Dumsor: ECG confirms 'gradual' end to 7 weeks of load-shedding - Report

Read Comments Comments (58)

• Ghanaians say YES to LGBTQ+ 1 month ago

Ghanaians say YES to LGBTQ+

• ghana 1 month ago

EVEN ECG HAVE ACCEPTED THERE WAS DUMSOR FOR 7WEEKS

• OSABARIMA MENSA 1 month ago

Government should privatise all the electricity industry. Government should have no business running utilities like water and electricity and telephony.

• NPP: AKROMFUOR NKWASIAFUOR ABAN 1 month ago

@Osabarima, instead of giving your advice to your brain-dead lunatic president in 2017, you wasted all the years coming on Ghanaweb daily to talk nonsense. You were so busy foolishly defending those stupid things like that ab ...

• Naana 1 month ago

Say that again , thank you

• Turning the Corner 1 month ago

oooh that means that thee IMF money is coming soon to fix the financial DUMSOR for a few weeks/months?!
    DDEP ecomini, Beyond junk Ecomini, State capture government, Sakawa government of Nana Addo stupiD and lying Bawumia!

• Blue 1 month ago

7 week dumsor? Shameless govt that believe they solve every problem with propaganda and naked lies. We will not accept the culture of lies and deception that these NPP bunch are trying to normalize in our national life. Lying ...

• Kubut3 1 month ago

Osaberima. Eii . We all will die of thirst if water is privatized.Even our capitalist masters frown on that.

• BAWUMIA - THE DIGITAL DUMSOR DOG 1 month ago

Hahahaha… aaajiiieeeee…!!!!! Amanfuor, because of their GARGANTUAN DUMSOR SHAME, the satanic party called the NPP is stuck with how they will come out to announce their STUPID, POMPOUS, ARROGANT & ILL-BRED RUNNING MATE - ...

• IN THE ERA OF NPP HOMOSEXUAL GOVT 1 month ago

Foolish & clueless NPP criminal government! Stop your tot-tot payments that you are making to the Independent Power Producers!! You are owing them in excess of $1.6 billion dollars, but you haven't even paid anything close to ...

• Donatus 1 month ago

Sunday was not 29th April, today is 29th

• 12 weeks not 7 1 month ago

Please take note.

• Nana Nsiah 1 month ago

Kwasiato am currently in Dumsor sweating.

• Chief 1 month ago

Thank you. Me too.

• anonymous 1 month ago

Charley me too...the dumsor is no where near over

• WEB DEVELOPMENT SERVICES. 1 month ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - eCommerce/Online shop Websites
    PRICE: 1,500gh. Call us today. 0501796870 for more info. JGHJK

• Joy 1 month ago

Stupid country with liars in all our state agencies. Nana addo npp team and mahama ndc team are the main people destroying Ghana

• Yaw 1 month ago

Stupid NPP guy,say your party not NDC.

• Joko 1 month ago

@Joy NPP idiot trying to drag NDC into their failures.

• VILLAGE HEADMASTER 1 month ago

Finally finally de ECG don com out say sometin like dumsor happen in dis contri and yesterday go be de last weekend wey i go happen as power no go out through out de contri. Dat self na LIE, who talk say light no go out y ...

• Yao 1 month ago

it's not true I experienced domsor yesterday around 9:30 to 10:30 at Denu Tokor

• Kobby 1 month ago

Good news

• Waaaa lies and NPP are twins 1 month ago

I just came home from work and there is dumsor in my area, Gbetsile. Th3se lies can't win you any sympathy after looting the state coffers

• Glitch Plus. 1 month ago

Congratulations to the ECG for resolving this problem so fast. This shows the difference between the useless NDC and the hardworking NPP government.

• UNCLE PEE 1 month ago

Ther has been dumsor since 8.00am and it is past 4.15pm. We still don't know when power will come on. I'm in the Central Region.

• Hmmm 1 month ago

The spirit of lies has possessed most ghanaians, ecg inclusive. There was dumsor here throughout the night, and today has been on and off

• Chief 1 month ago

Format !!!

• Angry Citizen 1 month ago

"Past few weeks"? Are we living in a different Ghana? On that said Sunday those at Kasoa lights were off for more than 7 hours. As I speak now the lights went off at 9am and it's 4:32pm but still no light.

You people sho ...

• Moses 1 month ago

God will punish ECG and its Nana cum Bawumia government for keeping us in financial and dumsor hardships.

• Good Advice 1 month ago

I don’t have electricity right now. Cape Coast has been experiencing power cuts every day, even now.
    Lies, lies, lies and more lies.

• Man 1 month ago

The claim of not having blackout on Sunday is not true. There was blackout on Saturday evening in Wa upto Sunday noon.

• Kanin 1 month ago

What measures have been put in place and how? What kind of empty story is this…

• Turning the Corner 1 month ago

oooh, the IMF money is coming soon to fix the financial DUMSOR for sometime??
    DDEP ecomini, Beyond junk Ecomini, Sakawa government of Nana Addo stupiD and lying Bawumia!

• Happy 1 month ago

Dumsor right now since 2 hours

• Rolland 1 month ago

Still in dumsor from 9am to 17: 38pm

• Rolland 1 month ago

Kasoa

• SKK 1 month ago

I leave at Abbey near Dawhenya and the electricity have been off since 10:am till now

• Joe Public 1 month ago

@SKK: I live at, not, I leave at.

• Positive 1 month ago

There's no electricity at Adenta Frafraha since morning. Where from this claim

• Zero 1 month ago

Today it's load shedding, tomorrow it's dumsiesie, next time it's solved and a thing of the past. Someone should tell this marafuckers that we are sick and tired of their nonsense. They've been recycling this same old stupid ...

• Kofi Akakpo 1 month ago

USELESS LIARS COME TO AKATSI VR AND SEE WHAT IS HAPPENING

• Nana B 1 month ago

ECG and this Npp useless government thinks they are smarter than everyone just because the rains have started filling the dams, You will still be exposed soon when the rains stop. What measures have you put in place to say th ...

• Ghanaian 1 month ago

Lying state official in a lying regime led by lying president and lying joker vice successfully destroyed Ghana. If they joke to swindle Ghanaians as they did 2020 elections a stone would be released from above to crush them ...

• Oko Allotey 1 month ago

It's totally untrue. I live at Ahentia near Awutu Beraku in the Central Region. There was total blackout throughout Sunday. Even currently we're out of light.

• Skippy 1 month ago

Deceitful effusions

• THEREALTRUTH 1 month ago

Is there a new name we can use for worse than "DUMSOR"? THE ECG put out a statement more than a month ago....The power trouble are repaired. Electrical supply is stable all while still no constant electricity night and day. T ...

• THEREALTRUTH 1 month ago

Is there a new name we can use for worse than "DUMSOR"? THE ECG put out a statement more than a month ago....The power trouble are repaired. Electrical supply is stable all while still no constant electricity night and day. T ...

• John 1 month ago

The most stupid and useless government in the history of Ghana politics.

• Agbeli Kumordzi 1 month ago

Incompetent NPP government

• NDC AGYEMEFOUR PARTY 1 month ago

We were in dumsor for 3 years under odwan Mahama. What did NDC say then? They said the west African gas pipeline kuffour laid under the sea from Nigeria to Ghana to supply gas to Ghana was smash by a ship.

Just 3 weeks dum ...

• Mambo 1 month ago

The management of ECG are not serious at all. You don’t have money to run the machines but yet had enough to send all your managers to Dubai for a two weeks holidays and enough pocket money for shopping. Looking at the cons ...

• Ghana is a mess folks 1 month ago

real 3rd world if no electric was any where in Europe or america you will have millions of people protesting by now day in day out but Ghana people take the shit day in and day out asking for more but doing nothing but ...

• Mr bomes 1 month ago

Liars, foolish npp,last week you said in 2 weeks now 7 weeks.. gyimi fuo with your egg shaped proud women fucking ape

• King promise 1 month ago

What the hell is wrong with dumsor and you are expecting people to understand stupid GEC business are losing money life is unbearable in Ghana with the amount of heat and no lights The is no explanation of why the is Dumsor ...

• Ojah 1 month ago

DUMSOR ALWAYS GETS WORSE OR BECOME SORDUM AFTER THE SO CALLED END DATES!

• Kwaku 1 month ago

Did ECG ever accept that there was dumsor(load shedding)? Shame unto this shameless people.

• Protocol 1 month ago

Dishonest leaders.

Even on Monday of same week, dumsor hit my area

• God Bless Ghana 1 month ago

Ecg is not being truth. Kasoa has been experiencing dumkraa since Saturday start from 6am to 7pm each day