Burn all mosques and the qur'an. Islam is pure evil!!
Nana Malik 1 year ago
Son of an imbecile, come and burn the Quran yourself
Osbon 1 year ago
We need to know the manufacturer of this great fridge. My grandfather had a German Bosch fridge it lasted over 50 years without any problems. We stopped using it due to high electricity consumption.
Henry 1 year ago
Its definitely a Bosch.
We had a number in our family house in Accra.
My uncles had Bosch Fridges in our house.
My in-laws had Bosch fridges.
Its German made.
They were in during the Colonial era and they staye ... read full comment
Its definitely a Bosch.
Its German made.
They were in during the Colonial era and they stayed on after independence.
FRANKIE 1 year ago
It definitely must be a BOSCH!
Ewvevi 1 year ago
If you look at the door of the fridge, you'll see AMCOR 10 written on it.
Kofi Mensah 1 year ago
The name of the fridge is AMCOR 10, as can be seen at the top front and the Amcor fridges are made by Amcor of Israel.
JJ 1 year ago
So this is news. Nkwasiafo the dollar is around ghc15 and fuel prices has been increased and you’re here talking about old fridge in Manhyia. Mmoa
Kubut3 1 year ago
Only poor, up to no good and Riff Raffs insult the Otumfour. If fuel prices went up. Who is responsible for that ? Manhyia.has nothing to do with it. Yes, a 74 year fridge at the manhyia museum is a big deal.
the truth hurts those clueless ones- Omanbapa 1 year ago
manhyia and overhype things that are usually made up, and always think there wont be any research on those made up stories.
Asante 1 year ago
Does it use electricity or is kerosene?
Aku Wele RAMBO 1 year ago
I hear it uses Awusa koko...
Oyibo 1 year ago
Nice question, those who never kerosene fridges would surely insult you.
Fridges bought before independence can last 74 and counting. Sixty-seven years after independence we buy secondhand fridges whilst new ones barely 5 years.
Selfmade SMOKE em’ 1 year ago
It uses KEROSENE!!
Those fridges used KEROSENE
They are a lot in ghana tho
It uses KEROSENE!!
Code 9 1 year ago
And so we should throw away our brand new bridges and go to manhyia to collect ice water.
Am a tall and stout MOSSE man so one can insult me. If you insult you insult your own king on the stool. He we the mose and dagomba ... read full comment
And so we should throw away our brand new bridges and go to manhyia to collect ice water.
Am a tall and stout MOSSE man so one can insult me. If you insult you insult your own king on the stool. He we the mose and dagomba gave birth to a shanti kingdom.
Kubut3 1 year ago
Code 9. Yes, throw away your new fridge . You can also go to Mahama, I mean Manhyia for ice. Bomboclaat.
KWAME-BELGIUM 1 year ago
Please, is this electric or kerosene
powered? Thanks.
Kofi Mensah 1 year ago
If it is truely 74 years old, the it uses kerosene because 74 years ago we did not have electricity and I dont want to believe that the had been powering it with generator.
Kerosene fridge were the standard until we had el ... read full comment
If it is truely 74 years old, the it uses kerosene because 74 years ago we did not have electricity and I dont want to believe that the had been powering it with generator.
Kerosene fridge were the standard until we had electricity in 1960s.
Efo Juju 1 year ago
Who told you 74 years ago we did not have electricity? You must come from a real village.
Truth 1 year ago
And so???
And so???
WHY ECG KASOA AMANFRO? 1 year ago
Gud day all
Our ECGTransformer had blown for 5 Days Now ( From Kasoa to Accra, Circle, Madina on your Right Side, Kalabule near Resurrection Power New Generation Church)and ECG Amanfro Engineers has come there several times ... read full comment
Gud day all
Our ECGTransformer had blown for 5 Days Now ( From Kasoa to Accra, Circle, Madina on your Right Side, Kalabule near Resurrection Power New Generation Church)and ECG Amanfro Engineers has come there several times but they couldn't do it.
Why?, Infact, it is really affecting our Business and personal life. When ever u call them always stories.
Moreover, the Transformer blow every two month Why?. Very,Very Very Bad.
If possible they should Change the Engineers on site. Technical Know How.
OSAFO KANTANKA 1 year ago
What make or brand is this Manhyia Palace fridge? Who are the makers of this type of fridge?
Kofi Mensah 1 year ago
AMCOR (precisels AMCOR 10), made in Israel.
Watch carefully. The name is embossed at the top front.
Julius 1 year ago
A bunch of fools. Is this news to disturb as with? There are loads of news worthy items you can report on instead you bring this worthless write up of an old outmoded refrigerator. Some people are just so dumb. If you dnt have anything to report shut down this news portal and save us time from reading trash. Is ot a must to report daill on the chief of Ashanti. You have just run out of news since you are lookin to report daily on a chief who isnt news worthy.
OSABARIMA MENSA 1 year ago
You have read and commented on this article, who is the BIGGER FOOL? Gyimii saa!
Julius 1 year ago
I see say the thing pain you waa. Go take some chilled water
Dr. Allen Smith Jackson, UK 1 year ago
I love it when people bleed like this hahaha
Omanbapa Atta Kwadwo 1 year ago
You’re not correct , something that’s not news worthy ; why did you even spend time opening it … your hate fit the only king in Ghana equalizes with your small brain
Julius 1 year ago
You are allowed to dream keep calling that chief a King
Kwasia, this is why u ll always REMAINED POOR IN SPIRIT and poverty in your real life because, u have an IQ LIKE a RAG tweaaa
In fact, this FRIDGE has a higher IQ than u lmaooo
Old antiquities like this fridge can bri ... read full comment
Kwasia, this is why u ll always REMAINED POOR IN SPIRIT and poverty in your real life because, u have an IQ LIKE a RAG tweaaa
Old antiquities like this fridge can bring in a lot of tourists which can rake in millions of cedis for manhyia!
Again, how many of our MILLENNIALS OR Z generations have seen this kind of FRIDE before and for ASHANTIS to have kept this 70 years old fridge for this generations should be lauded and commended!
Akoa agyimin papa!!
Some of you are DISABLED IN your brains for real
Ghanaian Christians, Ghanaian moslems etc goes to ISRAEL and MECCA to see nothing than ANTIQUITIES similar to the same fridge u here talking crap about!
Do u know how much tourism brings to Israel and Mecca only! Besides most of the ANTIQUITIES in Israel are JUST MAKEUPS and not the real things
Read this KRAMAN BEDE3 bi ba
“ Israel Tourism Income data was reported at 5.955 USD bn in 2023. This records an increase from the previous number of 5.518 USD bn for 2022”
Israel, a very small nation made about 5.518 BILLION dollars in tourism and there’s nothing extraordinary that people going to see a small DEMOLISHED wall built by Solomon!
How about Saudi’s Arabia?
“ According to the latest data from the Saudi Central Bank, tourist spending reached a record high of $39.95 billion in 2023. This showcases a growth rate of 42.8%, as compared to 2022”
Saudis made about 39.95 billions in tourism! People want to go go and touch a STONE!!
Some of u are like animals and I mean this!
Tourism alone can lift Ghana out of our economic doldrums but IDIOTS like u cannot see it because for u BOOK THEORIES is all that u were taught in Ghana and nothing else!!
If u looked at the whole of WEST AFRICA, Ghana have the most TRADITIONAL SITES backed by history but politicians wldnt do anything about it, because we have animals like JULIUS who they see as nothing than our thrash u deserves nothing better lmaooo
Wake up, DONKEY because wogyimi dooodoo
@ Julius
Julius 1 year ago
I wonder what you have spent time to write about. It doesnt make sense come again poor man.
Agraada 1 year ago
It makes sense! U idiot
Selfmade MIND over matter 1 year ago
Lmaooo!!
See this clown telling me, my comment doesn’t make sense
Wo gyimi papa
Lmaooo!!
Wo gyimi papa
Bongo man 1 year ago
The fridge I believe is Amcor from Israel.
Kofi Mensah 1 year ago
Why do you believe it is Amcor, when the name of the fridge is embossed at the from top as AMCOR 10?
It is Amcor and that thing uses kerosene, since we did not have electric power 74 years ago.
My grandpa had some of th ... read full comment
Why do you believe it is Amcor, when the name of the fridge is embossed at the from top as AMCOR 10?
It is Amcor and that thing uses kerosene, since we did not have electric power 74 years ago.
My grandpa had some of those fridges that used kerosene, for his beer bar.
Kofi 1 year ago
What are they talking about here. Maintenance is what has been done to keep it up to date. Maintenance includes cleaning, puting it right, using it rightly, etc. So its repairs that has no been done.
ROGUE LAWYER 1 year ago
Much thanks goes to the handlers of my KING,
- The level of wisdom, Rich cultural Advises Their philosophy in handling all the Asanti KINGS goes beyond a university faculty , their continuity and dynamics in blending centuries to modernisation is something the whole Government system of Ghana need to learn from.
you will never seen such a monumental care on an icon device anywhere in Africa, except in my KINGS Manhyia Palace.
May God richly bless my KING
nana nya nkwa daaaaaaaaaaaa!
Asantiman I am proud of you, from our chiefs to our Queen mothers may God bless you all
Bastie Asantefournyinaahene 1 year ago
But you will still drink Galamsey river. Mmoa
Dave 1 year ago
That's never true. Was there electricity in Ghana as at that time? Akosombo dam was built in 1965.
It uses KEROSENE!
Have u seen some before?’
My uncle have the same fridge and it uses KEROSENE
It uses KEROSENE!
I thought you’d say Kwasia tutu II manufactured it. Hahahah KEROSENE FRIDGE . Hahaha
Selfmade MIND over matter 1 year ago
Thrash twee3333 ….
Manufacturing isn’t done by one individual! U so DEFECTIVE in thinking
What’s manufacturing?
What is manufacturing?
Manufacturing is any process that takes raw materials or components ... read full comment
Thrash twee3333 ….
What’s manufacturing?
What is manufacturing?
Manufacturing is any process that takes raw materials or components and converts them into one or more finished goods. This finished good can then be used to meet a need or expectation from consumers.
For example, a company that manufactures cars will first buy raw materials and components. This would include metal, engine parts, electrical wiring, tires and everything that goes into the car. They will then process these components in a manufacturing plant, using a combination of machines and human labor to produce a fully functional car.
There are many types of manufacturing processes, but they all usually involve some combination of human labor and machinery. As technology advances, manufacturing processes become increasingly automated, which decreases the need for human labor and increases the need for specialized machinery.
So u see, manufacturing isn’t one man job so your comment is SENSELESS lmaooo
U sometime hear Ghanaians saying why can’t we manufactured this, manufacture this but most don’t even know how manufacturing processes is done!!
There are some machinery i cannot even manufactured in your own nation because COPYRIGHT LAWS and PATENT laws wldnt allow u access to certain electrical parts and hence there’ll be no way to make those gadgets!
This is what UNIVERSAL PATENT LAW states
“ A patent is a type of intellectual property that gives its owner the legal right to exclude others from making, using, or selling an invention for a limited period of time in exchange for publishing an enabling disclosure of the invention”
So u see, most western nations that holds these patent laws wldnt allow certain gadgets, circuits, ICS etc to be made by them because they want to hold international monopoly over them for profits!
Mogyimi saaa
Recently, America cuts China off from all AL CHIPS!
U intellectually FALLIBLE and ignramous lmaooo
Wo gyimi papa haha
Take time in London and learn because NKURASES3M no doosooo doodoo lol
Keep quiet about things u don’t know!
Infact there’s two outlets for this fridge
One for kerosene and the other for electricity
People uses the kerosene to power it because the kerosene is CHEAPER than electricity
Again, electricity wasn’t common ... read full comment
People uses the kerosene to power it because the kerosene is CHEAPER than electricity
Again, electricity wasn’t common in rural areas at thag time and hence kerosene was preferable!
Most people in rural Ghana didn’t have electricity at that time and uses KEROSENE to power this fridge!
Again, it was used for mainly commercial PUTPOSES like selling of SODAS and ice water and most rural people in Ghana had these stuff because of this fridge becasue they powered the fridge with KEROSENE!
Keep quiet and have the spirit of humbleness to learn and that ll make u grow intellectually
Kofi Mensah 1 year ago
My friend, before Ghana had electric power in 1965, there were fridges all over the place and they used kerosene. My grandfather had such a fridge (Bosch, German made) for his beer bar
We also use Aladin lamps fuelled by k ... read full comment
My friend, before Ghana had electric power in 1965, there were fridges all over the place and they used kerosene. My grandfather had such a fridge (Bosch, German made) for his beer bar
We also use Aladin lamps fuelled by kerosene for lighting.
In fact in the 1600s all big cities of the world use kerosene-powered laterns for their street lights.
When will these people wise up? 1 year ago
Tribal Bigots. Nothing sensible comes from these bush people. Sycophancy and ignorance is killing them.
Bastie-Asantefournyinaahene 1 year ago
Ashanti’s should forgive me, I’ve been insulting their king all this while, because my dormaahene who envy’s them asked me to do so, I have realized the impact this is having on my health and besides also notice negative impacts it may have on society towards grown ups, I see my children recently adopting same style which is not good move.
I almost every day take bp medicine my Doctor prescribed to me. We must all respect elders because one day we shall also aged up.
The love I have for nana Dormaa makes me attack Ashanti’s and Otumfour but henceforth, I learnt my lesson well. Thank you
Ofui … you and your Kwasia Tutu ii, Canada owifuo
I saw a litre of the so called golden stool . It’s not worth the hype. Hahaha clout chasing fools
* a picture
* a picture
Selfmade MIND over MATTER 1 year ago
Lmaooo, the DUMMY WAPAAMU fool have goofed again
Did u see a PHOTO OF THE GOLDEN STOOL or a PICTURE OF THE GOLDEN STOOL? Haha
U said u saw a PICTURE of the golden stool right according to your comment above right?
... read full comment
U said u saw a PICTURE of the golden stool right according to your comment above right?
U see u don’t even know the difference between a PICTURE AND A PHOTO lol
I ll take this opportunity to educate your dumb DORMAA ass again
What’s the difference between A PICTURE AND A PHOTO?
A PHOTO
“ Photo
A photo, or a photograph, can only be used when it has been produced by using a camera. It is a very restricted term, so you have to be careful when you want to use it”
A PICTURE
We can use this one for a lot of things like a drawing, a painting, a cinema film, a portrait or, a photograph too.
If one refers to a photograph as a picture, the object itself is probably a combination of a photo with text or graphics rendered on it. Picture can be employed in special cases like something produced in your mind; an impression one has of somebody or something described to them; or from your memory.
Another related word is image. This word is a more generalised one. An image can be a visible impression obtained by any device such as a computer, telescope, camera, video screen et cetera. It can also refer to a representation of an external form of a person or thing among other meanings”
So u see the difference bum lol
So your statement should read “ U SAW A PHOTO OF THE GOLDEN STOOL” and not a PICTURE OF THE GOLDEN STOOL!
Is called a PICTURE when a photo have texts on it taken with a CAMERA!
Again, photos are purely subjective as the observer cannot manipulate what they saw or edit what they saw because, the photographer have the ultimate PATENT or intellectual property and distorting it, editing it or copying it or even editing it can result in legal penalties!!
Photos are SUBJECTIVE whiles PICTURES are objective! This means that, u cannot MANIPULATE A PHOTO as an observer but u can MANIPULATE or draw your own IMAGERY OF A PICTURE! U can draw your own impression of a picture and this is what u saw!
U have made your own impressions of what u saw
I hope your dam ass understand this explanation lmaooo
Is therefore understandable that, u said u saw a PICTURE of the golden stool rather than A PHOTO of the golden stool because U MANIPULATED the photo of the GOLDEN stool in your mind according to how u want to see it, interpret it or manipulate it! U are indeed a big bastard lol
U indeed intellectually bankrupt and I ll expose your IQ to the whole world see how fallible TRIBAL BIGOTS are shallow minded lol…
Tribal bigots are nothing than pigs with pea brains!
U see an IMAGE( PICTURE) of the golden stool and your TRIBAL BIGOT MIND interpreted it for how u want to see it, portrayed it and this is a text book definition of how BIASED,SICK and SICKOS minds like yours operate, demagoguery!
I feel sorry for u because u are mentally sick your tribal lenses is making u operate like a RETARD!
Akoa y3 Kwaisa lol
Asamoah 1 year ago
The man talking. How old is he please?
Kwaku Duah the Canadian fraudster 1 year ago
This is news hahaha
All die be die 1 year ago
And this is news for Ghana web people are hungry on the street of Kumasi and you talking about what ,kwasia post
Xcozy 1 year ago
Hmmmmm, an answer stories
Danilo 1 year ago
What brand? I'm sure it's not one of these modern brands,nasco,samsumg,hisense,midea,etc
Its definitely a Bosch.
Its German made.
They were in during the Colonial era and they staye ...
Fridges bought before independence can last 74 and counting. Sixty-seven years after independence we buy secondhand fridges whilst new ones barely 5 y ...
It uses KEROSENE!!
Am a tall and stout MOSSE man so one can insult me. If you insult you insult your own king on the stool. He we the mose and dagomba ...
powered? Thanks.
Kerosene fridge were the standard until we had el ...
And so???
Gud day all
Our ECGTransformer had blown for 5 Days Now ( From Kasoa to Accra, Circle, Madina on your Right Side, Kalabule near Resurrection Power New Generation Church)and ECG Amanfro Engineers has come there several times ...
A bunch of fools. Is this news to disturb as with? There are loads of news worthy items you can report on instead you bring this worthless write up of an old outmoded refrigerator. Some people are just so dumb. If you dnt hav ...
Old antiquities like this fridge can bri ...
It makes sense! U idiot
Lmaooo!!
Wo gyimi papa
My grandpa had some of th ...
- The level of wisdom, Rich cultural Advises Their philosophy in handling all the Asanti KINGS goes beyond a university faculty , their continuity and dynamics in blending centu ...
It uses KEROSENE!
Thrash twee3333 ….
What’s manufacturing?
What is manufacturing?
Manufacturing is any process that takes raw materials or components ...
Again, electricity wasn’t common ...
We also use Aladin lamps fuelled by k ...
Ashanti’s should forgive me, I’ve been insulting their king all this while, because my dormaahene who envy’s them asked me to do so, I have realized the impact this is having on my health and besides also notice negativ ...
* a picture
This is news hahaha