You are here: HomeNews2024 04 29Article 1928339

We're on a very slippery slope – Charlotte Osei warns

Read Comments Comments (61)

• Bastie 4 weeks ago

Ghanaians are brainless and retarded stinky pigs. Fortunately China and Nigeria will take over Ghana.

• ALETSE GBONTON 4 weeks ago

JEAN JEZEBEL MENSA & THEIR PAYMASTERS THE NPP WANT WAR IN GHANA..... HMMMMMMMMMM!!!!!!

• OSABARIMA MENSA 4 weeks ago

Freedom of speech does not mean freedom to libel and slander.

• Mental charter 4 weeks ago

I tip my cap for you

• Who Killed Mills 4 weeks ago

Hmmm. Abongo soldier man mentality that makes you think you can discipline people yourself when we have courts that follow the laws to apply appropriate redress if you so deserve. To move to a patapaa mentality where you deci ...

• Beautiful good woman 4 weeks ago

Yes this is a very wise beautiful woman. She just hit the nail on the head you have said it all. 90% of our radio, TV and journalism are corrupt taking money's from the polite thieves POLITICIANS

• Sam 4 weeks ago

This is no news. We are always on slippery slope right from Nkrumah time. Please let our ears sleep.

• Daakyi Asem 4 weeks ago

She is rather telling the truth. Asem beba dabi.

• DotCom 4 weeks ago

Many Ghanaians have observed what she has observed. Ghanaians have become so backward and uneducated to the extend that we can’t act in the face of blatant abuse instigated by this administration. Time will tell.

• CHARLOTTE OSEI DOES NOT MAKE SENSE 4 weeks ago

Is she defending the blatant abuse by so called Media Houses and untrained Journalists who put anything unsubstantiated to publication? If she’s trying to paint Ghana as a country where people can’t express their opinions ...

• GHANABA NIE 4 weeks ago

Thank you....Free Speech is very much practiced in Ghana...those who see things differently are those who think they can insult, tell blatant lies, throw dirt on people etc and expect those they've slandered to keep quiet, st ...

• Obestebie 4 weeks ago

We have always been backwards and uneducated people, so what's new?

• Power to the people 4 weeks ago

Madam this is foolish talk! What is the use of the law? Will you sit unconcern while some people use lies to defame you for their personal interest?

• ELECTRIC FENCE & CCTV CAMERAS. VF 4 weeks ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call us today. 0501796870 for more info. JNMJH

• Kiki 4 weeks ago

Can you imagine the one talking of freedom of speech? How tolerant was she to criticism when she was EC chairman? Freedom of speech goes with freedom of responsibility. If she does not care to protect her fa.ily name and dign ...

• Ryan 4 weeks ago

I disagree with Charlotte Osei!!! Should people sit idle when idiots go about making unfounded allegations against their hard-won reputation????

The idiots must face the consequences of the law!!!

• Useless akofo adoo 4 weeks ago

Do you also remember what ken agyapong told her about her job? She was laid before getting that job and is that not character assassination or reputation being frowned?

• honest man 4 weeks ago

Ken should have proved proof of him having laid Charlotte.

• honest man 4 weeks ago

provided

• ofi Adu 4 weeks ago

If there's no freedom of speech in Ghana then how do you manage to mount the podium?have you been arrested or intimidated not to speak?

• Nee 4 weeks ago

Where were you when that biy Sammy gyamfi was insulting NAPO?. If you have any advice give it to your NDC party sharp teeth boys to stop lying and defaming other people.

• Titanus Akpatse 4 weeks ago

Are you still hanging around? I heard somewhere that you have got some UN appointment!I do not know with what qualifications or it it one of those UK kitchen scrubbing jobs available to African beggars? I am just asking ooooo ...

• Tobacco 4 weeks ago

You wished she was a member of your family. I prophesy into your life TITANUS AKPATSE THAT YOU OR NO ONE IN YOUR FAMILY EVEN GENERATIONS YET TO BE BORN WILL EVER SERVE IN SUCH AN HONOURABLE OFFICEE OR ANYTHING LIKE UNTO IT

• Kwame Peter 4 weeks ago

Madam Osei,I cannot see any slippery slope,what I see is a few half-baked untrained‘journalists’ with access to broadcast media maligning and defaming innocent people without let or hindrance and you do not want these peo ...

• Koo Sei 4 weeks ago

@Kwame, you are missing the point. It is impossible for any politician or a political party to own any type of media, be it, Radio, TV or Print in Britain. A politician will lose his job even if he or she owns shares in a ...

• Yaw Moto 4 weeks ago

Titanus you are shameful character, it was the UN to called Charlotte because of intelligence

• Maame Abenah 4 weeks ago

Charlotte Osei, we must report nothing except the truth. We may not report lies to defame an opponent. If I should say that Charlotte Osei stole but she has not I am lying, then I have defamed Charlotte and she has the right ...

• Kwado 4 weeks ago

Fa wasem ko do. We saw how disrespectful and proud you were because you felt you power was forever. Hod punish your disrespectful demeanor.

Sloppy road to your father’s house. Naneama

• Atsu London 4 weeks ago

Go and advice your people in Nigeria and live us alone Madam Yaa Alata

• Nii 4 weeks ago

Very very silly and stupid remarks from Charlotte Osei!! Freedom of speech is not absolute and comes with responsibilities. Journalists need to do responsible journalism and nobody will sue them.

• I know 4 weeks ago

Bless Lordina for not allowing JDM to marry Charlotte Osei. Yeah she was & even is a girlfriend of JDM and he hah wanted to have her as a 2nd wife but BIG Lordina said no way & the marriage couldn't come on

• Daakyi Asem 4 weeks ago

You are more than Eschariot. That woman was never a girlfriend to JM. Her beauty is whayou admire.Ofui

• Elephant Farmer 4 weeks ago

But that's not all to have your saying. I wonder why bankers support such like Adolf Hitler, Napoleon and Stalin short. All are short. Bankers are supposed to be Ortodox and Jewish. Solve our national problems and stop giving ...

• Ohene, Langley Virginia 4 weeks ago

For Ghana to be free from civil war, this NPP girl Jean adukwei mensa have to die before the election for Ghana to be peaceful. In Jesus name I pray. Amen

• BIGGGY 4 weeks ago

What is she talking about? Did she see Rawlings regime?

• Obestebie 4 weeks ago

Rawlings was a dictator.
    That's a freedom of speech!

• Macron 4 weeks ago

NPP members have no brain. 97 % are all fools.

• Samamkoto 4 weeks ago

Like you idiot.

• BIGGGY 4 weeks ago

@micron it is not about insults. It is sharing of ideas. Donot you even have friends in NPP? Are you saying all your relatives and friends no one is NPP?

• Joy 4 weeks ago

Hahahaha. Ghana is no more a country to stay in. Nana addo npp guys and mahama ndc guys have the bad mind of stealing than to make Ghana a happy place for stay. Alan is my choice to vote for

• Quophi 4 weeks ago

we survived you.

• Ebefa 4 weeks ago

Its another week to remind you guys that, DNA is more important than naming ceremony✊

• BK 4 weeks ago

Akufo Addo is the problem. That devil.

• Obestebie 4 weeks ago

She's 100% correct. Freedom of speech means that you can say things however don't go and attempt the things you say. You can say, you wish she dies but you can't plan to kill her.

• Pressman 4 weeks ago

This girl is a hypocrite.
    Is this the first time she is seeing that politicians have hijacked the media space, and that politicians are using law on defamation to cow down their opponents?
    What a joke!!!
    When you were hand ...

• Aba Akyere 4 weeks ago

Hmm! A Lawyer indeed

• Kwasi 4 weeks ago

Are you a Ghanaian? Can a Ghanaian go to Nigeria to become EC BOSS. Ashawo

• Nyame Akoa 4 weeks ago

Where were you when your NDC used FEAR AND PANIC, a colonial legacy, to gag, intimidate and prosecute people for expressing their views? Have you soon forgotten about the AMINA YUTONG BUS brouhaha and the torture of the innoc ...

• Buga 4 weeks ago

It pains me to be called a Ghanaian. Filthy country.animals

• Mental charter 4 weeks ago

Mad please.......ah.......public discourse in gh are full of insult. Visit Singapore.......I beg

• Happy 4 weeks ago

Madam beautiful, pls come back

• WSamePeople 4 weeks ago

Fa wonsemhunu sor hor!

• Kow 4 weeks ago

What is this Ashawo woman saying. After Mahama fucked you and gave you the EC commissioner you thought you controlled Ghana. Take your ugly face and glasses to Mahama's house and face Lordina

• Tobacco 4 weeks ago

You wished she was your sister but bro wishes are not horses. Jealousy go kill you

• James Acquah 4 weeks ago

On what? Go to sleep girl.

• Glitch Plus. 4 weeks ago

This is sad. Madam what are you saying? If some one publishes and say that you are the bona fide girlfriend of Mahama and that you sleep with him everyday without any evidence, will that be freedom of speech to you? Where do ...

• Obestebie 4 weeks ago

Yes, that would be freedom of speech!

• Adu 4 weeks ago

Charlotte should wait until she is defamed. What are the courts for? Isn't that part of democracy? Let's not think we can defame and go Scot free. Everyone has rights. Your freedom ends where another's nose starts.

• Olofo 4 weeks ago

You see now?
    When you were at EC, you were doing foolish and unnecessary things like changing the logo etc by saying you love it, you like it etc. Am sure you now realize that you've been very stupid.
    A WORD TO THE WISE.... ...

• Ye de owuo ka 4 weeks ago

Had it not been due to the timely intervention of the shrewd Otumfour Nana Osei Tutu, Charlotte Osei would have stolen 2016 elections for NDC's thieving and humiliated John Mahama. Such an ill-conceived and dangerous action c ...

• Kubut3 4 weeks ago

Can a Ghanaian manage the electorial commission in Nigeria? Mahama appointed Charlotte Ifioma aka Charlotte OSEI to run our elections. Thanks to the Great Otumfuor this lady would've plunged this country into chaos.