This government is a financial loss to Ghana. Somebody needs to be accountable for all this all this. God help Ghana
Kusi 1 year ago
Corruption infested PDS. This Scandal is the reason for discontinuation. Dumsor is back because of thievery and deceit.
Peter. Asare 1 year ago
Well Kusi why don't you come out with facts,stop speculation.
Mb 1 year ago
Kwasia, their facts. Kelvin Taylor and co did investigation into the scandal wayback in 2020. There even audios of the Gabby Okyere Darko, Bumpy, and Philipe Ayensu discussing how the $ 500 million will be shared among themselves , including Akuffo Addo, Ken Ofori Atta and Bawumia
Jay 1 year ago
Npp is the problem of this country create loot and share, This criminal gang of thieves who use lies pen and killing distraction to amass wealth for themselves and their family, they must be held accountable
Farmer 1 year ago
WOW. That's a huge additional blow to the ailing, limping power sector in the country. Why do we even have a dedicated minister if shit like this is happening?
Yabi Yabi 1 year ago
Someone should remind the Asantehene that it is his own family owned and operated UP/NPP party that has failed at any and all things governance in Ghana despite their pretense to be mostly classroom educated. Ghana suffers in darkness when kerosene lamps were the order of the day, we suffered in darkness when the buffoon Kufour would rather send out so-called church leaders to go pray at Aksombo than think with his head and add electricity production. Under another UP/ NPP government administration we struggle in darkness while the Kyebi wing of the UP/ NPP steal money from Ghana like India’s street level chimpanzees steal from pedestrians.
NDC's PDS deal was bad so.... 1 year ago
Govt has explained countless times that there was no proper insurance against failure on the part of PDS which made it extremely dangerous so why can't we understand why the deal was cancelled. Most commenters are simply short sighted. Inability to obtain adequate revenue stems mainly from non-payment of tariff & illegal connection/stealing by ECG staff.
UNCLE PEE 1 year ago
Are you the only one who understands the narrative? Find somewhere to hide, with your myopia.
SIKA P3 DEYDEY 1 year ago
You sound so stupid trying to explain government's failure. A whooping $190 million to fix our energy sector and it's all gone. By the way who changed the guarantee from a bank guarantee to an insurance bond. Was it not that joker called Bawumia? So what explanation are you trying to offer? The day of accountability is fast approaching for these thieves!!!! JM SHALL SURELY COME!!!!!
Kwaku Dua 1 year ago
John Dramani Mahama, my VOTE for you is secured. I had planned not to vote but I have changed my mind.
Kwakye Bankye 1 year ago
$190m X 14.5 = GHS 2.755billion.
That's how much we have lost for the reckless shameless unpatriotic greedy incompetence of Akufo and Bawumia. PDS operated and collected ECG revenue for about 7 months and all the money went to PDS even though there was fraud in the whole insurance arrangements. They have still not returned the money and government is quiet about it. Thieves in Power. Akronfuor. Toilet amamuo.
Lion 1 year ago
The millennium channel corporation, your mean agenda is to make sure that Africa will never ever get stable and reliable electricity to be able to compete with you people, no matter what you do we you shall prevail, your manipulation and your games some of us seem through them. How can ECG own 1.5 billion dollars? These are all due to your (do this don't do that, privatize, bring in private power producers) and the unpatriotic sons of Africa will continue to obey you like retarded
NO GATE MAN ISSUES. 1 year ago
Save the stress now. Remotely open your home gate or industrial gate with your phone anywhere. Make your life easier with Justrac SMART GATE MOTORS to open and close your gates the smart way. Call us today. 0501796870 for more info. FGDFDF21
Kwasia, their facts. Kelvin Taylor and co did investigation into the scandal wayback in 2020. There even audios of the Gabby Okyere Darko, Bumpy, and Philipe Ayensu discussing how the $ 500 million will be shared among themse ...
Someone should remind the Asantehene that it is his own family owned and operated UP/NPP party that has failed at any and all things governance in Ghana despite their pretense to be mostly classroom educated. Ghana suffers in ...
Govt has explained countless times that there was no proper insurance against failure on the part of PDS which made it extremely dangerous so why can't we understand why the deal was cancelled. Most commenters are simply sho ...
You sound so stupid trying to explain government's failure. A whooping $190 million to fix our energy sector and it's all gone. By the way who changed the guarantee from a bank guarantee to an insurance bond. Was it not that ...
That's how much we have lost for the reckless shameless unpatriotic greedy incompetence of Akufo and Bawumia. PDS operated and collected ECG revenue for about 7 months and all the money went ...
The millennium channel corporation, your mean agenda is to make sure that Africa will never ever get stable and reliable electricity to be able to compete with you people, no matter what you do we you shall prevail, your mani ...
Save the stress now. Remotely open your home gate or industrial gate with your phone anywhere. Make your life easier with Justrac SMART GATE MOTORS to open and close your gates the smart way. Call us today. 0501796870 for mor ...