I completely support what the Prof is saying.Even if Bryan is the last person who could help SSNIT for those hotels to survive.Morally it is not a good example forget that other NDC appointees have done it in the past.
FRANKIE 1 year ago
But what kinda nonsense is going on in Kwame Nkrumah's Ghana! Why should politicians be the owners of strategic state assets? We're sowing very dangerous seeds and if the patience of the masses hit a crescendo, 1966,1979 and 1981 will be like child's play. The tsunami-like revolt cannot be contained. Even the legendary Osagyefo Dr Kwame Nkrumah didn't own any of the numerous factories and hotels he built. What kinda nonsense is this! DAMN!
Yahama 1 year ago
Why sell our failing national assets when we can HIRE COMPETENT PEOPLE to resuscitate them? It's official, Ghanaians have no sense!
Esem pii 1 year ago
@FRANKIE. I bet you didn’t see anything wrong with your late overlord and his gang of thieves stealing state properties without paying a single penny for them. Some of you Eves, makes me vomit with your stupid trash talks and treats that goes on here. Please do Ghanaians a favor and GO HOME (Togo).
Kobina Boafo 1 year ago
So now Bryan Acheampong has become a multi millionaire. The time is fast approaching when this form of state capture will lead to a complete disassembling of our transactional democracy.
Anane 1 year ago
He already was even under Mahama!
Ex-Pope 1 year ago
LOOTING AND PLUNDERING THE COUNTRY TO UNJUSTLY ENRICHING THEMSELVES. CORRUPT BRYAN ACHEAMPONG'S DIRTY DEALS MUST BE TERMINATED.
This no acquisition, it's looting of government assets. Acheampong is a corrupt person using p ... read full comment
LOOTING AND PLUNDERING THE COUNTRY TO UNJUSTLY ENRICHING THEMSELVES. CORRUPT BRYAN ACHEAMPONG'S DIRTY DEALS MUST BE TERMINATED.
This no acquisition, it's looting of government assets. Acheampong is a corrupt person using politics to unjustly enrich himself by looting government assets with help from his crooked government friends. This crook plans on amassing unjust riches, and then later making noise like Ken Agyapong the looting bandit, that greed and selfishness are the cause of nation's ills. Yet these thieving corrupt politicians are the very ones engaged in the very selfishness and greed that they hypocritically condemn. Those SSNIT under the table dealings with Bryan Acheampong must be terminated, for they're not in the best interest of the nation.
Ex-Pope 1 year ago
Typo correction:
LOOTING AND PLUNDERING THE COUNTRY TO UNJUSTLY ENRICH THEMSELVES
Typo correction:
Oyibo 1 year ago
Democratic politics in Ghana was supposed to help build the nation but it is rather collapsing it. Should we read partisan politics into every situation in Ghana? Aside politics, is selling the state property to Bryan, in the long run, good or bad for the nation? Why didn't we look at him as a Ghanaian but as an NPP member? Every Ghanaian is assumed to belong to one party or another? Would we have made the same noise if those assets were given to a foreigner? Why are we doing this to ourselves?
All these so called colour blind professors are in Ghana whilst foreigners are destroying our forests and water bodies and taking our gold for free but the don't talk about it because they are not Ghanaians. If you hear Ghanaians complaining about persons involved in galamsey, it is about Wontumi - a Ghanaian politician!
I heard about the TUC making some noise. Does the TUC talk about the poor attitude towards work by the Ghanaian workers, particularly jobs belonging to the state? In Ghana, workers work to collapse the business but not to improve them. Comparatively, most private businesses do better than state owned. Is Bryan the first Ghanaian politician to acquire state property? Which people previously acquired and under what circumstances?
We are glad and quiet when what belong to Ghana go to foreigners than indigenous Ghanaians; we are our own enemies.
King 1 year ago
All this is nonsense. So you better sell the shares to a Chinese rather than a Ghanaian. Too much propaganda politics.
REVOLUTION 1 year ago
CHEAP NATIVISM. SO IT'S OKAY FOR GHANAIAN OLIGARCHS, RATHER THAN ALIENS FROM MARS, TO STEAL OUR RESOURCES!
Nyansani 1 year ago
@King, you are a big FOOL. The whole thing is not about the conflict of interest situation.
Akan Prophecies 1 year ago
COUP MAKINGING BY GUNS AND VIOLENCE, IS NOW VERY UNPOPULAR. THESE DAYS, MOST POLITICIANS ARE NOW RESORTING ON COUPS OVER THE ECONOMY. BRYAN ACHEAMPONG IS A COUP MAKER. LET 'S REMIND HIM THAT GHANA IS NOT AMERICA. HE CANNOT BE A CIVIL SERVANT DESIGNATED TO HEAD MINISTRY OF AGRICULTURE AND AT THE SAME TIME A MULTI-MILLION BUSINESS MONGUL IN THE PRIVATE SECTOR. VERY UNFORTUNATE , GHANA ARMY SEE NOTHING WRONG OF A COUP ON OUR ECONOMY !!! ECONOMIC RADICAL MUTINY !!!
Truth 1 year ago
Exactly! Is that the reason why the fmr DG of SSNIT was sacked? Politicians smh
Tamale North Boy 1 year ago
Prof, I am sorry, SSNIT IS NOT STATE PROPERTY.
Greg Williams 1 year ago
SSNIT is a national insurance trust. It's for the people. Go back to the school
Lion 1 year ago
A lot of government appointees have acquired government state properties and they should go to jail
Asem 1 year ago
A useless professor without brain talking rubbish, where in the laws of Ghana that prevent a Ghanaian to purchase a share of a property that is being offered for sale, useless duah go to court period.
Where was Organised Labour when MERCHANT BANK was sold?
TRACK UR VEHICLES NOW. 1 year ago
TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route (all by your phone) etc. PRICE: GHS750. Call us today. 0501796870 for more info. GHJYV434
Ghana Beyond Aid 1 year ago
You come into office, you destroy the economy, put every institution under financial pressure to the point of distress, devalue assets, make everyone poorer AND THEN STEP IN TO BUY THE DISTRESSES ASSETS.
Clap for yourselv ... read full comment
You come into office, you destroy the economy, put every institution under financial pressure to the point of distress, devalue assets, make everyone poorer AND THEN STEP IN TO BUY THE DISTRESSES ASSETS.
Clap for yourselves. You're geniuses and we are all fools.
ADVICE: Just because you can do it doesn't mean you should do it.
K A 1 year ago
It's very sad this days that you hear professors, Doctors comes in to speak on issues on the public, but their augment looks like wearing political uniform or flat understanding on the issues. They should come out with very nice augment and stop flat talk, Prof. is just talking about the moral aspects but not lawful.
OSAFO KANTANKA 1 year ago
Honourable Bryan Acheampong , please keep your hands off State property and rather build your own. The State security Agencies should immediately perform A proper Forensic Investigation into the Sources of the money of the Financiers of the company behind all these State Properties. This is to protect the State and even honourable Acheampong himself.
Isaac K S Boahin 1 year ago
This type of thinking is backward, archaic, retrogressive and outmoded.
We need to emphasize on merit, accomplishment, expertise, capacity and capability to move Ghana on the path of development;
Not envy, jealousy, politi ... read full comment
We need to emphasize on merit, accomplishment, expertise, capacity and capability to move Ghana on the path of development;
Not envy, jealousy, politicization, pull him down and populism.
AVENGER 1 year ago
WHAT EVER HAPPENED TO THE THE PARTY OF MARTYRS OF THE RULE OF LAW. DISGUSTING HYPOCRITES.
AVENGER 1 year ago
LYNCH THIS ARMED DAYLIGHT ROBBER.
ROGUE LAWYER 1 year ago
could it be not this reason that such a foolish idiot said New poison party NPP is not going to hand over power ?
if you don't spit fire on these type of criminal minds over state capture,
you have to blame yourself.
Alan ... read full comment
could it be not this reason that such a foolish idiot said New poison party NPP is not going to hand over power ?
Alan Kyerematen or Mahama has nothing to loose , but you as an ordinary person will continue to suffer if the hands of these criminals
Ekow Jones is 1 year ago
Prof where were you when government properties were been sold to the NDC gurus. Hypocrites!
Ogyam 1 year ago
So what prevents the government through SSNIT to list these companies on the Ghana Stock Exchange and offload its shares on the market?
BY so doing, the shares would be opened to anyone who wants to buy some and forestall th ... read full comment
So what prevents the government through SSNIT to list these companies on the Ghana Stock Exchange and offload its shares on the market?
BY so doing, the shares would be opened to anyone who wants to buy some and forestall these accusations and counter accusations.
RIKUSS 1 year ago
why would the government sale a national property to his party member? how is the social security and national insurance trust going to make some additional money, apart from the taxations that it takes from workers? the L I that allowed the SSNIT, to acquire the hotels went through some process, did the sailing of the Hotels, went through the same process? If No then it should not be allowed. one has to go into a house by the front door, anything beside that is evil. I hope the speaker of parliament takes this matter seriously.
Nana 1 year ago
This yoomo hair professor does not make sense any more. When Nana Konadu was offered the Nsawam cannery where was he and what opinion did he proffer? These people are cause of our woes as a country
C.Y. ANDY-K 1 year ago
I've noticed some people ignorantly attacking the Prof. simply because they have no clue about the principles guiding his position. I don't blame them, as the conflict of interest principle has been totally bastardised under this NPP regime. The rot started when JJ changed in the late 80s the General Orders of the Civil Service to allow civil servants to work privately, in addition to their govt jobs. That new order must be reversed if we want to stop the rot in the public sector. The brazen nature it has been abused is making public officials richer than the state. They have therefore turned the state apparatus into their play thing. State assets are just things they shared at random. In the civilised countries, no public office holder will even dream of something like this. NEVER! It's therefore a relief to see a pro-NPP Prof like Duah coming out against this wanton expropriation of these workers assets. We thought they said they could run the country better. It has turned out that their private companies, either old ones or new ones hurriedly formed, can run the country better, from borrowing the gargantuan loans, PDS, Covid-19 jabs at the Airport, SML and now this.
Slim 1 year ago
Bryan Acheampong is just a pawn. The Mother Serpent of Corruption and his rouge family are behind the deal.
Ex-Pope 1 year ago
bryan Acheampong's real corporate silent partners are ananse Akufo-Addo and the Osafo-Maafia family of thieving looters.
Ghanani 1 year ago
Bryan Acheampong is just a frontman.All the NPP bigwigs are involved. They are doing it to ensure their future financial security.
Abusua 1 year ago
This nonsense must stop. These are some of the reasons why Osafo Marfo's son has been appointed as Director General of SSNIT. The earlier this sale stops the better.
But what kinda nonsense is going on in Kwame Nkrumah's Ghana! Why should politicians be the owners of strategic state assets? We're sowing very dangerous seeds and if the patience of the masses hit a crescendo, 1966,1979 and ...
@FRANKIE. I bet you didn’t see anything wrong with your late overlord and his gang of thieves stealing state properties without paying a single penny for them. Some of you Eves, makes me vomit with your stupid trash talks a ...
This no acquisition, it's looting of government assets. Acheampong is a corrupt person using p ...
Typo correction:
Democratic politics in Ghana was supposed to help build the nation but it is rather collapsing it. Should we read partisan politics into every situation in Ghana? Aside politics, is selling the state property to Bryan, in th ...
COUP MAKINGING BY GUNS AND VIOLENCE, IS NOW VERY UNPOPULAR. THESE DAYS, MOST POLITICIANS ARE NOW RESORTING ON COUPS OVER THE ECONOMY. BRYAN ACHEAMPONG IS A COUP MAKER. LET 'S REMIND HIM THAT GHANA IS NOT AMERICA. HE CANNOT ...
Criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals crimi ...
TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route (all by your phone) etc. PRICE: GHS750. Call us today. 0501796870 for mor ...
Clap for yourselv ...
It's very sad this days that you hear professors, Doctors comes in to speak on issues on the public, but their augment looks like wearing political uniform or flat understanding on the issues. They should come out with very n ...
Honourable Bryan Acheampong , please keep your hands off State property and rather build your own. The State security Agencies should immediately perform A proper Forensic Investigation into the Sources of the money of the F ...
Not envy, jealousy, politi ...
Alan ...
BY so doing, the shares would be opened to anyone who wants to buy some and forestall th ...
why would the government sale a national property to his party member? how is the social security and national insurance trust going to make some additional money, apart from the taxations that it takes from workers? the L I ...
I've noticed some people ignorantly attacking the Prof. simply because they have no clue about the principles guiding his position. I don't blame them, as the conflict of interest principle has been totally bastardised under ...