You are here: HomeNews2024 05 10Article 1930185

See the interior of the 'ultra-modern' Agyemang Prempeh I International Airport in Kumasi

Read Comments Comments (70)

• KOBI 3 weeks ago

Still a village though

• COD 3 weeks ago

Yaanom are sweating and bleeding and sleepless and have lost their appetites for food and water whilst Asante keeps soaring higher & higher.
    We will happily and comfortably fly directly from London, New York, Washington, Nai ...

• Selfmade SMOKE em’ 3 weeks ago

Ashanti’s are stepping on their testicles lmaooo

• OSABARIMA MENSA 3 weeks ago

Soon Accra will become a ghost town because the well travelled Asante people will stop using that Mahama inflated price airport.

• Kojo Sromani 3 weeks ago

Ignorance will kill you. Air operations is not like the normal road transport business. Airlines don't just chose to fly from an airport just because it is designated an International Airport. There are many international air ...

• Bastie Asantefournyinaahene 3 weeks ago

Educate them Bro. They’re pathetic people

The DUMB DORMAA COW have a brain like a chimpanzee suffering from HIGH fever hahah

You have no idea how the markets work. Demand will determine which of the 2 airports becomes redundant. If Nigeria can have 2 international airports, why can't Ghana. Besides you have no idea how many international airports t ...

Wo gyimi ruff

Demand and supply will determine how this airport ll run!!

There are more Ashanti in diaspora than any other tribe in Ghana and these airlines ll eventually flies straight to Kumasi!

Ignorance is a B ...

Stop your bloody lies. Bring the source of your data on how mayn Asantes are in the diaspora and let's see. kwasiakwa.

Use the google search engine DUMB ASS lol

The only thing google search engine wldnt tell u, are the DORAMAA WAPAAMU idiots who used the LIBYA AKWANTUO route haha

• COD 3 weeks ago

Kojo Sromani, you seem to know it all about international flights.
    London has Heathrow & Gatwick; USA has JFK & LaGuardia, among others, where in the same one country, there are two or more international airports with intern ...

• Peter 3 weeks ago

You mean British Airways will take off from Kumasi and fly for thirty minutes to Accra at a low altitude and pick up the Accra passengers?

• No one 3 weeks ago

And who built the Prempeh I airpot? Your clueless dwarf? Go back and read on how a man with vision was able to build the credit worthiness of the Ghana Airport Company to enable them build all these airports without governmen ...

• Joe 3 weeks ago

@ Osabarima Mensah
    What a village baboon! You think air transport is like traveling from Kumasi to Tamale. How many Boeing jets can this airport accommodate at a time. It will take more than 100 years for this airport to cat ...

• Quickboy 3 weeks ago

The is the the kind of crazy mind set of some people. The Kumasi airport was built with loan contracted by the GH govt. It is for the PEOPLE of Ghana. No chief in GH provided a loan to help build the airport. If a local chief ...

Thrash from a THRASH CAN lmaoo

Parallel government u said?

Akoa y3 Kwaisa

• Kweku Tsin 3 weeks ago

Kurasinii ba. So, all the Ass-antes living in Accra will fly to Kumasi and drive back to Accra? Odwan. Will all the embassies move to Kumasi? Will all Asantes move back to Kumasi? Odwan ba Kurasinii. Kumasi is a land-locked r ...

Wo nnim S3 SAKRAMAN BINI lmaoo

Kwasia, instead of forcing the ga chiefs to fight for the relocation of the capital from Accra so that, u can have your stolen lands back, u are here ranting and playing with your hairy G ...

• Pelicles 3 weeks ago

@KOBI, let me remind you that London, New York, Tokyo, Washington DC, was once upon a time, a village. Unless a city was built from scratch, every mega city in the world started as a village, and I hope you understand that.

• Pee 3 weeks ago

It is well

• P Djamgbe 3 weeks ago

We, the youth of Ghana want LGBTQ+ in the government! Some of us like to POUND TRUMU occasionally and we want to it legally here in this country!!!!

• Nyansani 3 weeks ago

Half plot airport terminal . Hahahaahah

• Barb 3 weeks ago

Your hometown get some?...hahaha.
    Not even an airstrip is there

Stop using my terms here!!

HALF PLOT IS DORMAAA WAPAAMU lmaooo

• Funny World 3 weeks ago

Kudos to the president for job well done. Mahama fixed lightbulbs on the runway for$29. million. Anyway, Bawumia is coming to continue the good works of Nana Add.

• Funny world 3 weeks ago

Good works?
    Shameful cheats

Mahama came to bleed Ghana dry of our resources. The corrupt one, never again.

• Zionism is racism 3 weeks ago

A very small airport.

• Kwadjo 3 weeks ago

Good job! Proud of the Country. Let the economy run.

• Trotro 3 weeks ago

It should have been simply named Kumasi Airport..... NAADA is nauseating.

• Barb 3 weeks ago

I agree

• Awuro 3 weeks ago

My thinking as well. Kumasi best Promote the City tourism wise. In any case good work

Who the hell was Agyemang Prempeh? The human ritualist who was captured like a dog and exiled to Seychelles.
    Asante collapsed when he was captured and made to lick the boots of the British soldiers in 1896.

He was a slave ...

Still better than the WAPAAMU baboon who always OULED his ass ready for some ASS POUNDING lmaooo

Go see the JOHNSON BABY OIL in his drawers hahha

• Yawa 3 weeks ago

Kudos to Mahama for the initiative of phase one and phase two. All these wasted years, this project should have been completed long long time, about five years ago if Mahama was in power.

• El Chapo 3 weeks ago

No international flight will land in. Kumasi. The international airport attach to it is to boost the statutory of Ghana Airport. All flights will land in Accra. The runway say it all. It will only serve as place for receive t ...

Ofui, apart from Asantefour, who else travel in Ghana?

• El Chapo 3 weeks ago

See them junkies, drug addicts slave minded people. There is plenty of u on the streets of Amsterdam, Marseille new york.

• The Human One 3 weeks ago

Many years to come , Asantes will tell their kids, Okomfo anokye conjured it from heaven.

Another twist would be, their chief paid for it. We need a plaque on the terminal informing the public how this terminal was provid ...

• Brian 3 weeks ago

You should concern yourself with uplifting your people instead of trying to denigrate Asantes. Adjust your pathetic behaviour

Yes because we are smarter than u and your tribe lol

• Liber8 3 weeks ago

These people will defecate around this portable airport until patron run away.

• Ciz 3 weeks ago

We will employ your people to come and carry away our shit.You can prepare your c.v in advance.....hahaha

We ll defecate and employ your family as well as tribes men to clean and carry the ASHANTI TOILET lmaoo

I can see u will be a good LAVATORY man haha

Liber8 @

• GA TIME 3 weeks ago

Well it's about time we name the airport ACCRA INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT GATEWAY TO GHANA. ANY IMPORTANT EDIFICE IN ACCRA MUST BE NAMED AFTER A GA OR GA ADANGBE. SAME WITH ALL ORHER REGIONS. IM NOT A GA BUT I THINK THE GAs NEED M ...

• lorraine 3 weeks ago

Nana Addo should have involved the initiator of the Kumasi Airport project (John Mahama) in the commissioning Airport.

ASHANTI SPIRIT IS BACK hahha

Am flying from NEW YORK TO MY KINGDOM

Gyimifuo…. No bigger airline will fly there. The runway is for domestic propeller flights.

Akoa agyimi.

The new cocaine cargo hub for Kwasia Tutu and his cronies

Kwaisa, u dumb like a CHICKEN McNUGGETS

In fact u have an IQ like McDonald’s chicken McNUGGETS lol

Akoa nni nyansa tweaa

Bigger planes ll land demanding on the market

Supply and demand will dictate how the ...

• Kweku Tsin 3 weeks ago

IGNORANT FOOL. IT IS THE RUN-WAY, TOO SHORT TO ACCOMODATE 747 and A380.

Kwaisa, kurasenni bi ba! Wo ho tantan

“This is what the company that renovated the airport said in their website! U dirty BUM

“ The Kumasi International Airport in Ghana is undergoing significant upgrades and ...

Is a capitalist world and the new gun is the GREENBACK which is the DOLLAR!

If the airplane can make a lot of DOLLARS, they ll even fly to DUSTY DORMAA WAPAMMU lmaooo

• Mr Ibu 3 weeks ago

The name is difficult to pronounce. The name is unmarketable. Why name an airport after a dead baboon? Just say Kumasi airport. Easy to mention and it also markets the Town for further investment

I guessed JFK is living in your stinking house

Akoa agyimi lol

• Joy 3 weeks ago

Very soon you will see it as a trash ground

We will now force the Canadian ex convict Kwasia Tutu to fly from here to Canada.

• Baafi 3 weeks ago

Dormaabononiabakan gyimifuo I’m excited about your bitterness and envy, you’re so pathetic just like your sponsor the Wampaamu chief. You and your lazy and wrecked people will continue to suffer in poverty and anguish ofu ...

• Baafi 3 weeks ago

Your sponsor the Wampaamuhene has guts to talk after slaughtering his own mother for the insignificant stool

• Duka daya 3 weeks ago

Is it delta , KLM, Qatar, Emirates which would land in Kumasi. When you land in Kumasi and you have to travel to Takoradi, Tamale, Wa or Sunyani what happens?
    You travel by road? Until there are flights to these places that ...

• ROGUE LAWYER 3 weeks ago

Hallooo fellow Asantis,
    let us all give Thanks to Almighty God
    our 2nd Thanks Goes to ex-prez k4
    our next thanks must goes to Mahama who change the dynamics and put the lifted image into the pipe line by given it to t ...

• Kwashie 3 weeks ago

Is this what you guys are here insulting each over? Really shouldn’t you guys competing with outside why competing amongst yourself? No wonder there is no urgency and protectiveness in the way we behave. We are indeed villa ...

• Kwashie 3 weeks ago

Meant each other over* and shouldn’t we be competing with outsiders**

• Shark 3 weeks ago

Well done Nana.

• Opooman 3 weeks ago

Very beautiful

• Nii Akwei 3 weeks ago

Nice, very nice but please maintain it to international standards.

• Kwaku-Holland 3 weeks ago

Beautiful edifice! Well done Ghana and President Akuffo-Addo

• Sam Fante warrior. 3 weeks ago

Thank God now the government of Ghana has given International airport in monkeys garden. They fly from Amsterdam delete to there or they should fly delete from monkeys garden with their stinking bush meat to New York City, we ...

• Zima 3 weeks ago

You baboon brained,castrated dwarf.Accra is not your beach shitting region that has only one tarred road.Shut the up with ypur stinking breath like rotten fish.

• WEBSITE DESIGN 3 weeks ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - eCommerce/Online shop Websites
    PRICE: 1,500gh. Call us today. 0501796870 for more info. 6GHY7 ...