Secret Recruitment: 'We will mention your names and the people you brought if you dare us' – Henry Quartey to NDC MPs

Read Comments Comments (115)

• Kofi 1 year ago

Very idiot minister. So it is true that you are doing secret recruitment.

• NPP - WE HAVE A STUPID PRESIDENT 1 year ago

Oh Henry Quartey, the path you have taken clearly confirms that you are doing a secret recruitment. Why is it that you NPP appointees enjoy scandals like that? It is so embarrassing the number of daily scandals

• His Excellecy The Ugly Dwarf 1 year ago

Shithole paa nie!
    We need June 4 now. Democracy cannot work.

• TAKE OR PAY DEMON 1 year ago

OYIWA O OYIWA! I said it. Our politicians are hardened criminals. Now instead of having police, we political police. Instead of professional soldiers we political soldiers. Intead of professional judges we political judges. f ...

• Prophet Mohammed was a sick dog 1 year ago

Islam is pure evil. I piss on the qur'an.

• Medeama 1 year ago

Thank you. Your days are numbered wheather you're a Christian, Muslim, or an Atheist you day will surely come but you will be a miserable. You will regret you were even born. You mark it..You will remember someone said this t ...

• Mr bones 1 year ago

I will vote for Mahama

• Ojah 1 year ago

Quartey should have remained the Greater Accra Regional Minister to be ordered around by the Mother Serpent of Corruption, to tell his chiefs to stand for performances. His growth of stupidity seems to be directly proportiona ...

• Anybody but not you 1 year ago

What's stopping the nation wreckers from mentioning the so-called names, I dare him to go ahead if he's a man enough. This nonsense must stop, you can't blackmail anybody with an empty threat. Stupidity at it'd height, go on, ...

• Nana Akosua 1 year ago

Oh yes but he's stupid NPP so he trying to expose NDC what the your own people. Vote them out

• Mr. Politically Neutral 1 year ago

The ndc must give us break! You are also guilty of the same crimes you accused the npp of. What we need now is a well steuctred third force party that will arrest and imprisoned these ndc npp nation wreckers.

• Obuo 1 year ago

Hmmm. Interesting days ahead. Funny country with funny people.

• AND THEY WANT TO COME BACK 1 year ago

The opposition pretend they weren't doing the same thing. The alternative is just as bad if not worse!

• AFRO BAROMETER 1 year ago

Verily, verily, the alternative doesn't come anywhere near your NPP's level of THIEVERY & LOOTING. Mahama aba dadaaaada!

• Mark Obeng 1 year ago

Call out the names, it doesn't make it legal you to do secret recruitment.
    Why should you steal because somebody has stolen? If that is the case why have you (npp) deceive Ghanaians that you are a better alternative?

• Sul 1 year ago

STOP THAT NONSENSE AND MENTION NAMES IF THAT'S TRUE..... GYIMII SAAAAAAA

• Osei Issah 1 year ago

This man talks by heart because he always gets his food on the table free. Go and see how people are suffering economic hardships and you are here saying the Npp government has done well. It's not your fault!

• Tafo 1 year ago

Stupid man. You don't have common sense. We're the NDC MPs also giving the slot or they heard it and also trying to lobby for their their people. Mention their names

• JAAPHEN 1 year ago

YOU GET WISDOM PAAAA

• Jj 1 year ago

U are a smart guy bro.....as if they won't do same when in opposition

• Kwaku Yeboah 1 year ago

Is this your response to NDC's allegation? So it means it's true that u have given NPP parliamentary candidates 30 slots each into our security services? NPP is evil.

• ELECTRIC FENCE AND CAMERAS. 1 year ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call us today. 0501796870 for more info. BNHGY

• Asamoah 1 year ago

IDIOT!!!!!!

• wa-wa 1 year ago

Over to you Ghanaians. You go and stand in the hot sun for hours to vote for someone's father or mother only for them to secretly recruit their family and party members into government institutions.
    Ghanaian politicians are ...

• Jamestown-Bi Sam 1 year ago

Equalization is the name of the game. NDC did it so NPP must do it. This is very sad. So what did NPP come to fix.

• Kojof 1 year ago

I wonder how people call honorable can close their eyes and lie. Ato forson and okujator. They always don't check their fact well. They always lead us into gutters.

• Akua 1 year ago

BACKLOG FROM WHERE? PUBLISH THE NAMES OF THE RECRUITS

• Musa 1 year ago

Massa,you guys should stop this stupid bashing and leave the minister alone.
    Every government does it and this people are not exceptional.

• No- way 1 year ago

It's just unfortunate to have such Ga people following these kind of people and defend them

• Henry 1 year ago

If you say its not true, why the threat to reveal names? What is thenpurpose of the names? Stupid talk...

• Oga 1 year ago

Interesting, the minister has comfirm the slot for MPs, so menua nom approach your MP. The majority press conference should not be the truth. The truth is, they have been given the slot and even dashing some to close friends ...

• CAD 1 year ago

I now fully understand that NPP is at its wits end. It goes to confirm NDC claim that NPP is turning the security agencies into party boys. NDC gave you names, because of what you are doing. Useless party

• Pat 1 year ago

Hon Quartey, we all know that you don't have the nerves to mention names. You are just lying.

• Akoto 1 year ago

Please mention the names so that all these nonsense will stop mow

• Damba from Tamale 1 year ago

They(NPP) should continue creating jobs for their party foot soldiers, perhaps they are also Ghanaians. There is no law that bars a particular government from recruiting people into the security service, but when the next NDC ...

• GYABAROUYSERDDFITFD 1 year ago

U are a big fool.kwasia.no doubt U are from tamale where animals live

• Lol 1 year ago

Mention their names and let's see. Anytime they're caught the will try to blame NDC. Who's doing the recruitment? Is it NDC or NPP?

• Kwan - Why is Ashanti Kingdom part of this mess? 1 year ago

Such bad recruitment practices by both parties are so terrible that Ashanti Kingdom should not be a part of a country that allows this. These recruitments should be undertaken by civil servants and advertised to all. Essays a ...

• Donatus 1 year ago

Mention their names and mention your npp names too, why were you denying?

• Man 1 year ago

NPP has destroyed Ghana by this kind if diabolic machination in the governance of the country. Why do you recruit people into thevservices without publication for qualified people to apply? What kind of nation is this mordern ...

• ATAKPA 1 year ago

Immaturity at it's best.....mention their names if you have the balls....this confirms that you are embarking on a secret recruitment....you guys are heartless....

• Bk man 1 year ago

Another idiot very soon he will be going to his grave

• EA 1 year ago

The other day it was Honorable Andy Appiah Kubi who refused to name the " businessman " and now you failing to name and shame or in the name of swearing oath of secrecy. How do we fight graft and corruption if our Honorable m ...

• EA 1 year ago

The other day it was Honorable Andy Appiah Kubi who refused to name the " businessman " and now you failing to name and shame all in the name of swearing oath of secrecy. How do we fight graft and corruption if our Honorable ...

• Proszy 1 year ago

What a stupid incompetent government thieves

• Truth 1 year ago

You guys won't create any better jobs except these nonsense. You are all bunch of riff raffs. Nothing better cos you can't think except being dishonest

• Kojo 1 year ago

Am surprised by the minister's response, if he is ready to mention names ndc mps brought then the allegation is true. Awow country call Ghana!!!!!.

• Jerry 1 year ago

This minister is admitting that they’re doing secret recruitment but he thinks people who are listening to him are fools. And he keeps saying the government has recruited so many people into the security services but we did ...

• Nana 1 year ago

The truth of the matter is that, if you want someone to talk nonsense and reveal secrets, just provoke the the person, and he say a lot of things that are not for public consumption, and that's exactly what the minis ...

• Kk 1 year ago

Are they lying. Is a normal practice we know

• TrueTrue 1 year ago

Only NPP and NDC members are citizens of Ghana?

• Tetteh Zutah 1 year ago

Ghana Ghana
    Teaming up to destroy the country and all you could do is to dare each other...

• Ghanaba KK 1 year ago

SAMUEL OKUDZETO PLEASE DON'T ALLOW THEM TO FOOL YOU.......

BRYAN MUST NEVER BE ALLOWED TO OWN THOSE HOTELS. NEVER

• Kaniba 1 year ago

Who should own them please? Torgbe Afedzi or who?

• Kwaku 1 year ago

The Interior Minister is just confirming what the Minority said.

• False publication 1 year ago

Is there anyone more corrupt than an Ashanti? They are the major problem of Ghana.

• Kaniba 1 year ago

It’s time to call for FEDERALISM for the PARASITES to know their true LEVELS. Your WHITE MAN JERRY wasted 20 years time of GHANA for nothing.

• OSAFO KANTANKA 1 year ago

Why should Recruitment into our services be politicised? It’s Not the job of any Parliamentarian to Secured jobs for their constituents. But what do you expect when campaigning and starts washing dirty clothing for constit ...

• Gustavo 1 year ago

Very, very shameful to the interior minister. They set the trap and u have disgraceful falling inside. So u guys are doing secret recruiting. You are a jail bird if power changes. Very shameful and inexperienced minister. You ...

• Bob 1 year ago

This is cheap politics mention their names that is what we Ghanaians want.

• We want the list from both sides NPP & NDC Evil politicianss 1 year ago

We want the list from both sides NPP & NDC Evil politicianss

• quophie 1 year ago

STOP THIS CHILDISH BEHAVIOUR.
    JUST COME UP WITH THE NAMES IF YOU HAVE THEM, AND STOP THIS "IF YOU DARE ME " NONSENSE.

• Akajatayogogo 1 year ago

I pity Ghana

• Shine your eyes Ghanaians 1 year ago

Henry Quartey, is it the right way to recruit? Isn't it a shame for a minister to to be on record that our recruitment is about whom you know as oppos3d to merit? This is a disgrace

• Samuel, Bern 1 year ago

This is a stupid threat by this obesse brain. So you created an opegue system and if over the years they have ask you to help one or two people, you think you can do your stupidity of loading in you foot soldiers without ques ...

• Ghanaba KK 1 year ago

OUT THE 14000MHOW MANY ARE NDC STUPID AND FOOLISH ARGUMENT. YOU DID IT TO RIG THE ELECTIONS THEY WILL DIE THERE IF THEY TRY.

• Kweku 1 year ago

Ato go a way,,,, what ever NPP WILL WIN THIS ELECTION

• Fiifi 1 year ago

Go ahead and submit. The whole protocol business is rubbish

• Easy 1 year ago

The most draft MP in Ghana parliament. It's because it is done secretly When it's done openly and fair why must someone or another mp come to see you in a private for recruitment

• Oga 1 year ago

Mr. Minister you have been dared already, mention names, what are you waiting for again after the minority press release.

• Yaw 1 year ago

Either secret recruitment or not all the people being recruited are Ghanaians so thief Atto Forson shut up. In 1992 the NDC went to parliament without any opposition. They have forgotten their horrible history. Criminals.

• TonyB 1 year ago

And so the allegations are true You could have saved yourself these embarrassment if you had followed already laid down procedures for recruitment Shame unto you and your government

• Joe 1 year ago

What is all these about?

If you want property, why can't you create your own?

Are we fools?

Infact, the Ghanaian is a greedy creature.

• Joe 1 year ago

So is this the way this country will be ruled. Why can't you give opportunity to all Ghanaians. This l will mention your name if you dare really scares me.

• GYIMIE SAAA 1 year ago

WHO IS THIS IDIOT TOO. ANOTHER OF THE MANY USELESS MEN AND WOMAN APPOINTED BY THE PRESIDENT? YOU CANNOT BE USEFUL TO GHANAIANS FOR ONCE? BIG BODY SMALL BRAIN. THE CITY IS DIRTY, TRADERS AND HAWKERS ARE BACK ON THE STREETS. BE ...

• Alo 1 year ago

Funny Ato Forson you're seeing us a fool right. I prayed he dare mention your names. Funny people.

• John K (See another Big fool.)) 1 year ago

No wonder Ghana is going backwards. The Minister has confirmed the story . If you guys will agree with me for us to sell the Country or leases it for 40 years. The Minister after herring

• Sosoman 1 year ago

After robbing us with their exgratia, these two annoying political parties are employing their friends and families. Boi what a country!

• HOLY SINNER 1 year ago

ARE THEY NOT EQUALLY GHANAIANS?,absolute NONSENSE,the service belongs to all Ghanaians and not Npp pigs alone. BULLSHIT.....MPONKYE-BIN

• Farouk 1 year ago

We dare you!!!

• Kofi 1 year ago

These people are criminals because of that,they want to fill the security agencies with criminal gangsters to achieve their parochial interest.

• Asomani Samuel 1 year ago

This minister is not correct

• Ali Baba and the 40 thieves 1 year ago

Dag eat dog. Wild stuff.

• Leaven’s Mensah 1 year ago

The fools always want to say something. What about the rest of Ghanain Youth who don’t have any connections to be recruited? Is the the country belong to you alone?why not announce the numbers of NPP supporters first. There ...

So is this Quartey guy by this claim admitting that the NPP government is secretly recruiting NPP party members and sympathisers. He should go ahead and mention the NDC names Ghana will be better for it. Foolish man.

• The audacity! This country is fuckeddd 1 year ago

useless people do we have in power. These fools are ministers.

• Boat. 1 year ago

No daring in this. Just go ahead and stop your political tactics.

• First Offer 1 year ago

This minister is foolish. Sometimes my heart bleed for this country because we have lost it as a people. Something definitely needs to happen

• Sir J 1 year ago

If Henry Quartey thinks members of NDC are secretly recruiting people to be members of the National Security and it’s a bad thing that poses a threat to national security and in the interest of the nation, why does he has t ...

• worried Aussie 1 year ago

If you believe that someone is doing something wrong why do they have to dare you before you mention their names?

• Evans Sarfo-Adu 1 year ago

Useless Minister. Go on and mention their names. Name dropping is allowed in every Ghanaian culture…

• Adondon 1 year ago

Gyimie. If it is true, what are you waiting for? It tells us thats what you are doing.

• Good Citizen 1 year ago

Mr. Quartey, I think you missed the issue, it is not about bringing people to be recruited. People will definitely seek help, especially from you when it comes to recruitment into the agencies under your ministry. The issue i ...

• Good Citizen 1 year ago

Please give us the names of all the NDC members your government has given slots and the numbers allocated to them as you have been doing to NPP people. We are not interested in those that have come and asked you for help in r ...

• Kwam 1 year ago

Why can politics leave the police alone? Is it the only institution has they have recruited people into, what about other security services, GES, GHS, the public service in general? Why must it look like it is only the police ...

• Nana Amoako 1 year ago

Stupid Henry Quartey! So You are waiting for someone to Dare you before you can stand for truth? Typical of thieves in the NPP.. That Kennedy Agyapong sings from same book...If you dare me...if you dare I will do this or tha ...

• SIMPA PANIN 1 year ago

Please mention the names as quickly as possible.

Rubbish. Nothing but NPP bullying and blackmailing tactics. Why did your NPP thieving liars not raise an alarm when you discovered the NDC's illegal conduct when your NPP was in opposition? Why did you remain silent when you' ...

• Toko 1 year ago

Talk like someone with dignity, NDC is helping people to get job, but you guys have an agenda of recruiting people to cause mayhem during the election. Please think well before you voice out.

• USA 1 year ago

You are in power and doing the wrong thing or have done the wrong thing, then how is that an NDC headache! Publish all including those the NPP officials brought in who are definitely going to be the majority. Don't be polit ...

• Truth Teller 1 year ago

What civilized country will this happen. People who have be entrusted with to govern a country look at what both parties are doing. No wonder Trump said we are a SHIT HOLE. Trump was right, we are more than a shit hole.

• De kay 1 year ago

You were bold to say that there wouldn't be no sales of forms, and what does that mean?, it justifies that it's secret recruitm.

• Northern Boy 1 year ago

You are the government. Don't need to mention their names. Just arrest them. That's what you are in office for. STUPIDITY

• Kwame nkrumah 1 year ago

Raiders of the lost ark!You and I are very much alike. Archeology is our religion, yet we have both fallen from the pure faith. Our methods have not differed as much as you pretend. I am but a shadowy reflection of you. It wo ...

• Historian 1 year ago

Mr Quartey, you don’t need anybody to dare you! Transparency in governance should be the only game in town, so just publish every government recruitment into public offices, jobs and places! Don’t forget to add how and wh ...

• bango 1 year ago

Pressure can let you do the wrong thing! The issue is are you doing secret recruitment or not? It is not about mentioning names to expose them. That is not the issue.

• ghanaba 1 year ago

MASTER JUST MENTION THE NAME OF ALL THE SAID MINISTERS WHO BROUGHT PEOPLE FOR THAT RECRUTMENT

• Nati 1 year ago

So basically you are still doing an 'unannounced' recruitment.

By the way, what about those who have turned 18 or 20 who have never bought forms

Does it mean, technically, there's an embargo for such persons

Thank y ...

• AD 1 year ago

This is a clear admission that, what the minority leader said about given 30 slot each to NPP candidates is true

• Adviser 1 year ago

This statemen-IF YOU DARE-constitutes a demand for bribe. We used this to Intimidate our siblings to get our way when we were young. Thus if he dares not, you will let the sleeping dog lie. Does this produce honesty in our pa ...

• Nana K 1 year ago

ato Forson, your days are numbered. Prison awaits for you. Thief!!

• Don't mind me 1 year ago

Since Ghana became a democratic country in 1992, can NDC say that no member of the party has ever sent a suppoter of the party to be recruited in any security agency before ? NDC is doing all these just to win power but God ...

• Fame 1 year ago

I pray for another ECOMOG for this footsoldiers to go and smell real fire from the enemy. They should have been deployed to fight Mali, Burkina Faso, Niger etc and then the NPP will understand their mistakes when they are bei ...

• Joyce 1 year ago

Can you give us the dates, the types of examinations written and the published names of those who qualified who are still being called to report for training because they are the privileged “backlog”???

• Dwindling democratic credentials 1 year ago

Shameful. Undemocratic. This is not the Meritocracy June 4 stood for