A chaotic party forms a chaotic government, and a chaotic government results in a lawless, chaotic society. We are in a deep shit. These two organisations are supposed to be working together. What a mess?
JJ 1 year ago
VOTING FOR AKUFO ADDO WAS OUR MAIN PROBLEM: LAWLESS PRESIDENT WITH LAWLESS COUNTRY: WHAT A DISASTER COUNTRY
Rex 1 year ago
Under Akuffo Addo, today u will here police fighting soldiers, the next day it will be Prison officers vrs Military, den Port security vrs Immigration Officers, there is no discipline anywhere, soso misbehavior and indiscipline, everywhere is sonorous and rowdy, when there is a clown of a leader, anarchy becomes the order of the day, the whole kingdom becomes a circus, the fools who defends any stupidity here, these are some of the signs u use to determine a failed leadership.
Onua 1 1 year ago
And what has this got to do with Akuffo Addo? That is why we have an IGP and the military. What are they hiding? Ensem fuuaakwa K3k3
Rex to the imbecile 1 year ago
Because u are stupid and will forever remain dumb, so u wouldn't ever understand why if two state security agencies are fighting it is a threat to national security and the blame lies on the doorstep of government, Akuffo Addo is the commander in chief of all the armed forces, idiot, in tbe fourth republic when did u hear these things occuring and recurring like under Akuffo Addo? You idiots don't want us to mention your failures , unless u travel and come and seize all my phones computers and Internet, even when there was shortage of gari in 2012-16 u remembered the name incompetent Mahama, u don't want us to mention this stupid demented man's name for the security failures and disturbances in the country, u are mad , Ns3m fon s3 wo ankasa woho.
Jet Lee 1 year ago
Godforsaken cursed character
Abdallah 1 year ago
Nkwasiafour
Nkwasiafour
Future Gh 1 year ago
You are just bitter
Future Gh 1 year ago
You are mad, go to the port and misbehave and see if GPHA security won't arrest you.
Osofo 1 year ago
Yes. Worst things are yet to happen. This is just the beginning. Too many thieves everywhere now in the system.
Maame 1 year ago
What? Who are you and why do you say that? Don't tell me you're a Christian because no Christian will do that, no genuine Christian. Mathew 12: 36: But I say unto you, That every idle word that men shall speak, they shall give account thereof in the day of judgment. Remember Christ is Love. Your utterances bring violence.
Oprege 1 year ago
I bet the contraband was inside one of the female immigration etw3 !
Future president 1 year ago
Can someone clarify for me?.
Is Ghana Immigration service and Customs service one and the same? Or Customs is different from Immigration service?
I would think Customs should be the entity dealing with contraband goods.
T ... read full comment
Is Ghana Immigration service and Customs service one and the same? Or Customs is different from Immigration service?
Thanks
DotCom 1 year ago
I think if the immigration suspects that there are e.g illegal immigrants on a ship or boat or in a truck, they can board it to check even though it is in the premises of customs. The fact is that our organisations are so rotten that they themselves don’t know how to operate.
Otoo 1 year ago
Please, you don't comment on what you don't know.
This is the problem in Ghana where everyone claim to know everything.
EDUCATION
The vessel contain two components? ( Human Beings and Cargo or Goods)
The Customs Offic ... read full comment
EDUCATION
The Customs Officers deals with the Cargo or goods whiles Immigration officers deals with all humans on the vessel.
The Immigration issues them with permit based on the period they will be staying in Ghana Waters.
Thanks
Otoo 1 year ago
Is not about suspicion, every vessel have foreigners which need to take permit from Immigration to stay in Ghana for the period.
It's not about illegal immigrate
Is not about suspicion, every vessel have foreigners which need to take permit from Immigration to stay in Ghana for the period.
DotCom 1 year ago
Are you struggling to understand what I wrote?
Joko 1 year ago
He is not struggling, he is on point.
DotCom 1 year ago
He is saying exactly what I suggested, that the immigration has the right to board the vessel although it might be under the authority of the customs.
NOT NICE 1 year ago
IT IS SAD YOUR MOTHER HAS DECIDED TO BE USING 'THERE' FOR CONTRABAND GOODS DURING HER MENOPAUSE!
Yaw Wontumi 1 year ago
Akuffo monkey addo and violence is like nose and air. Gbemela akuffo addo. Dzimakpla akuffo addo. Idiot akuffo addo.
Kermit 1 year ago
Immigration officers should not be allowed to go onboard vessels for inspections ever again! So many inspections at our port, time to sanitize and protect our maritime industry
Babangida Casagrande 1 year ago
You chop make I chop some, that’s what’s going on at our ports thanks to Bawumia, now everything is digital nomore NYEMBROISM. Back in the days if your last name is not one of them you’re expected to pay 3x extra duties for your personal belongings and your cars will be auctioned off to their low life imbeciles, Allah is not asleep
Otoo 1 year ago
Please, go and read the laws of the country and stop the ignorance.
The Vessel contains two components.
( Humans Beings and Goods or Cargo)
All humans on the vessel are foreigners who need visa or permit to enter into Ghana.
In Ghana, Immigration is the only institution that issues visa or permit to foreigners.
So why will you stop them from performing their duty.
Which law in Ghana recognised Bank, Port or any private institution security as superior over state own security?
They should try this next time and you will hear of death in the media.
WH 1 year ago
These GIS officers have allowed these monkeys to trample upon their lives. Who born dog? Where were the gph security trained and they don't know a male cannot search a female
Qwobi 1 year ago
It will be prudent you go to the port and do proper investigation about what transpired between the two services.
1. As a citizen you’re not concerned about people boarding vessels with empty bags and when they’re exitin ... read full comment
It will be prudent you go to the port and do proper investigation about what transpired between the two services.
1. As a citizen you’re not concerned about people boarding vessels with empty bags and when they’re exiting they have bags loaded with items.
2. You’re not concerned about the compromising of the GIS men who boarded the vessels and decided to take goodies instead of focusing on their core duty.
3. It will be good you get the difference between a security personnel and a civilian. The GIS personnel refused to search and their reason was that “they can't subject their selves to search because the port security guards are civilians.
4. The same GIS personnel has on countless occasions refused to search and even assaulted some people. There are a lot of things the some GIS men do and it's overlooked but this time round, they needed to be told the truth.
Otoo 1 year ago
Did you read the news portal?
1 Is it the first time the GIS is conducting that routine checks?
2. Do you know GPHA has main gate that everyone is searched before leaving the Harbour?
3. Why won't they wait for the o ... read full comment
2. Do you know GPHA has main gate that everyone is searched before leaving the Harbour?
3. Why won't they wait for the officer to stoped at their main entrance for security search?
4. The GIS officers allowed their bags to be searched?
5. Any Security officer will not allow civilian to search them which is international standard?
6. Even Male Officers are not allow to search female civilians or fellow Officers.
7. If they are trained Officers, why can't they take picture and video evidence to report to higher authority?
8. GPHA Officers don't use weapons, if the GIS Officers shot them, will you be writing this grammar here?
9. GPHA called for enforcement to deal with the officers, Imagine Immigration called their Rapid Response Unit( RRU, Research about RRU and you will understand)
10. How can civilians security will take the law into their own hands and attack Security operations and you will be here writing Grammar.
11. We don't leave in the jungle or lawless area, we must respect authority and power.
There is huge respect in the security set up where every officer respects superior than any other institution in the world. Simple report to GPHA management or GIS management should have solve the problem.
This is national security breach and we need to be serious as a country.
Zoko bia Chicago 1 year ago
You have made a perfect submission, there is nothing to add. People need to read and understand before unnecessary arguments.
Qwobi 1 year ago
@Otoo kindly get a copy of the ISPS code of the port and educate yourself before you say what you're telling the public.
Your point 1: it is not the first time the GIS are conducting their checks and after their search, they ... read full comment
@Otoo kindly get a copy of the ISPS code of the port and educate yourself before you say what you're telling the public.
Your point 1: it is not the first time the GIS are conducting their checks and after their search, they subject their selves to search by the people you call them Civilians.
Your point 2: vehicular and human search are conducted at all the access points. 3. Do you know the ships or vessels are countries of their own and things entering and existing must be declared to the people you call civilians.
4. Let me educate you on what is called Security and knowing the difference between a civilian and a security personnel. Civilians typically aren't trained or authorized to enforce laws or maintain security, while security personnel are specifically trained and tasked with protecting people, property, or information. So tell me who the GPHA security is.
I won't go further but try and read more about the ISPS or the SOPs of the GIS and that of the GPHA Security and deduce your understanding of from it.
Shalom
Kaka 1 year ago
Stop expressing your ignorance here. Watch how FBI operates. As far as supected crime is concerned everyone can search you no matter the gender.
Joko 1 year ago
@Kaka you are an idiot, FBI also goes with female officers incase a situation like that arises. You don't know anything ,you come here to comment rubbish.
Ghanaboy, Dunkirk. Scotland 1 year ago
Thieves. It's all about who gets the lion share of the bribe monies. SHAME!
GYABAROUYSERDDFITFDS 1 year ago
THOSE WHO CANT EXPRESS THEMSELVES IN ENGLISH SPEAKS TWI.ITS A FACT.
Johnathan 1 year ago
What’s wrong with speaking your own language ?
GYABAROUYSERDDFITFDS 1 year ago
Gyai gyimi.u are one of them.kwasia
JACK TORONTO 1 year ago
Why the insults? You must grow up.
BNI 1 year ago
It raises questions of whether they met the minimum requirement for enlistment to the service. A pass in English is compulsory. As an immigration officer dealing with foreigners it's funny that I think English isn't important, I would even have expected they know a bit of French and Spanish
Future president 1 year ago
But your grammar is flawed. Check the spec in your eyes first..
"Those who...... speaks Twi"
"Those" should go with "speak" and not "speaks".
Hellooo Mr Abrofosɛm"
Ralph 1 year ago
"Those.. speaks..", What kind of English is that? You claim others can't express themselves in English. I would rather speak Twi than to speak bad English.
Apt 1 year ago
Since when did GPHA security start searching GIS. Those GPHA security people always act like they own the port.
Qwobi 1 year ago
The GPHA Security searches not only the GIS but every port user who accesses the port. It wasn't a deliberate attempt to target the GIS personnel and search them but a requirement that they are aware of. No bag or item leaves the port or the vessel without a search.
The GIS men went to a vessel to account for the number of crew on the vessel. Upon returning they are carrying heavy bags and you don't want to be searched?
If the GIS men knew what they were carrying wasn't anything bad why did they refuse to be searched
Nye bro 1 year ago
But where on earth are males allowed to search females? The GPHA security personnel are bush guys who should be dismissed.... they are fools!!!
Future Gh 1 year ago
Ghanaweb is giving a biased report. The Port rules and regulations demand that any person entering the premises of the port be certified with a pass pending security check. The Immigration officers assigned at the Port are supposed to check and confirm the crew member list presented by vessels. However, these Immigration and Custom officers will always come with empty bags, board the Vessels and come out with the bags fully loaded and you don't expect them to be searched? Anyway the GPHA Security is an autonomous body by law and undergoes military training before enlistment.
Qwobi 1 year ago
So the video you watched shows only that of the office
I would be glad if they had added the one from the ship side and how the whole thing started.
On the vessel where the altercation started, there was no lady there and ... read full comment
I would be glad if they had added the one from the ship side and how the whole thing started.
On the vessel where the altercation started, there was no lady there and even if there was a lady, there wasn't going to be a body search, it was the bags that contained good the guard on the vessels requested to search
Otoo 1 year ago
You have the entire video?
Female officers were part of the team.
The bag was searched but the officers refused to be searched.
Atiabia 1 year ago
At least be factual, the bags were searched but ideally a female guard must search that female gis officer.
I don't know why that should be a problem.
At least be factual, the bags were searched but ideally a female guard must search that female gis officer.
Otoo 1 year ago
Are you saying the GPHA officers don't get anything from the port?
Do you have family or friends working there?
Look for someone to explain things to you and stop this ignorance here
What part of the constitution gav ... read full comment
What part of the constitution gave that authority to the GPHA civilian security to search goods in he vessel?
Are they Customs Officers?
smart 1 year ago
This is serious shame , are they saying GPHA has more men that IMMIGRATION, what kind of nonsense be this.
CRIMINAL GPHA SECURITY GANG
This is serious shame , are they saying GPHA has more men that IMMIGRATION, what kind of nonsense be this.
Qwobi 1 year ago
These are the same people you leave the port and your goods in their hands when you go home to sleep safely.
A lot offenses happening in the port and they will attribute them to the GPHA security personnel
These are the same people you leave the port and your goods in their hands when you go home to sleep safely.
A lot offenses happening in the port and they will attribute them to the GPHA security personnel
JACKSPARROW 1 year ago
something is not right with the country security systems. those who are to provide support are now the ones trying to usurping powers over those who are supposed to be in-charge of the security system at sensitive installations. the blame should be at the door steps of the government security personnel who are supervising this supporting private security entities. They incite them against the formal security institutions due to political interference. all the the major ports in country are experiencing this situations. if you try to let them know the level at which they can operate, then you become the target or even frame. most heads only realize it when they leave office or they are not in uniform and are being mishandled.
Frank Talk 1 year ago
Eii Ghana Things fall apart The centre cannot hold. Are we safe??????
KKN 1 year ago
GHANA UNDER MOTHER SERPENT OF CORRUPTION AND THE NUMBER 1 LAIR IN THE WHOLE WORLD BAWULAIR A.K.A I AM A JOKER BETTER THAN BOB SANTO
Kwame 1 year ago
If the GHPA security are of the view that the Ghana Immigration Officers are hiding something on their body, they must have asked a neutral security body to do the body search.
In that case it should be a female security off ... read full comment
If the GHPA security are of the view that the Ghana Immigration Officers are hiding something on their body, they must have asked a neutral security body to do the body search.
In that case it should be a female security officer.
The rules are made to prevent officers from being compromised.
You are perhaps searching a female in a place that, in most instances only the two of you are there. It may end up with you rapping the woman or the woman comprimising you, and as soon as she compromise you, you cannot say that you found something on her.
Qwobi 1 year ago
My brother, what Ghanaweb is reporting is far from the reality on the Grounds at the port.
In all all access points, there are metal detectors that scans individuals accessing the ports. The content here is about a bag that ... read full comment
My brother, what Ghanaweb is reporting is far from the reality on the Grounds at the port.
In all all access points, there are metal detectors that scans individuals accessing the ports. The content here is about a bag that was brought out of a vessel and the GPHA guards wants to search and confirm what was in the bag and to me I think it's right we take things of this nature serious because of the current situation in this country
WHAT THE HELL IS GOING ON UNDER AKUFFO ADDO??? 1 year ago
AKUFFO ADDO HAS BROUGHT BAD LUCK TO GHANA BECAUSE OF HIS CRIMINAL ACTIVITIES. THIS IDOIT IS A FAKE LAWYER WITHOUT A CERTIFICATE, HE IS THE MURDERER OF JB DANQUAH, AHMED SUALE, KAAKA, THE ZONGO 6, THE KILLER OF 8 INNOCENT GHANAIANS DURING ELECTION 2020 OH WHAT A CRIMINAL PRESIDENT. LETS VOTE THIS EVIL MAN AND HIS ACCOMPLICE OUT OF OFFICE COME DEC 7/2024. FOOLS.......
Kofi 1 year ago
This forth republic is full mafia from head to toll.
Electoral Commission 1 year ago
Onlookers will be wondering which faction is NDC and which faction is NPP
Ops 1 year ago
THIEVES !!
THIEVES !!
Nana Oppong Sikafuo 1 year ago
How were those two security organizations trained? Who suppose to make lastminute checking in the vessel. You see how stupid and weak our security systems are from the military to where it ends sometimes needful needs to check the system thks
Qwobi 1 year ago
Bro, even for the GIS to identify their selves before boarding the vessel is a problem.
You will hear them asking you if you're blind, they are in uniform and that alone shows that they are from GIS.
They have forgotten t ... read full comment
Bro, even for the GIS to identify their selves before boarding the vessel is a problem.
You will hear them asking you if you're blind, they are in uniform and that alone shows that they are from GIS.
They have forgotten that the vessels are from different countries and they don't have the same uniforms as that of Ghana.
The GIS is to show their ID cards to the port security and again declare whatever items they are exiting with.
Otoo 1 year ago
GHPA is not a security service under our laws.
They only receives two months training just like YEA police to support the main Security set up.
They are only performing internal security for the GPHA facilities or corporati ... read full comment
They only receives two months training just like YEA police to support the main Security set up.
They are only performing internal security for the GPHA facilities or corporation.
They should have report the issue to their superiors but no officer will allow civilians to search them.
You can search their luggage but not the officer.
Imagine Immigration Officer want to search Soldier or Navy at the port?
We have to respect each other and stop the joke on the country.
HOW CAN GPHA ARREST SECURITY AGENTS OF GOVT 1 year ago
STUDITY ALL OVER THE PLACE
Sam Fante warrior. 1 year ago
When the old chimpanzee is rule a nation that nation become the banana republic with full of illiterates educated monkeys jumping around, and now Ghanaians want to make another mountain goat Fulanis fucker as their president. Oh my Kwame Nkrumah Ghana.
You this asshole fante dump warrior, Fulani women are the most beautiful and sweetest BINT I’ve ever had in Sudan, travel and see WAWA!
Fulanis don’t need passport throughout Sub Sahara Africans they can sneak in and out whenever they want, they’re descendants of David and Moses who were shepherd, so don’t mess with them, they’ll tear you into pieces and they deserve to rule Ghana for betterment unlike those throwbacks,
BB 1 year ago
The Port Authorities should bow their head in shame. This is not the GPHA security we know, well trained me and women. Only Tugs has been deployed to the port now with know knowledge of port operations. shame on the new Amy Colonel posted to the port. shame on you. Attacking officers in Uniform shame on you.
Ray 1 year ago
The country spoil
DEEVINITY 1 year ago
The Genesis of "Junior Jesus"....
20/20 vision - A reach back into history.
Musa 1 year ago
This should be the work of marine police and not GPHA watchmen. Who gave them that power to arrest an immigration officer?????
HOLY SINNER 1 year ago
When the centre cannot hold what happens?,Things truly fall Apart as said by the renowned Chinua Achibe.Under this Elephant Shortingo dental formulatus of a President every thing about our great country is in disarray. What a pity, mother Ghana,Nkrumah's beloved and sweet nation being. mismanaged by a TRASH of a president watermelonius stinking mouth....BULLSHIT....MPONKYE-BIN
Yaw Owusu 1 year ago
Ghanaians are generally bad and bush people. If it is a developed, they will be fired immediately, or their contract terminated.
Apuuh 1 year ago
These GHPA security officers must be sanctioned for this gross misconduct. Don’t they have commander who is well vested with security issues?. How can you attack an officer in uniform?. Couldn’t they have brought the refusal of GIS officers to their officer in charge at the port for the right thing to be done?. Is Ghana becoming a lawless State?.. This is shameful.
Alexis 1 year ago
There us Noway that an ordinary security will be allowed to search a GIS officers. By doing that means they don't even respect them and moreover, how can a security male search a woman no and a woman searching a male. These securities have taken the law into their own hands.
Qwobi 1 year ago
You have been fed the wrong information on that subject matter, GPHA security personnel did not conduct a body search of the GIS personnel but rather they were carrying bags loaded with items and they were asked to declare the content in the bag and that brought about all that.
There was no woman on the vessel, they were 3 GIS men who were coming out of the vessel with bags
Kwame Peter 1 year ago
All those involved must be interdicted pending investigation.
Tygar 1 year ago
Confusion among thieves
LB 1 year ago
This is stupidity to the highest order. Both officers should be punished by disgracing themselves in uniform and Ghana as a whole. The GPHA security officers shouldn't have taken the law into their own hands to forcefully insist to search the immigration officer when he refused to be searched. The antidote here is, the security officers should have informed their supervisors to determine the appropriate action to take against the immigration officer at the time. Gidigidii is not the way to go in some of these situations. Let's show maturity and wisdom in all things.
KWAME 1 year ago
JOB FOR THE BOYS, THIS IS WHAT AKUFO-ADDO HAS MAKE THE PUBLIC SECTOR AND THE SECURITY SERVICES.
Pelicles 1 year ago
An act of uncivilized sub-humans. That is how I will sum up the situation. A Ghanaian in a security uniform feels like he/she can defeat death. What kind of stupidity is that?
Can these people show maturity and let commons ... read full comment
An act of uncivilized sub-humans. That is how I will sum up the situation. A Ghanaian in a security uniform feels like he/she can defeat death. What kind of stupidity is that?
Can these people show maturity and let commonsense lead them than exposing how stupid they are? How can entities like these rules themselves as independent nation?
Arrogance, pomposity, haughtiness are the results of such uncouth behavior among Ghanaians. Why do we feel big when we are in a particular uniform?
ASUBROFO 1 year ago
THEY'RE FIGHTING OVER KEN AGYAPONG COCAIN.
NANA 1 year ago
DO YOU HAVE A PRODUCT,SERVICE OR PROPERTY YOU WANT TO SELL FAST ONLINE? THEN CONTACT US FOR THE BEST SOCIAL MEDIA MARKETING SERVICES....WE EXPRESS SOCIAL MEDIA AND DIGITAL MARKETING SERVICES AT VERY AFFORDABLE RATES...WE ALSO DESIGN ALL TYPES OF WEBSITES,LOGOS AND FLYERS PLUS PRINTING SERVICES....0244289681
what a country 1 year ago
no professionalism in the job again. ghana needs serious and urgent re-structuring.
bitcoinnews 1 year ago
For your your current Bitcoin news, tutorials and other cryptocurrency related news, simply visit
www.bitcoinhub.liveblog365.com
For your your current Bitcoin news, tutorials and other cryptocurrency related news, simply visit
Tweaa 1 year ago
Oyaa suro oyaa
Kofi Mensah 1 year ago
So ar no comment has mentioned the main cause of clash: male GHPA security personnel attempting to search female GIS officers.
The GHPA was wrong: GIS has every right to resist male security personnel searching female GIS. ... read full comment
So ar no comment has mentioned the main cause of clash: male GHPA security personnel attempting to search female GIS officers.
The GHPA was wrong: GIS has every right to resist male security personnel searching female GIS.
The GHPA should have used the female security to search the bodies of the female GIS officers. This is the standard operation procedure every where.
How can men search the bodies of female? This can't be done.
Future Gh 1 year ago
This narrative is a wrong and biased one. The GIS officers had empty bags when boarding the vessel and returned with loaded bags which they refused to let the GPHA security search. Stop trying to use the female officers to cover the real incident.
Esther Ayaaba 1 year ago
Ghanaian security personnel often resort to physical confrontation rather than relying on the law to resolve conflicts, leading to disgraceful instances of violence. This reliance on physical force undermines the principles of law enforcement and reflects poorly on the professionalism and integrity of our security forces. It is imperative that security personnel prioritize adherence to the law and uphold their duty to protect and serve the public with dignity and respect.
Is this the Africa we Want 1 year ago
Digitalisation has cause the guys to misbehave, the chop chop is gradually ending.
Thanks to Bawumia
Digitalisation has cause the guys to misbehave, the chop chop is gradually ending.
Thanks to Bawumia
Ananse System 1 year ago
A case of corruption fighting corruption. So who wins?
Nana 1 year ago
We haven't seen anything yet. Now you see the embodiment behaviour across the country. When you see the political class dumping left overs to the port security then you will understand what I'm trying to say.
Who g ... read full comment
We haven't seen anything yet. Now you see the embodiment behaviour across the country. When you see the political class dumping left overs to the port security then you will understand what I'm trying to say.
Who gave orders for that shit behaviour ? Colonel or that Kofi Adu guy? You guys should stop disgracing the port community. Enough with this thuggish nonsense going on.
Test 2 1 year ago
ALL THESE BUSH AKAN THIEVES FIGHTING AMONGST THEMSELVES ON THE LAND OF GA PEOPLE STEALING EVERY DAY AT THE PORT
THESE AKANS ARE GREEDY BASTARDS AND THIEVE
ALL THESE BUSH AKAN THIEVES FIGHTING AMONGST THEMSELVES ON THE LAND OF GA PEOPLE STEALING EVERY DAY AT THE PORT
KOFI 1 year ago
Quickly people will have to draw dirty partisan politics into this too. According to what we've read what has that got to do with politics?. This is disgracefull.
KGB 1 year ago
The port is a cash cow for the nation and all personnelles at the port. What a shame, there is no honor among thieves.
BISA 1 year ago
CUSTOMS AND GIS AT THE PORT THIS ARE THEIR MAIN ACTIVITIES AT THE PORT.THEY GO ONBOARD THE VESSEL TO TAKE ITEMS INSTEAD OF DOING THEIR DUTIES AND THEY WOULD NOT ALLOW FOR A SEARCH SO WHY THEN DO WE PUT SECURITY MEN ONBOARD A VESSEL.HOW CAN A CUSTOM OFFICER SAY THE PORT BELONGS TO THEM.CUSTOMS,GIS,NATIONAL SECURITY,BNI AND GHANA STANDARD BOARD ONLY CCURRUPTION AT THE PORT
See me 1 year ago
They are all thieves. Both politicians and the general public are all thieves. Shithole country
Joy 1 year ago
Shameful guys
Andropov 1 year ago
Port security thinks they should be given what the immigration officers we given by the chief officer of the ship gave to the immigration officers. This is customary and it’s done all over. It’s eye red that is causing this wahala
Naanaba 1 year ago
These npp fools are fighting over booty ( stolen items ) from the port.
AKWASI 1 year ago
Laeless president = lawless country
AKWASI 1 year ago
Lawless president = lawless country
Long John Silver 1 year ago
The GIS people dey chop dem ill gotten gains without the security officials hence the clash
kwabenya 1 year ago
My question is why would GIS officers be carrying bags off of a ship that has arrived in Port. If they boarded to look for stowaways or other unauthorized persons attempting to enter the country then fine. But what bags would they be carrying? Maybe the PA personnel have their suspicions as well.
Joe 1 year ago
TWO CATEGORIES OF THIEVES FIGHTING OVER SOME PEOPLE’S BELONGINGS
Joko 1 year ago
Why will a male want to search a female. This is out of other. GIS should assign more men to the port. This is unacceptable.
YB 1 year ago
Dibi na menso ndibi, asemoo
Weak immigration service 1 year ago
This cannot happen in the military. You allow thugs to inflict harm on your officers, even tearing precious uniform.
That retired immigration officer overall boss must take action. His time is overdue.
He will do nothing b ... read full comment
This cannot happen in the military. You allow thugs to inflict harm on your officers, even tearing precious uniform.
That retired immigration officer overall boss must take action. His time is overdue.
He will do nothing but will rather interdict the immigration officers involved.
These airport security are thugs recruited by this current system
Mineladder 1 year ago
Both immigration and gpha security are all criminals...police needs to arrest them ..
Andy 1 year ago
Are they saying that, there are no female security guards who could have carried out the search?
I think those security guys had ulterior motives.
Are they saying that, there are no female security guards who could have carried out the search?
Gee 1 year ago
that is not the actual issue my dear. they have twisted it. immigration refused security protocols in the port that was the genesis of the fight.
the same people who are to ensure security protocols are adhered to are doin ... read full comment
that is not the actual issue my dear. they have twisted it. immigration refused security protocols in the port that was the genesis of the fight.
the same people who are to ensure security protocols are adhered to are doing the opposite.
Kofi 1 year ago
The akyem mafia Way. Criminals and thieves everywhere
Kow 1 year ago
They all collect bribes at the port
Boye/California 1 year ago
Ghana immigration Officers are Peace of Shit all they know is Goro money what a shame to Ghana immigration Officers they must travel to other Countries and learn how to behave coming to your own Country also they wants you to give them a bribes Nana Addo all this criminals operations in Kotoka international airport so you wants to tell me you didn't know about that because you too are Corrupt Man so you wants to tell Ghanaian that you didn't know what is going on then you have to resign that is why Burkina Faso President called you a puppet number one in Africa
GOOD FATHER 1 year ago
GOOD NEWS FOR MOTHER GHANA UNDER AKUFFO AND BAWUMIA CORRUPT GOVERNMENT
Kwame Peter 1 year ago
GIS is a component of the security architecture of the country and the Director General is a member of the National Security Council,the officers of GIS have legal authority over GPHA security men.
Qwobi 1 year ago
You will lose the argument if you want to go in that direction.
Talking about Legal Authorities, let me educate you small.
Among GIS personnel and GPHA security personnel, it is the GPHA security personnel who have the legal authority of operation. Let's deal with it one after the other.
GPHA Security Personnel are vested with legal authority to enforce security regulations within the port. They have the power to control access, conduct inspections, and ensure compliance with both local and international maritime security laws. This legal mandate is crucial for maintaining the security and safety of the port, its operations, and its users. When we talk about its users, including all the sister security services in the port GIS is not exceptional.
GIS Personnel play a critical role in managing spatial data and supporting operational efficiency, they do not typically possess enforcement authority. Their work is more technical and analytical, providing essential information for decision-making and operational planning but without the legal mandate to enforce rules or regulations.
In summary, GPHA security personnel hold the legal authority necessary for enforcing security measures and regulations within the port environment.
No thief search no thief.
Islam and violence.....
Under Akuffo Addo, today u will here police fighting soldiers, the next day it will be Prison officers vrs Military, den Port security vrs Immigration Officers, there is no discipline anywhere, soso misbehavior and indiscipli ...
Because u are stupid and will forever remain dumb, so u wouldn't ever understand why if two state security agencies are fighting it is a threat to national security and the blame lies on the doorstep of government, Akuffo Add ...
Nkwasiafour
You are just bitter
What? Who are you and why do you say that? Don't tell me you're a Christian because no Christian will do that, no genuine Christian. Mathew 12: 36: But I say unto you, That every idle word that men shall speak, they shall g ...
T ...
I think if the immigration suspects that there are e.g illegal immigrants on a ship or boat or in a truck, they can board it to check even though it is in the premises of customs. The fact is that our organisations are so rot ...
EDUCATION
The Customs Offic ...
You chop make I chop some, that’s what’s going on at our ports thanks to Bawumia, now everything is digital nomore NYEMBROISM. Back in the days if your last name is not one of them you’re expected to pay 3x extra duties ...
All humans on the vessel are foreigners who need visa or permit to enter into ...
1. As a citizen you’re not concerned about people boarding vessels with empty bags and when they’re exitin ...
3. Why won't they wait for the o ...
Your point 1: it is not the first time the GIS are conducting their checks and after their search, they ...
It raises questions of whether they met the minimum requirement for enlistment to the service. A pass in English is compulsory. As an immigration officer dealing with foreigners it's funny that I think English isn't important ...
Hellooo Mr Abrofosɛm"
The GPHA Security searches not only the GIS but every port user who accesses the port. It wasn't a deliberate attempt to target the GIS personnel and search them but a requirement that they are aware of. No bag or item leaves ...
Ghanaweb is giving a biased report. The Port rules and regulations demand that any person entering the premises of the port be certified with a pass pending security check. The Immigration officers assigned at the Port are su ...
On the vessel where the altercation started, there was no lady there and ...
What part of the constitution gav ...
something is not right with the country security systems. those who are to provide support are now the ones trying to usurping powers over those who are supposed to be in-charge of the security system at sensitive installa ...
In that case it should be a female security off ...
In all all access points, there are metal detectors that scans individuals accessing the ports. The content here is about a bag that ...
AKUFFO ADDO HAS BROUGHT BAD LUCK TO GHANA BECAUSE OF HIS CRIMINAL ACTIVITIES. THIS IDOIT IS A FAKE LAWYER WITHOUT A CERTIFICATE, HE IS THE MURDERER OF JB DANQUAH, AHMED SUALE, KAAKA, THE ZONGO 6, THE KILLER OF 8 INNOCENT GHAN ...
THIEVES !!
How were those two security organizations trained? Who suppose to make lastminute checking in the vessel. You see how stupid and weak our security systems are from the military to where it ends sometimes needful needs to che ...
They have forgotten t ...
They are only performing internal security for the GPHA facilities or corporati ...
When the old chimpanzee is rule a nation that nation become the banana republic with full of illiterates educated monkeys jumping around, and now Ghanaians want to make another mountain goat Fulanis fucker as their president. ...
Fulanis don’t need passport throughout Sub Sahara Africans they can sneak in and out whenever they want, they’re descendants of David and Moses who were shepherd, so don’t mess with them, they’ll tear you into pieces ...
The Port Authorities should bow their head in shame. This is not the GPHA security we know, well trained me and women. Only Tugs has been deployed to the port now with know knowledge of port operations. shame on the new Amy C ...
The country spoil
When the centre cannot hold what happens?,Things truly fall Apart as said by the renowned Chinua Achibe.Under this Elephant Shortingo dental formulatus of a President every thing about our great country is in disarray. What a ...
These GHPA security officers must be sanctioned for this gross misconduct. Don’t they have commander who is well vested with security issues?. How can you attack an officer in uniform?. Couldn’t they have brought the refu ...
There us Noway that an ordinary security will be allowed to search a GIS officers. By doing that means they don't even respect them and moreover, how can a security male search a woman no and a woman searching a male. These s ...
You have been fed the wrong information on that subject matter, GPHA security personnel did not conduct a body search of the GIS personnel but rather they were carrying bags loaded with items and they were asked to declare th ...
Confusion among thieves
This is stupidity to the highest order. Both officers should be punished by disgracing themselves in uniform and Ghana as a whole. The GPHA security officers shouldn't have taken the law into their own hands to forcefully ins ...
Can these people show maturity and let commons ...
DO YOU HAVE A PRODUCT,SERVICE OR PROPERTY YOU WANT TO SELL FAST ONLINE? THEN CONTACT US FOR THE BEST SOCIAL MEDIA MARKETING SERVICES....WE EXPRESS SOCIAL MEDIA AND DIGITAL MARKETING SERVICES AT VERY AFFORDABLE RATES...WE ALSO ...
Oyaa suro oyaa
The GHPA was wrong: GIS has every right to resist male security personnel searching female GIS. ...
This narrative is a wrong and biased one. The GIS officers had empty bags when boarding the vessel and returned with loaded bags which they refused to let the GPHA security search. Stop trying to use the female officers to c ...
Ghanaian security personnel often resort to physical confrontation rather than relying on the law to resolve conflicts, leading to disgraceful instances of violence. This reliance on physical force undermines the principles o ...
Thanks to Bawumia
Who g ...
CUSTOMS AND GIS AT THE PORT THIS ARE THEIR MAIN ACTIVITIES AT THE PORT.THEY GO ONBOARD THE VESSEL TO TAKE ITEMS INSTEAD OF DOING THEIR DUTIES AND THEY WOULD NOT ALLOW FOR A SEARCH SO WHY THEN DO WE PUT SECURITY MEN ONBOARD A ...
Shameful guys
Port security thinks they should be given what the immigration officers we given by the chief officer of the ship gave to the immigration officers. This is customary and it’s done all over. It’s eye red that is causing th ...
My question is why would GIS officers be carrying bags off of a ship that has arrived in Port. If they boarded to look for stowaways or other unauthorized persons attempting to enter the country then fine. But what bags would ...
He will do nothing b ...
the same people who are to ensure security protocols are adhered to are doin ...
Ghana immigration Officers are Peace of Shit all they know is Goro money what a shame to Ghana immigration Officers they must travel to other Countries and learn how to behave coming to your own Country also they wants you to ...
Among GIS personnel and GPHA security personnel, it is the GPHA security personnel who have the le ...