So why did he not say so immediately in court when Jakpa made his allegations.
Secondly the AG should stop all the press statements and getting spokespersons to spin all sorts of stories.
Jakpa made the allegations whilst u ... read full comment
Secondly the AG should stop all the press statements and getting spokespersons to spin all sorts of stories.
Jakpa made the allegations whilst under oath. AG Dame should hold Jakpa to prove the allegations in court. He the AG should go and talk under oath and stop all this pussyfooting.
Anyway it is not difficult to know which Supreme Court Justice they are talking of.
MoonGod 1 year ago
so this stupid, corrupt AG moves from house to house of supreme court justices ? doing what ? trying to pervert justice? this small boy’s cup is full and must be sacked immediately .
TAKE OR PAY DEMON 1 year ago
The said supreme court justice should be removed from the bench. It appears she planned the whole meeting.
Togbe Agorkorli 1 year ago
I agree AG was set up....by john mahama cousin, Richard jakpa.
Ex-Pope 1 year ago
That AG is as useless and crooked as his Julor House boss ananse Akufo-Addo. So you're agreeing that the AG 's brain is wired solely for thievery and looting, else he would have the sense to realize that he was being set up. Nothing but a flimsy excuse to exonerate a useless AG acting as a hatchet man for his desperate NPP.
Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 1 year ago
Godfred Dame's absolute silence in court tantamount to admission of guilt. Everyone in court saw his facial expressions and change of his mannerisms, and demeanour which unfamiliar with the Dame we know. Apart from evidence and testimonies given in court, judges are obliged to consider behaviour of defence and prosecuting parties to determine elements of lies and truths in persons appearing before them. I believe it is upon that basis that the statement was admitted in court records.
Besides, it is illogical for Godfred to tell us outside court (court of public opinion tainted with PR gimmicks) proceedings that he illegally met accused on 5 occasions without his counsel as well as failing to report to authorities if in deed he considers the meetings were intrusive and subversive. Finally, does his conspicuous consideration of not proferring charges against him equalling no case and or efforts not to open the Pandora box further?
Yooooo. Both parties should present their cases with attached evidences to court for us to see who is who
Stephen Donkor: New York. 1 year ago
NDC MAKING MATTERS WORSE FOR THE ACCUSED!
WHEN IT COMES TO PLEA BARGAIN PROCESS, THE PROSECUTOR HAS THE DISCRETIONARY AUTHORITY TO TALK TO THE ACCUSED WITH OR WITHOUT HIS LAWYERS. JUST THAT THE PLEA BARGAIN CAN’T BE OFFICIAL UNTIL LAWYERS OF THE ACCUSED ARE PRESENT AT TIME THE ACCUSED SIGNS ANY DOCUMENTS TO ACCEPT THE PLEA DEAL!
WHAT DO YOU THINK THE TERM “ PLEA BARGAIN” MEANS? LOOK FOR THE MEANING OF THE WORD “B-A-R-G-A-I-N”!
“An agreement between parties settling what each shall give and take or perform and receive in a transaction”.
Jakpa Ndula has done anything so spectacular. He will regret his actions. Plea bargain is a discretionary process for prosecutors to engage in what they call “ turn the tide”, the prosecution is allowed to talk to those accused who are considered victims, especially those who are used as conduits. The prosecutor can cut a plea bargain with such victims to testify against their co- conspirators— for a lesser sentence. In other terms, the prosecutor may seek to convince potential victims to refuse to assume responsibility for their lesser role in crimes committed against the state by testifying against the more powerful culprits in return for a lesser punishment. If it becomes worst the judge can refer the case to a Special Prosecutor.
Tetteh Zutah 1 year ago
Neither A3 or A1 is complaining about AG's decision to reject the Plea Bargaining,
The current Conversation has nothing to do with Plea Bargaining, it is the AG who failed to speak in court after the A3 made this claim,
AG ... read full comment
Neither A3 or A1 is complaining about AG's decision to reject the Plea Bargaining,
The current Conversation has nothing to do with Plea Bargaining, it is the AG who failed to speak in court after the A3 made this claim,
AG is now bringing in Plea Bargaining he rejected a year ago....
Ex-Pope 1 year ago
You wasting your precious time trying to explain the matter to this idiot Stephen Donkor, a Trump University dropout with nothing but elephant-shit in his coconut head.
Wisefolk 1 year ago
Wo de3 w'agyimi aa ma! Wei, hw3 s3 )san de New York aka ne din ho. Kuraseni! If not desperation why will the AG be publishing details of the accused's supposed plea bargain? AG meeting unnamed SC justice at the latter's home - very striking for me. And then the very nice coincidence of the presence of an accused. Wow!
Whatever NDC will do Ato- Forson the thieve will go to Jail 1 year ago
Whatever NDC will do Ato- Forson the thieve will go to Jail
the observer 1 year ago
he would be accompanied by your useless father and fed by the hore you call your mother.
APUUUUUUUUTOOOOOOOOO 1 year ago
Dey go explain tayer. That is what happens when you behave like legendary Kwaku Ananse.
Tell your lies to your foolsoldiers and not Ghanaians. We are very reasonable citizens. THIEVES AND NATION WRECKERS
Dey go explain tayer. That is what happens when you behave like legendary Kwaku Ananse.
Tell your lies to your foolsoldiers and not Ghanaians. We are very reasonable citizens. THIEVES AND NATION WRECKERS
BugaBuga 1 year ago
JAKPA HAS ALWAYS BEEN UNCOUTH, LOUD, OVERLY STUPID, UNINFORMED AND FOOLISHLY AGGRESSIVE. HE MUST TELL GHANAIANS WHY AFTER ALL THESE MISTAKES AND LOSS OF FUNDS TO THE STATE HE SHOULD BE LEFT TO WALK AROUND AND NOT BE CALLED TO ACCOUNT. NDC IS SUCH A DECEPTIVE PARTY IT IS SIMPLY NOT FUNNY. IS THIS A GOOD EXPLANATION FOR THE THIEVERY AND STUPIDITY BEING EXHIBITED BY WHAT WE ARE HEARING IN COURT? GHANAIANS MUST THINK CAREFULLY. THESE TRIBAL NOISES AND SHAMEFUL TRIBALISM IS NOT GOOD FOR OUR COUNTRY AT ALL. THE SUPREME COURT JUDGE HAS A SERIOUS CASE TO ANSWER.
NDC DE3 GYIMIE NE NKWASEASEM NKOAAAA
Man Nie 1 year ago
Dame is a true CROOK. He has no business visiting the home of any supreme court judge under the cover of darkness. No wonder he gets his way in court anytime.
Kwamemtter 1 year ago
Why is this twat using spokesmen instead of speaking to the issues directly?
Abass 1 year ago
Send your troubles away and leave Ato Forson alone. Hell to NPP.
We the people are the problem! 1 year ago
You dont see anything wrong with a Minority Leader who is supposed to preside over law making being involved in fraud.
The problem with Ghana is not government but the people who see nothing wrong with the behaviour of po ... read full comment
You dont see anything wrong with a Minority Leader who is supposed to preside over law making being involved in fraud.
The problem with Ghana is not government but the people who see nothing wrong with the behaviour of politicians
Peter 1 year ago
Which fraud? Intellectually lazy fool. Have you been following the case?
Togbe Agorkorli 1 year ago
Anti Ghana foreigners...he stole $2.3 million....too dumb.
Wisefolk 1 year ago
He stole you say? You are just an idiot! Do you even know what case the sate has against him? That he approved an LC without his boss' authorization. His boss comes to court and says he authorized same. Wherein lies the he stole?
Mike 1 year ago
This case is a plan to distract ndc and the public from their underground machination to win 2024 elections.
Castro 1 year ago
A criminal parading as A-G & minister of justice.
WHY DIDNT THE ACCUSED INFORM HIS LAWYER! 1 year ago
To be given directions or accompanied. The A-G has a legal right to propose a plea bargain with the accused. If the accused turned up without his lawyer na who cause am?
Baako 1 year ago
DAMAGE CONTROL
Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 year ago
Godfred Yeboah Dame, are you the only sensible person as well as the only lawyer in Ghana? Wilberforce, do you think the rest of us are as senseless, shameless, gormless, lawless, stupid, corrupt, foolish, deceitful, ignorant, arrogant and primitive as you and Godfred Yeboah Dame are? Dishonorable Attorney General, your cup is fool. For all you don't know, it was that Justice of the Supreme Court who tricked you and recorded you while you thought you were secretly using him to get the cooperation of Mr. Jakpa. Do you think that Justice of the Supreme Court would like his cousin to be jailed? You should have wised up. However, greedy, corrupt and wicked as you and Nana Addo are, you thought you could make some good money there personally and, at the same time, get the support of Mr. Jakpa to jail Hon. Dr. Ato Forson to satisfy Nana Addo, the Akyem Mafia and the Mother Serpent of Corruption. Kwasiaa4 buuluubuuluuu!!!
Agya 1 year ago
Truth will always triumph over lies. How can a respected Judge invite A-G to his house and unknowingly his cousin wired come in to speak on matter which is in court to trap A_G . Later to accuses A-G of calling him on odd hours? This People are Dangerous to This Country. God is watching..
Achakanapaya 1 year ago
Akuffo Addo is a curse and Bawulair Timothy is a disaster. Akuffo Addo is only destroying the future of Dame.
The plot of this evil demolic wicked NPP government has been exposed big time.this is why am calling for a seriou ... read full comment
Akuffo Addo is a curse and Bawulair Timothy is a disaster. Akuffo Addo is only destroying the future of Dame.
The plot of this evil demolic wicked NPP government has been exposed big time.this is why am calling for a serious clean up. Manipulation of the judicial system. The CJ is part of the cabal
Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 year ago
Dame-ge (Damage) control. Hahaha!!!
NDC CLUTCHING AT STRAWS! 1 year ago
Much ado about nothing. Throwing everything just to make political capital and set free the crook Ato Forson. The A-G should stand his ground!
Patriot 1 year ago
From N Y B Adade, who was belittled by Justice Apaloo in Sallah case, the U P has never had a good AG in Ghana. All their present lawyers in private practice and the bench were taught by NDC professors. Among them are Kwesi Botcway, Mills, Ahwoi, Fui and Tsatsu.
Where are your good lawyers? Where are your men?
Peter 1 year ago
Their combative and arrogant AGs like Victor Owusu and Nana Addo don't help them in any way. Compare them with descent AG like Joe Reindof of the Liman. govt. Which NPP. person ever won a Rohdes Scholarship. Immodesty is NPP hallmark.
Rexford Adu 1 year ago
This is what you get when you do not work with your with conscience but on others direction
Jibril 1 year ago
Why can't the NDC ever be original in their thinking? Simply copying from Trump's Georgia case won't save your embattled colleagues. Digging up dirt on the prosecutor didn't work in Georgia and it won't work in Ghana. Let your accused person's defend themselves in court, if indeed, they are innocent, as you have been yelling around.
Below the belt 1 year ago
@ jibril. All NPP lawyers were taught by NDC Professors. You are just a big fool
Stephen Donkor: New York. 1 year ago
Which NDC lawyer taught President Akuffo-Addo and Kuffour as well as other top lawyers in the NPP? You are very childish!
General Afrifa 1 year ago
This case must be investigated well,after the A.G had close his case,where from this meeting ? 1Who invited who ? Presumably since it was at the judges house i can says he invited Dame 2) Was Dame awell the third accused was coming ? 3)The judge who is the cousin of the judge has to answer
The A.G. had made his side public the N.D.C. evidence is long overdue
Ato forson is not above the law 1 year ago
Ato Forson is not above the law will face the full rigorous of the law
Boat 1 year ago
Asem beba dabi
Ray 1 year ago
At least for once a public officer and for that matter a politician is speaking the truth or its just a typical case of you go explain taya? hehehehehehe
Ken 1 year ago
Why didn't the AG defend himself in court? What a shame
Tosh 1 year ago
This AG probably spends as much time in judges' houses as he does in his office.
Ghanaba KK 1 year ago
PLEASE LET THESE BE DEALT WITH IN THE COURTS NOT MEDIA.
DEAL WITH THIS IN THE COURTS. IN THE COURTS.
GHANAIANS PLEASE DON'T BE FOOLED
K.B 1 year ago
God will expose you all
ELECTRIC FENCE AND CAMERAS. 1 year ago
We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call us today. 0501796870 for more info. jhljk77
Konfo 1 year ago
Has the A¬G become a mumu
Ivy Agyemang in Kumasi 1 year ago
MONKEY LOOKS NICER THAN GODFRED DAMEY.HIS FACE LOOKS LIKE MY GRANDMA ANUS.CRIMINALS
CHAPKO3000 1 year ago
the AG should confess his sins.
Musa 1 year ago
Allow the thief to defend himself, he thinks he is clever enough to speak through people. Haaaba we are watching
Kaba Edward 1 year ago
But is it lawful for the AG to meet Judges sitting on matter that the AG has interest in,in a private place?
Godfred DAMNED The CRIMINAL AG OF GHANA 1 year ago
Fucking stupid black face Godfred Damned has been manipulating the judicial system of Ghana only for political gain. But this time the IDIOTS Cup is full. Such a criminal who always wanted to please the retarded idiot who calls himself a lawyer who is also the president of Ghana and only God knows why. This old shit has messed up everything that has been achieved by previous administration. May the gods of our land continue to exposed you all until you are finally destroyed. But only time will tell.......
kwame 1 year ago
THIS IS NOT A CLEVER LIE THAT IS COMING FROM A SUPPOSED JUSTICE MINISTRY. GHANAINS ARE TO BELIEVE THIS COCK AND BULL STORIES
Nobody 1 year ago
I think Dame's pomposity is nigh end.
Oh GHANA 1 year ago
He accused the AG so why is it that the AG himself is not responding like he has been doing in other issues. It's brewing.
Kwaku Yeboah 1 year ago
Dame is a criminal himself. Why do u meet with an accused person without his lawyers? Dame would have been punished if we were a serious nation. A criminal can't be an A-G.
Jakpa made the allegations whilst u ...
That AG is as useless and crooked as his Julor House boss ananse Akufo-Addo. So you're agreeing that the AG 's brain is wired solely for thievery and looting, else he would have the sense to realize that he was being set up. ...
Godfred Dame's absolute silence in court tantamount to admission of guilt. Everyone in court saw his facial expressions and change of his mannerisms, and demeanour which unfamiliar with the Dame we know. Apart from evidence a ...
WHEN IT COMES TO PLEA BARGAIN PROCESS, THE PROSECUTOR HAS THE DISCRETIONARY AUTHORITY TO TALK TO THE ACCUSED WITH OR WITHOUT HIS LAWYERS. JUST THAT THE PLEA BARGAIN CAN’T BE OFFI ...
AG ...
Wo de3 w'agyimi aa ma! Wei, hw3 s3 )san de New York aka ne din ho. Kuraseni! If not desperation why will the AG be publishing details of the accused's supposed plea bargain? AG meeting unnamed SC justice at the latter's home ...
JAKPA HAS ALWAYS BEEN UNCOUTH, LOUD, OVERLY STUPID, UNINFORMED AND FOOLISHLY AGGRESSIVE. HE MUST TELL GHANAIANS WHY AFTER ALL THESE MISTAKES AND LOSS OF FUNDS TO THE STATE HE SHOULD BE LEFT TO WALK AROUND AND NOT BE CALLED TO ...
The problem with Ghana is not government but the people who see nothing wrong with the behaviour of po ...
He stole you say? You are just an idiot! Do you even know what case the sate has against him? That he approved an LC without his boss' authorization. His boss comes to court and says he authorized same. Wherein lies the he st ...
DAMAGE CONTROL
Godfred Yeboah Dame, are you the only sensible person as well as the only lawyer in Ghana? Wilberforce, do you think the rest of us are as senseless, shameless, gormless, lawless, stupid, corrupt, foolish, deceitful, ignorant ...
Truth will always triumph over lies. How can a respected Judge invite A-G to his house and unknowingly his cousin wired come in to speak on matter which is in court to trap A_G . Later to accuses A-G of calling him on odd ho ...
The plot of this evil demolic wicked NPP government has been exposed big time.this is why am calling for a seriou ...
From N Y B Adade, who was belittled by Justice Apaloo in Sallah case, the U P has never had a good AG in Ghana. All their present lawyers in private practice and the bench were taught by NDC professors. Among them are Kwesi B ...
Their combative and arrogant AGs like Victor Owusu and Nana Addo don't help them in any way. Compare them with descent AG like Joe Reindof of the Liman. govt. Which NPP. person ever won a Rohdes Scholarship. Immodesty is NPP ...
Why can't the NDC ever be original in their thinking? Simply copying from Trump's Georgia case won't save your embattled colleagues. Digging up dirt on the prosecutor didn't work in Georgia and it won't work in Ghana. Let you ...
This case must be investigated well,after the A.G had close his case,where from this meeting ? 1Who invited who ? Presumably since it was at the judges house i can says he invited Dame 2) Was Dame awell the third accused was ...
Asem beba dabi
God will expose you all
We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call us today. 0501796870 for more info. jhljk ...
Fucking stupid black face Godfred Damned has been manipulating the judicial system of Ghana only for political gain. But this time the IDIOTS Cup is full. Such a criminal who always wanted to please the retarded idiot who cal ...