The Finance Minister lives on a different planet not Ghana
THE DOLLAR IS Ghc14.85 FROM Ghc3.80 SO WHERE IS THE ECONOMIC RECOVERY 1 year ago
When you and your NPP took over the dollar was Ghc3.80. Today the Dollar stands at Ghc14.85 and still rising. So where is the stupid recovery.
Stop tickling yourself and get to work. You lazy corrupt bunch
When you and your NPP took over the dollar was Ghc3.80. Today the Dollar stands at Ghc14.85 and still rising. So where is the stupid recovery.
Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 1 year ago
Stop that your NPP mouth mouth no action for there.
PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33) 1 year ago
BAWUMIA IS ALL WE HAVE.
YETE SO SAA!!!!
KWESI PRATT MUST STOP FOOLING!!
WHO IS GOING TO VOTE FOR A THIEF WHO IS COMING FOR JUST 4
YEARS??????? BAWUMIA IS THE CHOICE OF ALL GHANAIANS.
CHECK THE HOSSANA RECEPTION BAWUMIA H ... read full comment
BAWUMIA IS ALL WE HAVE.
YETE SO SAA!!!!
CHECK THE HOSSANA RECEPTION BAWUMIA HAS BEEN RECEIVING IN THE COMMUNITIES!!! FOOLS, CRIMINALS ALWAYS LOOKING FOR VIOLENCE!!
Who Killed Mills 1 year ago
When will the Old men and ladies who took a hair cut get their money back.
Rex 1 year ago
We are monitoring if the prices on goods and comodities will go down back to where they were before your incompentence raised them up by times three, four and five. Until we see prices drop back to that level, no inflation has gone down.It will be azaa drop of numbers k3k3 just to deceive the fools to look for votes.
Amoatia Kwasiapanin 1 year ago
They came in making noise about inflation being too high at 15%, took it to 55%, and now want us to clap for them for bringing it down to 25%; how funny!
Their target is a single digit inflation in 2027, who is going to allo ... read full comment
They came in making noise about inflation being too high at 15%, took it to 55%, and now want us to clap for them for bringing it down to 25%; how funny!
Their target is a single digit inflation in 2027, who is going to allow them stay in power till then, with all their incompetence and stupidity?
GYABAROUYSERDDFITFD 1 year ago
KWASIA.U WILL ALL DIE OF STROKE ONE BY ONE.CRIMINALS RULLING GHANA.KWASIA THIEVES
OSAFO KANTANKA 1 year ago
Here is another one. Typical cantankerous and treacherous operator. How do you experience strong Economic Recovery when your imports are much higher than your exports? When you spend more than your earnings?
Normal 1 year ago
Last year the inflation was artificially reduced from over 50% to below 30% to make it as the inflation was coming down. What do we see? Those artificial actions have brought us where we are today. 1$ now 14 Gh cedis and more.
James Owoahene 1 year ago
THE ALAN PROSPERITY FORMULA:
(ALAN KYEREMATEN (PRESIDENT)
+
GOVERNMENT OF NATIONAL UNITY (ALL PARTIES + NON-PARTISANS)
+
GREAT TRANSFORMATIONAL PLAN (GTP))
X
4 YEARS
... read full comment
+
+
X
4 YEARS
=
PARADISE GHANA:
1) JOBS AND CASH (PLENTYYYYYY!!!!)
2) YOUTH MINISTERIAL APPOINTMENTS (60%)
3) EQUAL OPPORTUNITIES FOR ALL GHANAIANS (NO MORE FRIENDS & FAMILY)
4) NURSING AND TEACHER TRAINEE ALLOWANCES RESTORED!!!
5) TRADERS BANK (NATIONWIDE).
6) ULTRA MODERN MARKETS (NATIONWIDE).
7) FIRST CLASS ROADS (NATIONWIDE).
8) AGGRESSIVE INDUSTRIALISATION.
9) AGRICULTURAL REVOLUTION.
10) RURAL ELECTRIFICATION.
11) CONSTANT ELECTRICITY (NO MORE DUMSOR)
12) TEMA FREE PORT.
13) BLACK STAR LINE SHIPPING (NATIONAL PRIDE) RESTORED!!!
14) STRONG GOVERNMENT SUPPORT FOR BUSINESSMEN.
15) NO MORE GOVERNMENT CORRUPTION.
16) LOW IMPORT DUTIES (SPARE PARTS DEALERS NOTE)
17) STRONG CEDI
18) LOW INFLATION (SINGLE DIGITS)
19) GREATER KUMASI INDUSTRIAL CITY (EJISU)
20) WEST AFRICA FINANCIAL SERVICES CENTRE (CENTRAL REGION)
21) WEST AFRICA SKILLS DEVELOPMENT CENTRE (VOLTA REGION)
22) WEST AFRICA SCIENTIFIC RESEARCH CENTRE (EASTERN REGION)
23) 1 DISTRICT 3 FACTORIES.
24) ALAN’S GHANA’S GOLDEN AGE OF BUSINESS (REMEMBER?) PART 2
REMEMBER:
YOU AND I ARE FIRST AND FOREMOST GHANAIAN.
LET US ALL PUT GHANA FIRST (NOT PARTY, OK?).
THE PARTIES ARE NO MORE RELEVANT TO GHANA’S FUTURE.
THIS IS THE CHALLENGE OF OUR TIME!
LET US ALL RISE ABOVE THIS HURDLE
WE ALL SWIM OR SINK TOGETHER!
VOTE FOR CHANGE (FOR A BETTER GHANA).
VOTE ALAN PRESIDENT..
GHANA WILL NEVER LOOK BACK.
GHANA WILL RISE AGAIN!!!
William HK Sorkpor -- USA 1 year ago
YOU PEOPLE MESSED UP THE COUNTRY; RAN TO THE IMF WITH PAN IN HAND TO BEG FOR HELP IN THE NAME OFTHE POOR PEOPLE OF GHANA. THEN YOU TURNED AROUND TO GIVE
CITIZENSHIP TO A BLACK AMERICAN -- STEVIE WONDER. WHAT DO YOU PEOPLE T ... read full comment
YOU PEOPLE MESSED UP THE COUNTRY; RAN TO THE IMF WITH PAN IN HAND TO BEG FOR HELP IN THE NAME OFTHE POOR PEOPLE OF GHANA. THEN YOU TURNED AROUND TO GIVE
CITIZENSHIP TO A BLACK AMERICAN -- STEVIE WONDER. WHAT DO YOU PEOPLE THINK OF THE FRENCH AND THE CHINESE? THEY HOLD A LARGER PORTION OF THE BILATERAL DEBT WE ARE TRYING TO RESTRUCTURE. DO YOU PEOPLE THINK THEY ARE FOOLS? AKUFO ADDO JUST KNOWS HOW TO TALK BIG. HE'S AS SHALLOW AS A BOWL OF WATER. IF YOU PEOPLE THINK YOU WILL LOOT GHANA; BRING IN BLACK AMERICANS WHO JOINED FORCES WITH PEOPLE WHO HATE US; AND GO YOUR MERRY WAYS: I GOT NEWS FOR YOU. I RESERVE MY COMMENTS. LET ME REMIND YOU GUYS THAT I LOST THREE OF MY FIRST COUSINS IN THE COUP THAT USHERED IN THE FOURTH REPUBLIC OF GHANA. WE SHALL MAKE SURE THAT THEY DID NOT DIE IN VAIN. SEND STEVIE WONDER BACK TO THE UNITED STATES.
NO BLACK AMERICAN IS GOING TO LORD OVER US. WE DON'T WANT THEM IN GHANA.
YOU PEOPLE ARE DISGRACING GHANA. MAY LORD ALMIGHTY CONTINUE TO BLESS OUR BELOVED GREAT GHANA: AMEN!!!
Gilbert 1 year ago
These scammers are still talking? It is shocking
Rocket man 1 year ago
So who are the men Akufu addo was talking about. It’s really shocking. Can this guy see where the cedis is today? How did Ghana get here. Bunch of criminals and ignorant people. None of them have a clue of what to do .
Kweku 1 year ago
Someone should please tell this clown that single digit inflation is not a pie in the sky
Alfa 1 year ago
This guy is delusional. When things are worsening you are talking of economic recovery when you have 6 to 7 months to elections.
yes sure we believe your bull crap 1 year ago
because we Ghanaians and naive
Ex-Pope 1 year ago
And the real forecast calls the weather across Ghana to be raining skin-drenching hardship.
Ex-Pope 1 year ago
Typo correction:
And the real forecast calls for the weather across Ghana to be raining skin-drenching hardship.
Typo correction:
And the real forecast calls for the weather across Ghana to be raining skin-drenching hardship.
James 1 year ago
So you conveniently mention only inflation because according to you it is coming down but what about the other indicators like xchange rate, debt to GDP, interest rate and others. You guys think we are all stupid and gullible like your foot soldiers...mmooaa
Nana Plang 1 year ago
This government and all his ministers including the Vice President never speak the truth. They have been lying to the Ghanaian people for almost eight years. Whilst they are living very well with the tax payers monies, the masses are suffering but they keep on with the lies. This President, Nana Addo’s no clue what he is doing. He is running the country like playing a poker, and his Governor, Ernerst Addison is the most useless governor the bank of Ghana ever had.
Ghanaian 1 year ago
Hey, hey, Minister, remove your gentle self from this Mafia group and have your dignity. Don't fall into this trap your brother bawumia is deep inside. We beg you. There is no hope for this tattered economy under this mafia.
Bigi 1 year ago
GYAE GYIMIIII NO. PAY THE BOND OWNERS AND STOP THE GYIMIIII NO
Historian 1 year ago
Bawumia, NPP’s economic wizard/whiz kid couldn’t do a thing for the economy. He watched Ofori Atta killed it and you are now here talking about economic recovery and lower inflation under same NPP’s economic wizard/whiz kid. Stop fooling the public!
BAWUMIA IS ALL WE HAVE.
YETE SO SAA!!!!
CHECK THE HOSSANA RECEPTION BAWUMIA H ...
We are monitoring if the prices on goods and comodities will go down back to where they were before your incompentence raised them up by times three, four and five. Until we see prices drop back to that level, no inflation ha ...
Their target is a single digit inflation in 2027, who is going to allo ...
Last year the inflation was artificially reduced from over 50% to below 30% to make it as the inflation was coming down. What do we see? Those artificial actions have brought us where we are today. 1$ now 14 Gh cedis and more ...
+
+
X
4 YEARS
CITIZENSHIP TO A BLACK AMERICAN -- STEVIE WONDER. WHAT DO YOU PEOPLE T ...
Typo correction:
So you conveniently mention only inflation because according to you it is coming down but what about the other indicators like xchange rate, debt to GDP, interest rate and others. You guys think we are all stupid and gullible ...
This government and all his ministers including the Vice President never speak the truth. They have been lying to the Ghanaian people for almost eight years. Whilst they are living very well with the tax payers monies, the ma ...
Bawumia, NPP’s economic wizard/whiz kid couldn’t do a thing for the economy. He watched Ofori Atta killed it and you are now here talking about economic recovery and lower inflation under same NPP’s economic wizard/whiz ...