You are here: HomeNews2024 05 01Article 1928747

Ghana Armed Forces mourns soldier killed at Kasoa over land dispute

Read Comments Comments (40)

• Donatus 3 weeks ago

A chief? Is that guy really a chief? He did not try at all, at all.

• iPRONOUNCE 3 weeks ago

Ghana soldiers are looking on unbothered and unconcerned as the Akyem mafia is roughly raping the country from behind. It's land dispute they want to go and settle. He ain't seen nothing yet. He should go there again. ABOA. I ...

• Osei mensah bonsu 3 weeks ago

Well said bro. Some of the soldiers are equally land guards to the chiefs. Useless military.

• Abizibay-Zualalungu 3 weeks ago

@INPRONOUNCE, what prevents you from also going to the Jubllee house and overthrow the government if you think you are a man, coward like you

• Ama ghana. 3 weeks ago

My friend have you been administered your drugs today, idiot.

• FOOLSOLDIERS 3 weeks ago

Listen to another unlearned one

• WEBSITE/MOBILE APP DEVELOPMENT MJ 3 weeks ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - eCommerce/Online shop Websites
    PRICE: 1,500gh. Call us today. 0501796870 for more info. MNJK

• Gana 3 weeks ago

Rip soldier man, my condolence to the family and friends for these great loss of a human being a Ghanaian a father. They the army should always have in mind that bullets have no friends. Ejura Bawku and Ashiaman killings, the ...

• Concern Citizen 3 weeks ago

Ghana is gradually becoming a lawless state where some group of individuals because of their positions kill innocent people. Very disheartening. Killing a whole human being because of half plot. Are we in animals jungle ghana ...

• Osei mensah bonsu 3 weeks ago

The military treat ordinary citizens worse than this. They kill citizens like fowls for nothing. They are just cowards and very soon there will be some kind more of this against our forces if they don't change

• HIGRIDIPIGRIDI 3 weeks ago

Hmmm, he has been killed just like that ooo

• Koo Boare 3 weeks ago

Our government should take steps to curb the influx of illegal weapons into the country. How come a guy walks to a Police Station to kill another person in the presence of the police. The IGP should take steps to correct the ...

• Dzigbodi 3 weeks ago

Where is the MP for Madina he should go and defend the land guard

• Sabotage 3 weeks ago

Benlord, Bengod or Bengunn, U will see how cells taste like, U will read the nicknames on the wall, pray against remand for it is the heart of hell in Ghana prisons. Rip to U in advance

• Another life worth nothing 3 weeks ago

Shame on Ghana. Shame on these police men and even more on this killer and the like of Him. It’s only Ghana that so called kings can steal land that others have bought with their sweat and money and tears and get away with ...

• KGG 3 weeks ago

By this time, The Ghana Armed Forces should swoop on Kasoa with guns, live bullets and graneds and disarm all land guards, they should turn the whole community inside out, beat the land guards break their ribs and match on to ...

• Dr. SAS, Attorney@ Law 3 weeks ago

They should try keke.

• Kwaaboadu 3 weeks ago

Exactly, l'm with you. @KGG

• PARTY FOOLSOLDIERS 3 weeks ago

To You, you are making sense, me boa? The Army are human beings like us, if every civilian kill in this country by the army and people goes to revenge, can they be peace? The Army should remain in their barracks like the Armi ...

• Ojatanaa 3 weeks ago

Very very sad but what are soldiers doing in a land dispute it's not their job to mingle in land dispute rest in peace my fallen hero

• SIMANCO 3 weeks ago

Are land guards legal entities? If not why can'nt the government ban their activities in the country,?

• Gnorlahn 3 weeks ago

1. Is it the responsibility of the police to enforce the no activity on the land directive or the individual parties?

2. Did the police know that their directive had been disregarded before the soldier was informed about ...

• Kubut3 3 weeks ago

Stop investing in Ghana. Especially if you live in the USA. JUST 50 MILES FROM WASHINGTON DC , you can purchase a piece of land under 40k. No pressure no land guards.

• Mr Ibu 3 weeks ago

Soldiers do the same to civilians all the time. They kill people anyhow all the time

• Igp 3 weeks ago

Soldiers no longer enjoy the respect they once had in Ghana after the post revolution in 2000. It's worst under Akufo Addo.

• THE MILITARY SHOULD GO RAID THE WHOLE MILLENUIM CITY ENCLAVE NOW,,,! 3 weeks ago

THESE LAND GAURD AND THE CHIEF MUST BE BROUGHT TO BOOK, THEY KNOW WHAT THEY DO WITH THESE LAND GUARDS, BUY THEM WEAPONS FOR THREATINING RIGHTFULL OWNERS OF THEIR LANDS.

GAF SHOULD RAID THERE AND BEATS ALL THE LANDS GAURD A ...

• Afram 3 weeks ago

SO SORRY....RIPP....!!!

• Tweaa 3 weeks ago

Akoa yi akope ne ho asem

• Bitter truth#1 3 weeks ago

Africans specifically Ghanaians don’t know how to govern a country..And it’s sad.from politicians to lawyers, to judges to military to police personnel to immigration etc don’t know how to make their own rules and regul ...

• Mark Adukor 3 weeks ago

Ir is strange that a land guard should carry a weapon to the police station and kill a military officer in broad daylight.
    Is the commander of the police station not arrested?

• Miss Mae 3 weeks ago

Bawa looms on taught them how to kill

• The General 3 weeks ago

Don't just mourn. Go after every land guard in Accra and Kasoa. There are more dangerous land guards out there.

• Kaleidoscope 3 weeks ago

Give them the beatings of their lives.

• Skippy 3 weeks ago

Weak bunch if soldiers,his dare this happen...
    Only under Akufo Addo s tenure ...the military have become npp party vigilantes .

• Bigi 3 weeks ago

The police is very corrupt. That station must be closed down

• FINALLY GHANA ARMED FORCES HAVE GAIN BACK THEIR SENSES 3 weeks ago

Finally the Ghana armed forces is showing maturity and civilized approach to the unfortunate loss of their comrade.
    The press release of the GAF clearly signifies the three soldiers undertook their journey to Kasoa ...

• Senga 3 weeks ago

Hey! So now lance corporals in the Army have private RAV4s????? Hmmmm
    Sika Munro or what???????

• Hahaha 3 weeks ago

Just go and arrest and deal with all the landgards at kasao period.line them and fire them

• Kojo Menkah, Bremen. Germany 3 weeks ago

If this had been the other way around our ears will be bursting with condemnation and vitreous insult on the military. Why not same experts condemn the killing of a military man? Where are the civil rights groups the amnesty ...

• KofSam 3 weeks ago

The GAF is a biased institution. They chose their battles with civilians based on well known the individual are and their connections to those in power.
    There were cases where the GAF raided and brutalized innocent people f ...