OUR BIBLE OUR QURAN SAY NO LIES BUT BAWUMIA STILL LIE:
ghana 1 year ago
OUR BIBLE OUR QURAN AND OUR PEOPLE SAY DON;T LIE BUT BAWUMIA STILL LIE-
PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33) 1 year ago
THE LGBTQ+ ISSUE IS VERY SENSITIVE. THE WHOLE WORLD IS NOT HAPPY WITH IT BUT CERTAIN SOCIETIES FIND IT DIFFICULT TO MAKE A LAW THAT WILL MAKE THEM CRIMINALS. THE BIBLE IS AGAINST ALL IMMORAL ACTS BUT OFFER COMPASSION. IN THE NEW COVENANT, HELP IS OFFERED TO EVERYONE TOWARDS REPENTANCE AND REFORM BUT NOT MAKE SUCH PEOPLE CRIMINALS.
DID I HEAR THIS EVIL PREACHER, LAWRENCE, SAY HE WILL ORGANIZE A MARCH TO JUBILEE HOUSE ON LGBTQ+ ISSUES???? | WANT HIM TO GO AND READ
1 CORINTHIANS 6:9 & 10. WHICH SIN IS BIGGER THAN THE OTHER??? IF YOU SEE THEM AS SINNERS, SHOW THEM LOVE BY PREACHING TO THEM BUT DO NOT MAKE THEM CRIMINALS BY THE LAW AND JAIL THEM. ARE THEY NOT THE ONES WHO NEED HELP THAN YOU AND YOUR CONGREGATION WHO CLAIM TO BE RIGHTEOUS??? READ MATTHEW 9:12 & LUKE 5:31. IT SAYS, THEY THAT ARE WHOLE HAVE NO NEED OF A PHYSICIAN BUT THEY THAT ARE SICK, WHICH MEANS ONLY THOSE WHO ARE MORALLY OR SPIRITUALLY SICK NEED THE HELP OF JESUS. THEY NEED HELP!! YOU AS WELL NEED HELP BECAUSE THE BIBLE SAYS "ALL HAVE SINNED" ROMANS 3:23.
JESUS SAID HE WHO IS WITHOUT SIN MUST CAST THE FIRST STONE!! WICKED PASTOR GO AND READ THE PARABLE OF (WEEDS) WHEAT AND TARES MATTHEW 13:24-43.
ARE YOU THE ONE TO JUDGE?? DON'T YOU KNOW SOME INDIVIDUALS IN THAT COMMUNITY HAVE DISABILITIES??? JESUS SAID THE GREATEST AMONG THE LAW IS TO LOVE YOUR NEIGHBOR AS YOURSELF.
GO AND PREACH LOVE & KINDNESS AND STOP THE NONSENSE!!!!!!
Xero Britt 1 year ago
Well said. Of course, the hypocrisy of religious community against the LGBTQ community is obvious and well known to all but those who seek to stigmatize the LGBTQ community for their own political gain. Of course, Bawumia says he against LGBTQ people, not because he actually believes the intentional disinformation being propagated, rather because he wants to be elected. Hate is a popular thing in Ghana. People lack critical thinking skills and are easily deceived into believing all kinds of nonsense.
Using a small, marginalized minority who are largely invisible due to the daily threats of violence against them and therefore unable to even defend themselves is a convenient way to galvanize political support.
The price of this strategy will be that the IMF can just withhold the remaining funds of their loan to Ghana to restructure the national debt and stabilize the ever depreciating cedi. Ghana already has the worst international currency, a nearly 50% inflation rate and can't even keep the lights on.
Does Bawumia really want to just make all this worse by backing a bill that violas the human and civil rights of LGBTQ people in the eyes of the rest of the civilized and developed world? If Ghana wants to spend 20 Gh¢ per $1US for EVERYTHING Ghana imports (cars, spare parts, medicine, electronics, construction materials, equipment etc.), let Bawumia sign the damn bill. Let the Ghanaian people suffer even more. They will surely deserve it. It's the price they pay for falling for this political deception.
If for some reason the NPP will come to its senses and NOT send to the anti-LGBTQ hate bill to avoid the financial misery that will ensue and IF the NDC believes they will be immune from the economic fallout by signing off on this disgraceful piece of legislation, they should guess again. it will entertaining to see how they spin losing $800 Million in financial aid that could actually "fix the country."
When Ghana loses the IMF loan and defaults AGAIN on its debt payments it is unlikely Ghana will ever get another bailout again. Let the NDC and NPP spin that to their constituents. Any bets on how long it will take to see a 50 Gh¢ to $1US?
ALETSE GBONTON 1 year ago
SO YOU MEAN YOUR BOSS DOESNT KNOW THIS??? ADVICE NANA TRUMU ADDO TO SIGN THE ANTI-GAY BILL & STOP THE SHENANIGANS AND LEGAL GYMNASTICS
Kwadwo 1 year ago
The rhetoric must stop. Tell your president to sign the bill and stop this nonsense
Sam Fante warrior. 1 year ago
Bawumia aboafun kwasia kotibotor. How foolish this guy he's ? You're vice president now and you always talk like you're in opposition, stupid boy if you know your boss is a foolish leader why you don't resign. Foolish empty head if the Zimbabweans get you you be a dead man.
Kwasi Barimpa 1 year ago
You are just UNCULTURED.
Samus 1 year ago
And very Very Very stupid.
Afi Ghana 1 year ago
Those who insult most on ghanaweb are the pending losers and are frustrated. NDC is frustrated about the good omen surrounding Bawumia. He will win hands down and they know it hence the insults.Tell me what makes Bawumia a liar while a whole NDC party is lying to Ghanaians that NPP has done nothing while Ghanaians are seeing overwhelming projects of the NPP. So who is a bigger liar?
Nii Adjei 1 year ago
Nonsense!!! The question is, what is your view on Akufo-Addo's refusal to sign the bill? Assertive and independent-minded political actors have publicly expressed their disenchantment at the President's handling of the bill. Alhaji Dr Timothy Mahamudu Bawuliar, for once in your life put your critics to shame; express your personal principled position on the conduct of Akufo-Addo and Asante Bediatuo. You cannot, because you don't have the testicular fortitude to be your own man. Commot for there massa.
NzK 1 year ago
So this guy think he can play the mind game and get away with it. I dont blame him, I blame the christian and Islamic councils for their foolish silence and show of timidity on this matter.
Donatus 1 year ago
"His government", is this government not his government?
Kofi 1 year ago
Has he discussed with Lawyer Sammy Okudzeto? A fellow kukrudite. With his old man teeth who always talks like an idiot.
Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 1 year ago
Alhaji lier after Ghanaians have voted for him as president he will tell ghanaians that he was joking Ghanaians should not mind him he is an habitual liar
KWAME 1 year ago
YOU ARE STILL IN GOVERNMENT IDIOT, YOU THINK WE ARE BLIND. DON'T WAIT ACT NOW IF YOU MEAN WHAT YOU ARE SAYING. SHAMELESS BAWULIAR.
K. Kusi 1 year ago
It means but for the quran, you as person you haven problem with it. Because you fear the Bible and Quran believers will punish you, you just say it by mouth that you don't support it. You will not enforce his as president. Speak from personal African conviction and not any foreign imposed wobbly morals.
Guv'ner 1 year ago
He is a Muslim, so why not simply 'the Koran says". Why does he keep bringing the Bible up in almost every discussion he enters into?
DotCom 1 year ago
He lives in a Christian majority country so he is just showing respect.
James Bassop 1 year ago
Advice your boss to endorse it. By so doing you will be considered to be against the practice
ASAASE WIASE 1 year ago
Which other people say no
Dr. Benjamin Anwaah Ibrahim 1 year ago
What's this idiot taking Ghanaians for? So all the blabbing about the Bible and the Quran, what prevents his boss the president from assenting to the bill to be law?
Bawumia and the NPP have lost the elections.
What's this idiot taking Ghanaians for? So all the blabbing about the Bible and the Quran, what prevents his boss the president from assenting to the bill to be law?
NART 1 year ago
PLEASE IF SO AND YOU KNOW THAT, THEN KINDLY TELL THE PRESIDENT TO SIGN THE BILL, IT WILL HELP YOU NOW ,IF YOU WANT TRUST FROM THE PEOPLE AND EXPECT THEM TO VOTE FOR YOU.
Sul 1 year ago
MASSA .....YOU SHOULD KNOW THAT SOME OF US REASON, SO YOU CAN'T FOOL US.
NONSENSE
NONSENSE
H Aborbi 1 year ago
The Bible and the Quran also say no to stealing, and yet Dr Bawumia seems not to have noticed the widespread stealing by his his NPP government and party members and some ministers.
THE LGBTQ+ ISSUE IS VERY SENSITIVE. THE WHOLE WORLD IS NOT HAPPY WITH IT BUT CERTAIN SOCIETIES FIND IT DIFFICULT TO MAKE A LAW THAT WILL MAKE THEM CRIMINALS. THE BIBLE IS AGAINST ALL IMMORAL ACTS BUT OFFER COMPASSION. IN THE ...
Well said. Of course, the hypocrisy of religious community against the LGBTQ community is obvious and well known to all but those who seek to stigmatize the LGBTQ community for their own political gain. Of course, Bawumia ...
Bawumia aboafun kwasia kotibotor. How foolish this guy he's ? You're vice president now and you always talk like you're in opposition, stupid boy if you know your boss is a foolish leader why you don't resign. Foolish empty ...
You are just UNCULTURED.
Those who insult most on ghanaweb are the pending losers and are frustrated. NDC is frustrated about the good omen surrounding Bawumia. He will win hands down and they know it hence the insults.Tell me what makes Bawumia a l ...
Nonsense!!! The question is, what is your view on Akufo-Addo's refusal to sign the bill? Assertive and independent-minded political actors have publicly expressed their disenchantment at the President's handling of the bill. ...
It means but for the quran, you as person you haven problem with it. Because you fear the Bible and Quran believers will punish you, you just say it by mouth that you don't support it. You will not enforce his as president. S ...
NONSENSE