COCOBOD will borrow up to US$1.5 billion for 2024-25 cocoa purchases - Sources

Read Comments Comments (12)

• Sly 1 year ago

So since independence Cocoboard has not been able to buy Coco beans without borrowing? What type of Country and culture is this? We never seems to grow we retrogress. God help Ghana

• Nsuomankwa 1 year ago

Do you need a borehole water well? Do you have water quality problems with your Borehole Water Well? We can be of help. Visit: WATERBOONS.com to learn more.

• Donatus 1 year ago

Why borrow? take the money from galamsey people, Wontumi and Co. are there.

• Abedru 1 year ago

Which cocoa, from where?

• randy 1 year ago

Is the security agencies arresting farmers transporting cocoa beans and Why? farmers should be able to transport it anywhere in Ghana with out being arrested.

• ELECTRIC FENCE AND CAMERAS. 1 year ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call us today. 0501796870 for more info. jhkl9 ...

• manner less 1 year ago

The most incompetent CEO of cocoa board in the history of Ghana. Very incompetent and inept

• Ivy Agyemang in Kumasi 1 year ago

CRIMINALS RULING GHANA.KWASIA LEADERS.U WILL ALL DIE OF STROKE ONE BY ONE.MMOA

• maame 1 year ago

Borrow, borrow! We owe nothing. Everything we have now is borrowed! Jesus save us!

• Ekurasie Krachie 1 year ago

Vision less state employees. Cannot locally funds this board locally. Always borrowing to loot, the National coffers. 67 years of thievery. Well done CMB.

• randy 1 year ago

A friend of mine was on a bus arrested at Atimpoku in the eastern region for carrying cocoa beans. Why was the bus arrested at the Adomi bridge and not at the boarder? is it against the laws to transport cocoa beans aroun ...

• randy 1 year ago

The government is really doing a bad service to Ghanaian farmer like the goat farmer experienced. the farmer has the right to transport his produce to any area the can get a better price inside the boarders of Ghana.