,..Nana Akomea mentioned in a radio programme that Metrchant Bank is now doing well because SSNIT diveted it. This he said to justify the sale of SSNIT’s hotels to Bryan Acheampong – a sitting minister of Agric. How do you expect the Merchant bank to do well when Mahama's brother alone was owing the bank 35million dollars and refused to pay yet he was using his money to buy private jets. When the Bank chased him for their money, Mahama used his position as president of the Republic to intervene and prevented the bank from collecting its money. Why wouldn't the bank run at a loss. Remember, Ibrahim Mahama got the loan through Kufour who was befriending the mother and not by dint of hard work. It is the intervention of criminal politicians that is running down SSNIT. If SSNIT is given free hand to operate, they will do better. From time immemorial, politicians have been using dubious means to run down SSNIT investments and when the pension institution fails, they turn around to sell it's assets to themselves. They do this through over-staffing, inflation of contracts like the case of Ernest Thompson, fictitious loans that are not paid, bad investment in the businesses of friends and families of appointing authorities, etc. These are the causes of nonperformance of SSNIT by the hardened criminals parading as politicians. Politicians steal because they are brainless and stupid and so they always think they need to steal more to buy votes during election.,.,
baba 1 year ago
sheje,all the pastors are fake. kosia
Yaw Moto 1 year ago
Nana Akomea is losing it gradually
Freewill 1 year ago
Don't mind nana akomea. Yet these hotels aren't out of business?
TAKE OR PAY DEMON 1 year ago
These hotels have 90% occupancy rate. Nana Akomea is just calling a dog a bad name to hang it. Ghanaian Politicians are hardened criminals.
Kwame 1 year ago
For parochial reasons, you incongrously insert square pegs in round holes at management and board levels, pay them fat paychecks, run down the organization, and use that as the sole reason to divest. What schemes we have as governments!! For God's sake, how can the GM of a struggling, unprofitable state enterprise be paid 18000 US dollars as monthly salary? Add his allowances, and you're sure to hit some 30000
What a shithole country? .
Jkmee 1 year ago
Corrupt and criminal minded people. Ghanaians voted for you to manage the country and its assets if failed to do that you don't have any business to be in government. This dirty corrupt NPP Nanaborrowmia government has destroyed everything. Forest and water bodies are not spared. You will account for everything forget about breaking the 8. You want to put your weak poodle and and stooge bawumia there to protect you
Isaac 1 year ago
You are mad, is the ssnit npp property, criminals in government. Foolish people
THE TRUTH 1 year ago
So why do we have to sell them when we can and SHOULD HIRE an A-Team to rescue them and make them profitable again?
Kofi Virginia 1 year ago
So why are the hotels not doing well under its current management but will do better after the majority shares are sold?
DEEVINITY 1 year ago
As for you the least said about you the better. You inherited a revamped institution with gleaming equipment and well thought-out infrastructure immediately after inauguration. Can you tell is the state of that costly investment today??? There is zero basis for your hollow and dishonest argument. It makes absolutely no sense. Bryan has no business touching state assets if they're rotting in the Amazon.
TAKE OR PAY DEMON 1 year ago
Nana Akomea mentioned that Metrchant Bank is now doing well. How do you expect the bank to do well when Mahama's brother alone was owing the bank 35million dollars and refused to pay yet he was using his money to buy private jets. When the Bank chased him for their money, Mahama used his position as president of the Republic to intervene and prevented the bank from collecting its money. Why wouldn't the bank run at a loss. Remember, Ibrahim Mahama got the loan through Kufour who was befriending the mother and not by dint of hard work. It is the intervention of criminal politicians that is running down SSNIT. If SSNIT is given free hand to operate, they will do better. From time immemorial, politicians have been using dubious means to run down SSNIT investment and when the pension institution fails,they turn around to sell it's assets to themselves. They do this through over-staffing, inflation of contracts like the case of Ernest Thompson, fiticious loans that are not paid, bad investment in the businesses of friends and families of appointing authorities, etc. These are the causes of nonperformance of SSNIT by the hardened criminals parading as politicians. Politicians steal because they are brainless and stupid and so they always think they need to steal more to buy votes during election.
George 1 year ago
Rock City Hotel has 100% occupancy rate every day and making huge profits whereas the 5 star La Palm is 30% occupancy in Accra hence the sale to the super competent Byrian Hurray
Who born dog
Rock City Hotel has 100% occupancy rate every day and making huge profits whereas the 5 star La Palm is 30% occupancy in Accra hence the sale to the super competent Byrian Hurray
Who born dog
Mm 1 year ago
Your mother how many people go to kwahu after Easter
Donatus 1 year ago
If Labadi Beach hotel is making some money why sell it? You are just casually saying it.
Papa Kwesi 1 year ago
The more foolish Nana Akomea becomes as he grows old. So if Ghana is not doing well, we should sell Ghana. Foolish man
Willie 1 year ago
Nana Akomea is trying very hard to justify the transaction but he can't. All what people are saying is that it's very wrong for somebody like Bryan Acheampong to be involved in this. For him being an MP and a minister of State and getting involved in this transaction is what is very worrying. So that's why the previous DG was forced to leave so that one of your kind will come and do your bidding for you.
Me - Me 1 year ago
If Mahama sold STC, would have been the Managing Director? Though STC is not operating according to the business model intended, you still sit there and take your monthly salary, shitman. The hotel is not BA as made known but for the party.
Mr Ibu 1 year ago
Labadi Beach hotel paid a dividend of 25 million cedis to ssnit so how can that be loses? Lies. This Nana Akomea guy is losing it
.com 1 year ago
It has always been the practice of those who want to sell their properties to give convincing excuses for acceptance of the give -ways. Rock city name alone is a problem and therefore advise that SSNIT goes back to the deal or calls for cancellation of the deal.
Papa 1 1 year ago
THE MORE THESE NPP COMMUNICATERS SPEAK THE MORE THEY INFURIATE GHANAIANS. THEY TAKE US FOR FOOLS BECAUSE WE BELIEVED THEIR LIES BACK IN 2016. WE ARE WISER NOW.
Renato 1 year ago
Nonsense. You intentionally run down the place and say it is empty. Ghanaians are not angry enough
Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 1 year ago
STC must be sold to Bryan Acheampong because it's also not making profit, Akomea is a bad manager or he wants to buy it too hence defending this useless venture
Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 1 year ago
Before Akuffo Addo leaves power he will sell all the military barracks to his family and the police service to his friends, customs will be sold to his baby mummies and prison service to the first lady, foolish administration
Capt. Adabuga 1 year ago
Do Okudzeto and NDC folks wish Ghana well or the other way around? When John Mahama gives state's resources to one person, his brother, no member of the party says anything but when an npp member buys any state property being diversified, they're up in arms
@Godisking 1 year ago
I am highly annoyed. Ghanaians will one day have a say. The frustration voice of the masses is louder than the lies of politicians. Time will tell.
NANA NTOW 1 year ago
The most disingenuous man again, ok, let him tell us about the occupancy rate of Rock City, weekly. If not for its political affiliation with NPP can that even be ? And going forward , assuming NPP loses the elections, what will it’s occupancy rate be ? Easter etc inclusive. He is so disingenuous, myopic in thinking and reasoning it’s unbelievable.
ASEMPA 1 year ago
Is Nana Akomea incharge of STC or SSNIT HOTELS.
Traders 1 year ago
Government is the biggest spender in Ghana, does the state do business with these hotels? Or government rather uses tax payers money to host programs at other private hotels?
Don't muddy the waters and turn around pointing ... read full comment
Government is the biggest spender in Ghana, does the state do business with these hotels? Or government rather uses tax payers money to host programs at other private hotels?
Don't muddy the waters and turn around pointing fingers that the water is muddy. Government should patronize their services.
Team oil refinery on my mind. We prefer patronizing refined fuel than processing our own crude oil. Next is a private refinery in our faces.
Business men should have nothing to do with state governance, else this is what we will continue to experience.
They will compete with the welfare of the state because of their business minds. They ain't builders but traders.
Aya Gh 1 year ago
H33rr, Nana Akomeah am totally shocked as to why u are defending this rot. A fine gentleman like u instead of u having the state at heart u are defending this shit ..The day of reckoning will soon come ..
Atta 1 year ago
Akomea had lost all his self esteem suddenly. So sad
Ex-Pope 1 year ago
NPP THIEVING VULTURES AND LIARS. OSAFO-MAAFO AND BRYAN ACHEAMPONG ARE CORRUPT. AKOMEA IS A DAMN LIAR.
Useless Trotro Minister Akomea is a stinking liar. By SNNIT's own accounts, those hotels were experiencing an eighty per ... read full comment
NPP THIEVING VULTURES AND LIARS. OSAFO-MAAFO AND BRYAN ACHEAMPONG ARE CORRUPT. AKOMEA IS A DAMN LIAR.
Useless Trotro Minister Akomea is a stinking liar. By SNNIT's own accounts, those hotels were experiencing an eighty percent occupancy rate. If those hotels weren't performing well financially, your corrupt Osafo-Maafo and corrupt Bryan Acheampong would not have colluded to loot those hotels. Acheampong is not a healer of sick hotels, he's looter of well-performing Ghana government assets. And like a vulture, he has swooped in to devour everything at SSNIT to unjustly enrich himself. Akomea, your NPP galamsey government is a government operated by thieving nation-wreckers and shameless liars.
Blackman 1 year ago
Nana Akomea don't assume SSNIT is the property of politicians. It belongs to miserable hard working Ghanaian workers. Your equalization here goes to buttress the point that SSNIT should be sold to people with political colour. If the hotels are not performing why don't we float the shares on GSE?
Mavrick 1 year ago
We should not allow thieves like Nana Akomea to use our airwaves. He may have purchased some by now as well. Additionally, they are purchasing government homes near Labone Senior High School.
Kaakyire Kwasi 1 year ago
NANA AKOMEA YOU ARE A FOOL DONT YOU GET IT THERE IS A CONFLICT OF INTEREST YOU LOT ARE CROWNS YOU ARE SHARING STATE ASSETS NEXT SELL STATE TRANSPORT TO NANA AKOMEA YOU LOT SHOULD BE IN PRISON PLEASE STOP TALKING NONSENSE WITH THIS BOGUS ANALYSIS
OSAFO KANTANKA 1 year ago
What do you expect When incompetent political appointees are appointed to Manage these State enterprises? Is Bryan Acheampong going to CONJURE guests or clients to fill the empty hotels this guy is cantankerously describing? Come on Nana !!! PLEASE Talk sense !!!
Akwasi 1 year ago
Lies. All those hotels have more than 90% occupancy. They paid the manager of one of those hotels, ten thousand dollars a month. Paid a consultant 500k usd to do this deal. Those hotels are being mismanage because NPP is full of nepotism. You are able to pay your relative 10k a month, why won’t the hotel be unprofitable. You employ your relatives and pay them fat salaries from the hotel proceeds. Bryan A is just a front for the real buyers at Jubilee House. They want to finish all Goverment property and resources before they leave Goverment. NPP is a criminal gang.
Dan 1 year ago
NPP is creating that ambience so as to use it as an excuse to sell it to themselves as usual. Who buys a dead business entity? Nana Akomea is spinning lies to justify SSNIT desire to sell those hotels but enfa da'. Why are you guys thieves like that. Kufour too sold Ghana Telecoms now that edifice is sitting there wasted bcoz the company can't utilise the whole building. NPP is a curse on Ghana. They always look for an excuse to sell juicy companies to themselves. Nana Akomea is so petty and such a guy wants to be running mate to Bawumia the reason he's defending any sleazy deal. God punish you all.
Burn all mosques and the quran.
,..Nana Akomea mentioned in a radio programme that Metrchant Bank is now doing well because SSNIT diveted it. This he said to justify the sale of SSNIT’s hotels to Bryan Acheampong – a sitting minister of Agric. How do yo ...
For parochial reasons, you incongrously insert square pegs in round holes at management and board levels, pay them fat paychecks, run down the organization, and use that as the sole reason to divest. What schemes we have as g ...
Corrupt and criminal minded people. Ghanaians voted for you to manage the country and its assets if failed to do that you don't have any business to be in government. This dirty corrupt NPP Nanaborrowmia government has destro ...
As for you the least said about you the better. You inherited a revamped institution with gleaming equipment and well thought-out infrastructure immediately after inauguration. Can you tell is the state of that costly investm ...
Nana Akomea mentioned that Metrchant Bank is now doing well. How do you expect the bank to do well when Mahama's brother alone was owing the bank 35million dollars and refused to pay yet he was using his money to buy private ...
Who born dog
Nana Akomea is trying very hard to justify the transaction but he can't. All what people are saying is that it's very wrong for somebody like Bryan Acheampong to be involved in this. For him being an MP and a minister of Stat ...
If Mahama sold STC, would have been the Managing Director? Though STC is not operating according to the business model intended, you still sit there and take your monthly salary, shitman. The hotel is not BA as made known but ...
It has always been the practice of those who want to sell their properties to give convincing excuses for acceptance of the give -ways. Rock city name alone is a problem and therefore advise that SSNIT goes back to the deal o ...
Do Okudzeto and NDC folks wish Ghana well or the other way around? When John Mahama gives state's resources to one person, his brother, no member of the party says anything but when an npp member buys any state property being ...
The most disingenuous man again, ok, let him tell us about the occupancy rate of Rock City, weekly. If not for its political affiliation with NPP can that even be ? And going forward , assuming NPP loses the elections, what w ...
Don't muddy the waters and turn around pointing ...
Useless Trotro Minister Akomea is a stinking liar. By SNNIT's own accounts, those hotels were experiencing an eighty per ...
Nana Akomea don't assume SSNIT is the property of politicians. It belongs to miserable hard working Ghanaian workers. Your equalization here goes to buttress the point that SSNIT should be sold to people with political colour ...
NANA AKOMEA YOU ARE A FOOL DONT YOU GET IT THERE IS A CONFLICT OF INTEREST YOU LOT ARE CROWNS YOU ARE SHARING STATE ASSETS NEXT SELL STATE TRANSPORT TO NANA AKOMEA YOU LOT SHOULD BE IN PRISON PLEASE STOP TALKING NONSENSE WIT ...
What do you expect When incompetent political appointees are appointed to Manage these State enterprises? Is Bryan Acheampong going to CONJURE guests or clients to fill the empty hotels this guy is cantankerously describin ...
Lies. All those hotels have more than 90% occupancy. They paid the manager of one of those hotels, ten thousand dollars a month. Paid a consultant 500k usd to do this deal. Those hotels are being mismanage because NPP is ful ...
NPP is creating that ambience so as to use it as an excuse to sell it to themselves as usual. Who buys a dead business entity? Nana Akomea is spinning lies to justify SSNIT desire to sell those hotels but enfa da'. Why are yo ...