You are here: HomeNews2024 05 09Article 1929899

'I am no longer your citizen' - Ghanaian celebrates securing Dutch citizenship

Read Comments Comments (117)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33) 3 weeks ago

AMOAKO BAA IS JUST ANOTHER BITTER NPP LOSER. HE HAS JOINED GHANA'S AXIS OF EVIL LED BY KELVIN TAYLOR WITH CAPTAIN SMART, MARIE BOADU, MAMA BABS, HOPESON ADORYE, A-PLUS, ALAN, NDC PARTY, AND A HOST OF OTHERS AS EXECUTIVES. I W ...

• POP 3 weeks ago

CONGRATULATIONS BRO: GHANA IS TOO HOT UNDER NPP RULE:

• Yaovi 3 weeks ago

Some Ghanaians do this and later beg to become MP

• Kwesi 3 weeks ago

He is not part of the some. He is not greedy in coming to loot Ghana coffers.

• James 3 weeks ago

Hahahaha….Congrats Bro,…Escape from Sobibor

• Yaw Amankwaah 3 weeks ago

I couldn't help laughing

• FRANKIE 3 weeks ago

Nothing special. Just allows you to have same rights as other Dutch people. Wait till you grow old and you're dumped in the 'niggers' section of the old age home or hospice, then you'll remember the true meaning of HOME SWEET ...

• Yaw 3 weeks ago

Your narrative is no longer true. The Dutch for example are currently making alternative plans for pensioners from Ghana to relocate back to home to enjoy rest of their lives. In Kumasi for example, they are busy constructing ...

• Ike 3 weeks ago

Jealousy is another form of witchcraft

• James 3 weeks ago

He has every right to comeback and enjoy his riches in his old age whilst he remains Dutch

• Kisiwaaa 3 weeks ago

What riches he should stay in the country which he contributed his tax to and use in sustaining his life ..at that old age you are useless to Ghana …making Ghana dumpyard …he should stay in Holland where he can use his pe ...

• Tijani 3 weeks ago

How many people in pay tax. For your education Ghanaians overseas pay even more tax and contribute to national development than those in Ghana.

• CHECK YOUR INFO MASSA 3 weeks ago

Frankie.Take it easy. You really need to check your facts before making theses sorts of comments. There are many many Ghanaians who are enjoying their European pensions while living in Ghana or in another country other than w ...

• Joe 3 weeks ago

You have a fickle mind. Are you saying all Dutch citizens are dumped in nursing homes when they are old? It depends on your planning. If you live in your own house like I’m doing in As America and plan for your retirement, ...

• Kwesi 3 weeks ago

Why, he dey pain you say you no get some anaaa?

• KOFI 3 weeks ago

Then don't go to Europe to seek the services of young people with Ghanaian heritage to play football for Ghana.
    He is still; very free to travel and stay in Ghana.
    READ THE CONSTITUTION.

• £EARN, TRAIN, START MAKING REAL MONEY IN 3WKS 3 weeks ago

Natural citizenship doesn't go away...Youth skills empowerment is the real deal. Empower that youth around you. You need a steady stream of cash daily? You wake up, go out empty, fix a few minor faults for people, boom Act! ...

• Many Don't have a Choice 3 weeks ago

All with a choice will change their citizenship. You guys chanting policy! policy! your bad policies have landed us in this systems and economic mess.
    Shameless.

• Nsem Pii 3 weeks ago

Prince Adade is just desperate ass hole. He never ever make sense in his presentations because he just a crude goon.

• Best man 3 weeks ago

A low sense of achievement and accomplishment. What a piece of BS

• Chiga 3 weeks ago

and then after few years when things are hard for this idiot he will expect us to come to his aid.

• Ask Ghana for help as a Dutch citizen? Wagging anaa? 3 weeks ago

You must be quite stupid. Aren’t you? He’s now a citizen of a better country with better resources. Why will a Dutch citizen ask Ghana government for help?

• Chiga 3 weeks ago

it is idiots like you who make mere citizenship of a Western country an achievement. when he faces racial and other forms of discrimination, i hope you will be there to offer your idiotic thoughts

• Joe 3 weeks ago

And in ghana he faces tribalism

• Yaw 3 weeks ago

It’s clear you’ve never travelled so your response is very naive.

• Ras 3 weeks ago

Chiga, you see oooo....

• s))mli 3 weeks ago

You did the right thing for you, congratulations. I did the right thing for me as well, i'm a citizen of CANADA. i'm incredibly happy i'm not living in Ghana, but also incredibly sad that the country I was born in could not ...

• Kanewu 3 weeks ago

The first Ghanaian to have Dutch Passport?Tweaa!.

• Skin pain. 3 weeks ago

You’re just jealous. He’s a citizen of a better country. Dumsor will kill you. Bad leaders will kill you. Bad roads will kill you. No hospital bed will kill you.

• Yaovi 3 weeks ago

You comment as if Dutch people will not die

• Mike 3 weeks ago

Kwame Nkrumah would be turning furiously in his grave. He would borrow the words of a fellow writer and say, "CRY MY BELOVED COUNTRY".

• Kwaku 3 weeks ago

Exactly the comment I wanted to post.Osagyefo Dr Kwame Nkrumah's dream has vanished into thin air.

• Atsu London 3 weeks ago

You are an idiot. There is no place like home no matter your fake nationality as Dutch they still regard you as shit.

• KWASI IN EUROPE 3 weeks ago

This villager is an idiot. Does he know the millions of Ghanaians with foreign citizenship. Even those with German, British and American citizenship don't regard it as anything important. Foolish boy.

• King Deed 3 weeks ago

Heheheheheeee.... he isnt a villager cos so many villagers who have acquired citizenship of other nations ain't 'boasting'. He's just an idiot!!

• Daniel Jagri 3 weeks ago

Your root made u who u are now remember being a Dutch is not living in paradise. U are a Ghanaian no matter what.

• Adokonu DK 3 weeks ago

Another destructive black monkey has joined proper human beings.

• Wise Man. 3 weeks ago

This guy might come from the bush somewhere in Ghana that's why he could do this on social media.Such a village guy.

• Mahama thief JDM 3 weeks ago

Well said

• Jake 3 weeks ago

In fact, Ghana was a country many people wanted to be its citizens. However, things got worse when this Devil and Mother serpent of corruption resumed office and began a devastating spree. stole all money belong to the nation ...

• Mumu villager 3 weeks ago

When you grow you would understand why our elders says home sweet home.. The western world has no future because they’re lead by satanic group of people like the LGBTQ community

• …… 3 weeks ago

And god watching satanic LGBT people to rule his world…. ? It’s sad religion doesn’t make people think

• Joe Wise 3 weeks ago

Haleluya !!!, Kwasea Dwan PRAKO baako is gone, Dutch you can have him and we can help ship the rest of his family to you. That guy?, wagyimi to.

• bobo 3 weeks ago

you can go to hell with it who cares.

• The Truth 3 weeks ago

Yet Fella Makafui will tell us she won't change her Ghana citizenship if she gets through opportunity

• Kwasi Nimo 3 weeks ago

I have been Germany since 2001. Kids are Germans. With changes in their nationality laws, I have acquired Ghanaian pass for my two children : 18 and 15 years. I carry my Ghana pass with pride. I know people who renounced thei ...

• Chief 3 weeks ago

Do you have to make this public?? Gyimii

• Agya Koo 3 weeks ago

Naturalised citizen Kwa and you're jubilating? Hahahaha. Something that can be revoked at anytime. Even our kids born outside can have their citizenship revoked. Shamima Begum was born in UK but hecitizenship

• Noble 3 weeks ago

This boy has obviously never been a history student. If he has, he would never utter those words. It was only in 1945 that Hitler rounded up all Jews into concentration camps and killed most of them in gas chambers! All Jews ...

• Osei-Rotterdam 3 weeks ago

This is not the colour of a dutch passport. Dutch passport is not green. This is the ndc's green book. I believe .

• Addo 3 weeks ago

This is no news he I just creating his usual content. He is not the first or the last to do that. There are some Ghanaians living abroad who have done this because of the liberty and privileges you get. They are still pay all ...

• Akwasi 3 weeks ago

Togolese, Malians, Nigeriens, Burkinabese and other nationals are happily acquiring Ghana documents. These people are hustling for prime lands here and you will bring your hard earned money in future for a plot of land.

• OZYMANDIAS 3 weeks ago

What about other Ghanaians with UK, USA, Canada and Germany citizenships? Those countries are comparatively better than the Netherlands.

• Martin Kreisler 3 weeks ago

Why should this story been in the news in the first place? What did he achieve for Ghana, except for complaining about hardship; and what is the achievement in renouncing the country of your birth, and becoming perhaps, a sec ...

• Perry Skyler 3 weeks ago

Hopefully you won't think of coming to put up a house or do any project in Ghana since you are no longer a Ghanaian. You may do your doings where you are and live Ghana alone.

• Dd 3 weeks ago

This guy is such a fool

• Lee 3 weeks ago

What a foolish pride. Let this be your cup of tea in the near future. My foot.

• Abroampa 3 weeks ago

Is this worth mentioning on the web? Why are you guys always trying to degrade Ghana-Web to such mediocre standards?

• FOOOLISH BAWUMIA 3 weeks ago

SO WE SHOULD DO WHAT? KWASIA MAN

• Joe 3 weeks ago

This is BS even we citizens of the most powerful national on the earth will not boost!!

• Yaw 3 weeks ago

Another mumu Ofui guy is gone

• Joy 3 weeks ago

Good for that effort

• THINK TWICE. 3 weeks ago

Congrats bro. You are now in a country where laws work. Ghana has become a zoo where no law works since eight( 8) years ago. We're living in a forest. Congratulations.

• K 3 weeks ago

You guys are not evening talking about paying 1000 something for form to renounce your Ghanaian citizenship lol

• CIVIL SERVANTS AND POLITICIANS HAVE DITCHED THE COUNTRY. 3 weeks ago

EVEN NIGERIA IS BETTER THAN GHANA THAT IS WHY THEY ARE FLOCKING TO GHANA.THE LITTLE AMOUNT
    THEY EARN IS BIG IN NIGERIA. GOD WILL PUNISH KUFFOUR FOR CREATING ALL THESE PROBLEMS WHEN HE
    RAISED THE VALUE OF GHANAS CURRENCY.

• Ray 3 weeks ago

Don’t get this post. Why is this news?

As a Ghanaian living in the Netherlands let me tell you that many Ghanaians want the Ghana card and passport. So this guy is just plain idiot.

• Ojatanaa 3 weeks ago

You are still a monkey to them low IQ

• eCommerce/Website Design. 3 weeks ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - eCommerce/Online shop Websites
    PRICE: 1,500gh. Call us today. 0501796870 for more info. GHH4F ...

• Tumtum 3 weeks ago

Congrats to your new citizenship. But renouncing your Ghanaianship? Masa big mistake, you will see that later now. Enjoy this whilst it last.

• Some Will Go, More Will Come 3 weeks ago

More foreigners from USA, UK and other EU countries are returning and relocating to Ghana for Ghanaian citizenship. Loosing just you save Ghana the stress. Good riddance though by your initiatives. Bye bye

• EVERYBODY AND WHAT MAKES HIM HAPPY! 3 weeks ago

I was due my Dutch citizenship in 2010. But ive told my family that when i die one day they should bury me with my Ghana Passport because that is what i will present at Heavens Border Entry to get my stamp into heaven.

So ...

• Charles 3 weeks ago

Who really cares? Go there and practice your LGBTQ nonsense.

• Accra is dirty.com 3 weeks ago

Mr Happiness of Tik tok fame congratulations but you're not the first Ghanaian to acquire foreign nationality for that matter the Dutch,in the line of successions you may be last but one, anyway congratulations, our country h ...

• Enoch 3 weeks ago

You are not better than any ordinary Ghanaian citizen. You are just being mediocre for boasting of acquiring another country's citizenship. I am proud to be a Ghanaian by birth.

• Jon J 3 weeks ago

even wit a dutch citizenship he can stil do almost anythang here like a ghanaian except votin which can be a waste of time. Charlie move on wit yr life

• JK 3 weeks ago

What rubbish!
    Now one has to pay ¢1200 in order to give up citizenship?

Congratulations to the young man.

• Kojo 3 weeks ago

What a shame - we wish you best of luck. It’s very unfortunate that you see your original suffered mother(Ghana) who gave birth to you worth nothing compared to your newly polished found mother. We wish you the very best.

• Kwam 3 weeks ago

If not of economic challenges which black race will be happy celebrating his citizenship as a Dutch. After all what they did to our grand grand parents during the slave trade era. Black race is now been recolonized in a new f ...

• Sam 3 weeks ago

Please don’t be greedy and forget some of your friends and relatives. They also will want to go some .

• Kwabena Ohemeng London 3 weeks ago

I have lived in the UK for 35 years and I will never renounce my Ghanaian citizenship to be a British. NO MATTER HOW GHANA IS I AM PROUD TO BE A GHANAIAN AND AN AFRICAN INTO THE BARGAIN. NEVER WILL I BECOME THE CITIZEN OF ANO ...

• Zionism is racism 3 weeks ago

In Ghana you have tribalism. In the Netherlands you have racism. In Ghana you have corruption, nepotism, bad medical infrastructure. In the Netherlands you high quality medical system, social protection and high living standa ...

• Interesting 3 weeks ago

This guy is ignorant and a joke. He does even understand citizenship. Maybe he needs more enlightening....Lil empty guy.

• Barry 3 weeks ago

This fake black guy is very stupid.
    One day he will regret this post.
    We call this type of people coconut.

• Tz 3 weeks ago

Gaining citizenship from a salve master isn't a citizenship . It's just a document issued to you to enae you function well I the white man's land . Note that citizenship on paper isn't a true citizenship but just a fantasy an ...

• BBB BBB 3 weeks ago

That is ok but we need to pass a law in Ghana not to permit the burial any Ghanaian who have decisions to take up citizenships of other countries when they pass on over there. People go and take up citizenships and when they ...

• ROGUE LAWYER 3 weeks ago

could you investigate this guy if he was a true Ghanaian who got the Ghana passport on merits or ,
    he secured the GH passport fraudulently ?
    I could smell the fish

• John 3 weeks ago

Well come to the system . You will one day wish otherwise bro

• Fred 3 weeks ago

Common sense is not common to come on people.
    By the way people like you we don't need you in Ghana.

• Kwaku O A 3 weeks ago

Good. Tell all your ignorant friends to do same and start paying for visa fees when ever you visit your family in GH who are not in your new country. Why do we have to know this. It is said that; small minds think of people, ...

• Ghanaman 3 weeks ago

And so what foolish man

• Agbelimor Paris 3 weeks ago

Idiot, what's special being a Dutch.Ungrateful bastard.

• kwaku-holland 3 weeks ago

Gefeliciteerd meneer! Welcome to the whole new world of freedom of travel but Ghana is always your home!

• Kay 3 weeks ago

Emancipate yourself from mental slavery…Non but ourselves can free our minds..

• BAAAA 3 weeks ago

But this isn't news

• Eric 3 weeks ago

This is total madness there's no better place than Ghana as a Ghanaian, very soon he will pay for visa if he wants to visit Ghana ,he is just a small boy with small mind, nothing is new under the sun

• Agyemang 3 weeks ago

This is textbook example of what being timid is all about, idiot, hope you are now in heaven Dutch citizen my foot

• Funny World 3 weeks ago

My friend, many Ghanaians who are nationals of other nations are also proud to be of Ghanaian origin. So, if Kofi Gabs is shelving his original identity, is no news. There are other foreigners who are also proud to be Ghanaf ...

• Ras 3 weeks ago

This is no news.

• Bright 3 weeks ago

It is interesting the way some people think or look at things; young man are you going to live on this earth forever, if I were you my concern will be where I will spend eternity; Heaven or Hell.

• gh.citizen 3 weeks ago

You have been set free from Nana Akuffu Addo, the president's Bondage

• Dee 3 weeks ago

In your passport thus it shows where you was born don't fool yourself you are ghanaian,you not the first person to become a citizen of a different country is just on a paper it can be canceled and send you back to Ghana.Thus ...

• Dar 3 weeks ago

This guy fool too much. What is special about foreign passport. Bush man

• 9924 3 weeks ago

Who cares,foolish man, do you get an award for been a citizen on foreign land,come to America and see,damned ass crackpot,grow up,infantile brain

• GOD IS GOOD 3 weeks ago

I SUSPECT HIM. I HAVE SOO MANY QUESTIONS FOR HIM. HMMMMMMMMMM

• Agbeli Kumordzi 3 weeks ago

Send the message clearly to Akuffo Addo's government
    This guy can no longer pay tax to Ghana government
    Is a done deal

• Cameraman 3 weeks ago

Congrats man...wishing I achieve this feat someday

• Nana Amoako 3 weeks ago

My brother Kofi Gabs, don't be deceived by that paper, that certificate and that passport you're holding. It doesn't mean shit. On paper, you're now a Dutch citizen, but in actuality does those white people recognize you as o ...

• U 2 Can Fly 3 weeks ago

U finished. U are just a citizen by passport and not by birth u have to know first. Only your stomach you are going to work for and nothing else. Anyway congratulation.

• Amankwah 3 weeks ago

Congratulations! You are free from the akufo addo/bawumia nonsense. Good for you.

• Paa 3 weeks ago

So if Ghanaians have old people homes they won't be happy, your country don't give you anything for return as a Ghanaians and you are talking about people old home okay where are you going to stay when you are old stupid fool ...

• Paa 3 weeks ago

It is better to be old in foreign land than Ghana, what benefit do you get if you are old in Ghana house benefits hospital benefit or what, it is better to die in foreign country than stupid Ghana

• Onipaba 3 weeks ago

Such an idiot and okuraseni gyimifuo.Thats all I can say.whose son or husband is this fool

• s))mli 3 weeks ago

You did the right thing for you, congratulations. I did the right thing for me as well, i'm a citizen of CANADA. i'm incredibly happy i'm not living in Ghana, but also incredibly sad that the country I was born in could not ...

• Richful 3 weeks ago

Very shallow person. Any man who forgets or betrayed his roots for money can be considered stupid

• s))mli 3 weeks ago

look at you ...skin pain
    You did the right thing for you, congratulations. I did the right thing for me as well, i'm a citizen of CANADA. i'm incredibly happy i'm not living in Ghana, but also incredibly sad that the countr ...

• Bawumia eyes have died 3 weeks ago

How I wish we could all change our citizenship
    Then kwasifouooo NPP enfa kronu
    But this guy to am sure paaaa that he is akan
    Them naaa go do that

• Darko KK 3 weeks ago

Congratulations. I always encourage people to aquire citizenship of the country they have decided to live with their family. It would have been better if Holland allows Dual citizenship.
    Even the Chinese are living permanent ...