Do we really have people in Ghanan who care about this country? How is it possible that we read about these unfair practices of our own government everyday, yet we seem to have lost interest in our fatherland and allow few people in the country to make horrible decisions on our behalf. What kind of a country do Ghanaians want? How can we build a country with this pathetic attitude towards our own future. We are sleeping to hell, Ghana.
Okyere J. 1 year ago
From the list shown or attached, l can see 17 of those companies already operating before 2014, why are they being classified under 1D1F programme?? This government is just siphoning monies out of the system oo. I used to be an agent for SUNDA GHANA LTD way back in 2011. Kaiiiii Akuffo Addo!!!!
Okyere J. 1 year ago
Everybody should check if SUNDA GHANA is not operating before even john Mahama came to power, please and please. We are being short changed by this criminals.
Anane 1 year ago
Massa, existing companies wishing to expand are allowed to access 1D1F support. Is that a crime?
OSAFO KANTANKA 1 year ago
Well, we have parliament to decide this simple fact. Let Our Parliament decide whether we should still keep paying them for their shambolic service of protecting our economy. If these parliamentarians agree with the government then CITIZENS have to think seriously whether to keep paying them or abolish Parliament altogether. Let’s wait and see.
Banana Republic 1 year ago
Eh Ghana. Even beer companies are asking for tax waiver
Obiba Ghana 1 year ago
Nana Addo, just because you see the IMF loan amount does not mean spend everything how you choose, please!!!
Tax waivers for some should be = tax holiday for ALL CITIZENS then. Let's suspend the GRA and not talk about taxes ... read full comment
Nana Addo, just because you see the IMF loan amount does not mean spend everything how you choose, please!!!
Tax waivers for some should be = tax holiday for ALL CITIZENS then. Let's suspend the GRA and not talk about taxes, no more taxes from money transfers because that's all some of us do and we pay our share. If companies are making profit but exempted from taxes , how can we support the country's day to day activities.
Critical 1 year ago
Oooh God help Ghana foreign producers of pure water satchet and bottled to have tax exemptions while small Ghanaian enterprises pay taxes
I will have no passion for any politician anymore
Instead of stupid fageamephor going ... read full comment
Oooh God help Ghana foreign producers of pure water satchet and bottled to have tax exemptions while small Ghanaian enterprises pay taxes
Instead of stupid fageamephor going to parliament to argue against some of the tax exemptions he has turned into social media mp
Papa 1 year ago
Darkness has taken over the country the very day Akufo Addo entered office. His regime is nothing but Satan in manifestation
Catapillar steer 1 year ago
Not even one month of the year tax waiver for Ghanaian workers, yet we are given huge tax waivers to company who should be assisting th Poole worker.
Kubut3 1 year ago
These NDC boys doesn't know how run a business. All of them have never done a day's work in their lives.They have no idea how the private sector works.
Ebony 1 year ago
You too you fool pass....kyr3 S3 w'agyimi paa. What business have you ever run in your pathetic life?
Kweku 1 year ago
Do Ghanaian politicians care about the economy of Ghana? How many local businesses have also been given tax waivers under this NPP government?
Oyibo 1 year ago
Politicians are the same. Did the NDC waive any taxes during their time? Let the NPP come to opposition, we'll hear the same noise. I want this holier than thou MP to also compare the monies given to a teacher after 40 years active service to monies given to a teacher who opted out to become parliamentarian for 4 years. You are all corrupticians.
Fati 1 year ago
Our mps are very cheap and very unprofessional by putting a draft bill they are working on in public domain .
Ferro fabric has been producing iron rods since Rawlings era . Please our mps should stop what they are doing
Our mps are very cheap and very unprofessional by putting a draft bill they are working on in public domain .
Ferro fabric has been producing iron rods since Rawlings era . Please our mps should stop what they are doing
ZUZA 1 year ago
Are tax exemptions based on the whims and caprices of those who are in charge of government? Is there any rationale or justification for granting a tax exemption? Dafeamakpor may want to educate us on this. Let us know why an exemption is being sought for each of these companies and how it improves or damages the Ghanaian economy. Or maybe it’s all dirty politics.
Ananse System 1 year ago
What a way to protect the public purse! An overwhelming idiot, Akuffo Addo's election as a president was a grave mistake
Efo Kwaku 1 year ago
A loan of US150m was just approved for government and the same government giving tax waivers of US334m. Are we sick? And they want me to pay a property tax of 2,500ghs. I also need a tax waiver. Fools in government especially GRA.
Do we really have people in Ghanan who care about this country? How is it possible that we read about these unfair practices of our own government everyday, yet we seem to have lost interest in our fatherland and allow few pe ...
From the list shown or attached, l can see 17 of those companies already operating before 2014, why are they being classified under 1D1F programme?? This government is just siphoning monies out of the system oo. I used to be ...
Well, we have parliament to decide this simple fact. Let Our Parliament decide whether we should still keep paying them for their shambolic service of protecting our economy. If these parliamentarians agree with the governmen ...
Tax waivers for some should be = tax holiday for ALL CITIZENS then. Let's suspend the GRA and not talk about taxes ...
Instead of stupid fageamephor going ...
Politicians are the same. Did the NDC waive any taxes during their time? Let the NPP come to opposition, we'll hear the same noise. I want this holier than thou MP to also compare the monies given to a teacher after 40 years ...
Are tax exemptions based on the whims and caprices of those who are in charge of government? Is there any rationale or justification for granting a tax exemption? Dafeamakpor may want to educate us on this. Let us know why an ...
A loan of US150m was just approved for government and the same government giving tax waivers of US334m. Are we sick? And they want me to pay a property tax of 2,500ghs. I also need a tax waiver. Fools in government especially ...