Meet the 8 richest families in Ghana

Read Comments Comments (84)

• iPRONOUNCE 1 year ago

There is something FUNDAMENTALLY wrong with black-skinned human beings. You sit on gold and Lebanese people who don't even see you as human beings come to your land and become richer than you.

• P Djamgbe 1 year ago

LGBT is part of Ghanaian culture and values.

• DeLaHoYa 1 year ago

Mo gyimiiii no.

• Kwesi 1 year ago

People are talking about wisdom but this guy come here only to think about how to destroy someone anus.why?

• iPRONOUNCE 1 year ago

Can you imagine Lebanese people allowing a black family to become rich and powerful in Lebanon? Just because of the color of your skin, they will destroy you. AS BLACKS, WE MUST ACCEPT THERE'S A PROBLEM WITH US

• J0eY l0nD0N 1 year ago

Idiots nothing wrong with black skin but the brain cells inside the head, like a useless cathedral pit holes digger.

Many saxons have sold out their convenience stores to my own wife and kids , ten years on their own s ...

• mr amin 1 year ago

That why Bawumia said that we have to own 100 percent of our Gold

• Kojo 1 year ago

If you people are dum whose fault is it? A Lebanese man will invest in his business to grow it.
    A Ghanaian will buy a nice car, have a halfcaste girlfriend and straight away become a chief in his village. He will spoil all h ...

• Grandpa 1 year ago

Nothing wrong with our skin color is greed envy and jealousy see what Nana addo and ken did to our local Banks in just 8 years ( black hate black )

• Capricorn 1 year ago

The list cannot be completed without mentioning Madam Cecilia Dapaah. She runs money laundering business and funeral home services . Her net worth in October 2023 is USD 455 million. This made her the rishest woman in Ghana.

• Yaaaaaa 1 year ago

The shareholders collapsed their banks. They siphoned money out of the banks. Why are the foreign banks still strong?. We are greedy people.

• Edem 1 year ago

Entrepreneurship is not taught to us and we lack basic understanding of this. Moreover, Jerry Rawlings came and destroyed all local businesses owned by Akans. If this had not happened, Ghanaians will be amongst the richest i ...

• Dr. Allen Smith Jackson, UK 1 year ago

Awuah Darko Family Asante Juaben and Asanteman and Ghana are proud of you. Piawww

• Sika mpe dede 1 year ago

Dr. Allen, the article is the 8 richest families in Ghana not Ashanti. It's good we praise but sometimes let's put Ghana first. It's too many, we are proud with Asante achievement but for now Ghana first.

• Joe 1 year ago

The black race has a problem

• Emma 1 year ago

So the only Ghanaian family in this list are Ashanti, no wonder Ashantis contribute huge and control this country

• Tijani 1 year ago

You jump on and start to make derogatory statement. This is reason why we can't be rich in our own country.

• asbennna 1 year ago

You are loser racist. Some people work harder than others.

• YOMO BLOFO 1 year ago

iPRONOUNCE I LIKE YOUR COMMENT BUT YOU FORGOT THE ROOT CAUSE. IN 1979 &1982 JJ CONFISCATED MOST TOP BUSINESSES OWNED BY GHANAIANS WHILE THESES LEBANESE IRANI BROTHERS ETC KEEP FUNCTIONING AND WERE EVEN GIVEN LOANS FROM GHANAI ...

• Samus 1 year ago

Nice comment my friend. J.J RAWLINGS sent Ghana 100 years back. He killed people who were building the country.

• Atoapoma Abransamadu 1 year ago

You have said it all! Rawlings and Co intentionally collapsed succesful local businesses out of hatred!

Most Akan businessmen had to run away from the country to save their lives. Their businesses collapsed as a result o ...

• Samus 1 year ago

Out of hetred and jealousy because those people were not his tribesmen. Anyway he is burning in hell.

• The Spear 1 year ago

You can keep saying hurling all the nonsense all you want, or you can go find out the truth, unless you guys have sand in your brains.

Even JJ's court martial cheeky response to a query into his motives for the coup was a ...

• Yohanes, NYC 1 year ago

Black man and their unending excuses and blame game. The black man would remain as he is until he changes his psyche and habit of blaming everybody except himself for his problems.

• Ignorance 1 year ago

And that has been the main reason why we are like this this JJs are poor so was envious of every Alan person being rich even till now they demonstrate the hatred they have for we akans imagine they are in minority yet they wa ...

• Yaw 1 year ago

It is either one of this:

1. Some of the Lebanese or Syrians came with little or no work capital. They got loans from local banks and lived up to expectations and paid back! The bankers were happy and comfortable dealing w ...

• Nsuomankwa 1 year ago

Serious matter oo...But be in control of your own water supply. Let us drill that borehole water well for you now. Visit: Waterboons.com

• £EARN, TRAIN, START MAKING REAL MONEY IN 3WKS 1 year ago

Become rich like them...We are near half-year o. This skill gets you DAILY CASH easily. If only you know how easy tech service is - that for a near effortless action based on secret knowledge, you could charge $50 & fix a pro ...

• Are we slaves. 1 year ago

We have a problem of big inferiority. There’s no where in the world that foreigners are richer than the indigenes except black Africa.
    You will see our black politicians taking bribes from these foreigners and would rather ...

• Henry 1 year ago

Nobody is feeding from their table. Silly.

• Papillo 1 year ago

Richest that and that ....so what.

• . 1 year ago

Bro you didn't include my family's name . C'mon rectify that mistake quick .

• Abroampa 1 year ago

How dare you say that the 10th on your list, the Bitar brothers startet as cash crop farmers in B/A in 1955? This accertion is never true because these these guys never planted any crop on the ghanaian soll but rather cut do ...

• Abroampa 1 year ago

How dare you say that the 10th on your list, the Bitar brothers startet as cash crop farmers in B/A in 1955? This accertion is never true because these these guys never planted any crop on the ghanaian soil but rather cut do ...

• Asuom 1 year ago

Where were you when they were doing such dubious things your own people Will accept a little bribe and Will give them the go ahead
    They are use to our weaknesses and stupidity

• EK 1 year ago

To be frank the Lebanese are the owners of Ghana... very smart indeed

• Dr. Allen Smith Jackson, UK 1 year ago

It’s like blacks are cursed

• Guv'ner 1 year ago

Majority of our citizens can't afford a decent meal a day and you're posting "8 Richest Families In Ghana" list. Of what use is this information to us?

• THEREALTRUTH 1 year ago

They are directing the robbers where they should go to rob...lol.

• Yohanes, NYC 1 year ago

Hahahahahahaha u fool dread

• Boye/California 1 year ago

Don't believe this List where is Nana Addo Akuffo Family and Mahama family this Criminals hides their Money in Panama papers and you failed to bring their Names because they bribes you not to published their names how can we ...

• The truth 1 year ago

These figures are exaggerated the really rich people in Ghana nobody knows

• Capt. Adabuga 1 year ago

Where is Ken Agyapong?
    Ibrahim Mahama?
    Despite, Kwaku Oteng, Ofori Sarpong, Mac Dan etc?

• Doc 1 year ago

They don’t have that much to be counted

• DJ 1 year ago

Jospong and Tobbin are missing. Addo Kufuor too

• Killer 1 year ago

Ah so Kennedy Showdown family is not listed here .Kwasea Kwa

• O. B Obiba. 1 year ago

So it's only one Ghanaian in the list and it's not even true

• The Truth 1 year ago

Whilst it is alarming that most of the ultra rich in Ghana are foreigners there are many Ghanaians who are rich as well. Tobinco, Zoomlion, Despite, Kwasi Oteng and many others. We should celebrate our own as well. I even fo ...

• kelewele 1 year ago

Kwasi Oteng, despite, tobinco, zoomlion, kennedy Agyapong are all just petty noise makers. Ghanaians are simple-minded. Whilst Nigerians, South Africans, Egyptians, Angolans are making it to the Forbes Billionaire's List we a ...

• Selfmade SMOKE em’ 1 year ago

None of these fellas got money than the ASANTEHENE

• kelewele 1 year ago

So what is the Asantehene's net worth then if he's richer than all of them?

• Bastie Asantefournyinaahene 1 year ago

He’s begging for 200ghc from the general public.

• Hagoa, Kumasi. 1 year ago

Ghanaian family?ah.

• Load of nonsense 1 year ago

Too much rubbish on the internet these days. Any bit bit crap becomes fact. None of this information can be verified or proven. All based on fairy tales. Most of the so called rich in Ghana made their money stealing and looti ...

• Reykjavik 1 year ago

Everyone of these rich people, had something in common. They all established companies. They created jobs,. Fast forward, where are all the manufacturing companies? The so called democratic governments sold the companies ...

• Space mango 1 year ago

So where are those village boys who called their rituals selves eastlegon millionaires??? Those bloody village illiterates who answered DR attached to their silly names. Where are they in this list???? I'm still asking ! ...

• Jennifer 1 year ago

Migrants normally see opportunities more indigenous people. And indigenous people especially Africans help foreigners by far better than their own people. Almost all African institutions would help foreigners to succeed in th ...

• Kweku 1 year ago

Why are all the richest families in Ghana are foreign nationals? Where are the Ghanaian families? Ghanaian politicians are only interested in making foreign companies and foreigners rich by giving them tax exemptions and tax ...

• Kanawu 1 year ago

The black man is beyond redemption. You live on your land and yet still dominated by foreigners.
    Foolish black man

• Kanawu 1 year ago

Dominated by foreigners in our own land?
    Ghanaiasns are not serious people. Any serious country would have burned down all those businesses by now.

• Bigname 1 year ago

So what prevents you from becoming rich...ofui

• asbennna 1 year ago

BE CAREFUL what you write.

• Koti Boto 1 year ago

It now makes sense why the black man was colonized. He is incapable of governing and creating wealth

• Peace 1 year ago

Succinctly put. Greed, pride,jealousy and laziness results in low IQ which is our downfall. We will never do anything good for ourselves yet get angry when others are putting in the effort.

• Alidu 1 year ago

90% of Ghanaians are known by these four traits: WICKEDNESS, SELFISHNESS, LAZINESS AND HYPOCRISY. We will be successful and progress as a country if we manage to do away with these attitude

• Elephant Farmer 1 year ago

Foolish useless reports. Politicians have much more on their accounts. This article is probably propaganda. Samira brother. The Methodist brother? Mahama and his brother have even more. Rebecca Sister Husband Airport Hotel. R ...

• Success addict 1 year ago

Those goro boys at East legon who sells cocaine have now seen where they belong. Always making noises that they are rich meanwhile they're just empty buckets making the most noise. Alapuala!

• Zoro 1 year ago

ECG PRAMPRAM, SHAME ON YOU!

So you people doesn’t even have any respect for the women that born you?? On the day that MOTHERS are being honoured, you have decided to take the power off? The stupid person behind these atr ...

• Attuquaye 1 year ago

I don't see Despite his East Legon local champion friends in this list?

• Gideon 1 year ago

Do you see your useless father and his international losers on the list?

• Adjetey 1 year ago

Some politicians are laughing at this list of richest families in Ghana because they have more than all of them combined.

• Kumasinii in London 1 year ago

Otumfour has lived abroad for so long that he is aware that very very rich people don't show off like the Despite etc. He himself like showing off hence the so called "74 birthday and his 25 on the throne" parties. Everyone w ...

• Extra Nature 1 year ago

We’re in Ghana, our currency is GHS and you're using dollars. Anyway if you need any tea for any chronic illness contact us.

• Canada fraud 1 year ago

I thought they would mention Kumasihene but then I remembered he was begging for money to fix a hospital and even begging for his goods to be released from port. Lol Ghana web should be changed to Asantehene Web.

• Chizzy 1 year ago

Good.You have proven that Asantehene begged for good causes.What about your home town chief?Lemme guess,he would have bought a 4×4 after soliciting for funds.

• Yabi Yabi 1 year ago

Africans and in this case Ghanaians, old or young, do not believe in longevity or sustainability of anything; we want the attention now or die trying. Look at our history, particularly the history of the NPP birthed by the UP ...

• KB 1 year ago

So if not for Asantenii like no Ghanaian family represented sef ... Sad country full of hate and envy 3ne mo n3 ... outsiders go come carry go..PhD fo)

• Ivy Agyemang in Kumasi 1 year ago

SO WE SHOULD DO WHAT?

• mr amin 1 year ago

And so what? the rich steal from the poor through dubious businesses

• bitcoinnews 1 year ago

For your your current Bitcoin news, tutorials and other cryptocurrency related news, simply visit
    www.bitcoinhub.liveblog365.com.

• Gbeh Agbo 1 year ago

Ghanaians are fools. First of all we have all the minerals yet get small money and it's girlfriends galore. Ghana man's brains is his dick. The dick thinks for him. These Lebanese came here broke, took Ghanaian citizenship an ...

• Foshenekes 1 year ago

Gyimi nkoaaaa! Foreigners being the richest in Ghana.

• William HK Sorkpor -- USA 1 year ago

WHY HAVE THESE FOREIGNERS TAKEN OVER GHANA? NEVER MIND! I'M JUST THINKING OUT LOUD. MAY LORD ALMIGHTY CONTINUE TO BLESS OUR BELOVED GREAT GHANA: AMEN!!!

• Bri 1 year ago

How amazing. I bet you this is replicated in most of Africa