We all like the gallantry and pargentry of otumfuors outdoor appearances. But wearing triangle necklace or not, galamsey is destroying the waters in the region and he is looking on unconcerned. He should use his powers to good effect. As for triangle necklace, he can wear it alone.
atia 1 year ago
Is this foolishness or stupidity?! Pay taxes to Otumfuo, give him control over the police and military and you will see the difference he will make. In our democracy, the Asantehene has a lot of influence, but it is mostly at the advocacy level. He has spoken severally on the harm galamsey is causing his nation and Ghana as a whole, he has even chastised his own paramount chiefs several times, he has blatantly and loudly condemn the politicians who pretends to be fighting the menace but yet are deeply involved in it. What else do you want him to do????
He has done nothing 1 year ago
Nana is good and needs to do more on the destruction of our Rivers. He only give warnings and no actions. It has been years of destruction and has he banned anybody from mining The Galamsey Chief Wontumi, is his boy and he's still drilling. The future of Ghana is very bleak and we are talking of ornaments. Fools or history idiots.
Who Killed Mills 1 year ago
General Dua. Which war did he fight in. Oh, I remember now. He was the courier of the $5m to atubuga during the addo mahatma 2012 supreme court election petition war. He won the battle for mahatma. hip hip hip. Horaaaay dua
Ghanaian-2 1 year ago
Atia must be a crab with no head to come and spew this nonsense here. Are you saying the great Ashanti king is a toothless bulldog? Is he not the custodian of all Ashanti land? Think.
TRADITION IS BOGUS AND UNPROFITABLE 1 year ago
The reason I always say chieftaincy should be abolished in Ghana. It is through chiefs that Africans were enslaved and colonized. And more importantly, it attracts demons, spiritual marriages, poverty spirit, evil cults, bloody rituals and therefore it is against the will of God. So, Jesus Christ forbids it (Mark 7:8-9; 2 Timothy 1:7, Mathew 28:18; Philippians 2:10).
they say they say 1 year ago
Good observation
Freewill 1 year ago
Apart from these obese tribal bigots, I've not seen a crook like this otimfuo wearing gold and sitting on gold stool, yet raising funds to complete a maternity ward for his people. No white man will fool like this. This man is a money launderer. Very dishonest and one of the problems of this country.
£EARN, TRAIN, START MAKING REAL MONEY IN 3WKS 1 year ago
Lol..This skill gets you DAILY CASH easily. If only you know how easy tech service is - that for a near effortless action based on secret knowledge, you could charge $50 & fix a problem in 5 seconds, you would rush this expository resource sharp-sharp. This resource is your ticket! ACT NOW so you don't become a spectator this year. Last year's investors in this skill are reaping now. Take control of your finances with our smartphone repair course(the first & best worldwide). In just three weeks, gain valuable skills to start earning on your terms. Join thousands around the world(check reviews) who changed their lives after JUST three weeks training with our books. Invest in yourself today with Chukky Oparandu's guide-book on Amazon(Search Chukky Oparandu on Amazon website). Act fast, before the current price ends. Break free from unemployment – start your journey to self-sufficiency now! #SmartphoneRepair #SkillsForSuccess #FinancialIndependence. The French translated version would be out this May worldwide!
Evans 1 year ago
Permitted only in Ashanti Region.
Bastie Asantefournyinaahene 1 year ago
And so ? Slow news day. You have nothing tangible to report about?
POWER TO THE PEOPLE 1 year ago
BASTIE INDEED YOU AND TRUMU TRUMU ANTIE BADU CAN NOW BLEED AND VOMIT BLOOD! YOU WERE TOLD FROM SUNDAY 12 MAY YOU WILL VOMIT BLOOD AND TRULE TRUELY YOU NEVER FAIL NOW IS THE TIME HA HA HA! YOU CAN SAY WHAT YOU WANT TO SAY OTUMFUOR OSEI TUTU NYAME KESE IS SECOND TO NON!
You mean Kumai paramount thief?
Alfred basssay 1 year ago
Lmaooo
Now Ghana web have got nothing to report right?
Kwaisa, when they used to repeat Otumfuo news and u were so happy to insult him and Asantes everyday, now u don’t want OTUMFUO news again because SELFMADE starte ... read full comment
Lmaooo
Kwaisa, when they used to repeat Otumfuo news and u were so happy to insult him and Asantes everyday, now u don’t want OTUMFUO news again because SELFMADE started to writing back
Ashantis started to write back and u feeling the heat right? Lmaooo
Kwasiatoto, waano kankan s3 SAKRAMAN BINI!!
Ghanaweb let the Otumfuo news flow
APONKYE
SARA the Asante tribalist bigot on Ghanaweb aka Asanteweb. God is watching you
Dr. Allen Smith Jackson, UK 1 year ago
Mentally disabled Bastie and his gay chief went hiding yesterday because they didn’t want to worsen their BP, Ghanaweb was created by an Ashanti man Akoto Francis in Amsterdam before handling it over to Bellaart Investments B.V., so you can’t stop them from promoting famous Ashanti tribe. Just go and continue treating your BP hahaha
Your CANADA OWIFUO , Kwasia TUTU ii of Kwaeman is his gay partner. There's was a serious gay doggy yesterday. Lady Julia was left alone and the two Royals went to Prabon Estate for a f***k
Dr. Allen Smith Jackson, UK 1 year ago
Haha the BP is still in effect
What about your TB, when you hear the name of AHUNUABOBRIM FREDUAH OKUMASANTEABREMPONG AGYEMANG BADU II?
Nii Adjetey 1 year ago
@Dr. Allen Smith Jackson, indeed, was created by Francis Akoto in Tampere, Finland, not Amsterdam. I have played football with him, and I can attest to knowing him quite well. He is a gentleman and has a background working with Nokia.
Alfred basssay 1 year ago
See this dirty, filthy and stinking Dormaaa WAPAMMU mental case calling someone tribal bigot lmaooo
The number one tribal bigot is the sick KOJO BESIA wearing diapers in wapaamu lol!
Go see him, he’s OILES his SH ... read full comment
See this dirty, filthy and stinking Dormaaa WAPAMMU mental case calling someone tribal bigot lmaooo
The number one tribal bigot is the sick KOJO BESIA wearing diapers in wapaamu lol!
Go see him, he’s OILES his SHINING ASS with JOHNSON BABY OIL ready for some pounding hahha
Being fay and a tribal bigot is some wicked combination hahah
How many times will you change that your stupid Selfmade name ?
Kubut3 1 year ago
ONLY Riff Raffs insult the Otumfour. Anybody who wants to be somebody in Ghana, will never insult our great king. HOW many us (just in kumasi) pay our taxes to Asantehene.? Let's becareful the way we are pushing this GALAMSEY and other issues on Otumfour. When he starts fighting for just ASANTEMAN Ghana as we know it might not be the same again. What about if he insist that about 75 % of monies accrued from natural resources in Ashanti be spent in Ashanti ?
He can't insist on anything. He's subject to the constitution of Ghana.
Article 57 clause:
(1) There shall be a President of the Republic of Ghana who shall be the Head of State and Head of Government and Commander-in-C ... read full comment
Article 57 clause:
(1) There shall be a President of the Republic of Ghana who shall be the Head of State and Head of Government and Commander-in-Chief of the Armed Forces of Ghana.
(2) The President shall take precedence over all other persons in Ghana; and in descending order, the Vice-President, the Speaker of Parliament and the Chief Justice, shall take precedence over all other persons in Ghana.
POWER TO THE PEOPLE 1 year ago
BASITE THE PRESIDENT OF TRININDAD AND TOBAGO WAS ALSO PRESENT MASSA IT WAS MORE THAN A FESTIVAL! YOUR TRUMU TRUMU AUNTIE BADU WAS NOT INVITED BECAUSE HE IS NOT KNOWN EVEN IN IVORY COAST. THE SHAME OF IT IS TRUMU BADU IS STILL A CIVIL SERVANT AND CANT EVEN COMPARE HIMSELF TO TEPA HENE!.OHENE ODI PAA O PAA! HA HA HA !
But Tepahene is traditionally the son of THE DORMAAHENE. You ignorant baboon, go and find out
If the president of Trinidad and Tobago had any dignity , he wouldn't be celebrating the slave merchant. Whose ancestors sold his, to the slave masters.
Selfmade SMOKE em’ 1 year ago
See this B3NKOTO man talking about dignity? Lmaooo
For this dormaa chimp, only the APIOHENE have dignity haha
Only a stupid scumbag ll trust a man with fake DR title tweaa
We are fed up with Otumfour this and that 1 year ago
What does he offer the poor on the street? Someone is paid to write about Otumfour and Asante. I see. Give us some rest
KWAME 1 year ago
OTUMFOUR IS NOT A GOOD LEADER, HE DOESN'T THINK WELL OF THE NATION.INSTEAD OF HELPING IN THE DEVELOPMENT OF THE NATION, HE IS HELPING WITH GALAMSEY TO DISTROY THE NATION AND HIDING BEHIND POLITICS TO DO THAT.THIS MAN IS NOT GOOD FOR ASHANTI.
Akua 1 year ago
PERMITED BY WHO ? GOD ? I HAVE NOT SEEN IT IN THE BIBLE
Have u read the BOOK OF ENOCH before? I know u haven’t so I ll forgive u on this!
Find the book of Enoch and read because it ll open your mind into a lot of hidden, mysterious and spiritual insight u have never heard bef ... read full comment
Have u read the BOOK OF ENOCH before? I know u haven’t so I ll forgive u on this!
Find the book of Enoch and read because it ll open your mind into a lot of hidden, mysterious and spiritual insight u have never heard before!!
The book of Enoch talked about GOD instructing him to build a GOLDEN TRIANGLE similar to the one the Akan chiefs and kings wears in public
Not only Akan chiefs wear these golden triangles but JEWSISH KINGS in the bible weak these golden triangles in their courts!!
The Levites priests wear these golden TRIANGLES whenever they entered the HOLIES OF HOLY and it was obligatory for them to wear it whenever they have to worship GOD!!
These GOLDEN triangles have been worn by KINGS In Mesopotamia including the Akkadian, Sumerian and Canaanite kings where ABRAHAM came from!
Remember the Ghana empire came from the CANAANITE empire and GHANA EMPIRE is rather CANA EMPIRE and CANA which herbrew became GHANA IN ARABIC which means the LAND OF GOLD in Arabic!
The Ghana empire was established by CANAANITES and their kings which goes by the name GHANA aka WARRIOR KINGS wear these GOLDEN TRIANGLES in their courts to continue their tradition!
Anyone who tell u that, the Ghana empire was FORMED by moslems is liar as there was two COURTS in the palace separated by walls!! One court houses the king and his cults etc and the other houses a mosque for Arab merchants!
It was from the Ghana empire that, a lot of AKANS CAME from!
After the fall of Ghana empire, a lot of Akan clans heads their present location and they carried their ancient Cana traditions with them including the GOLDEN TRIANGLES worn by their ancient kings!
This golden triangle is so powerful that, the ILLUMINATORS are also using it in the eye of the HORUS which was used by the egytian pharaohs!
Read exodus 28:15-27 and it reads
Have Aaron your brother brought to you from among the Israelites, along with his sons Nadab and Abihu, Eleazar and Ithamar, so they may serve me as priests. 2 Make sacred garments for your brother Aaron to give him dignity and honor. 3 Tell all the skilled workers to whom I have given wisdom in such matters that they are to make garments for Aaron, for his consecration, so he may serve me as priest. 4 These are the garments they are to make: a breastpiece, an ephod, a robe, a woven tunic, a turban and a sash. They are to make these sacred garments for your brother Aaron and his sons, so they may serve me as priests. 5 Have them use gold, and blue, purple and scarlet yarn, and fine linen”
This is the TRIANGULAR GOLD PLATE that GOD designed for Aaron and is the same breastplate that AKANS, EWES and GA kings and priests wears in our present era!!
Go and research on it
No wonder you’re this foolish. You read the book of Enoch ? Akoa agyimi
Lame! A monkey like yourself cannot be fitted with any new data tweaa
U ll always be ignorant buffoon lmaooo
OSAFO KANTANKA 1 year ago
Please, the AMAN HENES were Kings and Never chiefs of any description or titles. Chiefs were a derogatory term or titles by the colonial rulers who had Kings and Queens and didn’t want our Kings to share the same titles as their monarchs. Why do we continue to use the same derogatory titles these evil colonial rulers gave to our Royal Kings and our Royal thrones? WHY???
Julius 1 year ago
Can we get proper news and stop bombarding us with useless news on this chief. We are tired
STILL IN DARK AGES 1 year ago
You can even be the only person to shit; it doesn't matter...What matters is the seeking the welfare of your citizens...not this showbiz
Kwame 1 year ago
We love and admire Otumfuo Nana Osei Tutu, but, I beg to differ that West African tradition and culture has nothing to do with Egypt and Israel. We did not had any physical connection with Egypt nor Israel, apart from what is written in the Bible.
We have our own unique tradition and culture as speakers of the Kwa language.
Yaw Appiah 1 year ago
The heading should be Otumfuo is permitted to wear 3 golden triangular necklaces at an Ashanti Durbar .
CRIMINALS 1 year ago
IS THIS NEWS? LETS THINK
Shit hole 1 year ago
That happened only at his durbar in kumasi not in Accra or volta
Kevin George 1 year ago
Fools practices. Wearing gold to demonstrates your richness whilst your people swim in poverty is the way to go? Stupid Ghanaians.
Koo Sei 1 year ago
@ Kevin ... That is what riles me most, and wherever some of us voice our displeasure of this nonsensical orgy of opulence in the midst of poverty, some baptised idiots, fools, wankers keep telling me that I am not even an Asante man. If you do not swallow the obvious nonsense that comes from our useless chiefs. These fools without even knowing you and your heritage simply choose to assign you one because in their perverted opinion every Asante person must swallow every crap that emanates from our Asantehene. Most of them have never, ever read any of the good historical books that were written in the 1700-1900s about our useless and blood thirsty chiefs.
Which opulence are u talking about here?
Have u seen the economic benefits our tradition ll bring to our people if u can packaged it well like Otumfuo is doing
Stop the bullshit criticism and THINK DEEP for once!
... read full comment
Have u seen the economic benefits our tradition ll bring to our people if u can packaged it well like Otumfuo is doing
U being myopic here and myopic minds wins nothing in the end
If we can packaged our traditions well, we can sell it the outside audience that ll lift our local economies in ways no government projects can!!
Do u know how many local businesses in Kumasi and its environs benefits through these festivities?
How much did the local ICE WATER SELLER made in Kumasi ystday?
How about the handkerchief seller?
The local pubs etc, do u know how much they made ystday?
These are some of the economic benefits we gained from these stuff and if we can packed it well, it can boost our economy in a huge way!!
According to Bloomberg News, I quote
“ Bloomberg) -- Kenya's earnings from tourism surged 32% to 352.5 billion shillings ($2.7 billion) last year as increased arrivals drove revenue to the highest …”
Kenya made tones of monies through tourism last year and is expected to increase this year too and Ghana can also make such strives if we can packaged our traditions like Otumfuo is going to attract foreign audience!!
Again, the Morocco NEWS reported that,
“ 2021, the travel and tourism sector in Morocco contributed around nine billion U.S. dollars to the country's Gross Domestic Product (GDP)”
Tourism alone contributed about 9 billion dollars to their GDP and this is Ghana should do too by making our traditions attractive to woo and attract foreign audience!
Whiles Otumfuo and the likes are packaging out traditions in the most attractive ways to attract foreign audience for GENERATIONAL WEALTH for Ghana, your dumb, myopic ass is talking crap!
Wo gyimi papa KOO SEI!!
U see u don’t think generational and shows that u are MYOPIC in thinking and am serious!!
Our traditional is opulence and we can package it so well that, the world ll troop to Ghana to watch such opulence!
Wearing gold is our tradition and that’s opulence!
U mediocre thinking IDIOT!! ….
Kwasia think like a man for once!!
People go to EIFFEL TOWER to pay monies to watch! And the Eiffel Tower is opulence PUNK!
Kurasenni! And who gives a if u are an Ashanti or not! That is BASELESS!!
Start thinking for once because if we can packaged our Akan traditions well, we can sell it to a lot of wider audience that ll boost the economic activities of not only Kumasi but the whole of Ghana
The year of return fetched Ghana 1.9 billion dollars and most of the tourists that came in, came to watch our OPULENT TRADITIONS!
Stop the mediocre thinking and think generational for once KOO SEI!
Stop the foolishness and think for once as a man!
Wo gyimi doodoo!!
Wogyimi papa, POVERTY don’t vanish but poverty can be reduced through POLICIES and one of such policies is interventions like TOURISM in the form of annual durbar packaged in such a way that, the local indigenes can benefit economically through participation and trough their businesse!
Abrokyire festival can be packaged well to attract foreign audience participation that can boost the economic activities of that area!!
Vain and empty criticism full of INFANTILE bile is what your LOW IQ brains can conjured!!
Wo gyimi papa! Think for once idiot
@ KOO SEI
And your people also doesn’t swim in poverty?
Tell us which region u from and we ll describe your good for nothing region and tribe for u here
Odwan APONKYE
Tell us which region u from and we ll describe your good for nothing region and tribe for u here
Odwan APONKYE
SPOTLIGHT AFRICA 1 year ago
WE SELL AND DEVELOP ALL TYPES OF MANAGEMENT SOFTWARE FOR SCHOOLS,PROJECT MANAGEMENT,CHURCH MANAGEMENT,SHOP MANAGEMENT ETC...THEY ALL WEB BASED SO ITS ACCESSIBLE ON THE GO...WE ALSO DESIGN WEBSITES,APPS AND OFFER THE BEST SOCIAL MEDIA SOLUTIONS: 0244289681
Say it 1 year ago
Why you want to use the name in vain ? Everyday ? Please talk about other kings too
We all like the gallantry and pargentry of otumfuors outdoor appearances. But wearing triangle necklace or not, galamsey is destroying the waters in the region and he is looking on unconcerned. He should use his powers to goo ...
Is this foolishness or stupidity?! Pay taxes to Otumfuo, give him control over the police and military and you will see the difference he will make. In our democracy, the Asantehene has a lot of influence, but it is mostly a ...
Nana is good and needs to do more on the destruction of our Rivers. He only give warnings and no actions. It has been years of destruction and has he banned anybody from mining The Galamsey Chief Wontumi, is his boy and he' ...
The reason I always say chieftaincy should be abolished in Ghana. It is through chiefs that Africans were enslaved and colonized. And more importantly, it attracts demons, spiritual marriages, poverty spirit, evil cults, bloo ...
Good observation
Apart from these obese tribal bigots, I've not seen a crook like this otimfuo wearing gold and sitting on gold stool, yet raising funds to complete a maternity ward for his people. No white man will fool like this. This man ...
Lol..This skill gets you DAILY CASH easily. If only you know how easy tech service is - that for a near effortless action based on secret knowledge, you could charge $50 & fix a problem in 5 seconds, you would rush this expos ...
BASTIE INDEED YOU AND TRUMU TRUMU ANTIE BADU CAN NOW BLEED AND VOMIT BLOOD! YOU WERE TOLD FROM SUNDAY 12 MAY YOU WILL VOMIT BLOOD AND TRULE TRUELY YOU NEVER FAIL NOW IS THE TIME HA HA HA! YOU CAN SAY WHAT YOU WANT TO SAY OTUM ...
Lmaooo
Kwaisa, when they used to repeat Otumfuo news and u were so happy to insult him and Asantes everyday, now u don’t want OTUMFUO news again because SELFMADE starte ...
Mentally disabled Bastie and his gay chief went hiding yesterday because they didn’t want to worsen their BP, Ghanaweb was created by an Ashanti man Akoto Francis in Amsterdam before handling it over to Bellaart Investments ...
@Dr. Allen Smith Jackson, indeed, was created by Francis Akoto in Tampere, Finland, not Amsterdam. I have played football with him, and I can attest to knowing him quite well. He is a gentleman and has a background working wi ...
Go see him, he’s OILES his SH ...
ONLY Riff Raffs insult the Otumfour. Anybody who wants to be somebody in Ghana, will never insult our great king. HOW many us (just in kumasi) pay our taxes to Asantehene.? Let's becareful the way we are pushing this GA ...
Article 57 clause:
(1) There shall be a President of the Republic of Ghana who shall be the Head of State and Head of Government and Commander-in-C ...
BASITE THE PRESIDENT OF TRININDAD AND TOBAGO WAS ALSO PRESENT MASSA IT WAS MORE THAN A FESTIVAL! YOUR TRUMU TRUMU AUNTIE BADU WAS NOT INVITED BECAUSE HE IS NOT KNOWN EVEN IN IVORY COAST. THE SHAME OF IT IS TRUMU BADU IS STILL ...
OTUMFOUR IS NOT A GOOD LEADER, HE DOESN'T THINK WELL OF THE NATION.INSTEAD OF HELPING IN THE DEVELOPMENT OF THE NATION, HE IS HELPING WITH GALAMSEY TO DISTROY THE NATION AND HIDING BEHIND POLITICS TO DO THAT.THIS MAN IS NOT G ...
Find the book of Enoch and read because it ll open your mind into a lot of hidden, mysterious and spiritual insight u have never heard bef ...
Please, the AMAN HENES were Kings and Never chiefs of any description or titles. Chiefs were a derogatory term or titles by the colonial rulers who had Kings and Queens and didn’t want our Kings to share the same titles a ...
We love and admire Otumfuo Nana Osei Tutu, but, I beg to differ that West African tradition and culture has nothing to do with Egypt and Israel. We did not had any physical connection with Egypt nor Israel, apart from what is ...
IS THIS NEWS? LETS THINK
@ Kevin ... That is what riles me most, and wherever some of us voice our displeasure of this nonsensical orgy of opulence in the midst of poverty, some baptised idiots, fools, wankers keep telling me that I am not even an ...
Odwan APONKYE
WE SELL AND DEVELOP ALL TYPES OF MANAGEMENT SOFTWARE FOR SCHOOLS,PROJECT MANAGEMENT,CHURCH MANAGEMENT,SHOP MANAGEMENT ETC...THEY ALL WEB BASED SO ITS ACCESSIBLE ON THE GO...WE ALSO DESIGN WEBSITES,APPS AND OFFER THE BEST SOCI ...