'I will march to Jubilee House' - Rev. Lawrence Tetteh on Akufo-Addo's failure to sign Anti-LGBT+ Bill

Read Comments Comments (51)

• UK boy 1 year ago

Rev.Don't ignorant with the LGBT+ Bill

• Aku Wele RAMBO 1 year ago

I support his march but I have my doubts as to whether he's a man of God. Last time I checked, he had issues with his zipflap...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33) 1 year ago

LISTEN TO THIS NDC ONE-MAN-CHURCH THIEF!!! JESUS SAID HE WHO IS WITHOUT SIN MUST CAST THE FIRST STONE!! WICKED PASTOR GO AND READ THE PARABLE OF WEEDS. ARE YOU THE ONE TO JUDGE?? DON’T YOU KNOW SOME INDIVIDUALS IN THAT COMM ...

• Mawutor 1 year ago

Prince Kwesi Adade, hope you are speaking in tongues and you are mad. Your NPP is number one thief and Ghanaians are going to punish you in December. Kwasia sem akwa-akwa!

• Stupid man 1 year ago

You can walk straight to hell. Corrupt fool. Walk against corruption. You won’t because you are corrupt.

• Paa Willie 1 year ago

Finally God has found a Man to stand in for Him. I support you Man of God

• Anane 1 year ago

God has never spoken to this con artist!

• Gabon Dee 1 year ago

You should rather march to the den and hideouts of those people and tell them about the good news of Christ and convince them to change their lifestyle and stop the unnecessary useless adventure

• Martin Kreisler 1 year ago

He never said God has spoken to him. He said he will march in protest to the Jubilee House, and condemned the "cowardly silence" of the clergy (among others). What the Reverend Dr. said is simple and straightfoward.

• Yaw 1 year ago

Is this to right your infamous National Cathedral faux pa's??!!

• What’s the point 1 year ago

There’s corruption galore, galamsey has destroyed our water bodies, the cedi is devaluing by the day, we can’t afford 2 square meals, no employment for the youth, there’s utter hopelessness in the country driving peo ...

• Kilogram 1 year ago

I think the Rev. Does not have the correct information. The bill is NOT yet at the presidency...so how can he claim that the president has REFUSED to assent to it? He should rather consider matching to the supreme Court bec ...

• KG 1 year ago

REV, PLEASE GO AND READ AND STUDY AND KNOW WHERE THE BILL IS? AKUFFO ADDO WILL NOT DISRESPECT THE SUPREME COURT SO THAT GHANAIANS WILL SAY HE HAS DISRESPECTED THE LAW COURTS. SO LET'S WAIT AND HEAR FROM THE SUPREME COURT. SEC ...

• ATAKPA 1 year ago

Wonderful...be blessed man of God....

• The lone crusader 1 year ago

YOU CAN ALSO BUY BLACK COFFIN FOR HIM
    massa!

• Hagoa, Kumasi. 1 year ago

Why worry about this issue man of God? You have been doing politics since creation. Wait for your NDC to come to power to sign the bill. When you march go naked so that we will know that you are serious.

• Enyo 1 year ago

Why don’t you start by relocating to Ghana where you are living with your family…? What you claim to abhor is protected there!! You live with them there!! Your kids go to school with them there!! Hypocrisy!!

• Kilogram 1 year ago

I think the Rev. does not have the correct information. The bill is NOT yet at the presidency...so how can he claim that the president has REFUSED to assent to it? He should rather consider matching to the supreme Court now b ...

• I know 1 year ago

Con Man Lawrence welcome. Trying to be relevant. March to the Jubilee House to do what. Relevance

• YOU CAN EVEN CRAWL WHO CARES!! 1 year ago

Your evil fasting and prayer against a minority vulnerable group of people has been defeated in Jesus name. You can crawl on your belly like a snake to Jubilee House who cares!

• HE AND DAME GEORGE RECEIVE FROM THE TRUMP LOVING AMERICAN RIGHT WING CHRISTIAN GROUPS!! 1 year ago

To push the anti- gay agenda. Now they can see defeat starring them in the face!

• Me - Me 1 year ago

One thing we must understand and accept is that Ghana is not governed by religion not is it a theocratic country. LGBTQ are not animals but humans who do contribute to national development and many of them are very religious ...

• Achakanapaya 1 year ago

God bless you Man of God. Other men of God's are pretenders and they are in the president's pocket so they can't talk. As for the Christian Counsil and the nyansa fuo idiots the list said about them. I will join you in that m ...

• KK 1 year ago

Okay...Do You Have A YouTube Channel, An Instagram, Facebook, LinkedIn, Twitter Page and want more followers, Views and Subscribers? Then contact us for the best package...Our services are fast and very affordable.. You can e ...

• ZUZA 1 year ago

Always desperately seeking attention and relevance. Speak truth to power and stop the unnecessary agitation. The Bill will eventually be passed into law after the necessary amendments have been made. This is prudent and matur ...

• OSAFO KANTANKA 1 year ago

There’s absolutely no need to march to the Jubilee House. A complete waste of time. The President is in a big jam. We don’t know how many appointees ,judges , military officers police officers. , their family members , ...

• Maame Abenah 1 year ago

I am a Christian but I have a problem with the anti-LGBTQ law. The Bible tells me that marriage is between a man and a woman. The first marriage was instituted during creation. It was between Adam and Eve. I also know that LG ...

• WEBSITE DESIGN 1 year ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - eCommerce/Online shop Websites
    PRICE: 1,500gh. Call us today. 0501796870 for more info. 7HJU7

• Kweku 1 year ago

Another sick man, cleans your church with such people first before you go around talking nonsense.
    How many jobs and houses or employment will the signing of the bill bring to Ghana. It's like even the educated are more s ...

• Nana addo the clearing agent 1 year ago

Ready to join you, Nana addo is a stubborn guy

• Robert 1 year ago

Stubborn like ur father go and read Ghana law ofui

• Northern Boy 1 year ago

That's very true. There are no real men of God in this country. They've all been bought by big money. They just care about their lavish lifestyles created for them by politicians using public funds they themselves know is sto ...

• Patriotic Ghanaian 1 year ago

Nope! They are quiet because they know the bill is bullshit.... that it does not make sense... that Ghana is not a Theocracy... that it is already antiquated even before it becomes the law

• Martin Kreisler 1 year ago

May God richly bless you Reverend Dr., as you stand up boldly for His Word.

• pantera 1 year ago

absolutely true

• Dr Phil 1 year ago

Toothless religious leaders. Where is Rev Mantey quite ?

• A CONCERN CITIZEN 1 year ago

In (Psalm 94:16 Who will rise up for me against the evildoers? or who will stand up for me against the workers of iniquity?) God is asking who will stand for me against the evildoers. Its very unfortunate that the clergy have ...

• Assempa ( The biggestmistake) 1 year ago

Akuffo Addo began his reign by thanking and praising God and attributing his win to HIM God the father. He even promised to build a Cathedral in His honor which was fine even though God knew who he was and what he stood for ...

• Saint sheriff richmond 1 year ago

This man talks as if he his church obeyed all GOD,commandment.whether nana sighn or not it will not change GOD,S judgement on us

• Reykjavik 1 year ago

Hypocrisy. Lawrence Tetteh lives in the UK which is a LGBT Country. He's probably even a citizen there. So, why wouldn't he go there and March? Why is this stupid issue an issue of concern for Ghana and Ghanaians when we h ...

• Maha 1 year ago

The clergy can not talk because national cartediral

• Tsatsa Butsanga 1 year ago

He is probably one of them!

• Bingi 1 year ago

I totally support your March and l will be there with you. God will help you through. Ghanaian politicians become criminals and seasonal thieves. God will surely punish them. #NoToLGBTQ+

• Ato Amaniampong 1 year ago

Confidence Trickster
    Tithes Collector
    Offerings Collector
    NDC Propagandist
    Public Brainwasher
    European Puppet for Indoctrinating Africans

• Mawutor 1 year ago

We are ready to join you let the president appends his signature on the bill. Nana has failed us!

And provide all the money Ghana borrows from gay lending countries.

• Nana Akua Adobea 1 year ago

Just say you are an NDC guy. Your utterances in Mamfe shows it.

• Sanjwan 1 year ago

I pity the ignorant people who attend this man's church. Now the church is a business enterprise with chartatans parading as pastors.

Organize people to demonstrate at the Supreme Court of Ghana.

• Rev. Emmanuel Acquah-Boafo. 1 year ago

I support you 100%.Rev Dr Lawrence Tetteh. President Nana Addoh, please with all due respect listen to what Ghanaians are saying and sign this bill for us. God bless you.

• paakay 1 year ago

The government in Peru has officially changed its laws to legally classify transgender, nonbinary and intersex people as mentally ill ... and, advocacy groups are pissed.

Peru's President Dina Boluarte signed the decree in ...