Those who plan and implement these kinds of projects, do they really think through it? There are so many facilities and projects completed but lack of continuous funding has resulted in the deterioration of such projects. Should you not be thinking of an income generating project that will allow you to have some money to maintain existing projects? There are tons of uncompleted projects in Ghana…..what a waste of resources?
TAKE OR PAY DEMON 1 year ago
At what cost. Ghanaians, don't be fooled by Bawumia. For all you may know, this facility might have been over-priced at ten times the intended cost that is why Bawumia is mute over the cost. It is another way way to get money for his campaign. Allah is the great deceiver (Sura 3:28)
Kofi, London 1 year ago
you are such a fool. Bawumia has done well and he needs to be applauded. NDC has no shame.
PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 1 year ago
INCOMPETENT MAHAMA AND HIS NDC GAVE THEM HEAD PANS TO CARRY OUT THE KAYAYE JOB AND CONTINUE SLEEPING ROUGH ON THE STREETS. COMPETENT DIGITAL BAWUMIA AND HIS NPP HAS OFFERED THEM MODERN ACCOMMODATION AND VOCATIONAL TRAINING CENTERS. BAWUMIA IS NEXT PRESIDENT!! INSHALLAH!!!!
ALLAAAAAAAHU AKBAR!!!
Northerner in Kumasi 1 year ago
That stupid prince kwasi adade is back. Ugly boy
YSL 1 year ago
I told u this mumu guy takes u guys for fools, after letting them sleep in the rain for eight yrs, now he is commissioning a hostel for them for votes, if these kayayes fall for his trucks, then they are the most stupidest people amongst God's creation.
Rex 1 year ago
Kayayes all over the country should vote massively against him apart from his intent not being genuine but doing it for vote buying, it's also discriminatory, Kayayes are all over Ghana, why must he only commission hostel for those in Accra? Npp always stupid and discriminates in everything, building national cathedral, forgetting that they have to equally build national Shrine and National mosque out from the countries resources for the sake of equality.
Stephen Donkor: New York. 1 year ago
@ TAKE OR PAY DEMON.
IS IT JEALOUSY OR MERE POLITICAL FRUSTRATIONS?
John Mahama stole the Nkomfem that would’ve made the North a little habitable. But a least Bawumia is doing something more prudent to alleviate the ... read full comment
@ TAKE OR PAY DEMON.
John Mahama stole the Nkomfem that would’ve made the North a little habitable. But a least Bawumia is doing something more prudent to alleviate these women’s problems. Don’t we come to America to study and work? So what’s wrong if these women are given the opportunity to study while they work to make ends meet — and send something to their folks up in the North? “NDC AND GYIMII ARE LIKE BREAD AND BUTTER”!
Ghanaman 1 year ago
I know Africans like carrying heavy loads on their heads, traditionally but this means of transporting goods should be discouraged, as over many years, it injures the neck and spine of these porters. They should rather be helped and educated to transport their loads in a safer way and taught other vocations as well that can help them earn a living.
DEEVINITY 1 year ago
Any serious nation going anywhere invests in generational master policies covering all sectors of national life with emphasis on key dependency areas that are critical to the sustenance and flourishing of the collective. This mind-set is decidedly ALIEN to the matemeho enclave.
Efo Juju 1 year ago
Are they going to stay there for life or it is official residence and they will leave when they retire? If it is for life, the place will soon be full. What happens when a person leaves her job as Kayayo and takes on another job?
Mary 1 year ago
TOILET SELF IS BETTER THAN AKUFFO ADDO, ADDO GYANTRA, ADDO BRONII, ADDO GUY GUY, ADDO OKPO, ADDO AGYAPA, ADDO ASHAWO, ADDO 2FEET, ADDO TRUMU TRUMU, ADDO LAWYER DOO LITTLE
Kumi 1 year ago
The opposition are bleeding…. Nana-Bawumia government do all…. Against will continue to weep blood
NA SKIN PAIN PAA BE DIS? 1 year ago
Hehehee, Bawumia is delivering even as vice, wait till he is president to see real fire. Those who don't appreciate his efforts are all thieves-in-waiting!
Kojo 1 year ago
Dollar is 15 cedis.
Micky 1 year ago
That's not a secret...but the most beautiful thing is that amidst all these economic challenges, the government and its stakeholders are still pushing through the agenda of improving the lives of the vulnerable in the society.
Aaaaaba 1 year ago
And so
And so
Kofi, London 1 year ago
so whats your point. Is dollar your currency. Check other West African countries how much a dollar to their currencies. NDC has no sense. The global economy is biting and every country is affected.
Bobby Stones 1 year ago
What those girls need is improvement in their lives, not perpetuating their undeveloped statuses. Meaningful vocation will be more appropriate than being a head potter all their with babies trapped behind them. This project is a misplaced priority, a vote buying scheme.
Micky 1 year ago
It's strange you didn't see the training aspect these young ladies in the article.
The constant love to highlight the fail syndrome in our country is just too much. No country will progress with such an attitude.
It's strange you didn't see the training aspect these young ladies in the article.
The constant love to highlight the fail syndrome in our country is just too much. No country will progress with such an attitude.
Kobby 1 year ago
Bobby stones can't you read and understand. There is also a training center attached. After training government will give them a startup. What else do you want gir the kayeye girls
Ghana citizen 1 year ago
Good we now have so called modern building. What we need as a country is o tackle the root causes of the migration problem. Are we now saying, young girls can now abadob schools and move to the Accra because we now have a kayaye college in Medina?.
Jo 1 year ago
These are the kind of comments that shape a nation not insults. Though the government is helping accomodating and training them. It must plan well to cut the migration itself
S.Bruku 1 year ago
Do not perpetuate the idea.
Do not encourage it.
Find a way of stopping it.I view the whole idea DISGUSTING!!!!
Do not encourage it.
Isaac 1 year ago
Good comments @Ghana citizen. Indeed you are a scholar
Kk 1 year ago
You see how foolish you morons are? Talking about training? Who told you this porters are interested in training? They traveled all the way to look for money to better their families back home, will they be put on salaries while they’re being trained?
Instead of start factories up north, massive industrial works so they get paid like the southerners, they will never come here to work and put their lives at risk.
Our leaders don’t think.
DEEVINITY 1 year ago
Smart man @KK.
"Ghanians have short memories" Mahama 1 year ago
It's absolutely impossible to totally eradicate rural urban migration. It's like thinking of how to completely end the migration of people from the underdeveloped countries to the develop countries. Those challenges will also be with us, according to the Holy Book.
Ama ghana. 1 year ago
Fool, the facility will train them in whatever job they prefer, if your drankard mahama had done this while in office as either vice or president ghana eould have moved forward instead if giving them head pans to carry load and be taxed. Ndc learn sense small.
WH 1 year ago
What do you mean by whatever job? Those so called jobs that at the end will not have any impact but is going to encourage bawumias family members to keep migrating to Accra because he has built accomodation for them
Money 1 year ago
Why build this facility in GAR, madina and ashaiman? why not in the northern regions. this is a dangerous magnet. more will troop here. are we ready to build more? look, the culture up north is more kids, large family sizes; vp has just opened a flood gate to inundate the capital.this is unsustainable. a project for votes, nothing else. soon there will be 'fights' nepotism etc associated with this facility. again who says there are no kayayei like trades within poor communities in the capital. where are their facilities too.....every Ghanaian without access to training facilities is being discriminated against by these projects. check how much it costs for instance to train someone interested in a basic 3-6month stint at any technical institute.who is going to pay for the 'kayayei' food,water,electric,medical,transport,clothing, miscellaneous costs. who? remember people in urban Ghana fund via cross subsidy the water and electric infrastructure costs of these people up north (check your bills). why are we being burdened more bcos of votes. after training these people will like to settle here,an already congested city. what is this....we cannot manage solid and liquid waste, we cannot have proper layout plans of our spaces....flooding and chaos cycles over and over again. then you have people hungry for power instituting project that will compound these miseries.the city needs decongestion policies and projects not magnetic project that brings more people here. these are the ones that develop kiosk cities, slums etc e.g sodom and gommorah and then they hold everybody to ransoom when we decide to develop. tell me why havn't the people of sodom and gormorrah developed theold fadama enclave since the late 1980 when they were temporarily camped there. we are soon going to realise this facility should rather have been built in the north. if you are interested in any skill training,the gov can them provide u with a free bus ticket and free training to be gained at such a facilty up north not here.
Kojo Menkah, Bremen. Germany 1 year ago
Please give us the gps of the site for verification. This AI Diagram is obvious so I want to Google it .Thanks
Pepperoni 1 year ago
They think they can use the large hoard of monies they have secretly printed and stolen into their party's campaign "war chest" to come and show us some useless projects to deceive the masses. Meanwhile, they have stolen trillions and shared all this among themselves. We are very wise and wide awake now. You criminal idiots have stolen so much that ordinary individuals can line up the entire bulk of our state hotels and say you are buying everything. GREEDY FOOLS & BRAINLESS BANDITS!
John 1 year ago
Your incompetent one man without vision never dream something like this to his own people
FRANKIE 1 year ago
The stupidest project ever. Now the floodgates have been opened. These innocent and unfortunate young girls will troop to the south in their numbers for 'greener pastures'.
Kwaku 1 year ago
It is a good beginning their details(Ghana Card numbers) will be taken after their training.Those will go back to Kayayei shd be arrested and punish.Most of them had the same in the past,they received various items including money to start business but the went back to the same trade.Some are even practicing prostitution which is quite dangerous.
J0eY l0nD0N 1 year ago
What a dunce comment?
Do you understand the meaning violations of human rights?
Asked your pepsodent for clarification.
Ofui!
What a dunce comment?
Ofui!
Joe Public 1 year ago
The most stupid thing was when your Mahama offered them more headpans to carry on with the tedious duty of carrying heavy loads on their heads. To add insult to injury , he taxed them. Wicked people's mindset. Bawumiah, your nightmare will scare you the more, you ewes of Asiedu Nketia.
Everything 1 year ago
So you still have the nerves to comment on this Frankie? Your so call messiah John Mahama gave them headpans in the name of making their work easier and you people said he is a visionary leader. You can at least be honest for the first time in admitting that this is actually visionary leadership. Do you really think any government can stop rural urban migration? You are indeed an NDC robot!
J0eY l0nD0N 1 year ago
Your lies and views clearly shows why you should be taking shower inside your cathedral pits of hell.
Jo 1 year ago
If I promise to do something for u and I couldn't do it. Does that make me a liar? If so bawumia is the most truthful and Mahaliar the worst liar in Ghana
THIAGO 1 year ago
Hahahaha, look at Mutum Banza Bawumia the LYING MACHINE! They only show the deceitful and lying skills when elections are approaching. Enough with your WILD THIEVERY going on. We shall vote this government out!
Well Done Bawumia 1 year ago
You can't satisfy all the fools in this country so just get on with it, the sensible ones have your back!
@Citizen 1 1 year ago
Rural - Urban migration would quadriple. No sense, the money should have been used to establish jobs in the North to curtail the trend. Shallow minded leadership.
Seth 1 year ago
Government is encouraging young girls from the North to migrate to the cities.It makes sense build such facilities in the North to discourage migration.There are many Ga people in Accra at Chokor/Osu/La /Nungua and many Gadangme towns who also neef support..The Central Government took Lands from their ancestors and put them in poverty.
Nana Kwaku 1 year ago
It is dehumanising to allow your fellow human to carry loads in the market for a fee.At a point in time this type of trade shd be banned.Those who want to continue to do it shd register with a company where they will get w fixed salary,contribute to SSNIT and qualify for medical allowance.
Joe Public 1 year ago
You are very wise. Trotro mates should all be encouraged to get on the ssnit data. Nana Kweku, you are wise paaaaa
Kofi Asante 1 year ago
Misplaced priorities paa ni3 .
The money couldn't have gone into setting up a viable company up North to curb migration?
Accra and Kumasi are already chocked we are asking for more.
Remember most of them don't come because ... read full comment
The money couldn't have gone into setting up a viable company up North to curb migration?
Remember most of them don't come because they like Accra or Kumasi , they come because they need jobs .
This is what happens when the main agenda is to win elections. BS
SILAS 1 year ago
Misplaced priority you said? What about the stupid airport at HO in the Volta region with no use? Have you asked your NDC thieves why they put it up without an operating plan
Shai 1 year ago
Two wrongs. If we bent on equalaization, we as a nation will never move forward. Ho airport is wrong and untimely. Building hostile for these girls is totally misplace. The route cause has to be tackled, by building industries in the north.
This move by the government will induce more migration.
Jo 1 year ago
Shai and Silas....I like Ur comments devoid of insults. Politics is about different opinions not insults
James 1 year ago
Good submission
caseDie 1 year ago
Lack of common sense
NDC PARTY IN COLD COLD SWEAT 1 year ago
They first accused him of being a liar for not honouring his promise of building a hostel for kayayei. Now that he's built it they have switched to building it in the north and misplaced priority. Shame on you all. God bless Bawumia
Lion of Judah 1 year ago
Is this true ?
Do they have prove that they really build that building ?
Is it our same liar vice president bawumia who commissioned the building .
This is not true I will never belive this, people should go where it' ... read full comment
Is this true ?
This is not true I will never belive this, people should go where it's located and confirm it please. Because this government will never use the stolen money for this I swear
Don Juxx 1 year ago
WHAT IS ULTRA-MODERN ABOUT THIS BUILDING? GHANA PEOPLE LIKE CLICHES TOO MUCH
Slow 1 year ago
Instead of solving the reason why our sisters and brothers up north continue to migrate down south, we chose to compound it instead. Do our leaders think at all? Or we just have to admit as a nation that we elect only fools to lead us in GH. This is not the solution. We are just making an already a bad situation worse.
Kobby 1 year ago
Slow the girls are here already fovyou allow them to suffer forever
Farouk 1 year ago
The GRAND deception in motion! WAKE UP! GHANA!
Sam Fante warrior. 1 year ago
Bawumia should be one of the kayayei boy instead to be vice president and economy manager. This is the work for Fulanis and Hausa boys foreigners in Ghana. Bawumia is more useless than kayayei.
Kay 1 year ago
John Mahama shd be in charge of the kebab joint in my area in the night to supply fresh kebabs for Akpeteshie and beer drinkers.He will be more suitable for that joint than being my President.
Micky 1 year ago
Bro. Who Jah bless, no one, l mean no one curse. The more you throw mud at Dr. Bawumia, the higher he soars. Abeg, channel your energy towards something more productive for your life.
These ladies will be housed and trained ... read full comment
Bro. Who Jah bless, no one, l mean no one curse. The more you throw mud at Dr. Bawumia, the higher he soars. Abeg, channel your energy towards something more productive for your life.
These ladies will be housed and trained to make their lives more productive.
Haleem 1 year ago
Great work God bless you. So this one how will cretics tagged him, a very honest person or a liar just asking to know or honest liar this could sound contradictory to say the least.
CAD 1 year ago
After 7 years. For votes. We are not fools. Kayayes are not fools. Bawuliar is a fool
Well done but no be this you promise them 1 year ago
1d1f could have taken them back home to sound environment and a real paying job.
This building is good but the main problem is still not solved . See have seen real development and swallow developments. This is good but swa ... read full comment
1d1f could have taken them back home to sound environment and a real paying job.
This building is good but the main problem is still not solved . See have seen real development and swallow developments. This is good but swallow. If you develop a factory I and added the hostel. Then we can come to the drawing board and praise your efforts . Another Vocation school again hmmmmmm.
Vote wisely.
X 1 year ago
WHAT A DISASTER! THIS WILL ENTICE MORE YOUTH FROM THE NORTH INTO KAYAYO BIZ
I can’t believe that Bawumia would do this: To entice the youth from the North to abandon education and come to Accra and engage in the kayayo business - UNBELIEVABLE!!!
If a southern politician had done this, we would say that it is calculated to further under-develop the North. But hey, because of the hunger for votes and power, a true son of the North doesn’t mind delving this disastrous blow to the North.
Sadly, some Northerners are supporting him!!!!!!!!!!
Theo Kuma Theo Theo 1 year ago
Needless enterrise, if u care to ask of my candid opinion!
Kwadwo 1 year ago
I no longer understand this man. He takes glory in any good thing in this government but quick to distance himself from any bad thing that happens in his government.
PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 1 year ago
Hahahah see this liar of a Vice President . How about bringing heaven to Ghana because we’ll vote you and the corrupt midget out of power come December 7th. See them fools
AMA Ghana 1 year ago
You are ok with our women and girls carrying loads on their heads to survive ?? Vocational training where?? Can’t they undertake that training at the North ?? Useless country
Naa 1 year ago
Is it free housing and free teaching of skills? Who will feed them? How is the government going to maintain the project?
AKUFFO ADDO IS SATAN. BAWUMIA SHAITAANIR RAJEEM 1 year ago
MUTANEN BANZA FIRST CLASS. MAY ALLAH KILL BOTH OF YOU SOONER.
SURVIVAL 1 year ago
Nonsense, why during election time?NPP government under Akuffo Addo is completely stupid.
Erik 1 year ago
Indeed this veep is shameless.In close to 8 yrs you have only been able construct 1 hostel facility for all the headporters in Ghana. Where are the cars you promised those riding pragya? Had it not been election period this promise would've been like the million and one promises that has ot been fulfilled
.com 1 year ago
The idea might be a good one but not the best. Will i get a place if turned into a kayayee. If yes then gov.should prepare to build for all of us in the country. It can be used as a short time hotel or hostel for those who visit the major cities for a transaction but not for a permanent stay. And in whose hometown.
Gustavo 1 year ago
May I ask how many Kayayei do we have in Ghana to look at the ratio. This government is myopic and a timing bomb to Ghanaian and Ghana.
K boom 1 year ago
I thought BAWU LIAR SAID HE WAS ONLY A DRIVERS MATE.
WHY IS HE CELEBRATING NANA ADDOS LEGACY.
THIS SHOULD TELL US HOW BAWUMIA HAS NO CREDIBILITY OR EVEN SHAME.
VOTING THIS MONSTER WILL TEACH GHANAIANS BITTER LESSONS THAN WE HAVE LEARNT UNDER ANNA ADDO. BAWUMIA IS ONLY A WORSE VERSION OF NANA ADDO.
Abizibay-Zualalungu 1 year ago
What a wonderful vice president, Ghana will be better place to live if this man become president, 90 percent vote for Bawumia
Kobby 1 year ago
For once the driver mate has done well koodus to your excellency
Alkebulan 1 year ago
Nonsense is Bawumia own pocket money or Ghanaians taxpayers money. Such propaganda won't help npp government and Bawumia. akufo ado and Bawumia has wasted Ghanaians money than invest them, example the national C.T.D. and more others Project that has gone wasted.
Kay 1 year ago
Des kinds of funny funny vote buying projects will not fly Mr Bawumia dis time. The katayei people demselfs will vote against dis koliko veep bcus dey are wide awake dis time...
The Patriots 1 year ago
Let's focus on a sustainable maintenance mechanism or value would be lost.
AAA+ 1 year ago
And fools and backward people still talk against this government. Upon all global challenges this government has been excellent until loot and share party who only know best of creating, looting and sharing among themselves, NDC took whole 8years without any global challenges but could done nothing.
No9 1 year ago
Aaaa+ you are just a foolish man. Are you living in space for you not to see how useless your npp has performed right.
You guys just fool
Aaaa+ you are just a foolish man. Are you living in space for you not to see how useless your npp has performed right.
You guys just fool
Elephant Farmer 1 year ago
Teachers, midwife and nurses are waiting for allowances payments. Instead of a Taxstamp there is the need to digitize plots of Land.
WEB SERVICES. 1 year ago
We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
- eCommerce/Online shop Websites
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call us today. 0501796870 for more info. FHG656
Akua 1 year ago
THESE KAYAS CANNOT GET LOADS TO CARRY FOR PEOPLE ARE NOT BUYING GOODS
Clueless VP, not thinking strategic 1 year ago
There are several infrastructure and development challenges in the north,the reason why Kayayees are there to make make a living. When they come to Accra, their social fabric and cultural values and ties are broken . The failed Pwalufu Dam would ha e been a novelty to let them stay there, learn skills and support the transformation agenda. Until the inequality between the north of Ghana and the rest of the country is addressed,no amount of .one invested in hostels can address the kayaker issue. VP, consult more and get ideas from everywhere. The problem with your part is that," we know it all" when in actual fact, theory does no action.
Isaac 1 year ago
How big is this project that a vice president
should commission it. Waste of time, energy and resources.
OSAFO KANTANKA 1 year ago
This is another cantankerous example of how to twist ,manipulate and control vulnerable and gullible individuals. There wouldn’t have been any need for all this If proper planning was done earlier. This problem of Kayayei should have started from the places these girls have come from. Just wait for a couple of months and check the conditions of this hostel for Kayayei.
MAXWELL 1 year ago
KAYAYEI is another form of HOUSEMAID yet we are told there are no housemaids because of free SHS. You build a hostel for them to accept the KAYAYEI as their destined job right. Politicians will never change.
Kwame 1 year ago
Congratulations to Vice President Dr.Mahamudu Bawumia for providing shelter for Kayayes in the Accra.
Neenyi Obo 1 year ago
Eeeeeiiii do you mean ultra modern hostel facility for kayayei in Ghana? Do ghanaweb and the writer understand the word 'ultra modern'? Boi
JJ Kuffour Akufo Addo 1 year ago
When did the "driver's mate" become the chief commissioner?
Kofi Ghanaba 1 year ago
Ga people Accra indigenes are cheated by a government the NPP which has built a hotel for kayayei.The Hotel will turn into an Ashawo or prostitute hotel.
Seth 1 year ago
The Government dont know the Ga natives also has issues. They support tribes from other regions to thrive in Accra.All the already bad public schools in typical Ga hoods, are now choked with Akans/Ewes and Kayayee from the North
JJ Kuffour Akufo Addo 1 year ago
Political expediency
Ama ghana. 1 year ago
@ joe my comments is in reference to bobby jones.
ROCKY USA 1 year ago
U must know that all kayayei come from noth in Ghana. That's the reason why Bawumia is trying to accommodate them here. Those kayayei are they paying tax to the government?.
Truth Teller 1 year ago
This is all a country can offer to her CITIZENS. Thinking the "GOVERNMENT" has done something significant, what an insult to the people of
Ghana. If you are a Ghanaian and think this is an achievement than you a SICK in you ... read full comment
This is all a country can offer to her CITIZENS. Thinking the "GOVERNMENT" has done something significant, what an insult to the people of
Ghana. If you are a Ghanaian and think this is an achievement than you a SICK in your head. LOOK at how countries even with in Africa a training their youth to become. WHAT A DISGRACE
A CONCERN CITIZEN 1 year ago
Kayayie Empowerment Program. What a disgrace. This is so absurd. So head porters had been enhanced into a profession. That name KAYAYIE is just to denigrate the northerners. So disgusting. In the first place what is Kayayie? Wikipedia define it as young girls migrating from the rural areas to the urban areas in search for work as luggage carriers. What Bawumia thems had done is an insult to Ya Naa and the northerners. Kayayie should not be encouraged. Monies had been invested into this, it would had been prudent to invest that money to develop and creat employment in the north to
1. Stop the migration to the south. 2. To develop the north by creating businesses to reduce unemployment. 3. And to ease Accra from been choked. This is so sad, the government is exposing themselves for not caring for the northerners. They have the men ampa. They have lost focus. The north too have to be develop economically. Mahama the visionary created SADA in the north to develop them economically but NPP came and destroy it. Aw Bawumia, you should creat an environment to stop your people from slavery than making Kayayie a profession. Bawumia in a way telling his people in the north that today kayayie is a good profession so come to Accra that is choked to enjoy slavery. Will any of us allow their children into this profession? NO.You have the men ampa. Eeiish so if Bawumia is given the slot, my question will be "enti ebey3 yie ni?
Citizen Watch 1 year ago
Just to score cheap political points Bawumia went ahead to build an apartment fit to accommodate not more than 70 people and he is using he has built hostels to accommodate kayayei. He did this just because he had made a promise and he knows perfectly well about Lying tag as well. So whenever you question him about his “kayayei promise”, he will point you to that apartment building as his evidence. Bawumia can bring demons and Angels alike to campaign for him but he shall lose this election come what May.
Kofi T 1 year ago
TOO LATE.....YOU SOME NPP FOOLS....
CHEAP POLITICKING... YOU PWOPLW ARE DONE FOR GOOD.
Truth Teller 1 year ago
Is there a future for the so called "KAYAYEI" and Bawuliar is proud off. Who are doing this job his own people from the North.
Ghanaian 1 year ago
The comics are too many .. Ghana youth deserve a fulfilling life. Our aspiring leaders need power to enrich themselves, destroy our resources and impoverished the Ghanaian to become a humble servant..
K Baffuor 1 year ago
Good job!
What is the sustainability plan? Maintenance and upkeep of the facility? Utilities etc
Will they pay facility user fees?
Mind you, the free ShS is bleeding and already an overhang
Good job!
What is the sustainability plan? Maintenance and upkeep of the facility? Utilities etc
Guardon 1 year ago
Dem think sey dey go fit deceive we. December just dey come. You go smell pepper. Korshiorlor
OZYMANDIAS 1 year ago
What is the despicable NDC saying about this? Majority of these unfortunate females come from his region and its environs; yet he decided to tax them of their meagre earnings. No formal training and education for any of them. No accommodation for any of them. He simply denigrated them and looked on unconcerned about their sufferings, health and safety. What is he and his despicable NDC saying about this development then?
Forest Commander 1 year ago
Another useless wasteful project. How sustainable is this? What signal are sending to the youth in the rural areas who are breaking their backs to farm to produce food and cash crops such as the almighty cocoa for the country to earn foreign exchange. They should abandon their farms and also run to Accra to enjoy the comforts of this elegant buildings. No be so? Misplaced priorities.
Solomon Nana Agyemang 1 year ago
SAME PROJECT COMMISSIONED TWICE IN A YEAR
Abu 1 year ago
Hahahahaaaa
How about the other millions of apprentices and labourers sleeping rough and vulnerable in ACCRA and other big cities.
Yet, you are busy doing selective tribal politics with this and shamelessly passing it off ... read full comment
Hahahahaaaa
How about the other millions of apprentices and labourers sleeping rough and vulnerable in ACCRA and other big cities.
Yet, you are busy doing selective tribal politics with this and shamelessly passing it off to gullible Ghanaians as your own "pocket money" project.
lorraine 1 year ago
Bawumia, what about the dilapidated school buildings, canteens, schools under trees and etc.
Can't you put smiles on the faces of your free SHS schools who are always on television begging for their ripped roofs to be repair ... read full comment
Bawumia, what about the dilapidated school buildings, canteens, schools under trees and etc.
Can't you put smiles on the faces of your free SHS schools who are always on television begging for their ripped roofs to be repaired, teachers begging for incentives to make teaching and learning enjoyable, your own northern schools most of the children study under trees some even lie on the floor to learn. Mr. Vice President do something meaningful and not this cheap popularity.
Jb 1 year ago
When you fail to improve the economy as promised, people become impoverished and engage in kayayei. Kayayei is a reminisce of failed leadership. Arrest the dollar, provide 1 million 1 constituency, 1d1f and there will be no need for your sisters to move down south to do head potting.
Obi 1 year ago
A VERY DISGRACEFUL COUNTRY CALLED GHANA. WITH ALL THE RESOURCES GIVEN BY GOD, THIS IS WHAT YOU CAN DO FOR THE PEOPLE INSTEAD OF GIVING THEM PROPER TRAINING AND EDUCATION.
kojo B 1 year ago
SO WHAT IS THE CRITERIA FOR BEING GIVEN ACCOMMODATION AND TRAINING? DO U HAVE TO BE A CARD-BEARING MEMBER OF A PARTICULAR PARTY? DO WE THINK THESE THINGS THROUGH. UNFORTUNATELY, AS MUCH AS IT IS MEANT TO HELP I THINK IT IS ANOTHER BRAIN-DEAD VENTURE. WHO IS GOING TO PAY THE BILLS OR ITS A SOCIAL INTERVENTION LIKE FREE SHS
Kwami - US 1 year ago
Let us wait and see how many Kayaye will occupy the facility. The facility will rather accommodate Hookups after the elections and will be run by Samira Bawumia and her Fulanis family. How many Kayaye will have money to pay for their rent ?
Obinalo 1 year ago
Well done for honoring this promise. I remember this promise. Continue to do more Ghanaians.
Stephen Donkor: New York. 1 year ago
BUT MAHAMA WHO INVESTED SO HEAVILY TO SET UP NKOMFEM FACTORY IN THE NORTH FAILED, BUT INSTEAD OF COMMENDING THE GESTURE YOU ARE CONDEMNING IT! SHAME ON YOU!
Why has Mahama ran away from his Savanna Accelerated Development ... read full comment
BUT MAHAMA WHO INVESTED SO HEAVILY TO SET UP NKOMFEM FACTORY IN THE NORTH FAILED, BUT INSTEAD OF COMMENDING THE GESTURE YOU ARE CONDEMNING IT! SHAME ON YOU!
Why has Mahama ran away from his Savanna Accelerated Development ( SADA) Nkomfem project? I thought governance is a continuous process? Why has Mahama stopped touting his Northern Afforestation projects? Ghanaians are aware that the trees were not irrigated and so they scorched to death; and the Nkomfem flew to Burkina Faso on vacation and never returned.
Akwele Santo 1 year ago
If not for your selfish ambition to be president at all cost, is it the right way to encourage these frustrated young ladies?
This is an insult to kayayei. Is this to encourage our clever young ladies who can't further th ... read full comment
If not for your selfish ambition to be president at all cost, is it the right way to encourage these frustrated young ladies?
This is an insult to kayayei. Is this to encourage our clever young ladies who can't further their education due to hardship to become kayayei to have the opportunity to npp hostel and vocation which will last for only few months like NABCO?
This is the most shameful project of the year and in lifetime.
Everything 1 year ago
Please Akwele santo your John Mahama gave them headpans during an election year or you think we have short memories? You even counted that as one of your achievements. So there shouldn't be any projects simply because we are in an election year? You in the NDC said in 2019 that it was 419 and now that it has become a reality then the story changes.
SURO NIPA 1 year ago
Those who comment in favor of this photoshop are pathetic and this reminds me of how hollow most ordinary Ghanaians are
Arab 1 year ago
So he is saying there won't be any kayayie and truck pushers again in Ghana, okay ooo we live to see , after staying in government for eight now you want to deceive kayayies again , anyone who votes for Bawumia is the biggest fool ever
Joke leaders 1 year ago
A country with no real leaders. How could you let young girls carry things in their head in this 21st century ? And building hostels to encourage them ? What a country!! Shame on that guy who call himself the Vice President.
Kubut3 1 year ago
@JOKE LEADERS, ARE you serious ? If there is demand for their services , government cannot artificially put an end to it. The vice president is trying to make their lives a little easier. With free education and a little government assistance such as this , may be we can eliminate or significantly reduce kayayei.
SHAME ON NDC IDIOTS 1 year ago
NDC idiots are always praying for the suffering of Ghanaians so they can come to power to steal(Masloc) some more because they are now broke.
But when God blesses you(Bawumia), the more they insult him, the more he become ... read full comment
NDC idiots are always praying for the suffering of Ghanaians so they can come to power to steal(Masloc) some more because they are now broke.
But when God blesses you(Bawumia), the more they insult him, the more he becomes victorious.
Keep on insulting!
HOLY SINNER 1 year ago
TRIBAL WAR,WHY FOR KAYAYEI'S ALONE?,BAWULIAR IS TRIBALISTIC AND A CON ARTIST.
Glorification of Backwardness 1 year ago
The head is for learning and thinking and creativity, not for carrying loads.
mr amin 1 year ago
Bawumia the next president lnsha Allah
Kwam 1 year ago
Seriously, in as much as our sisters need this facility, why not rather put up this ediface at the source of migration? Prevention we are told is better than cure. So by this facility don't we think more of our sisters will be pulled to come to Accra? I wish we had done more analysis before commissioning this project. I want to ask who is going to pay for utility bills in this facility? Is it free so that we can courage some of our village folks to enjoy city life small.
Citizen 1 year ago
Well done for fulfilling this promise. Now bring the dollar back to Ghs 3.
They said any idiot can borrow and build. If Bawumia restores the economy, there would be no need of hostel facilities.
Ex-Pope 1 year ago
LIKE USELESS BOSS LIKE USELESS APLANKE. WASTING TAX PAYERS' MONEY ON A SHAM NATIONAL CATHEDRAL AND A MEANINGLESS HOSTEL.
Another waste of tax payers' money by a failed fake guru economist. Things continue to fall apart, an ... read full comment
LIKE USELESS BOSS LIKE USELESS APLANKE. WASTING TAX PAYERS' MONEY ON A SHAM NATIONAL CATHEDRAL AND A MEANINGLESS HOSTEL.
Another waste of tax payers' money by a failed fake guru economist. Things continue to fall apart, and this corrupt and incompetent NPP galamsey government just goes about its business of thievery, looting and mismanagement. Instead of sharing good information with the communities that produce the bulk of kayayei to refrain from certain customary and religious practices that lead into the vicious cycle of kayayei production, this incompetent Aplanke Bawumia will rather waste tax payers' money on a hostel to ensure that his home district shows its appreciation with break the 8 votes.
Where are the Taxis for trotro drivers? Liar
Those who plan and implement these kinds of projects, do they really think through it? There are so many facilities and projects completed but lack of continuous funding has resulted in the deterioration of such projects. Sho ...
At what cost. Ghanaians, don't be fooled by Bawumia. For all you may know, this facility might have been over-priced at ten times the intended cost that is why Bawumia is mute over the cost. It is another way way to get money ...
INCOMPETENT MAHAMA AND HIS NDC GAVE THEM HEAD PANS TO CARRY OUT THE KAYAYE JOB AND CONTINUE SLEEPING ROUGH ON THE STREETS. COMPETENT DIGITAL BAWUMIA AND HIS NPP HAS OFFERED THEM MODERN ACCOMMODATION AND VOCATIONAL TRAINING CE ...
I told u this mumu guy takes u guys for fools, after letting them sleep in the rain for eight yrs, now he is commissioning a hostel for them for votes, if these kayayes fall for his trucks, then they are the most stupidest pe ...
Kayayes all over the country should vote massively against him apart from his intent not being genuine but doing it for vote buying, it's also discriminatory, Kayayes are all over Ghana, why must he only commission hostel for ...
@ TAKE OR PAY DEMON.
John Mahama stole the Nkomfem that would’ve made the North a little habitable. But a least Bawumia is doing something more prudent to alleviate the ...
I know Africans like carrying heavy loads on their heads, traditionally but this means of transporting goods should be discouraged, as over many years, it injures the neck and spine of these porters. They should rather be hel ...
Any serious nation going anywhere invests in generational master policies covering all sectors of national life with emphasis on key dependency areas that are critical to the sustenance and flourishing of the collective. This ...
Are they going to stay there for life or it is official residence and they will leave when they retire? If it is for life, the place will soon be full. What happens when a person leaves her job as Kayayo and takes on anothe ...
Dollar is 15 cedis.
That's not a secret...but the most beautiful thing is that amidst all these economic challenges, the government and its stakeholders are still pushing through the agenda of improving the lives of the vulnerable in the society ...
And so
What those girls need is improvement in their lives, not perpetuating their undeveloped statuses. Meaningful vocation will be more appropriate than being a head potter all their with babies trapped behind them. This project i ...
Good we now have so called modern building. What we need as a country is o tackle the root causes of the migration problem. Are we now saying, young girls can now abadob schools and move to the Accra because we now have a kay ...
Do not encourage it.
You see how foolish you morons are? Talking about training? Who told you this porters are interested in training? They traveled all the way to look for money to better their families back home, will they be put on salaries wh ...
Smart man @KK.
It's absolutely impossible to totally eradicate rural urban migration. It's like thinking of how to completely end the migration of people from the underdeveloped countries to the develop countries. Those challenges will al ...
Fool, the facility will train them in whatever job they prefer, if your drankard mahama had done this while in office as either vice or president ghana eould have moved forward instead if giving them head pans to carry load a ...
Why build this facility in GAR, madina and ashaiman? why not in the northern regions. this is a dangerous magnet. more will troop here. are we ready to build more? look, the culture up north is more kids, large family sizes; ...
They think they can use the large hoard of monies they have secretly printed and stolen into their party's campaign "war chest" to come and show us some useless projects to deceive the masses. Meanwhile, they have stolen tril ...
It is a good beginning their details(Ghana Card numbers) will be taken after their training.Those will go back to Kayayei shd be arrested and punish.Most of them had the same in the past,they received various items including ...
What a dunce comment?
Ofui!
The most stupid thing was when your Mahama offered them more headpans to carry on with the tedious duty of carrying heavy loads on their heads. To add insult to injury , he taxed them. Wicked people's mindset. Bawumiah, your ...
So you still have the nerves to comment on this Frankie? Your so call messiah John Mahama gave them headpans in the name of making their work easier and you people said he is a visionary leader. You can at least be honest fo ...
Government is encouraging young girls from the North to migrate to the cities.It makes sense build such facilities in the North to discourage migration.There are many Ga people in Accra at Chokor/Osu/La /Nungua and many G ...
It is dehumanising to allow your fellow human to carry loads in the market for a fee.At a point in time this type of trade shd be banned.Those who want to continue to do it shd register with a company where they will get w fi ...
Remember most of them don't come because ...
Two wrongs. If we bent on equalaization, we as a nation will never move forward. Ho airport is wrong and untimely. Building hostile for these girls is totally misplace. The route cause has to be tackled, by building industrie ...
Good submission
Lack of common sense
They first accused him of being a liar for not honouring his promise of building a hostel for kayayei. Now that he's built it they have switched to building it in the north and misplaced priority. Shame on you all. God bless ...
Is this true ?
This is not true I will never belive this, people should go where it' ...
Instead of solving the reason why our sisters and brothers up north continue to migrate down south, we chose to compound it instead. Do our leaders think at all? Or we just have to admit as a nation that we elect only fools t ...
These ladies will be housed and trained ...
This building is good but the main problem is still not solved . See have seen real development and swallow developments. This is good but swa ...
I can’t believe that Bawumia would do this: To entice the youth from the North to abandon education and come to Accra and engage in the kayayo bus ...
Indeed this veep is shameless.In close to 8 yrs you have only been able construct 1 hostel facility for all the headporters in Ghana. Where are the cars you promised those riding pragya? Had it not been election period this ...
The idea might be a good one but not the best. Will i get a place if turned into a kayayee. If yes then gov.should prepare to build for all of us in the country. It can be used as a short time hotel or hostel for those who vi ...
VOTING THIS MONSTER WILL TEACH GHANAIANS BITTER LESSONS THAN ...
Nonsense is Bawumia own pocket money or Ghanaians taxpayers money. Such propaganda won't help npp government and Bawumia. akufo ado and Bawumia has wasted Ghanaians money than invest them, example the national C.T.D. and more ...
And fools and backward people still talk against this government. Upon all global challenges this government has been excellent until loot and share party who only know best of creating, looting and sharing among themselves, ...
You guys just fool
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call us today. 0501796870 for more info. FHG6 ...
There are several infrastructure and development challenges in the north,the reason why Kayayees are there to make make a living. When they come to Accra, their social fabric and cultural values and ties are broken . The fa ...
This is another cantankerous example of how to twist ,manipulate and control vulnerable and gullible individuals. There wouldn’t have been any need for all this If proper planning was done earlier. This problem of Kayay ...
The Government dont know the Ga natives also has issues. They support tribes from other regions to thrive in Accra.All the already bad public schools in typical Ga hoods, are now choked with Akans/Ewes and Kayayee from the No ...
Political expediency
Ghana. If you are a Ghanaian and think this is an achievement than you a SICK in you ...
Kayayie Empowerment Program. What a disgrace. This is so absurd. So head porters had been enhanced into a profession. That name KAYAYIE is just to denigrate the northerners. So disgusting. In the first place what is Kayayie? ...
Just to score cheap political points Bawumia went ahead to build an apartment fit to accommodate not more than 70 people and he is using he has built hostels to accommodate kayayei. He did this just because he had made a prom ...
Good job!
What is the despicable NDC saying about this? Majority of these unfortunate females come from his region and its environs; yet he decided to tax them of their meagre earnings. No formal training and education for any of them. ...
Another useless wasteful project. How sustainable is this? What signal are sending to the youth in the rural areas who are breaking their backs to farm to produce food and cash crops such as the almighty cocoa for the country ...
Hahahahaaaa
Yet, you are busy doing selective tribal politics with this and shamelessly passing it off ...
Can't you put smiles on the faces of your free SHS schools who are always on television begging for their ripped roofs to be repair ...
When you fail to improve the economy as promised, people become impoverished and engage in kayayei. Kayayei is a reminisce of failed leadership. Arrest the dollar, provide 1 million 1 constituency, 1d1f and there will be no n ...
SO WHAT IS THE CRITERIA FOR BEING GIVEN ACCOMMODATION AND TRAINING? DO U HAVE TO BE A CARD-BEARING MEMBER OF A PARTICULAR PARTY? DO WE THINK THESE THINGS THROUGH. UNFORTUNATELY, AS MUCH AS IT IS MEANT TO HELP I THINK IT IS AN ...
Let us wait and see how many Kayaye will occupy the facility. The facility will rather accommodate Hookups after the elections and will be run by Samira Bawumia and her Fulanis family. How many Kayaye will have money to pay f ...
Why has Mahama ran away from his Savanna Accelerated Development ...
This is an insult to kayayei. Is this to encourage our clever young ladies who can't further th ...
Please Akwele santo your John Mahama gave them headpans during an election year or you think we have short memories? You even counted that as one of your achievements. So there shouldn't be any projects simply because we are ...
So he is saying there won't be any kayayie and truck pushers again in Ghana, okay ooo we live to see , after staying in government for eight now you want to deceive kayayies again , anyone who votes for Bawumia is the bigges ...
@JOKE LEADERS, ARE you serious ? If there is demand for their services , government cannot artificially put an end to it. The vice president is trying to make their lives a little easier. With free education and a litt ...
But when God blesses you(Bawumia), the more they insult him, the more he become ...
Seriously, in as much as our sisters need this facility, why not rather put up this ediface at the source of migration? Prevention we are told is better than cure. So by this facility don't we think more of our sisters will b ...
Another waste of tax payers' money by a failed fake guru economist. Things continue to fall apart, an ...
Good job
Ultra modern hostel for Ghana lesbians
When will he commission the National Cathedral