Peace Council reacts to Asiedu Nketiah’s ‘betrayal’, gunshots at Mahama’s office allegations

Read Comments Comments (65)

• Ray 1 year ago

nteresting the NPC heard what someone said just a few days ago. What about I will not hand over power to the one I defeated? Hope they've not heard that one.

Fairness is what guarantees peace.

• Hunter 1 year ago

IS PEACE COUNCIL THE POLICE FOR POLITICAL TALKS???? WHEN JOHN FORD MAHAMA SAID HE WILL CRUSH HIS POLITICAL OPPONENTS LIKE ANTS WITH BULLDOZER DID YOU HEAR PEACE COUNCIL TALK OR SAY ANYTHING??? WHY SHOULD THEY TALK NOW??? YOU ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33) 1 year ago

KWESI PRATT MUST STOP FOOLING!! WHO IS GOING TO VOTE FOR A THIEF WHO IS COMING FOR JUST 4 YEARS??????? BAWUMIA IS THE CHOICE OF ALL GHANAIANS. CHECK THE HOSSANA RECEPTION BAWUMIA HAS BEEN RECEIVING IN THE COMMUNITIES!!! FOOLS ...

• Alkebulan 1 year ago

You maybe joking if you think JM has only 4 years left. If you like it or not, JM would go 8 Solid years in office. Animal Bastard.

• @Jimmy the Don 1 year ago

Are you going to change the constitution or what?????

• Prophet Mohammed was a sick dog 1 year ago

Burn all mosques and the qur'an.

• Abdul 1 year ago

Only a bastard can talk this way, ask your mom who your biological father is.

• NAANI 1 year ago

IF YOUR FATHER IS INSULTED THIS WAY WILL YOU BE HAPPY. REPENT BEFORE YOU DIE. MY HUMBLE ADVICE FOR YOU

• Truth stands 1 year ago

Akwasi academy I understand your frustration it's not easy to campaign for a JOKER!!! BUT note that it won't be long before the NDC brings your misery to an end, 7 DECEMBER is just around the corner and the JOKER will retire ...

• BugaBuga 1 year ago

NDC, ASIEDU NKETIAH, PROPAGANDA AND TOTAL LIES. HOW CAN GHANA GET RID OF THE ILLITERATE, WICKED AND IGNORANT LIARS? THE TRUTH WILL COME OUT ONE DAY VERY SOON AND EXPOSE THEM. HUNGER AND BAD BEHAVIOR WILL KILL THEM ONE BY ONE. ...

• NOT NICE 1 year ago

NO THEY ARE NOT THE POLICE, BUT THEY SHOULD BE CALLED NATIONAL PIGS AND COCOONS!
    WHEN NDC IS IN POWER, THEY GRUNT LIKE THE PIGS THAT THEY ARE AT EVERY TURN, WHEN NPP IS IN POWER, THEY BECOME COCOONS.

• FRANKIE 1 year ago

These hypocritical and sycophantic bunch of dotage folks eh! Look at the alacrity with which theyve responded to Gen. Mosquito's comments! Did they hear Bryan Acheampong and AKUFFO ADDO's 'WE WON'T HAND OVER POWER' CHORUS?

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 1 year ago

Rawlings was the first to use those expressions. Don’t pretend you don’t know. That was his revolutionary days. Remember that.

• Joe 1 year ago

Do we have Peace Council in Ghana? I don’t think so. If we do , what is its purpose in this current Ghana

• Ruthan 1 year ago

The NDC led by Asiedu Nketia and Mahama are preparing the grounds for violence(war) if NDC shd lose Dec 2024 election.They shd know that innocent Ghanaians will not sit down aloof and allow them to carry out their threat.

• Yaw wontumi 1 year ago

Then be prepared because you will face it and you won’t be spared either IDIOT NPPIGS FOOL SOLDIER STUPIDLY PROGRAMMED TO FUNCTION

• Kofi Adu 1 year ago

Yaw WONTUMI, know that the Ndc party always uses the Zongo and the Northern guys to cause riot in Ghana after elections. But this time they will will face a tough time if they lose the elections. Because Bawumiah is from the ...

• Omanba 1 year ago

If u npoigs think u can keep on destroying the state by sharing the monies to urselves and cronies.... 2024 whether u like it or not that Liar boromia will.never taste any power and be ready for boot for boot...we will show u ...

• Bedu 1 year ago

The sitting president has on several occasion made comments that you were supposed to come out and condemn, but nope, you didnt.
    The opposition chairman made this comment 2/3 days ago and you're out with a response
    Goodnes ...

• Kwaku Tee 1 year ago

Most of Akuffo Addo's comments are jokes there is no legal argument to back those statements.The NDC is worried bcoz they have prepared their minds for a fight if they should lose Dec 2024 election.

• Alhaj Baakome 1 year ago

The president has no option whether or not to handover. In fact, it is not left to him to decide to hand over or not. It is up to the entire Ghanaian voting population. That is different from Gen mosquito who is clearly tryin ...

• Agya 1 year ago

With his deadly lying tongue this man Asiedu Nketia must be monitor very carefully not to bring mayhem to the Country.

• Zero 1 year ago

We all know who the deadly lying tongue is , except the deplorables who fail to acknowledge truth and will defend stupidity to their grave. Wise up buddy and stop this nonsense. You don't see anything wrong with the utterance ...

• Achakanapaya 1 year ago

This evil demolic wicked men calling themselves Christians heading the Peace Council will soon see thier smoothness levels. The citizens are hungry and angry ooh. I wonder the God they claim to worship. And they quite when th ...

• GH8 1 year ago

So should the NPC go and attack the president for his refusal to assent to the LGBTQ+ bill?
    NDC people you care talking plenty o.

• Stephen Donkor: New York. 1 year ago

Kwaseato: A house fly like you is cursing people who are more intelligent and blessed than your irresponsible parents. No one raised by responsible parents will ever curse people who are old enough to be their parents. You la ...

• Atta Obeng site 19 Tema 1 year ago

Aside Nketiah is a treat to the nation, he doesn't support anything against NDC even if it true he will come out to say something to confuse NDC supporters

• Kay 1 year ago

All his children including his wife are domiciled in Canada and USA,Asiedu Nketia a Seikwa criminal wish the nation shd burn if Mahama is not accepted in Dec 2024.

• Kwadwo 1 year ago

Useless so called Peace Council. You are quick to respond to what Asiedu Nketiah said but you are not quick to condemn what Akufo Addo said about not handing power to someone he has defeated twice. Shameless people

• Kwame Peter 1 year ago

Mosquito,you’ve not changed from General Secretary to Chairman,what was the intended purpose of the nonsense about the 2020 elections you spewed out? As General Secretary you could not supervise the collation of results and ...

• Makaa-maka 1 year ago

It's very absurd to say.....that's why NDC didn't congratulate Nana Akufo Addo in 2020 elections. To congratulate or not Nana Akufo Addo is ruling you and all NDC members so what has changed without your congratulations ? H ...

• AK 1 year ago

NPC should not waste time on this comedian party chairman. They keep shifting the post for their loss. First they blamed the EC then they blamed Ofosu Ampofo then now the NPC

• Yaw wontumi 1 year ago

Interesting the NPC did not hear of the 8 people shot but quickly to hear what the general secretary said wow interesting times ahead we shall surely get there one day if this hypocrites think all is well with the country the ...

• Pandemic 1 year ago

Do we have peace council here in ghana.hippocrate

• Ghanaba 1 year ago

NDC is a threat to national development. They spew lies everyday

• Dk 1 year ago

I never knew that peace council existed until now. So the peace council will only respond or release a statement only when NDC say something against them.8 people were killed during the 2020 election but the peace council did ...

• Paa 1 year ago

Do we have a peace council in Ghana stupid country, please cancel have you See What the president is doing to Ghanaians fools

• NPC was in Bed with Nana 1 year ago

Many people know that the NPC Chair at the time was in bed with Nana and the NPP. It was shocking that as a Prof and a Rev Minister, he could not speak the truth to authority, but sides with NPP. so, when issues of this natur ...

• pin 1 year ago

Someone is telling lies and not likely the mosquito

• Awotwe 1 year ago

So from NPC there was several gunshots at NDC head office, confirm and you never as a peace seeking body you haven't say anything about it,8 Ghanaians lost their lives no statement from you NPC and the LGBT+ issue no statemen ...

• Republic Gift 1 year ago

Asiedu Nketia and his useless NDC are despicable liars.

• From Acid to Poison 1 year ago

Piss council! They all got paid to dispense piss (i can spell peace)

• Osei 1 year ago

Another wing of the NPP together with the COUNCIL OF STATE and the EC who are pretending to be neutral, but deeply involved in the (State-Capture agenda) by the ruling government. Something will surely happen this year !

• Asiedu was given Calculator 1 year ago

We all saw what went on in court, you Asiedu was given a calculator to do additions but u failed to prove EC had it wrong

• Atsemei 1 year ago

Thiis is what you did to Ofosu- Ampofo for your whimsical and mischievous interest.
    Chairman Sammy Photo will hunt you until you come out to lay the truth for to see.

• Abena 1 year ago

NDC and foolishness is the NPC police now

• Nene 1 year ago

Why didnt you take your pinksheet to court. You didnt even produce your own collated result to show the court the so called ' mistakes' youre complaining about. You told the court you didnt come to challenge the results.
    T ...

• Yabi Yabi 1 year ago

I have not heard from the once noisy busybody National Peace Council (NPC) I thought they were all dead. How wonderful it is that we have had killings since 2017 with no comments from NPC as a group or from individual members ...

• Patricia appiah 1 year ago

Hippocrites, just look at how fast they've come out to respond. If it were to be the rulling government they wouldn't even bother to answer.

• Unik 1 year ago

NPC are the most insane people. Thank God my church is not part of this stupid dame dogs who scream when NDC is in power. Stupid comment made by President they put their face in the sand. My God will deal with you and your ch ...

• Sam young 1 year ago

Hippocrate peace whatever they call it. Thier silence on national issues is too loud with the exception of their hypocrisy

• Asiedu Nketia is a criminal 1 year ago

So it was the NDC hooligans who were shooting guns at Mahama compound, and this bastard wanted to give the impression that the shootings were being done by Ghana Police or the National security agencies. Naniama

• Afro Moses 1 year ago

Fools and imbeciles entertaining Ghanaians with their ignorance nonsense.These imbeciles are desperately joking unprecedentedly.And the fools follows them like ducks and it’s chicks.This one is not nkonfem but nkuko nketenk ...

• KofSam 1 year ago

That useless peace council of Ghana must be abolished and the members prosecuted for their biases. Their actions and inactions go contrary to their name and their actions will lead to chaos in Ghana one day from their failure ...

• MyBigMouth 1 year ago

Who is zooming who?

• FAA 1 year ago

I new Asiedu Nketiah was lying if no he would have said what he said in court when he was called as a witness.That man is a big time liar.He needs to go sit down like Mahama who has nothing to offer Ghanaians but wants to com ...

• Kweku 1 year ago

Foolish Asiedu Nketiah

• Abraziaa 1 year ago

Fool's peace council and idiots speak to what is happening to this liring and your family and friends government gyimi to this country because you are part of our society problem's peace council idiots

• PAA Solo 1 year ago

God will not forgive these so called Peace council. May my generation never have characters like this and may God remember the injustice they have superintended over and reward everyone according as his work shall be

• ROGUE LAWYER 1 year ago

what I want to tell the national peace council is that,
    $
    if they can't do the job, let them call for it elimination because you cannot accept a job and refuse or truncate it responsibilities in a midway for a reason that ...

• Kwaku 1 year ago

What is clear to most Ghanaians today is that the leadership of the Peace Council lacked the status, courage and prestige necessary to bring the NDC and NPP to working agreements. Look at the crazy management of our hung parl ...

• Omanba 1 year ago

This same useless peace council was vocal during 2012 to 2016 over dumsor and other issues. Where are they now ? Such wicked people.... the peave u claim u wana ensure u will.never find it so far as u wont make Ghana a better ...

• Kwadwo 1 year ago

HMMMM NDC and lies.

• Fact. 1 year ago

NDC has started talking about NPP stealing votes when we are just in May. Please NDC let some one else try next year, as for this coming election forget it SORRY.

• IT WILL NOT HAPPEND THIS TIME AROUND.....! NDC WILL WIN POWER 1 year ago

WE WILL COLLIATE IT WILL INTERNATIONAL OBSERVERS AND NO ONE WILL BE LEFT TO ESCAPE FROM FROM EC OFFICE.

NPP MUST GO TO OPPOSITION AND THEN MAKE IT A POINT TO GIVE ACCOUNT TO GHANAIANS. THE INTERNATIONAL NATIONS LIKE USA, C ...