God has elevated me - Ghanaian-turned-Dutch celebrates holding 'visa-free' passport

Read Comments Comments (45)

• P Djamgbe 1 year ago

LGBT is part of Ghanaian culture and values.

• SHUUZ 1 year ago

Even, just by seeing how he's suffocating in that suit, I know this boy is just some champion village clown.......

• the Villager 1 year ago

SHUUZ, you envy my colleague? You go suffer taya.

• Ananse System 1 year ago

Some blacks and stupidity. Slave mentality

I agree with you, slave mentality for sure, he forgets he will be a 2nd class citizens, probably in a low paid job which means he wouldn't have enough funds for his travels. Europe is not land of milk and honey anymore. I li ...

• Nana oppong 1 year ago

Who told you that you rather are slave in your own country, who told u that if I took citizenship from anther country you received liw pay? Don't let people receive u ,eather u are citizen or not the pay is they same ,m ...

• kaedabi 1 year ago

Mr Oppong the SHS is free wai
    Take advantage kakra

• Kojo 1 year ago

Very sad.Low thinkers.

• Kojo 1 year ago

Not Europe.Europe is many countries with different laws so some is better than some

• Beautiful Nonsense 1 year ago

So, leadership of Ghana aren't concerned when they hear these things?
    Hope of a Ghanaian youth are diminishing (if not diminished)! Ghanaians feel secured in foreign land than their own ancestorial land!!
    AREN'T WE WORRIED ...

• Ghana Man 1 year ago

Beautiful Nonsense: I don't think this is breaking news nor will be the first or last person in the world to denounce his citizen for another. The fact of the matter is, he's just stupid by putting it on the public domain. Re ...

• Enoch 1 year ago

Why should they be concerned with this stupid fool. There are so many western people who have acquired Ghanaian citizenship. That is mean their government should be concerned. It's an individual choice

God has not elevated that fool. He has been elevated by his stupidity.

what rights do I have in my cwn country OGYAKROM? 120 ministers, I cant talk. Galamsey, I cant talk, Chairman Wontumi rules Ashanti, I cant talk. 1d1f, free shs best in whole world. Hmm. Godfred Dame wins all cases in Ghana b ...

• Mr Smith 1 year ago

This is an insult to God Himself. Elevated you!! What will a Dutch guy who comes to Ghana and finds gold in a remote village say? That he has been demoted by the devil??

• Kwaku-Holland 1 year ago

I like your analogy, hehe, demoted by the devil to find gold and diamonds.

• What has God got to do with this, but I support his decision 1 year ago

What relevance does God have in this situation? Even an atheist has citizenship, often acquired at birth. Nevertheless I empathize with his decision to give up his Ghanaian citizenship . I recall the day I renounced my Ghanai ...

• Dauda 1 year ago

JEALOUS PEOPLE,,THIS MAN HAS EVERY RIGHT TO BE HAPPY..EVERY WESTERN EUROPEAN PASSPORT IS FAR BETTER THAN ANY AFRICAN PASSPORT...BELIEVE IT OR NOT....

• Ato Hanson 1 year ago

1000%Truth.No Kidnapping and killing for just a phone

• Gaddaffi 1 year ago

Master is nothing, don't think you're the same like people born in the country. A day you have court issue in the country then you realize your own position in the country.

• Ato Hanson 1 year ago

Don’t throw dust in the eyes of people.In Europe everyone accounts for his mistakes so live a courtesy life and you would be happy.We don’t have the Ghana words “I’m sorry”then you go and commit the same crime.

• Yaw Mensah 1 year ago

Wofa, Holland is NOT Heaven!

• Dadebo 1 year ago

GOOD FOR YOU BLACK MAN ENJOY.

• Onipaba 1 year ago

You are the biggest fool.Odwan .ofui.okuraseni

• KK 1 year ago

Okay...Do You Have A YouTube Channel, An Instagram, Facebook, LinkedIn, Twitter Page and want more followers, Views and Subscribers? Then contact us for the best package...Our services are fast and very affordable.. You can e ...

• The Wise 1 year ago

This is not the first time a Ghanaian has got the Dutch citizenship. There are tens of thousands who have it, yet they are very cool with that and doing great. Why do some of us like too much publicity? I will feel ashamed do ...

• Omanye 1 year ago

The bottom line is, he comes from a remote area back home and never dreamt of travelling to the extent of acquiring an European citizenship.

It is just the same like saying why are ppl like Sam George, Keneedy Agyapong, Ablakwah, Sammy Awuku, Martin Amidu and APlus so loud? Some ppl are like that so let them be so

• Omanye 1 year ago

Wofa, There are some who has acquired more than one European citizenships but still maintain that of Ghana and are quiet so stop blowing your horns.

• Enoch 1 year ago

Ghanaweb do you need to carry this story? Such a mediocre person who thinks acquiring a Dutch nationality is elevation from God. We have so many Ghanaians with Ghana passport who are more blessed than this fool

• Ato Hanson 1 year ago

Ghana is animal Kingdom.Those who lived abroad returned to settle in Ghana to enjoy the big man show off privileges.They never enjoyed this animal kingdom life in overseas so they end up saying home sweet home.Life in advance ...

• Love 1 year ago

Ghanaian must understand the politicians have made this country a Hardship place to live so don’t blame when someone denounces his Ghana Nationality.To those Ghanaian in overseas cherishing Ghana so much.Hypocrite if the co ...

• Kojo 1 year ago

Yes the are Big fools.They will go and keep on with bribing land guards police officers and all that shallow deals bcus they have made money from overseas.Animals Kingdom

• WEBSITE DESIGN 1 year ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - eCommerce/Online shop Websites
    PRICE: 1,500gh. Call us today. 0501796870 for more info. 6U7HY

• Opoku 1 year ago

I wonder where this guy got his Dutch passport.The colour of the Dutch passport is pink and not green.Even the logo at the back of the passport is fake. This is fake news.

• Concern Citizen 1 year ago

This looks like a Nigerian Passport.

• Asem 1 year ago

Remember you are a second class citizen if you show your Ghanaian foolishness in Holland the passport will be taken from you because you don't have a birth certificate in Holland.

• Kwaku Yeboah 1 year ago

Jubilate because your home country Ghana has been destroyed by old corrupt and incompetent leaders. Most Ghanaians want to be like u because there is no hope in the country.

• Atta Obeng site 19 Tema 1 year ago

Because of Akuffo Addo's bad governance people are happy switching nationality from Ghana to any other countries, very soon another person will come with Togo passport with happiness

• Yaw 1 year ago

It's possible he is not a Ghanaian, but came to Ghana and uses dubious means to obtain Ghanaian Passport to travel.a lot of Nigerians are using Ghanaians names to secure Passport and visa to travel.

• Accra-action 1 year ago

You're not the only one or the first to get a foreign passport. Please stop the villagefoo mentality.

• Chief , New York 1 year ago

This guy is a clown

A real village idiot.

• Abotisum 1 year ago

Best wishes to you but I fail to see how this can be described as an elevation.

• Kwam 1 year ago

Nonsense, how can you just by becoming a Dutch citizen meaning God has elevated you? Have not seen other Europeans or Americans also taking Ghanain citizenship?