I have always said that this Ga man is the most sensible element within the entire NPP
Eucalyptus 1 year ago
Actually, any shallow-minded and power-drunk politician thinking about using crafted shenanigans to hijack political power under these strangulating and hopeless economic environment would simply be inviting the raw anger and fury of the people. Simple equation!
Apraku 1 year ago
NDC stop these electoral insinuations
If insults and desperations win elections, NDC could have won all elections in Ghana.Why won't you leave the elections for the electorate to decide? Let's all be patient and hope for a peaceful elections.
NDC chanting for war as if the elections has been stolen from them , is a clear signal, that defeat is haunting them.
they say they say 1 year ago
Ghanaians can't stand one more day of npp, that's the problem
ALETSE GBONTON 1 year ago
MASA,, DO YOU SPEAK FOR THE PRESIDENT??? THE SHORT MAN DEVIL SAYS HE WONT HAND OVER... BUT WE ARE READY FOR HIM
Kay 1 year ago
Henry Quartey is the designated Interior Minister and he was having a press briefing.Do you expect him to crack a joke like what Akuffo Addo did at a campaign rally?There is something wrong with NDC followers.
FRANKIE 1 year ago
As if they have a choice! Did you ever hear of the social theory called SOCIAL FORCE? Just try anything funny and you'll see that the power of the people is mightier than the people in power.
Sam 1 year ago
Ghanaweb and their out of context reportage. They always cut out the piece of the news item that suits and serves their parochial interests and their paymasters and publish it. Henry Quartey even perished the thought that Npp will lose power and hand over to John Mahama and the Ndc. Shameless ghanaweb.
SURVIVAL 1 year ago
The 1% intelligent person in NPP is this Henry Quartey.I wonder why he decided to work with this bunch of idiots.
Kramai 1 year ago
Haha he said infrastructural development didn’t Mahama perform better in 4 years with less money and loans in infrastructure
Kwami - US 1 year ago
Don’t trust any of these NPPists. They are dangerous and poisonous. They don’t abide by their oaths and words.
Trombone 1 year ago
We have those stupid and senseless HAWKS like Bryan Acheampong amongst them, but this particular Henry Quartey guy is a far different chip. His calm and decorous demeanor has always impressed me. And he speaks very good English too.
Ray 1 year ago
DO you have an option? You lose, you pack yourself somewhere.
Ruthan 1 year ago
Tell your party to concentrate on their campaign and stop conjecturing.What you are doing is preparing your mind for violence even though the election has not taken place.
FENDIXX 1 year ago
Foolish boy @Ruthan, indeed, they'll have to prepare their minds way ahead when they see that MATHS-DEFICIENT and BLEACHING ASHAWO GIRL called Jean Mensah initially coming out to deny an allegation that some BVR machines have gone missing within their premises, but will come out quietly after two weeks with an official memo to report that a bigger number of the machines have actually gone missing at her facility which has full electric fencing, cctv cameras, military armored vehicles, and dozens of armed guards on duty. You must be as stupid as that JEAN ASHAWO ADUKWEI to be sitting down idly when such games are going on. Your mother wae...!!!!!!!
Sethoo 1 year ago
Defeat is staring NDC in their face and they preparing for violence
As3m b3ba 1 year ago
Henry you are in the wrong political party
James Bassop 1 year ago
Mr Minister your party has no option but to humbly surrender when you are kicked out just as it was done for you people to assume office. Don’t however think your mere assurance will cause watchers to overrule the stance of the most incompetent president and his Agric minister whom have countlessly sounded that they wouldn’t relinquish power
You DON'T HAVE A CHOICE 1 year ago
LIKE, GHANAIANS WILL NAKED AND DRAG AKUFO ADDO ON THE PRINCIPAL STREETS OF ACCRA. FOOLISH AND CRIMINALS.
Obeng Manu 1 year ago
If they like they shouldn't handl over. Talking as if it is within their power to refuse to hand over. You are a dreamer
Joe 1 year ago
It is not about WILL or WILL NOT. It is about WE HAVE TO because you have no choice
But your Massa says to Hell with NDC winnings the Elections. 1 year ago
But your Massa says no handover to Ndc if they truly Wins Clear Mandates From Ghanaian votes. NOW YOU SEEN HAND WRITTEN POSSIBLE LOSE OF FAVOR POWER.? Shame
No Name,just Patriotic 1 year ago
Some Ghanaians naively think that nothing will happen here because we're peaceful. Let Akuffo Addo tries anything funny, there will be no Ghana for them to rule.
Musa 1 year ago
This man is the most sensible man in the NPP
Ai Wei Wei 1 year ago
Sure, even if you're trying to look like a macho person whilst in government, it is those stupid vituperations from buffoons like Brian Acheampong which move people on the other side to develop violent strategies
Afro Values 1 year ago
Big brother sounds principled and it's good. The NPP is being swept off the stage, anyhow and the NDC isn't returning to power either. Both parties have past their sell-by dates; Ghanaians are fed up with them.
So, it's g ... read full comment
Big brother sounds principled and it's good. The NPP is being swept off the stage, anyhow and the NDC isn't returning to power either. Both parties have past their sell-by dates; Ghanaians are fed up with them.
So, it's good the minister is assuring us of a peaceful exit rather than the NPP rigging the elections, to hang onto power, to trigger a bloody conflict. Ghanaians voters, you have alternative solutions; focus on those and trash this lot!
Sam Fante warrior. 1 year ago
NPP is already lost everything. Useless desert Fulanis lover is a more hopeless than his boss Akufo Addo himself. A fool never know he is a fool, Bawumia is more than a fool.
Achakanapaya 1 year ago
You better do. You go talk true, naniama like that.
Benjilo 1 year ago
Swine! Do you have a choice???
Yves 1 year ago
He spoke sensibly. Why must you insult him
GYABAROUYSERDDFITFD 1 year ago
MR PIG U ARE ALL CRIMINALS.U WILL DIE OF STROKE ONE BY ONE.CRIMINALS RULING GHANA.U DEMOLISHED PEOPLES HOMES AND U ARE HAPPY.U WILL SEE UR SMOOTHNESS LEVEL SOON.LOOK AT HIM LIKE FROG THAT SWALLOWED A PIG.KWASIA CRIMINALS MILKING GHANA DRY
Yves 1 year ago
Stop your CRASS STUPIDITY. We never saw you writing angrily like this against Bryan Acheampong when he made his outrageous statement. Must you always attack decent people?
ATAKPA 1 year ago
Heeey....Mr.Quartey ,the short man ll victimize you...take guard ok
OSAFO KANTANKA 1 year ago
Well, you GUYS have to be very careful and thankful that You are going to be thrown out of government by the Ballot Box and Not by any violent criminal or unlawful acts. AGAIN , “The Criminal Characters “ in your party would be mostly welcomed to play into the hands of the Concerned Citizens of Our COUNTRY if they want VIOLENCE.
Citizen8 1 year ago
It amazes me when NDC folks talk as if they're saints. In any case, who told you guys that NDC is winning this year's elections? Keep tickling yourselves and be laughing. You'll surely end up laughing at the wrong sides of your mouths.
Tenanye 1 year ago
Henry Quatey is more reasonable and sensible than Akuffo Addo. As for Akuffo Addo, his stupidity and foolishness is beyond measure.
A voice 1 year ago
You have no choice
Sul 1 year ago
YOU HAVE NO OTHER OPTION SO STOP FOOLING YOURSELF
Asonaba asiedu 1 year ago
They make it sound as if they'll be doing us a favour if they lose and they have to handover to the winner. The fact is they'll have no choice.
Actually, any shallow-minded and power-drunk politician thinking about using crafted shenanigans to hijack political power under these strangulating and hopeless economic environment would simply be inviting the raw anger and ...
If insults and desperations win elections, NDC could have won all elections in Ghana.Why won't you leave the elections for the electorate to decide? Let's all be patient and hope for a ...
Ghanaweb and their out of context reportage. They always cut out the piece of the news item that suits and serves their parochial interests and their paymasters and publish it. Henry Quartey even perished the thought that Npp ...
We have those stupid and senseless HAWKS like Bryan Acheampong amongst them, but this particular Henry Quartey guy is a far different chip. His calm and decorous demeanor has always impressed me. And he speaks very good Engli ...
Foolish boy @Ruthan, indeed, they'll have to prepare their minds way ahead when they see that MATHS-DEFICIENT and BLEACHING ASHAWO GIRL called Jean Mensah initially coming out to deny an allegation that some BVR machines have ...
Mr Minister your party has no option but to humbly surrender when you are kicked out just as it was done for you people to assume office. Don’t however think your mere assurance will cause watchers to overrule the stance of ...
So, it's g ...
MR PIG U ARE ALL CRIMINALS.U WILL DIE OF STROKE ONE BY ONE.CRIMINALS RULING GHANA.U DEMOLISHED PEOPLES HOMES AND U ARE HAPPY.U WILL SEE UR SMOOTHNESS LEVEL SOON.LOOK AT HIM LIKE FROG THAT SWALLOWED A PIG.KWASIA CRIMINALS MILK ...
Well, you GUYS have to be very careful and thankful that You are going to be thrown out of government by the Ballot Box and Not by any violent criminal or unlawful acts. AGAIN , “The Criminal Characters “ in your pa ...
It amazes me when NDC folks talk as if they're saints. In any case, who told you guys that NDC is winning this year's elections? Keep tickling yourselves and be laughing. You'll surely end up laughing at the wrong sides of yo ...
You have no choice