Over 1 million Ghanaians expected to face food insecurity - WFP report

Read Comments Comments (11)

• GYABAROUYSERDDFITFDS 1 year ago

THOSE WHO CANT EXPRESS THEMSELVES IN ENGLISH SPEAKS TWI.KWASIAFOUR.KWASIA TWI

• P Djamgbe 1 year ago

I want to pound male booty

• wa-wa 1 year ago

kwasiafour is a Twi word so it means you cannot express yourself in English? Now you see how stupid you are? Your slave mentality will take you no where!

• Chizzy 1 year ago

Hahaha....he is a mentally retarded fool

• Tijani 1 year ago

What kind of report is this. How is possible in a place where 90% of the population are farmers are facing food insecurity. How can someone producing food don't have food to eat?These guys are official scanners. They're makin ...

• Markito 1 year ago

The report mentioned floods, droughts etc that can affect the many farmers and lead to food insecurity. It's not like our farmers produce surplus. Many small holder farmers produce just enough to feed themselves and sell the ...

• Kwabena Sarfo 1 year ago

Foolish man with low self confidence. People from so many countries do not speak English but are better than you and your people. Is English the language that produces food for people? Try to read story books to know the biog ...

• Adwenpa 1 year ago

The real problem could not be spelt out by WFP.Which is galamsey.Many of d northern and rural folks have left d farming and engaged in galamsey which gives them fast money.This galamsey eventually is destroying the arable lan ...

• De worshipper 1 year ago

WFP ppl are they a serious body at all ? What's different from previous years and that of this year ? As a sub-saharan country, it's either dry season or rainy season therefore, in dry season there's scarcity of foodstuff ...

• Dr. Banson 1 year ago

I bet to differ on this.

Africa as the “World Food Basket” is rich in natural resources, including fertile land, diverse climates, and abundant water and is a major exporters of agricultural products such as:
    Cereals ...

• Markito 1 year ago

A doctor talking like this? China singlehandedly feeds the world. Small Netherlands (waterlogged, below sea level and smaller than Ghana in land and population size) feeds the whole world including Ghana. Aside cocoa and mayb ...