Watch as Akufo-Addo presents Ghanaian passport to the legendary Stevie Wonder

Read Comments Comments (56)

• Samwell 1 year ago

Nice

• ALETSE GBONTON 1 year ago

THIS SHORT DWARF TOO DEY DO SOM PAA OO.. DOES IT HAVE TO TAKE A WHOLE PRESIDENT? NANA TRUMU ADDO THE FOURTH (IV) IS A DISGRACE TO THE PRESIDENCY... THIS GUY HAS CHEAPENED THE PRESIDENCY!! CHAII...

• Why Would Anyone Accept A Ghanaian Passport? 1 year ago

I would ask why any accomplished foreigner would take up a Ghanaian nationality? We have messed up our country and made it unattractive. Ghanaians abroad are no more proud to declare our nationality to others.

• Mary- Ho public toilet 1 year ago

Ask your fellow Togolese trokosi Ayigbes.

• A BANKRUPT COUNTRY THAT CAN'T PROVIDE 24/7 ELECTRICITY IN THIS AGE TO ITS CITIZENS IS NOT WORTH CALLING ONESELF A CITIZEN OF THAT COUNTRY. 1 year ago

STEVIE WONDER IS NEARING HIS FINAL DAYS ON EARTH, SO WHAT DOES STEVIE WONDER NEED A GHANAIAN PASSPORT FOR?

ALSO, WHAT HAS HE CONTRIBUTED TO DESERVE A FREE CHEAP0 GHANA PASSPORT?

STEVIE CAN NEVER AND WILL, NEVER STAY I ...

• GHANA CITIZENSHIP IS NOW CHEAPER THAN AKUFO-ADDO? 1 year ago

GHANA CITIZENSHIP IS NOW CHEAPER THAN AKUFO-ADDO. NO WONDER HE LOOKS LIKE KAPWEPWE.

• THEREALTRUTH 1 year ago

GBONTON Don't put every black American in the same basket. Just the story of this article shows black american don't think or feel the way you think. Why would A musical great want a ghana passport? Because he respects Ghana ...

• Kumchacha 1 year ago

Good write up

• Okponglo Guy 1 year ago

The platform is full of trolls who vent their political and ethnic frustrations. Please don’t take most of the postings seriously. Africans in the diaspora are the sons and daughters returning home. They deserve the prov ...

• Koliko 1 year ago

Very populist nonsense. Where would see a US President presenting a passport to an immigrant

• THEREALTRUTH 1 year ago

They do that every year around November.....many nationalities...wow it is so easy to learn things in this time....It is 2024......Your phone is a UNIVERSITY WITH A WEALTH OF KNOWLEDGE IF YOU USE IT.

• £EARN, TRAIN, START MAKING REAL MONEY IN 3WKS 1 year ago

Stevie traced ancestry to Ghana...Last year's investors in this skill are reaping now. Take control of your finances with our smartphone repair course(the first & best worldwide). In just three weeks, gain valuable skills to ...

• The Spear 1 year ago

That's all he knows. The contradictions within just this dumb Akufo-Addo is staggering and incomprehensible. Any intelligent fellow would like to secure the country financially and structurally before selling the country to t ...

• Papillo 1 year ago

Poor guy just wait till the true colors of a Ghanaian is in focus.

• Ghana Gooner 1 year ago

Stevie has had contact with Ghanaians since 1972 you imbecile ... I think he VERY WELL has crystal-clear understanding of the true colours of our people. Do everyone a favour ...find the nearest toilet, jump in, reach up ...t ...

• Randy 1 year ago

Nkwasias3m nkoaaa.. a whole president

• Yaa 1 year ago

Welcome home, Stevie.

• Be wise 1 year ago

NPP is an embarrassment to the country

• Babangida Casagrande 1 year ago

All you Ndc dummies commenting negativities on this platform who never travel to the States don’t understand what the president trying to portray, he’s trying to promote loving kindness brotherhood between Ghanaians (Afri ...

• Saforo 1 year ago

don't mind these fools my brother

• Nye nei ehia ni.... 1 year ago

Waste of time occupying power

• Liber8 1 year ago

President of mediocre

• SUCH A USELESS AND WICKED CRIMINAL AKUFFO ADDO 1 year ago

A MMAN WITHOUT WISDOM, INTERGRITY AND SELF RESPECT OH WHAT A SHAMELESS PRESIDENT. BUT ONLY TIME WILL TELL......

• Sika mpe dede 1 year ago

Is he going to travel back to America on Ghanaian passport or American? If American passport is he going to sent to court too like Quayson?
    Is our president, his AG and the courts not a contradiction?
    Anyway the owner of t ...

• they say they say 1 year ago

God forbid that statement..owner of the country, he can do what he pl

• Yamoo 1 year ago

Woaw l didn't know a president of country is responsible for granting a passport to a celeberty. Only in Ghana. Ɛyɛ nsɛm pii.

• Kubut3 1 year ago

Nkwaseasem. Vladimir Putin personally gave Russian passport to Stephen Seagal . There is nothing wrong with the president presenting a passport to a great black human being like Stevie. What the fuss. ? Stevie had received ...

Stevie Wonder deserves his Ghana citizenship, for he truly is a son of Africa. Stevie Wonder has over the years quietly pushed his US government to do things for Africa, and he has done the same at the UN. Stevie Wonder not o ...

• Boo 1 year ago

Why didn’t you give him Ghana Card… Kwasia fo)
    The whole government machinery is useless

• Akajatayogogo 1 year ago

I pity Ghana, Akufo Addo is a useless Man

• Kubut3 1 year ago

@Akaja I pity you too . What have you and your ancestors done for Ghana?

• Daft president 1 year ago

Be bowed to greet a seated blind man but was commanding a Chief to stand to greet him. Such apology a leader!

• Kwabena Ghana 1 year ago

Who wants to be a citizen off this shit hole

• BIG PR FOR GHANA AND MORE WIVES FOR STEVOO! 1 year ago

Steve Wonder. This is a very big PR win for Ghana amongst the African Diasporean Community. Now he can also marry 3 wives.

• MARY MAVIS GYAMFIWAA 1 year ago

handing GHANAIAN CITIZENSHIP on a silver platter! do our leaders know what ghanaians go through before getting citizenship in other countries?

• Ivy Agyemang in Kumasi 1 year ago

WHY NOT GHANA CARD.? U ARE ALL GOING TO DIE OF STROKE ONE BY ONE.MARK IT.ASSHOLES

• Fd ghana 1 year ago

Exactly! I don't know why stroke hasn't set in yet. But for some voices, he wanted Ghanaians to be only identified with a Ghana card. This shows the true intention of this ugly midget man.

• Master Kay 1 year ago

Beautiful...

• X 1 year ago

STEVIE, BE CAREFUL OF THE AKYIM MAFIA WHO ARE LINING UP TO DUPE YOU
    I feel sorry for the innocently gullible Afro American because he has fallen into wrong hands: a brigand of conman who are jostling for the opportunity to ...

• Gyakir 1 year ago

Seriously, most of the comments below does not encourage at all. Let’s warmly welcome the Great Stevie Wonder to Ghana. As we also remember that, most Ghanaians are all over the world with different nationalities.
    At leas ...

• Pelicles 1 year ago

The best Mahama did was to give Ghanaian citizenship to two Yemenis who were captured at Afghanistan fighting alongside with Osama Bin Ladin and placed at Guantanamo Bay. Yes, Mahama did exactly that and the two Yemenis are n ...

• MAHAMA GAVE GHANA CITIZENSHIP TO TERRORISTS! 1 year ago

Lol! Yes Mahama tried to smuggle Ghanaian Citizen for 2 terrorists Yemenis!

• Nye bro 1 year ago

Guys, slow down... if you care to know, many Afro-Americans feel they have lost their identity and have, over the years, tried very hard to trace their roots. Steve is not the first to have been presented with a certificate o ...

• Boye/California 1 year ago

Welcome back to the Promised Land of Africa Ghana we all Welcome you to this Beautiful Land called Ghana Steve Wonder you have shown that you are really Wonder welcome back

• Accra is dirty.com 1 year ago

Ceremonial president Nana Serwaah Broni Ado who cannot provide his country electricity, during COVID-19 days, all vaccines supplies from WHO free for the country went waisted because of none constant supply of electricity t ...

• Saforo 1 year ago

A place our brothers in the Diaspora can call home and into their roots where the perpetual racial abuse is non existence. Well come home to the motherland!!!

• Monkey 1 year ago

Ghana passport for sell

• Monkey 1 year ago

Ghana passport now in the market for sale

• Monkey 1 year ago

You can now buy Ghana passport in the market

• Nana Akua Adobea 1 year ago

Cheapening the Presidency. At worst, the Minister of Foreign Affairs.

• Ofori K 1 year ago

Accepting people for permanent residence also NAADA's achievement

• Sasabonsam 1 year ago

Stevie Wonder better check the authenticity of his documents well well. You can’t trust thief Akuffo Addo “by heart.”

• Kwami - US 1 year ago

How does the president come into this passport business as if there is nobody in the government to be delegated the power to do so. What is the use of the foreign ministry in Ghana?

• Joe 1 year ago

The WHOLE PRESIDENT doing this? Even a governor or Mayor will not do this in America

• OSAFO KANTANKA 1 year ago

Welcome to Ghana my brother. Most people don’t even know this great Black man is Not a Stranger in Ghana he was once married to a Ga lady. He is not a stranger here. He has a family in Ghana. He has been a Ghanaian by mar ...

• Ghanaman 1 year ago

Some Ghanaians have been waiting for over one year now for common passport