As for this man he defend every wrong doing, where did he got the money to purchase all these hotels, politythief soonnnn, someone who was lance corporal in US army because of politics he became a billionaire
OSABARIMA MENSA 1 year ago
If these failing state hotels can be turned round into profitability by the minister's company, good luck to him and us. I just hope his company paid a fair price for them.
Jamestown-Bi Sam 1 year ago
You said if these state hotels can be turned around to make a profit,yes but was there an offer made to the highest bidder or as someone said, if NDC has sold state institutions to their cronies, then NPP is justified by doing the same. Two wrongs do not make a right.
Korvi 1 year ago
WRONG IS WRONG. Why justify this wrongdoing with equalization? Nana Akumea, I admire so much has goofed big time this time. Sorry.
Who Killed Mills 1 year ago
@ Korvi. I agree totally with you Akomea cannot justify anything with equalisation but I am not NDC and is appalled by the way Aboakwa never notices anything done by his party members but only by the opposition but on this occasion it's identical crimes and both should be despicable but aboakwa has this psychotic bias , beyond shameless. A dog is a dog. Can you say if an NDC member is the owner then it's a lion? Please aboakwa needs to castrated.
Your Ashawo Mother Killed Mills 1 year ago
Hey, you rabid, senseless and roaming wild beast !! Why are you INCORRIGIBLY FOOLISH?? Has anyone stopped your scandal-choked NPP from writing or reporting any wrongdoing by the NDC? Every time I see your comment, you appear to be a worse junkie than Akuffo Addo himself is. Are you mad, or you just enjoy fooling as a hobby?? Chaaiiii
Who Killed Mills 1 year ago
This ashawo man knows who killed Mills
Divine Amartei Aryiku 1 year ago
Have you asked why Nana Addo didn't give him any ministerial appointment?
Not that he's not qualified - he is an "unreasonable" recalcitrant politician whose TV contributions are unbelievably nauseating and betray his outward appearance.
Edem 1 year ago
I guarantee that if these shares were being sold to a Lebanese or Indian, people will not be making such noise. We Ghanaians don't support our own entrepreneurs at all. Always pull him down all the time.
Kofi 1 year ago
Thing is when their party in power, they will not pay tax and when they lose power the other party will shut the companies down and people will go jobless. Like npp did to the banks
Marculus 1 year ago
The bid for the sale of the hotels were published in Graphic and Ghanaian Times and The Financial Times in London several times in 2022.
PUBLISH RESULTS OF BID PROCESS! 1 year ago
Let us look at the evaluation process. Which companies bid and who were disqualified to cook the bid for 1 firm. I'm a veteran in bidding process having sat on a number of bids put out by world class institutions such as the European Commission. I can see a cooked deal from 10km away.
SSNIT should publish the results of the bids lets see if it meets international best practises.
Ghanaba KK 1 year ago
PLEASE WE WILL APPRECIATE IF YOU CAN PUSH FOR THIS UNTIL GHANAIANS ARE TOLD THE TRUTH BEHIND THIS.
TogbeKporwomordzikpoo KpornugloAvumako 1 year ago
I never know Akomea is also block headed like his boss. NDC sold state properties so NPP can also sell? At the end whose responsibility is it to protect state properties. I think the youth should rose against all these old foolish politicians.
RE: Jamestown-Bi Sam 1 year ago
The question of making a turn-around did not arise because most of those hotels were already making profit.
In any case, I thought it was precisely due to this and other instances of malfeasance that the former Director Ge ... read full comment
The question of making a turn-around did not arise because most of those hotels were already making profit.
In any case, I thought it was precisely due to this and other instances of malfeasance that the former Director General was recently sacked. How come he is sacked and then the reasons for which he is sacked then become legitimate?
I have a very nasty feeling down my guts that this country is finished for good unless .......
Kobina Sey 1 year ago
@Bi Sam. Bro go and read the SSNIT response. Infact the transaction has not been concluded yet. Bryan has not yet bought any stake in the hotels
Jamestown-Bi Sam 1 year ago
OK. Let's hope the ink is not dry yet. My problem is not with any Ghanaian having the money to acquire such properties. I just want to see due process and fair market value. Read the Ankomea response and you will see why the negative opinions.
Zamata 1 year ago
Bryan Acheampong has bought Kumasi Catering Rest house, he hasn't add a drop of paint. Things are worse than they used to be
TAKE OR PAY DEMON 1 year ago
Our politicians are plain criminals yet Nana Addo shoud have saved this situation. After looting all the resources of the state, the NPP criminals have now turned to steal from workers and pensioners. After they finish with workers, the the church will be next.
Is NPP copying the bad deeds of the NDC? 1 year ago
The NDC introduced the Take or Pay energy contracts and the NPP came to renew them to the detriment of the Ghanaian economy. NDC engaged in corrupt acts so the NPP thinks they can also engage in corrupt acts and get away with it. Oh, Ghana!!
HNH 1 year ago
Those hotels are very profitable. They've been paying dividends to government yearly.
Gh first 1 year ago
Yeah ryt.. Labadi and LA places been making losses for the past 12 years so stop lying.. You can go and check their statement of financial accounts online... In anyway why do Ghanaians like is kind of entitlement is for us and government this government that.. Government don't operate businesses government set regulations enforcement and collect taxes ssnit shld rather concentrate on asset management, bonds, infrastructure management, human resources management and global agriculture brand.. Government shld also dismantle cocobod.. What's the sense of cocobod really and truly its just avenue for ppl to steal money... Government shld rather empower crop research institute to take over the research side beans improvements, farming practices and soil research analysis and collect his taxes at the Port.... simpleton.. So Ghanaian can go into big scale cocoa farming knowing he is not being cheated... I still don't get it why do government have to borrow money to buy cocoa then pay interest on it(white corporations making money whilst you are cheating your own people at same time not creating business atmosphere for the people you want to tax them.. It's about time we create business for our own encourage it and as people.. Jealousy, pull me down system, evilness... All that cullo stuff need to stop... If rock hotel Ltd want expand their businesses and acquire stake in ssnit hotels what the big deal.
RE: Osabarima 1 year ago
The man has no longstanding management experience whatsoever in the hotel business that the Ghanaian public is aware of. He is only now putting up a hotel somewhere in the rural areas, which they project to be the biggest in Africa. As to whether such a reckless venture will be successful, is anyone's guess.
Much as it was also criminal for the NDC functionaries to acquire state property under any circumstances, if the NPP did not find it questionable to take action on the said misdeeds at the time, why are they now complaining?
Ga Nyobi 1 year ago
Failing Hotels? what are you talking about. these are hotels with over 90% occupancy check your facts don't go justifying because you think you belong to some group. even your Nana Akomea is just trying equalization saying someone done a bad thing before so we can also do same, Shame on you lot you are part of the problem
PAID CRIMINALS AT GHANAWEB 1 year ago
A RENTED Media house like GHANAWEB with PAID CRIMINAL EDITORS refused to report and publish this SSNIT scandal but u are now quick to publish this senseless story as soon as a STUPID IDIOT like AKOMEA mentions NDC. Shame on THIEVES like u in the media
WHO KILLS J.B. DANQUAH ADU FOR RITUALS FOR POWER? 1 year ago
You are one of the criminals of NPP. So, you don't feel shy supporting this huge stealing? Akomea and NPPs always find excuses by creating lies against the NDC members for equalization. We know all the tricks. Tagging and lies won't save NPP.
Kofi Nyantakyi 1 year ago
Mr Mensah SSNIT says he offered the best price
J0eY l0nD0N 1 year ago
Selling them at peanuts prices are our biggest challenges. At the end of the day , Ga our lands are always based on leaseholds.
NPP - AKROMFUOR NKWASIAFUOR ABAN 1 year ago
Nana Akomea kwasiampanin kwaadonto...!!!!! You are nothing but a damn stupid, hopeless, brainless, madafaka GAY ANIMAL..!!!!!!! Was it not because of so many things you said were wrong about the NDC that's why we voted them out..????? So, if after almost eight good years of your shambolic political governance, you have come back to show us a tall list of thise "bad things" that you claim the NDC were doing, why should we be clapping for you when you have QUADRUPLED and doing with impunity, those things you accused the NDC of doing...???? Come on... get away with all your homosexual and deformed reasoning..!!!!! Do you people think just by mentioning the name NDC, we would be happy seeing the gargantuan looting that you are about to undertake? You criminals will DARE NOT...!!!!!! Because if you do, we the masses will surely make it impossible for you to even access those listed properties. Why are you NPP animals SO, SO GREEDY..???? Where is Sir John, and where is John Kumah today...????? Why has THE DEVIL taken up every single space of your entire minds and bodies like that...????
KUMI 1 year ago
NO, PLEASE NOT A LANCE CORPORAL, A FUEL ATTENDANT.
Chris Stephano 1 year ago
He was a private soldier and not. Lance Corporal.
Anane 1 year ago
He was was LC in the US army when he was young, so he should remain there? What about joining the US army allow him to obtain university education in the US,
permit to work in the US and save, the experience and financial r ... read full comment
He was was LC in the US army when he was young, so he should remain there? What about joining the US army allow him to obtain university education in the US,
permit to work in the US and save, the experience and financial resources with which to return to Ghana and invest? Before he invested in the hotel business, he owned an IT firm that was winning government contract even under Mahama. If you know that he has stolen money, come out with the fact and stop referring to his days in the US army as if he's not supposed to grow or make progress.
That allowed him to attend university in the US, work, save and moved on to invest.
Chris Stephano 1 year ago
Gerout! Stupid liars! A dirty rat!
RE: Anane 1 year ago
Anane, please be serious. Dont expose your ignorance.. You mean Acheampong saved some of his income as a worker to build the biggest hotel in Africa? This kind of reasoning may impress people in your remote village but not the international audience of ghanaweb.
Kofi Bentil is pefectly right. All one needs to assasinate a president is just an explosive laden drone flying at low altittude and will require only onr person and an amount of just five hundred dollars and there is nothing the airforce or the army could do to prevent it. Nana Addo should be grateful that Ghanaians are God fearing and peaceful but unfortunately, President Nana Addo, instead of being grateful for the benevolence of Ghanaians, is busy stabbing them in the back by stealing the pension funds of poor Ghanaian workers and pensioners through SSNIT.
X..X 1 year ago
A thousand cheers for your patriotic comment, @TAKE OR PAY!
Okyere 1 year ago
I wonder where you went to school because you appear to be a stupid and lazy person
TRUMU HENE AUNTIE BADU 1 year ago
IS BRYAN TAKING THE HOTELS TO TOGO OR BURKINA? THE PROPERTY IS SOLD TO THE HIGHEST BIDDER TO MAKE IT BETTER THAN BEFORE. SOULD THE PROPERTY STAY RUNNING LOST AT EXPENSE OF GOVERNMENT? JJ INTRODUCE PRIVATISATION OF STATE OWNED ENTERPRISES IN GHANA WHY ARE THE NDC PEOPLE CRYING? YOUR FOUNDER EVEN DONATED SOME SOEs FREE OF CHARGE TO HIS WIFE AND FRIENDS.
Kojo 1 year ago
Odwan..have you employed one person in your life? Go and work hard.
Kojo 1 year ago
Why didn't you complain when merchant bank to NDC cronies ?
Nsuomankwa 1 year ago
If you will build a house in Ghana, you must think of drilling a water borehole; and if it must be done well, think of waterboons.com
Ghanaba KK 1 year ago
WHERE DID HE GET THE FUNDS? HOW MUCH DID HE HAVE BEFORE COMING INTO POLITICS? GHANAIANS MUST RISE UP AND BE WISE. CHECK THE OTHER INVESTMENTS THIS GUY HAS MADE SINCE COMING INTO GOVERNMENT.
RE: Aboagy 1 year ago
You've said it. This Akomea is of such miniscule intellectual depth that I wonder why even the NPP keeps him around their affairs. Can you imagine!! When a serious matter such as this is brought up for redress, all that he, a grown man like this, can vomit out is that "oh but the NDC also did the same thing. No wonder that after 8 years in charge of the State Transport Company, they still cannot keep to time.
Pat 1 year ago
This is very disappointing, so if NDC did then NPP must also do same .
SMARTPHONE £XPERT - START MAKING REAL MONEY IN 3WKS 1 year ago
The African is a funny man...he watches a poor or average rich guy pick up a Political position, then he becomes stupendously wealthy and more powerful, yet he looks on like a fool and wonder why his lot is not made better by the government. The cycle continues, he keeps adoring his master...unbelievable! It's almost half of the year, hope you didn't waste it without achieving a skill. You can still make the next 6-months worth 10000xThe price of this resource! With this world standard smartphone repair course(the first & best worldwide), in just three weeks, you will gain valuable skills to start earning good dollars daily. Join thousands around the world(check reviews) who changed their lives after JUST three weeks training with our books. Invest in yourself today with Chukky Oparandu's guide-book on Amazon(Search Chukky Oparandu on Amazon website). Act fast, before the current price ends. Break free from unemployment – start your journey to self-sufficiency now! #SmartphoneRepair #SkillsForSuccess #FinancialIndependence. The French & Spanish translated editions would be out this May worldwide!
BITTER KOLA 1 year ago
Akomea is nothing but an old con man and crafty propagandist. Just like he wears dyes to hide his gray hair, his specialties includes using red herrings or convincing his gullible audience that a lie he's telling is true.
... read full comment
Akomea is nothing but an old con man and crafty propagandist. Just like he wears dyes to hide his gray hair, his specialties includes using red herrings or convincing his gullible audience that a lie he's telling is true.
A very bad old man!
Woyoo woyo 1 year ago
He couldn't pay upfront for ten crates of beer from ABC Brewery today he has been rich and can talk nonesense.All he is saying is lie. If he is speaking the truth,he must mention names.He is a liar just like his master's. He also wants to buy the STC company. Thieves.
Easy 1 year ago
I don't support ndc or npp but my question is has ndc sold all the hotels to one person. Secondly is equalization justifiable as a nation. Thirdly I'm surprised at Nana Akomea saying the buyer is a Ghanaian, were we not here when Nana Akomea and his likes were against Ibrahim Mahama mining bauxite and gave it to Chinese. So let's be fair to ourselves ndc or npp because we only have one nation to develop
kwame niger 1 year ago
this does not make sense, mr. so because of that NPP must also do the same where at all we are heading towards at all in Ghana, listen to cheap talk right there,
OSABARIMA MENSA 1 year ago
ECG, AIRPORTS, PORTS and Harbours, STC, WATER COs and all the entities owned by government should be privatised. Government is not good at running businesses.
Gordon 1 year ago
Osabarima Mensa kwasea. Will you sell any of them to Ibrahim Mahama the Chinese man ? You are an idiot. Bloody fool
Keeshawn 1 year ago
@Osabarima Mensa bulubulu kwasiampanin kromfuor ba! May lightning kill you and all your NPP party monkeys. Jubilee House junkie, did you say we should privatize all our utility services? Well, that goes to show the kind of reptiles following Akufo-Addo and his satanic NPP
Kofi Ghanaba 1 year ago
So Okujato Ablakwa is asking for an investigation of NDC top guns who bought state Hotels in the former NDC administration.l think it is a step in the right direction.
Yaw 1 year ago
Catering Houses ? Who should go and cook food for you NPP idiots to go and eat. Hotels versus Catering
Houses. What an insult from that hair dye idiot Nana Akomea. Talking, Talking, Talking at a TV station instead of helpi ... read full comment
Catering Houses ? Who should go and cook food for you NPP idiots to go and eat. Hotels versus Catering
Houses. What an insult from that hair dye idiot Nana Akomea. Talking, Talking, Talking at a TV station instead of helping to arrange passengers in the STC Bus,. Kwasea. All these senseless bastards parading themselves as Ghana's politicians. Stupid fool
Afro Moses 1 year ago
Don’t both belongs to SSINT?You must be disgrace to your family for not possessing wisdom.
We just need a revolution 1 year ago
People must be shot. Simple. Messing up the country and selling national properties to themselves. They'll definitely defend it. The gun stops these things.
AND THEY WANT TO COME BACK 1 year ago
Waa look, they didn't find anything wrong with it when they were in power but have suddenly found their voices. The alternative is just as bad if not worse. Let's try Bawumia.
Sage 1 year ago
Ewes are envious, evil and thieves.
Appiah 1 year ago
No problem. We are OK as Ewes. Now Okudzeto Ablakwah mention the name of the person buying the four SSNIT hotels, but Akomea couldn't mention a single NDC persons name. Bryan Achiampong was a cook in US army for some few years and return to Ghana to join politics and he has so much money now. God will fight for Ghana
Kpordzikoklo Edem 1 year ago
Just find out
Huudu Yahaya- Tamale catering rh
Segbedzi - Ho catering rest house
Just find out
Nii Tagoe 1 year ago
Senceless argument and justification. It does not make sence Nana Akomea. Much as it was wrong yesterday it is today. Sometimes lets listen ourselves senior
s))mli 1 year ago
Wow! It f&cking scares me when I think of how long it'll take to f&cking move this country forward.
we are a bunch of idiots, Yes I said it! Everyone included, me too till I f$cking changed my story and became Canadian. Wh ... read full comment
Wow! It f&cking scares me when I think of how long it'll take to f&cking move this country forward.
we are a bunch of idiots, Yes I said it! Everyone included, me too till I f$cking changed my story and became Canadian. What you're saying is, camp 1 did something wrong, so camp 2 will also do something wrong to equalize it.
This country is going nowhere fst.
Sul 1 year ago
WO DE3....... GYIMII DE3.
EQUALIZATION. WHY DON'T YOU ARREST THEM IF THAT'S TRUE, OR YOU ALSO STEALING TO MAKE A POINT. KWASIA
Roy 1 year ago
These are the kind of people that are leading us, where on earth will a public official would be comparing this kind of stupidity and telling Ghanaians is normal.Going forward all this kind of people should be behind Bars.
Rolland 1 year ago
Ndc can't do anything to them cos they are one people from different mother
Citizen 1 year ago
Where is Bryan Achempong getting all these monies to purchase 6 hotels?
Eeeii Ghana. We have to get serious or else
Afro Moses 1 year ago
Did you ask Mahama where he got his money to buy bus and 200 movie tickets present to Lee Win?
Yaw 1 year ago
Oh Ghana So you guys are in power to replicate something you criticised and you are even doing worst than previous gov't. Shame on you npp, I don't blame you're all in this together. The head of akyem mafias Nana Addo is leading rot the mother serpent of corruption.
So all that we were told that Nana come from rich family he's not corrupt like Kufour and Mahama, were all lies not knowing the man and the family and friends are all coming to milk the state and tax payers, Now we all know that you guys are very poor and you are only relying on poor tax payers money to survive and enrich yourselves shame on you God is watching all of you. Akronfo3 paa tweaa
Joe 1 year ago
NDC did this, so NPP is also justified to do the same when they take over power instead of investigating and correcting the wrong. Then when NDC takes over power, they also justify repeating the same wrong. How can we advance as a country with this type of behaviour?
J0eY l0nD0N 1 year ago
It's a liar , NDC does not practice nor believes in property grabbing democracy.
UP/Npp yes ! The party was formed by property grabbers, same with the tories,wicked mindsets.
It's a liar , NDC does not practice nor believes in property grabbing democracy.
UP/Npp yes ! The party was formed by property grabbers, same with the tories,wicked mindsets.
Prince 1 year ago
It is high time politicians knew that the rest of us are more than them and our collective interest is more important than theirs. Whatever is wrong is wrong, whether it was detected or talked about yesterday or not. I pay tax to feed you guys and you go and loot me including my future. Ah baa, and we make unpatriotic reference to yesterday.
Lele 1 year ago
Always defending the rot in NPP
Silas 1 year ago
Ablakwa seems to be on a kinda vendetta mission against this npp. Meanwhile his borla ndc party have over the years indulged in these same vices he accusing the current govt off! Agreed that two wrongs don’t make a right but it’s a bit nauseating when he tries to present his ndc party as holier than thou
THIS IS VERY STUPID 1 year ago
THIS IS VERY STUPID. SO BECAUSE NDC DID, YOU SHOULD DO SAME? HOW FOOLISH CAN YOU BE?
King Bright 1 year ago
An which Ablakwa is this, the judgment debt contractor who collected double salary for 4 years? Just imagine if Brian was a fellow ndc or even a fellow inward looking trokosi.
And which of you here insulting Brian tendered i ... read full comment
An which Ablakwa is this, the judgment debt contractor who collected double salary for 4 years? Just imagine if Brian was a fellow ndc or even a fellow inward looking trokosi.
And which of you here insulting Brian tendered in a request but overlooked? Sensless, isn't it?
Nana Agyeman 11 1 year ago
Akomea stop this chidish comparism. NPP we are losing POWER we worked so hard for. Nana Addo, President Kufuor, let's wake up oooooo. Power is leaving us on daily basis. Didn't we work so hard to come this far. Where are the men in NPP
Wake up, Wake up !!! Asanteman wake up!
Akwele Santo 1 year ago
Npp and equalization. If someone did the bad thing in the past and you're now in power, must you repeat the same errors and do more?
Kelly 1 year ago
Foolish, gaylord. Nana Akomea.
Rolland 1 year ago
@kelly, say it again this useless gay man... he is just too stupid and foolishly to defend any shit from his government.... he never think of ghana interest but always NDC did that and dat
Achakanapaya 1 year ago
This gay man is lying, thieves and Lai's brigade. Let him mention their names if he wants to be taken seriously. You this equalization is foolish.
Ebena 1 year ago
Why do Nana Akomea always supports sales for government property? This same man did same thing when NPP was selling Ghana telecom and today too is Bryan acheampong who's has money pass. Our politicians are evil people
K.B 1 year ago
Bibini nyie nipa
NPP is Full of CRIMINALS 1 year ago
Oh Ghana.................Listen to Nana Akomea's stupidity.
Adanko 1 year ago
Who knows the names of the NDC guys who bought some of the assets mentioned here?
Mukasa 1 year ago
Speaker of Parliament bought Wa ssnit serviced lands secretly. Go and see
Kwame 1 year ago
The NDC did it so the NPP too should do it ?
Why didn't you mention the name of the NDC members ?
Nana Akomiah, you are becoming sickening.
Mr Ibu 1 year ago
''Unlike Bryan Acheampong who has built the biggest hotel in Africa on his own'' Where did he get the money to build such a hotel? I think CHRAJ should be rather be interested in looking at that
Hmm 1 year ago
Bryan is funded by Kwahu investors.
Sam Fante warrior. 1 year ago
Dog bites dog or what ? This criminal politicians are playing games with our minds. Nasty Peoples Party.
Black Black 1 year ago
Nana Akomea. The hair dye champion. Kwasiya
Kwam 1 year ago
Hmm waa look, this some foot soldiers and party supporters will dying for these two major political parties. For some of us the ruling NPP and the opposition NDC are bird of the same feathers. They come loot, steal, rob and share ghana properties. Is as if democracy is a curse for blacks. Why can't they put all the sales in the national dailies so Internet parties will do a competitive bidding.
TRANSPARENCY PUTS AWAY ALL DOUBTS. 1 year ago
Why must politicians and those that are connected be the first to purchase state properties and at what price?It is as if when you occupy a certain position in Ghana you are entitled to certain things which I believe must be put to the public domain yet Akomeah will always come out to that which is illegal and beyond human understanding.
If NDC did it,why don't you set a precedent to avoid it's future reoccurrence.Yes Brian started something from the scratch which is very good but must he necessarily be in government to have easy access to that which can be put on offer for all to participate?
Indeed this country deserves better.Why do we have auction in the English language?
We are gradually loosing our as a nation and this does not augur well for us.Ghana needs recalibration for things to fall in line.
Agyei 1 year ago
Akomeah has become a matured idiot. Even the catering rest house in Kumasi is part of what has been sold Bryan Acheampong. Ablakwa has given evidence why don’t you also mention the names.
Joe 1 year ago
You are lying that has been sold long ago.
WEB SERVICES. 1 year ago
We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
- eCommerce/Online shop Websites
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call us today. 0501796870 for more info. GFH5F
Asor 1 year ago
Eh Ghanaians. Are these politicians not taking us for a ride?
Yaaaaaa 1 year ago
Follow politicians and die a stupid death wai
Useless 1 year ago
Both parties are corrupt.
Asor 1 year ago
They are the only ones who seem to have so much money to be buying these things or winning the contracts to buy.
We have to shine our eyes oh hmm.
They are the only ones who seem to have so much money to be buying these things or winning the contracts to buy.
THESE ARE ILLEGAL SALES SAME AS NSAWAM CANNERY TO NABA KONADU!l! 1 year ago
This is how evil Putin created billionaires oligarchs overnight. Companies that has been built with taxpayers money for close to 100yrs were sold overrnight to individuals. Same as Rawlings did with a number of GIHOC Companies selling it to his wife abd other NDC cronies. We need another round of firing squad for these politicians voth NDC abd NPP!
Pussy grease for sale 1 year ago
Gyimigyimi kingkong.
Jkmee 1 year ago
These dirty corrupt guys are arrogant rats.
Paluta 1 year ago
Akomea could not mention one name NDC sold a rest house to.am from sunyani.sunyani catering rest house was bought by the late oti yeboah owner of oti yeboah sawmill near st. James seminary senior high school and he's none partisan.hes even nephew of the late NPP Adjei Darko.always lying to justify ur greediness.
KONADU GOT GIHOC NSAWAM CANNERY!l! 1 year ago
What about GIHOC Nsawam Cannery to Nana Konadu. Kwesi Ahwoi also got the Cocoa Marketing Board for dongomi and changed it to Caridem. Both Political Parties are into it. Duku Daya
Joe Gyamfi, Sunyani. 1 year ago
Paluta is spot on. Oti Yeboah(deceased) a top Sunyani businessman and Sawmiller bought the Sunyani Catering Rest House. This is a matter of public record. Let's be truthful for once. Fyi Akomea.
Dzifa, Hohoe. 1 year ago
Alhaji Huudu Yayah bought the Tamale catering rest house. It is sitting there just as he bought it. Not even one block has been added to it. We all know he is not a hotelier but because he is NDC guru. The Ahwois also bought the Cape Coast catering rest house. They have made it beautiful and its running nicely.
Bleacher 1 year ago
Looting and sharing state properties is the only reason why both political parties are bent on being in power. Shame on ndc and npp
Adu 1 year ago
Just wait until the CHRAJ exonerates Rock Hotels of any wrong doing. Yaanom will turn the heat on CHRAJ. Dabiara saa
POWERFUL 1 year ago
Listening to Akomea makes me sick. His arguments highlights how stupid politicians and our leaders are. This Akomea boy is an Ass. How I wish the Rawlings revolution days would reincarnate. These political thieves wouldn't have been smiling, Cecilia Dapaah keeping $1m in her house? She certainly would have done "eyeh kaneyeh, eyeh heein"
Nkrumah were are u? 1 year ago
So it is like npp told Ghanaians that ndc has chopped and is their time to also chop...thank u..
Our political leaders ladies and gentlemen 1 year ago
Mr Akomea isn't even interested in trying to explain how this blatant conflict of interest may somehow be okay...his response is that the NDC politicians have done it too. Ladies and gentlemen, NPP and NDC for you. This country may never move forward again as long as these two nation wrecking parties are in charge.its a shame that Ghanaians don't reflect
Sale of SSNIT properties. 1 year ago
It is shameful for Akomia to justify the sale of SSNIT Property to Bright Acheampong because NDC members also did the same years back. All the Hotels you mentioned for NDC are not functioning.
I guess Akomea has also turned ... read full comment
It is shameful for Akomia to justify the sale of SSNIT Property to Bright Acheampong because NDC members also did the same years back. All the Hotels you mentioned for NDC are not functioning.
I guess Akomea has also turned part of STC property for himself. He needs to be investigated.
Investigate Akomea for STC Properties too 1 year ago
Akomea's defense of the wrongs of Bryan Acheampong means he's also involved in the same thing with the STC. People should investigate him well
Buluu 1 year ago
Can our party NPP bigwigs advice Nana Akomea. There is NO need to justify this purchase in public. Is embarrassing
manner less 1 year ago
Akomea is an idiot. Thieves in government
THAT IS WHY CHEDDAR WANTS TO DROWN THIS SHITHOLE CALLED GHANA IN THE KUMASI SEA!l! 1 year ago
Finish it all for us cheddar. Both politicians and those who vote for them. Drown us all in the Kumasi sea when you get there. Those that make it out alive unleash your lions on them to finish it!
Stranja 1 year ago
Damn Cuz,
I dint see that one coming!!
Damn Cuz,
Please someone tell Akomea its not every shiit you defend!l! 1 year ago
Haba! Silence is sometimes golden!
NOT NICE 1 year ago
THIS BUS DRIVER CALLED AKOMEA JUST SEEMS TO HAVE NO SENSE AND TRIES TO JUSTIFY EVERY UNETHICAL, INFLUENCE PEDDLING AND CORRUPT MOVE BY ANY NP-PIG. THIS IS POTENTIALLY ANOTHER 'PDS'!
Badu-Yeboah Emmanuel 1 year ago
Foolish man.stop the political equalization .l thought you were wise in dealing with issues of these nature. These and may other things the ndc did and people called for a change and that you were going to make things better for ghanaians.look at your behavior now.you defend a rot.Workers should invest in their pension for you guys to sell them to your cronies at a cheaper price? nation recker.
jagadu 1 year ago
Is selling state properties to either NPP or NDC a competition? Eii, this is really serious and Ghanaians needs to wake up. We are too silent and these crooks are taking advantage of us. We need to do something before these parties collapse the country. Youth, this calls for a demonstration and disturbance. We are too quiet!
Fiifi Duncan, Cape 1 year ago
That was why NDC was voted put of power. Your party must get ready to go!! Enough of balancing of negatives.
Be wise 1 year ago
These guys are just playing games with the citizens. They think they owe the country. In my view this is conflict of interest on both NDC and NPP. all state properties sold such individuals must be returned. This is stealing.
kk 1 year ago
This idiot will defend every nonsense. Does he have conscience at all. What kind of filthiness and moral corruption is this? Who at all can we trust in this country again?
De worshipper 1 year ago
Following due process is key in matters like this that's why when NDC came to power in 2009, they couldn't go back to what they termed as 'hotel wawaa'. Prior to 2008 elections hotel wawaa became campaign message that ex-president Kuffour had used his power to force a private hotelier to sell his hotel to his son Chief Kuffour. This propaganda has gotten root in NDC so it's 'normal' in NDC. If SSNIT truly advertised in national dailies and internationally and the MP followed due process without any 'twist and turns', what crime has he committed ? If this same Ablakwah didn't see anything wrong when his comrades were offered similar deals, why is he crying foul now ?
MP 1 year ago
As3m oh
Politicians shamelessly chopping left right center
God help us
As3m oh
God help us
The Great 1 year ago
Okujato Abblakwa and his unnecessary accusations and investigations. Mr. Ablakwa do your homework and investigate thoroughly before pointing fingers. Some NDC big guys are also involved in purchasing state properties while in power.
Monyo 1 year ago
Very weak defense. Mention names if you have balls.
Willie 1 year ago
I didn't know Nana Akomea is such a coward. Somebody has mentioned a name so why can't you also do same.
Yaw Buabeng 1 year ago
Foolish man. Do you have to defend every wrong. After all we voted them out due to those ill deals. Besides two wrongs can never make right. Gyimiiii nkoaaa.
It's True 1 year ago
Mmmm, Ghana. Do these politicians have compassion for the country?
Nana Amoako 1 year ago
Nana Akomea, what are you afraid of? With your position as the Managing Director of STC, what are you afraid of. If you have the facts and they are accurate, you have to disclose the names of the NDC big wigs who bought those hotels. You should call spade a spade. If you have the facts, then what prevents you from naming names. You can't just talk about it and leave it " traa " like that. That is the problem with NPP. It seems you guys are afraid to expose the NDC of their wrong doings. But they are not afraid to expose you guys with names whenever they're talking about your wrong deeds. It high time you guys stood up and talk like men with boldness.
Huudu Yahaya- Tamale
Segbedzi--Ho etc
Huudu Yahaya- Tamale
Segbedzi--Ho etc
Kwadwo 1 year ago
Must you defend everything Nana Akomea. Create, loot and share party.
Odjame 1 year ago
If I am an employer I will stop paying workers ssnit . They must take me to court and kill me. I will prefer to give their contributions to them to decide how they invest it than using it to amass worth for idiots . I wish Ghana workers could stand up to stop this nonsense and greediness eating their contributions
Okogyeasuo Offei Akwasi Agyeman 1 year ago
When NDC regime under Rawlings sold Social Security Bank owned by SSNIT to the French company and renamed it SG Gh why should the Mps in Ndc at that time make noise. I am not condoning wrong but rather the Ndc should bow their heads into shame. They are hypocrites. When they aren't in power everything done by the ruling party is wrong.
It was Kufour who sold it.
Joko 1 year ago
Fool it was Kufour, he also sold Ghana telecommunications.
Odjame 1 year ago
God, can't there be only one person in leadership with a good heart, mind, conscious fear of God to save this country?
ZUZA 1 year ago
Nice one, Akomea. These are crooks that have suddenly turned into angels. Some even collected double salaries for months without batting an eye. If Sammy wants to disturb the hornets’ nest, let him. His apparent whistleblower scoops are falling flat. The mad ‘rush to press’ will become his undoing. The sad part is, he’s not man enough to apologize when he goofs.
Dff 1 year ago
Stupidity at its peak. NDC did it and were thrown out of government. Are you telling us to throw you out of power?
Kanewu 1 year ago
"Kindergattem Politicts" - The teacher caught a kid misbehaving and questioneed him. His response Kofi did worst the other day. Foolishness be dis???
Vivian 1 year ago
This is the exact nonsense why you must be out of power. Can you just imagine, if indeed NDC did all you have stated, why then do you think power was given to your party? Was it not for a change? You guys kuraa do you think before you talk at all? Come and correct someone's mistake aah, you came to continue their trend and spewing nonsense to as by citing examples why you're doing same abi? Ghana we all dey. Fools are here deducing logic in this nonsense. Rubbishy waste
Akua 1 year ago
WHERE IS TUC ? WHERE ARE THE WORKERS OF GHANA WHO ARE CONTRIBUTORS OF SNNIT ? WHERE ARE SHAREHOLDERS ?
Ntim Gyakari 1 year ago
Go slow my brother, we shall soon get to the guerilla warfare stage of this battle. This bunch of NPP satanic nation wreckers will not be getting away with this looting attempt. Never........
Sticky 1 year ago
The Ghanaian voter is now caught between two big mafia gangs. NDC sold state SSNIT properties to their members NPP came and appeared to be doing worse. NDC will will come and I bet they will try to up the game. Thieves. You will all receive your punishments one after the other. adzoblasuwo
Joy 1 year ago
Nana addo and mahama team are all thieves. If ghanaians don't wise up trust me these 2 parties would enjoy in Ghana base on stupid politics or democracy
Kwaku Yeboah 1 year ago
This Akomea guy is a fool. Your government is looting the country and want to play the equalisation card? Why didn't u mention the NDC people who also loot properties?
999 1 year ago
When you have such persons NPP claim to be one of their best communicators, who appear to be defending any stupidity ad making hypothetical arguments, then you wonder whether this Nkrumah Ghana will actually progress.
So ... read full comment
When you have such persons NPP claim to be one of their best communicators, who appear to be defending any stupidity ad making hypothetical arguments, then you wonder whether this Nkrumah Ghana will actually progress.
So at first this is how they made all their arguments to destroy their opponents in opposition, Lord have. Mercy.
Francis 1 year ago
So far as politicians control SSNIT instead of Ghanaian workers, these are bound to happen. TUC is so weak that politicians have manipulated them to ride this and many other deals through. Why should the Presidency appoint the Director General and his deputies as well as other board members. Elisabeth Ohene a political stooge from Abutia earns her position through political proximity. Anyway has she got the competence to run such a delicate scheme ? She is only a journalist and workers suffer with meagre pensions because of her closeness to power. Unprincipled woman!
Stone 1 year ago
He should continue to build even the biggest hotel in the world and our(workers, ) hotels alone.
TJ 1 year ago
Only in Ghana that someone/anybody would defend this sale to the agric MINISTER! The NDC "gurus" that Akomea refers to, even if true, were they MEMBERS OF GOVERNMENT? Party and Government are not the same thing!
Flint 1 year ago
We overthrew them, you are also doing same?
Kwaku 1 year ago
A child once told a teacher: 'They are always stealing from me. When I retaliated by stealing from them, they got angry.'
Gilbert 1 year ago
Equalisation? I never knew this man was a hopeless moron
MAJOR 1 year ago
very typical of the NPP and Nana Akomea. If he really had names he should have listed it or mentioned the names than to say high ranking. Who is called high ranking in Ghana? Whose name is high ranking? AM highly disappointed in the people who give platforms to these bunch of F00ls who think they are wiser than everybody in Ghana to spill out n0nsense. High ranking my foot.
Dan 1 year ago
The sickness about NPP is equalisation and Nana Akomea is good at that always. Meanwhile his NPP is doing worse things than the NDC he will keep quiet butthe moment someone accuses an NPP guy for doing something Akomea will come in 2012 an NDC did this or that and so what ? Why aren't you guys arresting them if they did wrong? Does that warrant SSNIT selling workers properties which they hold in trust for workers who contributed or whose interest they are holding in trust? Nana Akomea is a mean man and very snaky....
Bawumia eyes have died 1 year ago
The many wrong doings was the reason we voted them out not knowing you guys are the West
Akomea at this your age are you not tired of being communication wanderer for NPP
God will judge all of you mercilessly
The many wrong doings was the reason we voted them out not knowing you guys are the West
Akomea at this your age are you not tired of being communication wanderer for NPP
Ghanaian 1 year ago
What is the meaning of conflict of interest? Lawyer Kpebu, Prof Gyampo, Imani Africa over to you. Smoke them out and prepare their prison mats. Thieves and robbers in power executing Agyapa Document
Truth 1 year ago
Reading this from Nana Akomea simply tells the stupidity of the Ghanaian.
Divine Amartei Aryiku 1 year ago
I now understand why Nana Addo refused to give Nana Akomeah a ministerial appointment in his government.
Nana Akomeah is worse in his thinking on good governance and integrity than Kennedy Agyepong, Bryan Acheampong, "Napo" ... read full comment
I now understand why Nana Addo refused to give Nana Akomeah a ministerial appointment in his government.
Nana Akomeah is worse in his thinking on good governance and integrity than Kennedy Agyepong, Bryan Acheampong, "Napo" and the rest of the Conservative, unprogressive and "inward-looking" npp fanatics.
He will be a worse leader than Nana Addo and I doubt his leadership and performance at STC
Papa 1 year ago
What a foolish man. What is the purpose of this foolishness Akomea. So you mean you cannot beyond equalization. Look as a nation we are growing and obviously growing beyond foolishness and equalization. Just wise up.
ananseba 1 year ago
Ghana is gone to the DOGS.These people in government are determined to STEAL anything that can be stolen before they leave office. Is Ghana finished?
Joko 1 year ago
Until now I use to think that Akomea is a presidential material since NPP has no sensible person but he proved me wrong .He is a typical NPP ,sawdust brain.
Asolimiah 1 year ago
I think your age is older than your mind. You defend everything that is wrong at your age. Does two wrongs make a right. Old fool
Registered Independentoid 1 year ago
Folks you see the agenda and manifesto of these two parties ( NDC and NPP) is to plunder this country. Mr Akomea i used to respect and infact thought you were one of the level headed politicians in the country but after these your pronouncements I've come to a conclusion that you are a scumbag. How can you defend this diabolical situation of Bryan. Because folks in NDC did it, members of NPP can do same. Where is your conscience? Can you hear yourself talking garbage? For supporting and justifying this unholy and diabolical act, you've made yourself an accessory and you are going to stand before God and clarify your opinion. What's this nonsense. Do you think of this country? Remember NPP and NDC thieves a day is coming when your ill-gotten wealth will spell doom for you.
Ghanaba KK 1 year ago
OKAY SO IT IS TRUE. SSNIT SELLING 4 TO 6 HOTELS ?
SO AN INSTITUTION LIKE SSNIT CANNOT MANAGE THE HOTELS?
WAS THE SALE ADVERTISED AND MADE PUBLIC.
GHANAIANS WORKERS MUST RISE UP AGAINST THIS.
Boldsteven mother serpent of corruptionn 1 year ago
Akomea what have you done about it 8 yrs in govt. Your path is alway equalisation . It means your govt is as useless as anything. So if Jon Adlajwa did not talk no show. Narcotic People's Party never again.
Solomon Nana Agyemang 1 year ago
PLEASE THE NAMES OF THE SUCH NDC GURUS WHO WERE SOLD SSNIT PROPERTIES IF UR MAN ENOUGH AND SPEAKING TO FACTS
Tobiah 1 year ago
Nonsense. We voted out NDC because of these things believing Nana Addo and NPP were self made people who would protect the public purse and state assets. You have proved to be 200x worse than NDC and indeed kleptomaniacs. Very disappointed in NPP
Fod 1 year ago
This is one of the major reasons for our failure as a nation. So 2 wrongs make right? What nonsense! Then why do we go to polls to change non-performing govts? What's wrong with us a ppl?
Gay Man says wetin? Foolish criminal 1 year ago
This foolish gay is fooling again. NPP is a criminal group.
Bretuoba Kofi Frimpong Boateng 1 year ago
Politics of retaliation. Everywhere you turn, all you see is hopelessness.
Osei Issah 1 year ago
This manager of the Ghana National Trotro must stop disturbing our ears. We removed the NDC and brought Nanabawu to power and all that we see is looting kwaaa. We are going to sack you in December and bring back the NDC, they are better than the Npp. NPP is a failure!
Yaaaa 1 year ago
Who added Nana to his name?
Ibi Solo 1 year ago
Absolute nonsense. That is why we voted them out and you came in. A lawyer thinking and saying this aloud. Beyond comprehension!
Titus 1 year ago
Akomea is right. Let's expand the investigation to cover all SSNIT properties sold to individuals.
KingsKing 1 year ago
Nana Akomea is one of the hopeless useless entity ever to exist. Where from this equalisation Akomea? Why because NDC sold some years back and so selling today is justifiable?
Why are we doing this to ourselves? As for you, ... read full comment
Nana Akomea is one of the hopeless useless entity ever to exist. Where from this equalisation Akomea? Why because NDC sold some years back and so selling today is justifiable?
Why are we doing this to ourselves? As for you, I'm here at Teshie with you, it'll not be difficult for me. Not at all.
You days of reckoning is just at the corner.
Bri 1 year ago
Thank you. So now it’s tit for tat right. This is what Ghanaians deserve? Really?
Slow 1 year ago
Crooks in government. Deliberately run down state institutions, and turn around to sell it to themselves. Thieves.
Eap 1 year ago
We should be careful about the people we elect to lead our motherland... Ndc did it so it is OK for NPP to do same... You could have told us same in 2016 then at least we know what we were voting for
Tit for tat politics is ... read full comment
We should be careful about the people we elect to lead our motherland... Ndc did it so it is OK for NPP to do same... You could have told us same in 2016 then at least we know what we were voting for
Tit for tat politics is what the so called leaders engage in... Npp truly have the men'
As3m b3ba dabi.... 1 year ago
SABOTEURS.
SABOTEURS.
Northern Boy 1 year ago
And why did Ghanaians vote out the ndc and vote in the npp? Because npp promised Ghanaians that they will be different in the sense that they'll vigorously protect our resources. So don't give us any equalisation. We expected you to arrest them and claim the assets you are mentioning back to the people. NONSENSE!!!
ALEENo 1 year ago
Foolish man so if NDC done wrong things you are continuing, is that what you are telling us. Wait and see you will go to opposition December 7th. From 2012 defending NPP they didn't even make you transport minister and continue defending them.
NOT NICE 1 year ago
THESE NIGGAS ARE ROBBING US DRY!
Mina 1 year ago
Decency is gone to the dogs.
Politicians and technocrats in Ghana have no conscience.
We're all marching to a slaughter house like it happened in Sodom and Gomorrah
Stranja 1 year ago
One of the more bizarre,and sub intelligent defences I've heard anybody mount relative to this sweetheart deal crafted for Bryan.I wonder how much Bryan is paying for such a poor job by Akomea.If you have nothing to say,stfu and don't aggravate the troubles of the guy.Its a shame to think that he's labelled a czar in communications,what a nutcase.
Larbi 1 year ago
CHRAJ should also investigate the sale of Merchant Bank and who bought it.
Joko 1 year ago
When Nana Addo came to power, he was driving his old BMW, we thought we have got it right this time, then he changed and was even flying the most expensive private jet in the world, now he is supervising the sales of state assets to his friends and another Nana, this time akomea has been employed to defend their crimes as usual.
Mambo 1 year ago
Like father like son, we now understand the reason why Osafo Margo’s son was propelled to that position within this short time. He is the facilitator of the shady deals and I believe more is yet to come if he is not taken out of that place by any possible means
Kakam boadu 1 year ago
Akomea you're very stupid man and so npp should also visited the wrong of Ndc? Sad nation
matthew 1 year ago
equalisation! who suffers?
Mavrick 1 year ago
Akomea is a coward , how can you justify a wrong doing. You have no shame done to sit on national television to disgrace yourself. NPP no hope.
Innocent Ghanaian 1 year ago
State Assets CAPTURE (Criminals)!!! IF You RAPE A Blind Man And You Argue That Some Also RAPE A Blind Woman, So You Are INNOCENT, Are You NORMAL? AKOMEA, No (NORMA) Ghanaian Upholds You (Nana). Because, State Sponsored TERRORIST, You Are!!!! Onyankopong Twene-Adu-Ampong (KWAME) YHWH, Reward Born-Thieves And The Killers Of Samuel Sarkodie, With The Feeling Of Samuel Sarkodie. A Time To Think.STONE ONE! YHWH!! Am Israel Chai!!!
Ghana, "It Is Finished". Selah. Therefore, "Occupy Till I Come", Is The Message Of My Lord And I Leave With ALL. Let My People Think.
The Voice Of God, Through The AFRICAN.
Ato 1 year ago
See foolishness at play...God go punish you all. Devils
ObuasiMan 1 year ago
Akomea, please sit up and defend proper governance for once. This has everything to do with how SSNIT is managing its portfolio of investments, the due diligence and process required to initiate non-publicly listed and illiquid assets. To make it worse, attempts to sell these assets to a company 100% owned by a sitting Minister of State. Akomea, please grow up and don’t condone corrupt practices.
Ages 1 year ago
People like this are more provocative than the perpetrators
Abedru 1 year ago
Why won't you mention the names of the so called 'high ranking' ndc members? Always justifying wrongdoings
John 1 year ago
This senseless equalization is what is destroying Ghana
Reggae 1 year ago
Nana if NDC used the same approach to pur hase state access should the npp follow same.I will have wish you list names of NDC to be fair so we will know both parties are amassing wealth as if its the ticket to heaven.
Wrong ... read full comment
Nana if NDC used the same approach to pur hase state access should the npp follow same.I will have wish you list names of NDC to be fair so we will know both parties are amassing wealth as if its the ticket to heaven.
Wrong is wrong.
Reggae 1 year ago
Manipulation of bidding is very easy to go to the preferred candidate. So no one should even mention fairness.Go to Web site where selling of fairly use cars are sold through bidding.
OSAFO KANTANKA 1 year ago
Just imagine the thinking of an appointee of our president. Is he suggesting that the Previous Administration committed blatant thievery against the people of this country and is now the turn of this NPP administration to totally rip-off our country to the Bones? This is Unbelievable. A Typical Ghanaian politician.
Jay 1 year ago
Both parties in government have purchased properties but wasn't this government meant to be better and do better? Is it the case where NPP just mimics the wrong doing of NDC beacuse they when in opposition just wanted to get into government to repeat the same? It is pathetic when I hear so called serious communicators like Nana Akomea spewing rubbish like this to justify actions of this nature. We are not a serious country at all and frankly the more I hear about things that the NPP should outrightly distance themselves from being equated to what is good for the goose is good for the gander. NPP under Nana Addo was meant to be better and yet here we are, defending the indefensible.
Bob 1 year ago
We are older than this kid of politics.... give as a break.
Kofi 1 year ago
Because of this scam that is why they removed the former boss and replaced him with osaafo marfo son
CK 1 year ago
Meaning, we should continue to do the wrong things?
NDC under Angel Rawlings started it all.
The catering rest House at Ho was purchased by Architect Segbedzi then a Regional Chairman of the NDC. ABLAKWAA verify and comment. A baby with a sharp teeth
K.B 1 year ago
This is the reason why NPP will be voted out coming Dec. 2024.
WaLL 1 year ago
Akomea has no brain!!
Nuumo 1 year ago
These npp guys are behaving like compromised prostitutes with criminal intentions.
They have no shame.
Must Ghana not grow out of these criminalities?
What
These npp guys are behaving like compromised prostitutes with criminal intentions.
They have no shame.
What
Francis 1 year ago
Akomea, SSNIT does not own catering houses in the regions. They were owned by the State and divested through the Diversify Implementation Committee transparently. Akomea, get your facts rights and stop making unsubstantiated statements.
Kk 1 year ago
Always defending foolishness with more foolishness.. can't you do the right thing for once!!
Boafo 1 year ago
Is this npp member normal ? The sale he is talking if happened during the revolutionary days and not under the 1992 constitutional era. Remember there was a DIC who sold them not the managers of these institutions. Is Akomea happy the way stare lands and properties are being shared by npp government ?
Kofi Bab)ne 1 year ago
Just as we advocated against Ibrahim Mahama's purchase of Nyinahin Bauxite we should as well block this Brian Acheampong State capture.
Woyoo woyo 1 year ago
U see how stupid some politicians like Akomea can be? Those assets he claims was sold to the unmentioned NDC gurus,were they operative then? How can you sell viable and operative hotels when they are operating? Nkwasea akeka nkoaaa. If Akomea has balls and knows he is speaking the truth,he must mention names. Poor man who couldn't pay for ten crates of beer,isues dud cheques, today he is rich and talking jazz. Akomea is lying
staidoo1953@gmail.com 1 year ago
This grabbing of State assets, usually at give away prices started in Rawlings regime and has continued since. Akomea can enumerate all these, but should we allow it to continue?
Bawumia eyes have died 1 year ago
You are aging with more stupidity instead of wisdom
Eric 1 year ago
Ndc never learns, they think they can distroy people without them been destroy. Ablakwa, you are an MP but have various businesses in your name, most of state owned companies were sold to ndc cronies without paying anything. Tema port MPs was given out freely in fact Ghana was almost sold out during ndc era. I implore Chrac to expand their investigations down to ndc era for the whole country to know the kind of people trumpeting themselves as crusaders.
Kofi 1 year ago
Was it done wrongly that is the matter at stake
Prince kofi 1 year ago
Come to think of it, let us assumed that Nana is right, so does that means same thing should be done today too?
What at all are the politicians thinking?
Ghana abr3
Come to think of it, let us assumed that Nana is right, so does that means same thing should be done today too?
Ghana abr3
Jim 1 year ago
There they go again. The NDC and the NPP are made up of the most corrupt and greedy and selfish individuals and headed by the two most corrupt and incompetent persons, Mahama and Akkufo-Addo that Ghana is doomed to fail as long as these two dominant parties are the only stakeholders in our political discussions and implementation. They make it look like they do not like each other. Nevertheless, they are in cohut with each other to steal and protect themselves and do not care a hoot about what happens to the country. Unfortunately, these people will steal with impunity because the judges are corrupt, the police are corrupt and the masses are left to suffer.
Joy 1 year ago
Ahhhhhhhhh Ghana. So we can't have any good person to manage our institutions. Every where is corruption
Nana Adjei 1 year ago
Nana komea, who has bewitched you. Crime is crime. Stop defending everything wrong. You are making some of us look helpless.
Pete 1 year ago
These guys have never disputed any allegation but rather a very annoying response. 'you also did a similar thing'. Assuming they did same, is governance about coming to power to do what you criticized or campaigned against?
Farouk 1 year ago
So, it makes it right for you too to also rip Ghana off? Nyame ei! Nana Nyame! PLEASE, hasten to rescue Ghana! PLEASE!!!
David 1 year ago
This politicians are just wicked, selfish, heartless and lack morals. Just because there was a wrong perpetrated in the past, we have to continue or repeat same knowing very well it's wrong.
What animal at all is these peopl ... read full comment
This politicians are just wicked, selfish, heartless and lack morals. Just because there was a wrong perpetrated in the past, we have to continue or repeat same knowing very well it's wrong.
What animal at all is these people?
Personal wealth accumulation at the expense of the nation.
Atta 1 year ago
Such a loose canon I don't even have respect for him again cheap politics.
Are saying you guys stood aloof watch them sell so he should also allow your party officials to also sell state properties like that. You people have nothing good to offer Ghanaians
Benji 1 year ago
Why can't he mention one name
Kofi Asante 1 year ago
Exactly ! This bisexual Akomea.is irritating
Tsotsoo 1 year ago
Sometimes it is better for government to partner individuals or groups of people to run a Company/Corporation. This is because of financial constraints and also to enforce discipline. There are few companies in Ghana which are collapsing due to inability of government to run them or to check mismanagement. Some of remember GOIL and GCB Bank which were on the verge of collapse until government sold out shares 51/49. Now these institutions are okay. TOR,, VRA, ECG, GRIDCO should all go public private partnership. The government cannot do it alone. So why the demonstratio
You said if these state hotels can be turned around to make a profit,yes but was there an offer made to the highest bidder or as someone said, if NDC has sold state institutions to their cronies, then NPP is justified by doin ...
@ Korvi. I agree totally with you Akomea cannot justify anything with equalisation but I am not NDC and is appalled by the way Aboakwa never notices anything done by his party members but only by the opposition but on this oc ...
Hey, you rabid, senseless and roaming wild beast !! Why are you INCORRIGIBLY FOOLISH?? Has anyone stopped your scandal-choked NPP from writing or reporting any wrongdoing by the NDC? Every time I see your comment, you appear ...
Not that he's not qualified - he is an "unreasonable" recalcitrant politician whose TV contributions are unbelievably nauseating and betray his outwar ...
Let us look at the evaluation process. Which companies bid and who were disqualified to cook the bid for 1 firm. I'm a veteran in bidding process having sat on a number of bids put out by world class institutions such as the ...
I never know Akomea is also block headed like his boss. NDC sold state properties so NPP can also sell? At the end whose responsibility is it to protect state properties. I think the youth should rose against all these old fo ...
In any case, I thought it was precisely due to this and other instances of malfeasance that the former Director Ge ...
OK. Let's hope the ink is not dry yet. My problem is not with any Ghanaian having the money to acquire such properties. I just want to see due process and fair market value. Read the Ankomea response and you will see why the ...
Our politicians are plain criminals yet Nana Addo shoud have saved this situation. After looting all the resources of the state, the NPP criminals have now turned to steal from workers and pensioners. After they finish with w ...
The NDC introduced the Take or Pay energy contracts and the NPP came to renew them to the detriment of the Ghanaian economy. NDC engaged in corrupt acts so the NPP thinks they can also engage in corrupt acts and get away with ...
Yeah ryt.. Labadi and LA places been making losses for the past 12 years so stop lying.. You can go and check their statement of financial accounts online... In anyway why do Ghanaians like is kind of entitlement is for us an ...
The man has no longstanding management experience whatsoever in the hotel business that the Ghanaian public is aware of. He is only now putting up a hotel somewhere in the rural areas, which they project to be the biggest in ...
Failing Hotels? what are you talking about. these are hotels with over 90% occupancy check your facts don't go justifying because you think you belong to some group. even your Nana Akomea is just trying equalization saying so ...
A RENTED Media house like GHANAWEB with PAID CRIMINAL EDITORS refused to report and publish this SSNIT scandal but u are now quick to publish this senseless story as soon as a STUPID IDIOT like AKOMEA mentions NDC. Shame on T ...
You are one of the criminals of NPP. So, you don't feel shy supporting this huge stealing? Akomea and NPPs always find excuses by creating lies against the NDC members for equalization. We know all the tricks. Tagging and lie ...
Nana Akomea kwasiampanin kwaadonto...!!!!! You are nothing but a damn stupid, hopeless, brainless, madafaka GAY ANIMAL..!!!!!!! Was it not because of so many things you said were wrong about the NDC that's why we voted them o ...
permit to work in the US and save, the experience and financial r ...
Anane, please be serious. Dont expose your ignorance.. You mean Acheampong saved some of his income as a worker to build the biggest hotel in Africa? This kind of reasoning may impress people in your remote village but not th ...
Kofi Bentil is pefectly right. All one needs to assasinate a president is just an explosive laden drone flying at low altittude and will require only onr person and an amount of just five hundred dollars and there is nothing ...
IS BRYAN TAKING THE HOTELS TO TOGO OR BURKINA? THE PROPERTY IS SOLD TO THE HIGHEST BIDDER TO MAKE IT BETTER THAN BEFORE. SOULD THE PROPERTY STAY RUNNING LOST AT EXPENSE OF GOVERNMENT? JJ INTRODUCE PRIVATISATION OF STATE OWNED ...
You've said it. This Akomea is of such miniscule intellectual depth that I wonder why even the NPP keeps him around their affairs. Can you imagine!! When a serious matter such as this is brought up for redress, all that he, a ...
The African is a funny man...he watches a poor or average rich guy pick up a Political position, then he becomes stupendously wealthy and more powerful, yet he looks on like a fool and wonder why his lot is not made better ...
He couldn't pay upfront for ten crates of beer from ABC Brewery today he has been rich and can talk nonesense.All he is saying is lie. If he is speaking the truth,he must mention names.He is a liar just like his master's. He ...
I don't support ndc or npp but my question is has ndc sold all the hotels to one person. Secondly is equalization justifiable as a nation. Thirdly I'm surprised at Nana Akomea saying the buyer is a Ghanaian, were we not here ...
@Osabarima Mensa bulubulu kwasiampanin kromfuor ba! May lightning kill you and all your NPP party monkeys. Jubilee House junkie, did you say we should privatize all our utility services? Well, that goes to show the kind of re ...
Houses. What an insult from that hair dye idiot Nana Akomea. Talking, Talking, Talking at a TV station instead of helpi ...
No problem. We are OK as Ewes. Now Okudzeto Ablakwah mention the name of the person buying the four SSNIT hotels, but Akomea couldn't mention a single NDC persons name. Bryan Achiampong was a cook in US army for some few year ...
Just find out
we are a bunch of idiots, Yes I said it! Everyone included, me too till I f$cking changed my story and became Canadian. Wh ...
Oh Ghana So you guys are in power to replicate something you criticised and you are even doing worst than previous gov't. Shame on you npp, I don't blame you're all in this together. The head of akyem mafias Nana Addo is lead ...
NDC did this, so NPP is also justified to do the same when they take over power instead of investigating and correcting the wrong. Then when NDC takes over power, they also justify repeating the same wrong. How can we advance ...
It is high time politicians knew that the rest of us are more than them and our collective interest is more important than theirs. Whatever is wrong is wrong, whether it was detected or talked about yesterday or not. I pay ta ...
Ablakwa seems to be on a kinda vendetta mission against this npp. Meanwhile his borla ndc party have over the years indulged in these same vices he accusing the current govt off! Agreed that two wrongs don’t make a right bu ...
And which of you here insulting Brian tendered i ...
Akomea stop this chidish comparism. NPP we are losing POWER we worked so hard for. Nana Addo, President Kufuor, let's wake up oooooo. Power is leaving us on daily basis. Didn't we work so hard to come this far. Where are the ...
Bibini nyie nipa
Hmm waa look, this some foot soldiers and party supporters will dying for these two major political parties. For some of us the ruling NPP and the opposition NDC are bird of the same feathers. They come loot, steal, rob and s ...
Why must politicians and those that are connected be the first to purchase state properties and at what price?It is as if when you occupy a certain position in Ghana you are entitled to certain things which I believe must be ...
This is how evil Putin created billionaires oligarchs overnight. Companies that has been built with taxpayers money for close to 100yrs were sold overrnight to individuals. Same as Rawlings did with a number of GIHOC Companie ...
Gyimigyimi kingkong.
Akomea could not mention one name NDC sold a rest house to.am from sunyani.sunyani catering rest house was bought by the late oti yeboah owner of oti yeboah sawmill near st. James seminary senior high school and he's none par ...
Alhaji Huudu Yayah bought the Tamale catering rest house. It is sitting there just as he bought it. Not even one block has been added to it. We all know he is not a hotelier but because he is NDC guru. The Ahwois also bought ...
Listening to Akomea makes me sick. His arguments highlights how stupid politicians and our leaders are. This Akomea boy is an Ass. How I wish the Rawlings revolution days would reincarnate. These political thieves wouldn't ha ...
Mr Akomea isn't even interested in trying to explain how this blatant conflict of interest may somehow be okay...his response is that the NDC politicians have done it too. Ladies and gentlemen, NPP and NDC for you. This count ...
I guess Akomea has also turned ...
Damn Cuz,
Foolish man.stop the political equalization .l thought you were wise in dealing with issues of these nature. These and may other things the ndc did and people called for a change and that you were going to make things better ...
Is selling state properties to either NPP or NDC a competition? Eii, this is really serious and Ghanaians needs to wake up. We are too silent and these crooks are taking advantage of us. We need to do something before these p ...
Following due process is key in matters like this that's why when NDC came to power in 2009, they couldn't go back to what they termed as 'hotel wawaa'. Prior to 2008 elections hotel wawaa became campaign message that ex-pres ...
As3m oh
God help us
Okujato Abblakwa and his unnecessary accusations and investigations. Mr. Ablakwa do your homework and investigate thoroughly before pointing fingers. Some NDC big guys are also involved in purchasing state properties while in ...
Nana Akomea, what are you afraid of? With your position as the Managing Director of STC, what are you afraid of. If you have the facts and they are accurate, you have to disclose the names of the NDC big wigs who bought those ...
Huudu Yahaya- Tamale
Segbedzi--Ho etc
If I am an employer I will stop paying workers ssnit . They must take me to court and kill me. I will prefer to give their contributions to them to decide how they invest it than using it to amass worth for idiots . I wish Gh ...
When NDC regime under Rawlings sold Social Security Bank owned by SSNIT to the French company and renamed it SG Gh why should the Mps in Ndc at that time make noise. I am not condoning wrong but rather the Ndc should bow the ...
Nice one, Akomea. These are crooks that have suddenly turned into angels. Some even collected double salaries for months without batting an eye. If Sammy wants to disturb the hornets’ nest, let him. His apparent whistleblo ...
This is the exact nonsense why you must be out of power. Can you just imagine, if indeed NDC did all you have stated, why then do you think power was given to your party? Was it not for a change? You guys kuraa do you think b ...
The Ghanaian voter is now caught between two big mafia gangs. NDC sold state SSNIT properties to their members NPP came and appeared to be doing worse. NDC will will come and I bet they will try to up the game. Thieves. You w ...
So ...
So far as politicians control SSNIT instead of Ghanaian workers, these are bound to happen. TUC is so weak that politicians have manipulated them to ride this and many other deals through. Why should the Presidency appoint th ...
very typical of the NPP and Nana Akomea. If he really had names he should have listed it or mentioned the names than to say high ranking. Who is called high ranking in Ghana? Whose name is high ranking? AM highly disappointed ...
The sickness about NPP is equalisation and Nana Akomea is good at that always. Meanwhile his NPP is doing worse things than the NDC he will keep quiet butthe moment someone accuses an NPP guy for doing something Akomea will c ...
Nana Akomeah is worse in his thinking on good governance and integrity than Kennedy Agyepong, Bryan Acheampong, "Napo" ...
Folks you see the agenda and manifesto of these two parties ( NDC and NPP) is to plunder this country. Mr Akomea i used to respect and infact thought you were one of the level headed politicians in the country but after these ...
Nonsense. We voted out NDC because of these things believing Nana Addo and NPP were self made people who would protect the public purse and state assets. You have proved to be 200x worse than NDC and indeed kleptomaniacs. ...
This manager of the Ghana National Trotro must stop disturbing our ears. We removed the NDC and brought Nanabawu to power and all that we see is looting kwaaa. We are going to sack you in December and bring back the NDC, they ...
Why are we doing this to ourselves? As for you, ...
Tit for tat politics is ...
SABOTEURS.
And why did Ghanaians vote out the ndc and vote in the npp? Because npp promised Ghanaians that they will be different in the sense that they'll vigorously protect our resources. So don't give us any equalisation. We expected ...
Foolish man so if NDC done wrong things you are continuing, is that what you are telling us. Wait and see you will go to opposition December 7th. From 2012 defending NPP they didn't even make you transport minister and contin ...
One of the more bizarre,and sub intelligent defences I've heard anybody mount relative to this sweetheart deal crafted for Bryan.I wonder how much Bryan is paying for such a poor job by Akomea.If you have nothing to say,stfu ...
When Nana Addo came to power, he was driving his old BMW, we thought we have got it right this time, then he changed and was even flying the most expensive private jet in the world, now he is supervising the sales of state as ...
Like father like son, we now understand the reason why Osafo Margo’s son was propelled to that position within this short time. He is the facilitator of the shady deals and I believe more is yet to come if he is not taken o ...
State Assets CAPTURE (Criminals)!!! IF You RAPE A Blind Man And You Argue That Some Also RAPE A Blind Woman, So You Are INNOCENT, Are You NORMAL? AKOMEA, No (NORMA) Ghanaian Upholds You (Nana). Because, State Sponsored TERROR ...
Akomea, please sit up and defend proper governance for once. This has everything to do with how SSNIT is managing its portfolio of investments, the due diligence and process required to initiate non-publicly listed and illiqu ...
Wrong ...
Just imagine the thinking of an appointee of our president. Is he suggesting that the Previous Administration committed blatant thievery against the people of this country and is now the turn of this NPP administration to t ...
Both parties in government have purchased properties but wasn't this government meant to be better and do better? Is it the case where NPP just mimics the wrong doing of NDC beacuse they when in opposition just wanted to get ...
Akomea has no brain!!
They have no shame.
What
Akomea, SSNIT does not own catering houses in the regions. They were owned by the State and divested through the Diversify Implementation Committee transparently. Akomea, get your facts rights and stop making unsubstantiated ...
Is this npp member normal ? The sale he is talking if happened during the revolutionary days and not under the 1992 constitutional era. Remember there was a DIC who sold them not the managers of these institutions. Is Akomea ...
U see how stupid some politicians like Akomea can be? Those assets he claims was sold to the unmentioned NDC gurus,were they operative then? How can you sell viable and operative hotels when they are operating? Nkwasea akeka ...
Ndc never learns, they think they can distroy people without them been destroy. Ablakwa, you are an MP but have various businesses in your name, most of state owned companies were sold to ndc cronies without paying anything. ...
Ghana abr3
There they go again. The NDC and the NPP are made up of the most corrupt and greedy and selfish individuals and headed by the two most corrupt and incompetent persons, Mahama and Akkufo-Addo that Ghana is doomed to fail as lo ...
What animal at all is these peopl ...
Are saying you guys stood aloof watch them sell so he should also allow your party officials to also sell state properties like that. You people have ...
Sometimes it is better for government to partner individuals or groups of people to run a Company/Corporation. This is because of financial constraints and also to enforce discipline. There are few companies in Ghana which ar ...