You're still a very confused character. All that you quoted did not negate what the learned Professor argued- venue and who should be involved.
The learned Professor that the "bargaining can only take place under his auspices in his chambers .....of the trial judge".
What a disgraceful AG. He's a terrible disappointment to the Ghana Bar.
Kwaku 1 year ago
Perfectly correctly Ansah Asare was a big embarrassment to Ghana Law School.His administration produced a lot of shoddy lawyers destroying the profession today.Such a character thinks he's also a Statement .
Kofi Ghanaba 1 year ago
The NDC diabolical antics has come to play.They may use AI(artificial intelligence)to confuse the masses.
Athena- US 1 year ago
TWEAAAAA
TWEAAAAA
Nii Mensah Ayittey 1 year ago
The AG Godfred Dame is not going anywhere. He hasn't done anything wrong.
pin 1 year ago
Christmas has come to early this year.Merry christmas to you all.Another evil man has fallen.
AG MUST RESIGN 1 year ago
THIS DEVELOPMENT IS NOT GOOD FOR THE OFFICE OF THE ATTORNEY GENERAL.GODFRED DAME HAS SIMPLY BEHAVED CHILDISHLY AND MUST RESIGN.
Apktool 1 year ago
Please hold on Mr. Asare, what if Japka is speaking lies against Dame.
Jakpa and Ato are going to jail and they want to use this means to discredit the hard worn reputation of Dame. Let be serious in this country.
Let get a ... read full comment
Jakpa and Ato are going to jail and they want to use this means to discredit the hard worn reputation of Dame. Let be serious in this country.
Let get a lie detector to prove this allegation.
Kwame Peter 1 year ago
Mr Ansa Asare slowly please,the judge was Dame’s senior in chambers at Akuffo Addo,Prempeh &co was he not? Could Dame had declined invitation by the judge especially when he did not know the purpose? You’re being hasty sir.
Yaw 1 year ago
Godfred Dame's lips are like a monkey's anus
Atta Obeng site 19 Tema 1 year ago
I'm happy this is coming from a law school director general, Akuffo Addo is behaving like an illiterate who knows nothing at all, what a president, always defending corruption and thieves
Truth Hurts 1 year ago
Instead of ranting file a petition for the impeachment of the Supreme Court judge if you believe it is wrong. Stop beating around the AGs bush. Only his appointing authority can fire him
Jacubu 1 year ago
If I were Dame, I would have resigned immediately ... to salvage the little integrity left and for the sake of the party NPP.
Papasi 1 year ago
What a stupid proposition by a stupid fool. ATO FORSON will never go Scot free. We’ve seen where you NDC idiots are doing, it won’t work
Athena- US 1 year ago
Use your head for once, please. What has jailing Ato Forson got to with your AG acting against the constitution and the Ghana Bar ethics?
Contest what the Professor has argued and not just talking rubbish and senselessly.
... read full comment
Use your head for once, please. What has jailing Ato Forson got to with your AG acting against the constitution and the Ghana Bar ethics?
Contest what the Professor has argued and not just talking rubbish and senselessly.
If he wrong, he's wrong and that does not stop the persecution and prosecution of Ato Forson.
Grow up!!
Erik 1 year ago
Godfred Dame is only doing the bidding of the president. He on his own could never have done what he did knowing the implications that will affect his reputation
And that's the reason the president can't sack him
Godfred Dame is only doing the bidding of the president. He on his own could never have done what he did knowing the implications that will affect his reputation
Athena- US 1 year ago
Ayooh, this is an npp member talking. Godfred Dame is a disappointment and must resign immediately.
Nana Sarfo Ameyaw 1 year ago
IS IT A CRIME TO COERCE ONE SUSPECT AGAINST THE OTHER
The mere fact that the 3rd accused has said the AG called him to try to nail Ato Forson is grounds for the AG to resign. Is it a crime for the AG to enter into pre-bargain deal with the 3rd accused to get to the bottom of the case. I don’t know the laws in Ghana, it’s unfortunate the NDC is calling on the AG to resign because accused person has allegedly accused him of calling him odd times. This is a common practice in the US. I’m surprised Mr Azor who is familiar with this practice is calling on the AG to resign. Can one be forced to resign because of hearsay. What is the NDC afraid of. If indeed Ato Forson has done no wrong, they should allow the law be tested. They said they would follow Opuni to court every day but what are we seeing. Enough with their intimidation tactics.
Kofi Mensah 1 year ago
I hope you reda and understood very well waht the Prof said.
In short: you can do the coersion (enter into pre-bargan) only at your working place ie the chambers, if you do that outisde, it is illegal and reason to resign. So it is crime for the AG to call the man on the matter. He should have discussed that during a session - openly.
It is like restaurant biz: employees may eat some food there, but as soon as they take it outside it is THEFT and reason for being sacked.
Jay 1 year ago
So ndc and npp can't stop bothering our heads?
FTT 1 year ago
DAME is the best AG in the history of Ghana
Joe cofi 1 year ago
Shameless gangs at work
Crook Akuffo Addo assertion that we have the men was based on hand picking gangs who have no shame.
Posterity will judge Akuffo Addo and all his cohorts and that time is very near.
All illgotten boo ... read full comment
Shameless gangs at work
Crook Akuffo Addo assertion that we have the men was based on hand picking gangs who have no shame.
Posterity will judge Akuffo Addo and all his cohorts and that time is very near.
All illgotten booty will be swiped off and even in grave he shall know no peace
A disappointment president who is now a curse on the entire Ghanian populace.
KOFI 1 year ago
If AG should resign then the accused persons punishment when guilty will be severe. Lets pray for those involved rather for justice and mercy for them instead of this dirty partisan poitics.
ATAKPA 1 year ago
Waooo...do we still have such great minds in the country.... especially as a founding member of the npp....I pray they don't attack his integrity...
Shit hole 1 year ago
Na wa oo, should it take someone to advise this thing to resign ? ..anyway like he said there is no ball men to sack him..he will even be awarded with the order of the Volta soon...watch it
Kwam 1 year ago
I can see all the lawyers in GH are confused about this case, some say we don't have enough legal framework to deal with case , others think otherwise, why??? They must sit up , remove their political lenses and all Ghana to be the winner. Because we must set a precedent for this type. How will Ghanains feel, if a public officer employed for just four years can hide 1 million US dollars under his bed. ?
Ekow Jones is 1 year ago
Stupid nonsense
Osei Manu 1 year ago
Mr. Ansa Asare, thank you for this special advice to Dame but he will still remain at post. The president should have fired this attorney general by now but he cannot do so because he always maintains such characters.
JB Danquah 1 year ago
This development is very strange to me and the rule of Law in a democratic country of ours, the Attorney General has the constitutionally right to stop discuss on matters of plea in a someone house. so why did AG continue on that stand. Thats where i have issue with Godfred Dame.
i now understand this long incidence we did not come to witness about Rawlings killing judges. why would a whole supreme court judge involve himself in matters before the court. must the state always have pardon for people in huge places causing financial loss to the state. is Japka and Ato Forson above the Laws
Papa 1 year ago
Thanks Mr. Ansa Asare. We have men with conscience in this country. I saw and heard Frank Davies talk and I said how devilish can people be because of politics. You have sold your conscience because of a man. Not surprised.
Kwame 1 year ago
This case is simple. NDC has ordered trotro n called it Ambulance. Is it not correct?
Ney 1 year ago
Every one knows sensible A-Gs like Gloria Akufo were sacked because they don’t tow the partisan line like this Dame guy who always bribe judges before verdicts are given. All he sees,knows ,breathe and eat is npp. How can a legal luminary like Prof Ansah-Asare will be around and and a corrupt boy Dame be made A-G?! He can only win cases in Ghana because he bribed his way through. The A-G department has indeed turned into npp office and has become a laughing stock.
Kay 1 year ago
Very interesting story Ghana
Accra is dirty.com 1 year ago
Akufo Ado has damaged the reputation of justice system in the country, Dame was doing what he has done to score marks from his boss Akufo Ado to portrait that he is the best Attorney General, now that it has back fired and blown at his face, the president who claims to be a lawyer must fire him if he believes in the law,failing to do so will also dent his reputation as the president who encourages his ministers to witch-hunt his political opponents!God is still watching .THE CASE OF OPUNI,WAYOME,ATOH FORSON are all inter twined as political executions, very dangerous indeed!The good people of Ghana wants respons and opinion of the Chief Justice also!
Ex-Pope 1 year ago
Cut and paste my foot. Your NPP Attorney General is an unethical official out to destroy his political opponents with trumped up charges, and he is shamelessly attempting to manipulate a defendant in his case to commit perjury and assist him the AG in his diabolical attempt to crucify the defendants, knowing damn well that the law clearly is not on the side of the Attorney General in this case. Dame is just one of Akufo-Addo's corrupt and crooked henchmen set out to loot, bully, and completely wreck the nation before the WINDS OF CHANGE finally get them evicted from Julor House on December 7. Only a crooked and incompetent Attorney General will resort to having any ex-parte discussions with a defendant, just for the sole purpose of getting that defendant to assist the government by telling lies in court. Dame has never had any integrity, and he clearly is a disgrace to bar.
Yaw Anim 1 year ago
Shame!
I don't think he was your classmate. One you advised as a friend, Now you want to hang him. Politics!!, a bad game
Shame!
I don't think he was your classmate. One you advised as a friend, Now you want to hang him. Politics!!, a bad game
SPOTLIGHT AFRICA 1 year ago
Do you have a product or service you really want to market online? Then contact us..We help you reach even up to one million well targeted customers on Facebook,instagram,Google,Youtube etc...We also design websites,apps ,logos,flyers etc...www.spotlightafricamedia.net....0244289681
Abraziaa 1 year ago
In this npp government lead by akufo addo everything idiot is a lawyer week thinking AG, npp and their fool's
N. Asante 1 year ago
The AG seems unfamiliar with how Letters of Credit (LCs) work. An LC isn't the main contract itself, but it adds an extra layer of security on top of it. It guarantees that the seller will receive payment if they meet the agreed-upon delivery conditions, and it protects the buyer by ensuring they only pay for what they receive. That's why LCs are so common in international transactions - they provide a safe way to do business across borders.
Kelvin 1 year ago
Kai anka yegyi mi papa. Godfred Dame will see to the successful conclusion of this case, whether they like it or not. I suspect Yulendi have Dakpa the advice to enter the house and engage Dame but that isn't unlawful - so why the noise
KOBBY 1 year ago
WAA LOOK AT THIS...AH...
KWAKU KYERETWIE 1 year ago
THIS PROFESSOR DOES'T KNOW MUCH LAW. FRIENDS ARE EVERYWHERE BUT THE SUPREME COURT JUDJE IS JUST MYOPIC SO ALSO THIS PROFESSOR. THE LAW HERE WAS NOT BROKEN BUT IT WAS GOING TO BE ATRAP IN THE LAW TO MAKE THE A-G UNPOPULAR. BUR THE TUNNEL WILL SOON BE OPENED AS THE ACCUSED WILL CONFESS TO SAVE HIS NECK.
CARLOS 1 year ago
Who the hell is this Kwaku ansa asare? Which case has he won in any court in Ghana? This cunt lost his post in the JAK. regime and since then the NPP have become his nemesis. It's no wonder he's come out talking nonsense all over the place. He is peeved and very Dishonest.
Kofi 1 year ago
Badly exposed and it has damaged your reputation, integrity and credibility.
TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route (all by your phone) etc. PRICE: GHS750. Call us today. 0501796870 for mor ...
The men of spine are talking now while the men of straw are hiding in their closets. If the discredited Godfred Dame, the lame duck, survives this scandal then our democracy, which is only electoral anyway, will be rendered u ...
Maybe this professor h ...
Nonsense.
It's encouraging to know all is not yet lost with the NPP, there some few men of substance and conviction within its rank. Ghana can still be saved from these marauding hypocrites parading as democrats and masters of rule of ...
Mr Ansah Asare where have you been? With all your legal knowledge you created a mess when Akuffo Addo appointed you in his first term. What did you bring on board complains from the shippers Council. You are now quoting laws ...
Parliament has passed th ...
The learned Professor that the "bargaining can only take place under his auspi ...
TWEAAAAA
Let get a ...
Mr Ansa Asare slowly please,the judge was Dame’s senior in chambers at Akuffo Addo,Prempeh &co was he not? Could Dame had declined invitation by the judge especially when he did not know the purpose? You’re being hasty si ...
The mere fact that the 3rd accused has said the AG called him to try to nail Ato Forson is grounds for the AG to resign. Is it a crime for the AG to enter into pre-barga ...
In short: you can do the coersion (enter into pre-bargan) only at your working place ie the chambers, if you do that outisde, it is illegal and reason to resign. ...
Shameless gangs at work
All illgotten boo ...
I can see all the lawyers in GH are confused about this case, some say we don't have enough legal framework to deal with case , others think otherwise, why??? They must sit up , remove their political lenses and all Ghana to ...
Stupid nonsense
This development is very strange to me and the rule of Law in a democratic country of ours, the Attorney General has the constitutionally right to stop discuss on matters of plea in a someone house. so why did AG continue on ...
Every one knows sensible A-Gs like Gloria Akufo were sacked because they don’t tow the partisan line like this Dame guy who always bribe judges before verdicts are given. All he sees,knows ,breathe and eat is npp. How can a ...
Akufo Ado has damaged the reputation of justice system in the country, Dame was doing what he has done to score marks from his boss Akufo Ado to portrait that he is the best Attorney General, now that it has back fired and b ...
Cut and paste my foot. Your NPP Attorney General is an unethical official out to destroy his political opponents with trumped up charges, and he is shamelessly attempting to manipulate a defendant in his case to commit perjur ...
Shame!
Do you have a product or service you really want to market online? Then contact us..We help you reach even up to one million well targeted customers on Facebook,instagram,Google,Youtube etc...We also design websites,apps ,log ...
The AG seems unfamiliar with how Letters of Credit (LCs) work. An LC isn't the main contract itself, but it adds an extra layer of security on top of it. It guarantees that the seller will receive payment if they meet the a ...
Kai anka yegyi mi papa. Godfred Dame will see to the successful conclusion of this case, whether they like it or not. I suspect Yulendi have Dakpa the advice to enter the house and engage Dame but that isn't unlawful - so why ...
WAA LOOK AT THIS...AH...
THIS PROFESSOR DOES'T KNOW MUCH LAW. FRIENDS ARE EVERYWHERE BUT THE SUPREME COURT JUDJE IS JUST MYOPIC SO ALSO THIS PROFESSOR. THE LAW HERE WAS NOT BROKEN BUT IT WAS GOING TO BE ATRAP IN THE LAW TO MAKE THE A-G UNPOPULAR. BU ...
Who the hell is this Kwaku ansa asare? Which case has he won in any court in Ghana? This cunt lost his post in the JAK. regime and since then the NPP have become his nemesis. It's no wonder he's come out talking nonsense all ...