Bloomberg has predicted that the Cedi will depreciate further till the end of the year, dey there Mr Minister, we already know the truth hahaha
Mr Smith 1 year ago
Don't mind him. He has enough under his bed!!
PhDs destroying the economy 1 year ago
"There's enough supply of forex in the market". Does the Finance Minister with a PhD understand O'level economics? Does he understand why the price of dollars is increasing daily?
Peter 1 year ago
Useless ministers. Everybody should rush and get their dollars. He is lying to deceive you to wait for the politicians to change all the dollars. By the time you guys realize, there will be no dollars on the Market for you to buy and rate would have reached GH25 to $1.
Ex-Pope 1 year ago
INCOMPETENT APLANKE BAWUMIA IS POOP HOUSE DOCTOR NO.1
Those Julor House elephant-riding bandits all have PhDs, but their PhDs are mainly in the area of looting, stealing, plundering, mismanaging and spewing lies. Akufo-Addo's gang of elephant-riding thieving nation-wreckers are all useless Poop House Doctors.
His Excellecy The Ugly Dwarf 1 year ago
He means they have lots of dollars under their beds, not the market.
Nsuomankwa 1 year ago
If you will build a house in Ghana, you must think of drilling a water borehole; and if it must be done well, think of waterboons.com
GASKIA 1 year ago
The cedi is falling against the USD because their isn't enough USDs in the system, so what is this man talking about?
ELECTRIC FENCING AND CAMERAS. 1 year ago
We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call us today. 0501796870 for more info. NBNBFG
Yaw 1 year ago
Root cause analysis or cause and effect analysis. The economy is very weak triggering more import over export. Not much industries to serve as import substition industries.
weku 1 year ago
yaw, that is perfect. you dont phd to know this.
Osei Manu 1 year ago
You accept LGBTQ+nonsense and you advised the president not to endorse the LGBTQ bill. See your Cedi now! Very soon hundred Ghana cedis will buy only one roll of toilet paper. God is punishing the NPP!
Kido 1 year ago
Amin Adam tell your colleagues including Cecilia Dapaah to stop buying forex. If they do, we will also stop buying forex. Do you think the rest of the population are stupid? I thought you have a PhD, so you should know better. Your own party members hoarding forex, and when they were caught, all the top bras including the president are making every effort to protect the thieves from prosecution. Unless the fundamentals are strong and you and your colleagues stop buying forex, we will also stop buying it, we will continue to buy it.
Farmer 1 year ago
Why is he speaking up now? The forex market is under huge pressure for at least a month now. There is an obvious run on the Dollar to avoid further losses.
Does the minister really believe this kind of factually flawed sta ... read full comment
Why is he speaking up now? The forex market is under huge pressure for at least a month now. There is an obvious run on the Dollar to avoid further losses.
Does the minister really believe this kind of factually flawed statement will reduce pressure because people trust him? Ghana politicians are totally delusional, with their minds miles away from any reality.
Mr bones 1 year ago
We should not buy so you alone can turn your stolen money into dollars knowing that Jean will create a war to keep NPP in power?
Solo 1 year ago
Dumbest Finance Minister ever.
Ray 1 year ago
They're buying as if there's no tomorrow.
Remember Maa Cecilia? Crooks.
Sam 1 year ago
Shortage of dollars in Nigeria.
Yaro banza 1 year ago
Cecelia Dapaah's dollars?
Ryan 1 year ago
Isn't it pathetic for a sovereign Minister to be counting on loans and donor funding to stabilize the economy???? How sustainable is this option, because the economy is over-dependent on imports?
Very shameful! Ghana will ... read full comment
Isn't it pathetic for a sovereign Minister to be counting on loans and donor funding to stabilize the economy???? How sustainable is this option, because the economy is over-dependent on imports?
Very shameful! Ghana will continue on this sort of unsustainable trajectory until they start appointing competent hands to manage the economy!!
Me - Me 1 year ago
Nonsense comedy, the result of posting inexperienced persons to highly volatile and inflatable ministry like finance. Clueless and lack of foresight is killing the cedi. Shiaaaaa, apppuuuuu!!! We have the men indeed!!!!?
Hagar 1 year ago
Nonsense talk, go and tell Cecelia Dapaah and all the ministers including you to bring all the dollars you have stolen under your beds and in your poly tank. Such nonsense
Sojourner Truth 1 year ago
Oh yeah, enough to fool around with and cause the rates to soar higher and higher.
Kwadjo 1 year ago
This guy is sure clueless about inflation. What kind of Economic background is this idiot from?
Guv'ner 1 year ago
Didn't Oppong Nkrumah tell us not too long ago that we better sell our USDs because it was going to drop sharply against the GHC "soon" because Ghana was going to get some millions of USDs?. It didn't happen, so why should anybody believe this man? Premier gaou n'est pas gaou. First fool is not a fool. We shall rush to buy.
Atta Obeng site 19 Tema 1 year ago
Master, you are talking too much like Alhaji lier, stop lying and work, we will feel it in our pockets
Gustavo 1 year ago
Look at this myopic idiot. ARE you talking about the recent one hundred and fifty million world.bank loan ?
IDIOTS 1 year ago
Ask Cecilia Dapaa to return the stolen Dollars
Gh 1 year ago
Pay Gold Coast customers
Gaby 1 year ago
Our leaders are very very wicked. Black man is very wicked.
Gaby 1 year ago
Are you serious from your talking, When all our roads has beeeb built, schools are built, hospitals are built and mineral ressources are mined by ourselves then you can tell me there is good future.
Ben 1 year ago
Pls release what you have into the market for us to mop up
Ex-Pope 1 year ago
Ghanaians don't trust your corrupt and incompetent galamsey government, and that's why they prefer doing business through forex. Instead of sitting on your new job and spitting out lies, you need to remind your useless 3-legged race horse Aplanke Bawumia that the has half a year left to arrest the cedi. If your incompetent government had been managing the economy well, the cedi would not be taking a daily dive, and you would not have any need to cry about Ghanaians rushing to buy forex. If incompetent Aplanke Bawumia and his Julor House beggar President hadn't spent the past seven years looting, mismanaging the economy and spitting out serial lies, that useless Aplanke Bawumia would have time to arrest the cedi and Ghanaians would not have to be suffering from Wahala and a downward sliding cedi.
Nana 1 year ago
Who is quoting dollar rate at 15 here? When it's actually 16ghc at selling rate
what, please bring more money 1 year ago
More dollars till it's unsustainable
TECH GH 1 year ago
*We Build Best Quality Websites in 7 Days...We also offer Advance Social Media and Digital Marketing services...Our Other services include; Mobile Apps, Software, business plans, proposal, logos, flyers etc...WhatsApp or Call; 0244289681
Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 year ago
Does this senseless, clueless and stupid minister think he can lie to us? This useless and empty rhetoric will, rather, fuel speculative rush for the dollar. Kwasiaa buuluubuuluuu!!!
Ex-Pope 1 year ago
NEWLY-MINTED JULOR HOUSE CLOWN AND LIAR.
What a load of nonsense. You claim in one report that the cedi is intact, then within hours you spit out lies that 'speculation' is causing the depreciation of the cedi. You've not held the job as Akufo-Addo's Finagle Minister for long, but you've already shown Ghanaians that you were only placed in that position only to lie to Ghanaians. If you think your daily lies will help revive your NPP galamsey comatose economy, you might as well forget it. And if you think Ghanians are that gullible to believe your bullshit nonsense about the state of the cedi, you definitely must be out of your mind.
Useless ministers. Everybody should rush and get their dollars. He is lying to deceive you to wait for the politicians to change all the dollars. By the time you guys realize, there will be no dollars on the Market for you to ...
Those Julor House elephant-riding bandits all have PhDs, but their PhDs are mainly in the area of looting, stealing, plundering, mismanaging and spewing lies. Akufo-Add ...
Amin Adam tell your colleagues including Cecilia Dapaah to stop buying forex. If they do, we will also stop buying forex. Do you think the rest of the population are stupid? I thought you have a PhD, so you should know better ...
Does the minister really believe this kind of factually flawed sta ...
Very shameful! Ghana will ...
Didn't Oppong Nkrumah tell us not too long ago that we better sell our USDs because it was going to drop sharply against the GHC "soon" because Ghana was going to get some millions of USDs?. It didn't happen, so why should an ...
Pay Gold Coast customers
Ghanaians don't trust your corrupt and incompetent galamsey government, and that's why they prefer doing business through forex. Instead of sitting on your new job and spitting out lies, you need to remind your useless 3-legg ...
*We Build Best Quality Websites in 7 Days...We also offer Advance Social Media and Digital Marketing services...Our Other services include; Mobile Apps, Software, business plans, proposal, logos, flyers etc...WhatsApp or Call ...
What a load of nonsense. You claim in one report that the cedi is intact, then within hours you spit out lies that 'speculation' is causing the depreciation of the cedi. You've not ...