You are here: HomeNews2024 04 29Article 1928297

You can never choose your successor - Mahama tells Akufo-Addo to stop playing God

Read Comments Comments (72)

• Mary 1 month ago

TOILET SELF IS BETTER THAN AKUFFO ADDO, ADDO GYANTRA, ADDO BRONII, ADDO GUY GUY, ADDO OKPO, ADDO AGYAPA, ADDO ASHAWO, ADDO 2FEET, ADDO TRUMU TRUMU, ADDO LAWYER DOO LITTLE

• Jack Toronto jnr 1 month ago

Akufo Addo is the worse disappointment Ghana has ever had. A man who lived his youthful life as a drug dealer. He came only to sell Ghana to the western world. Now we can’t even enact our own laws without threats from the w ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33) 1 month ago

NANA IS GOD-SENT! NO ONE TEST HIM!! HE HAS EMPHATICALLY SAID, HE WILL HAND OVER TO BAWUMIA!!!!!!!
    IF NDC CONTINUE TO FOOL AROUND, I WILL ASK BAWUMIA TO SET MORE HARDER QUESTIONS FOR THEM THIS TIME!!!!!!!
    YETE SO SAA!! BAWUM ...

• Bastie 1 month ago

Ghanaians are brainless and retarded stinky pigs. Fortunately China and Nigeria will take over Ghana.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33) 1 month ago

NDC DISGRACED!! BOGUS OPPOSITION PARTY!!
    NANA ADDO HAS ALREADY CHOSEN HIS SUCCESSOR AND HE WILL MAJESTICALLY HAND OVER POWER TO HIM. TELL MAHAMA!!!
    AUTHOR: One Ghana —————-
    Mahama-NDC agenda has already failed Dr ...

• Vote The Crooks Out 1 month ago

@Prince Kwasi Adade (Ofie P33): You must be very frustrated that your time is soon up to lose the money you get for posting the copy and paste nonsense. Your party has had over 7 years to fix Majama’s mistakes but what do w ...

• Bango1 1 month ago

U are just a fool.... Has he already answered the 170 questions he asked late Amissah Arthur?

• ALETSE GBONTON 1 month ago

EVEN IF NANA TRUMU ADDO IS HAVING DIARHEA AND RUNNING STOMACH ON THE 7TH OF JANUARY 2025,,, HE WILL BE COMPELLED (FORCED & DRAGGED) TO COME & HAND OVER TO VISIONARY MAHAMA.. INSHALLA

• PDS 1 month ago

If I think about it, that people actually queued to vote for this reckless wicked thieve as president. A vagabond will always grow and become "sansani" no matter how polished his English sounds.

• ALLOTEY JACOBS 1 month ago

Akufo Addo is nothing but an old vagabond.

• "Ghanians have short memories" Mahatma. 1 month ago

MR AIRBUS DUMSOR FORD, SINCE WHEN DID YOU REALISED THAT IT WAS GOD WHO CHOOSES A LEADER???. HAVE YOU FORGOTTEN SO SOON HOW YOU STRANGLED YOUR FORMAL BOSS AND TOOK OVER IMMEDIATELY AFTER HIM???. SHAMELESS JM.

• J Kwadaso 1 month ago

You would be very proud if Nana consider you as his toilet cleaner. Honor the elderly for God's Favour and blessings

• £EARN, TRAIN, START MAKING REAL MONEY IN 3WKS 1 month ago

He is shallow in thinking like all African leaders...Do you want to make money this year or end the year poor? Even Michael Jackson sang "you gat to be starting something..." ACT NOW so you don't become a spectator this year. ...

• Henry 1 month ago

Let me ask ooo, does Akuffo Addo drink alcoholic and get intoxicated. Because he sometimes talks
    without sense.

• M.T 1 month ago

It is rather JDM who is playing, not Akufo-Ado. We all know and Akufo-Ado knows he was joking about it, and that the peoples' choice will win. So, John Dramani should stop playing and tell us what policies he has for Ghana. Y ...

• TWEAA DC 1 month ago

MAHAMA FORD, MAHAMA AIRBUS, MAHAMA EMBRAER AIRCRAFT, MAHAMA STX KOREA, MAHAMA GYEEDA, MAHAMA SABA, MAHAMA NKOMFEM, MAHAMA DUMSOR, MAHAMA DEAD GOAT, MAHAMA SAGLEMI, MAHAMA ANDREWS SOLOMON, MAHAMA
    THE INCOMPETENT ONE...TWEAA.

• Jidoshaki 1 month ago

The holy scriptures says we should voice out what we desires and it will come to pass........ So Mr. Dead goat you also says yours, that's all every one has his wishes wai Mr. Air bus.

• James 1 month ago

Are you saying no one should criticize the satanic dwarf of a president for what he says? How is he going to choose his successor any way? Through electoral theft? Fellow Ghanaians, the arrogance among these gang is obvious. ...

• Nartey 1 month ago

Jidoshaki, you couldn’t have said it any better than this. Tell the dead goat. Visionary leaders choose their successors all the time and prepare them for the future. There was nothing wrong with what the President said. M ...

• Yaw 1 month ago

How can a cocaine sneezer like Akufo Addo be described as visionary leader?

• Tygar 1 month ago

Akufo Addo doesn’t understand democracy

• Ruthan 1 month ago

I didn't know Akuffo Addo is God.NDC and Mahama are telling Ghanaians today that Nana is God whatever he says can come to past.

• Me 1 month ago

JM just relax, after God we are in charge and we are waiting him.

• Nii 1 month ago

Akuffo Addo CANNOT prevent Mahama from becoming a President but John Dramani Mahama will prevent NDC from winning Dec 2024 election bcoz he's very BAD choice for Ghanaians.

• My views 1 month ago

Nobody should be jealous of Nana Addo for he is just confused like a failed student from a discipline home

• You 1 month ago

Let him to try mafia people Tru the military for power this time round and we will follow him himself.

• Kwame Peter 1 month ago

John Mahama,tell Ghanaians your policies if you have any and stop the reactionary politics,don’t you have a mind of your own?

• Avugla 1 month ago

The response a bit weak . Nana addo does not
    Understand this of language . You ought to be more aggressive with him. You could have said even JJ Rawlings handed over . Or so far as the masses want a change know human can sub ...

• Odjame 1 month ago

My thought

• Jonathan 1 month ago

Indeed it is God who chooses a leader

• Vispusi 1 month ago

God indeed. You think God is part of your politics. Then you are seriously mistaken. Search and you will see that that God is not part of the politics of this world.

• Ghanaman 1 month ago

We can only accept NPP in 2025 and nothing more

• El Chapo 1 month ago

Useless junky. It time reach and can't stand the fact that he is going. It thought the president was his father property. Kwaaaasiaaa.... Saaaa! U dey go rain or shine. Hahaha. Now the thing they cause u brain damage and madn ...

• Ewvevi 1 month ago

NDC beware of npp tricks leading up to December elections. The current dumsor is fake. It is their desperate way to rig the elections in December 2024. They'll stuff ballot boxes, change figures on pink sheets, steal ballot b ...

• Joe Public 1 month ago

@Ewvevi: Certificateless? Your hero, JJ Rawlings, was a secondary school dropout, yet, you nitwits and dunderheads hero-worshipped him. By the way, Mr. Certificate, tell us what you have done with your 'chew and pour' certifi ...

• Atsu London 1 month ago

Mahama don't be so desperate for Ghanaians will never vote for you to come a steal. Did Nana Ado said he will choose his successor? Incompetent thief don't lie

• Kath 1 month ago

If not for greediness, why in earth do you want to become a president again? God abhor greediness! Do your politics and stop behaving as if you are righteous than all.

• Odjame 1 month ago

We were wondering not to elect stupid person as president but we did not listen.

• Criminals in power. 1 month ago

Akuffo Addo is foolish old man.He always talk nonsense.JDM you are best man for this country but only the ignorants masses most from the Ashanti's are still in the darkness talking nonsense like Akuffo Addo and his criminal c ...

• kom 1 month ago

Can you call your failed, sorry and miserable father, foolish?

• Joe Public 1 month ago

@Criminals in power: Go back to school, you jss dropout. If Ashantis are your headache, then, you're in for a very high jump. Dummy.

• KWASI IN EUROPE 1 month ago

A goat cannot rule Ghana and you said you are a goat.

• Yaw 1 month ago

Your prostitute mother is the dead goat.

• Afro Moses 1 month ago

No policies only talking nonsense to please his barony supporters.Morons.

• Kwame 1 month ago

It's the people of Ghana who elect president and parliamentarians.

• TOOO LEGE 1 month ago

BUT YOU CAN CHOOSE TO SUCCEED YOURSELF EVERY TIME AS NDC FLAGBEARER. THOSE BOOTLICKERS ALWAYS KOTOWING UNDER YOU.

• Formwork and Scaffolding Rental 1 month ago

We rent our formwork for floor slabs or decking. We are experts because we also design formwork. Contact us on +233598049762

• WEBSITE SERVICES. 6HH 1 month ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - eCommerce/Online shop Websites
    PRICE: 1,500gh. Call us today. 0501796870 for more info. S2D3

• Doe 1 month ago

Nana Ado thinks Ghana is his. Ghana is for Ghanaians, it’s not for him neither any particular tribe. The God we serve is a God of Power. The Lord will prove his statement wrong.

• Driver mpo nie na mate?laughable 1 month ago

Mad and pumped Nebucadnezer Akufo Addo shall surely fall and driven into the bush come 7th January 2025

• Kiki 1 month ago

John Mahama has become a desperate scarecrow for power. He does not need a prophet to tell him that he can never win the 2024 elections if all the staff of the EC are NDC cardbearing members. He us a known quantity who failed ...

• Sul 1 month ago

HE IS HALLUCINATING.....HE DOESN'T KNOW WHAT IS RIGHT FROM LEFT

• James Owoahene 1 month ago

OWUSU ADUOMI + ALAN KYEREMATEN = EJISU PARADISE
    ALAN KYEREMATEN + GREAT TRANSFORMATIONAL PLAN = GHANA PARADISE

• Dauda 1 month ago

THAT CHIMPANZEE AKUFFO ADDO IS VERY STUPID..IF HE TRY TO IMPOSE THE LIAR BAWUMIA ON US,HE WILL SMELL PEPER..

• ofi Adu 1 month ago

Mahama, read carefully what Akuffo Addo said..He's not choosing his successor but rather he will campaign for his successor. And don't be too ignorant. Akuffo Addo cannot force Ghanaians to vote for anyone that they don't wan ...

• Gnorlahn 1 month ago

How can he stop playing God when he thinks he has bribed God with a cathedral? Watch people who make promises to God. They are usually heartless towards their fellow human beings.

• Moses 1 month ago

But who doesn't know that Nana and Bawumia government has failed us? See lorry fares being increased astronomically, costs of goods and services also going up, and the rate of the Cedi against the dollar cannot be controlled. ...

• Greedy Mahama wants to enrich only his family 1 month ago

Why didn't NDC bring another candidate but chose the bauxite thief. Mahama is praying for come back to come and steal big

• TJ 1 month ago

Mahama must be aware that coming December Ghanaians are going to elect the next president of the republic. If he (mahama) believed God is going to elect the next president then he should better of throwing his weight in suppo ...

• GOD CHOOSES LEADERS 1 month ago

If it's only God that chooses leaders, then please dear Mahama quit henceforth from wasting your resources in campaigning across the country for GHANAIAN CITIZENS ( NOT GOD ) TO VOTE FOR YOU....
    Please Mr Mahama ...

• Togbegah, USA 1 month ago

What about the famous Swedru Declaration by J.J. Rawlings ?

• JDM 1 month ago

mahama...you dey rush! e be like you are in a heast! The president said 'God willing' he did not say 'by force' wa gyemi d) d)

• Truthfully 1 month ago

Akuffo Addo's comment reminds of a similar comment made by Kwesi Nyantakyie to Oduro Tei that his time to be GFA president was not due but when his time was due he would tell him. JM's response too reminds me of Oduro Tei's r ...

• Ato 1 month ago

Ahah! Mahama, must you respond to everything? Tell us how different you would have said what Akuffo Addo said ? Stop the cheap politics

• Emily 1 month ago

John Mahama you are right is God who chooses a king God bless you

• BIGGGY 1 month ago

When some Chiefs say you will win that one is ok. Are they not playing God?

• Akufo Addo should be CAREFUL 1 month ago

If Akufo Addo wants to play with Ghanaians in 2024 elections, he will see PEPPER.

• Joy 1 month ago

Two thieves. Nana addo team and mahama team are all thieves with no mind to develop Ghana than to steal. I am going to vote for Alan to see no pain.

• Uncle Pee 1 month ago

So John Mahama must understand that it was God who kicked him out of his throne in 2016 and will never bring him back. There is no precedence in the Holy Bible or the Holy Koran that God Almighty removed a king from his thron ...

• Ebefa 1 month ago

Its another week to remind you guys that, DNA is more important than naming ceremony✊

• Pee 1 month ago

It seems Nana Addo is gradually developing dementia

• apuuuu 1 month ago

2016 election it took Mahama a hole week for him to conced defeat as it goes what goes around comes around