You are here: HomeNews2024 04 29Article 1928286

Watch GBC documentary of Otumfuo Osei Tutu II's Silver Jubilee commemoration

Read Comments Comments (87)

• Kanawu 1 month ago

Kumasi is still a dump with galamsey ruing the land that the ancestors left them,

Why is there galamsey on ansante land and what is he doing about the pollution of the land and water bodies which will affect generations ye ...

• Bambi 1 month ago

You should have mentioned where you come from so the rest of us can distinguished apples from oranges. Your village might be the most dirtiest place in Ghana. Kwasia never ever say anything bad about the Asanteh ...

• Jenny 1 month ago

You this animal. Stop using different names to comments on 1 article. You are just a mad man writing nonsense for NDC and against Asantes. U are the reason I don't read comments again on Ghanaweb. You keep changing names to w ...

• Dr. Allen Smith Jackson, UK 4 weeks ago

We thank God for gifting Ghana this great and wise king of the Ashanti kingdom, piawwww nana

• Bigname 4 weeks ago

Why not give your father who gave his votes to the politians the best advice to come eat my toilet...l am an Ashanti and l expect you and your descendants to start eating our toilet..Kwasia

• Master P 1 month ago

It is now even clearer why the Asante men and even women who comment under ghanaweb.com articles usually resort to cursing and insults when expressing their opinions on national issues. They are spreading their curses across ...

• Mary- Ho public toilet 4 weeks ago

O Ayigbes!!

• Selfmade ONE man invasion 4 weeks ago

One of the most useless comments ever on Ghanaweb tweaaa!

U need to be fixed with a BABOON BRAIN lol

@ master p

• Bigname 4 weeks ago

You are a big fool...Keep wallowing in jealousy, and it will kill you...

• NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 1 month ago

STOP DISTURBING US WITH THIS OTUMFOO NONSENSE!. PEOPLE ARE DRINKING DIRTY GALAMSEY WATER AND DYING. STOP PROMOTING THIS NONSENSE.

• Bambi 1 month ago

Jealousy will kill you. Get a life lowlifer

• Jenny 1 month ago

Envy and jealousy will kill you soon. I believe you come animal's tribe. The way u talk even shows that u don't have better tribe to come from. The reason why I hate Ghanaweb is because of you this particularly guy,you can us ...

• Bigname 4 weeks ago

Did Otumfour campaign for your vote...? You must appreciate his effort towards Ghana development using Ashanti resources. Your tribe has nothing to show, and not even count in the mosquito kingdom...ofui

• Master P 1 month ago

I watched this propagandistic documentary carefully. Here are my observations:

1. For those who have been LYING (via social media) that Asante people are descendants of ancient Israel, let me point out that the Torah and i ...

• osa 1 month ago

you guys never cease to showcase your anti asante and hatred. the person is celebrating his 25th anniversary and you are displaying foolishness as though the documentary was made for no reason. I was thinking you're going to ...

• Master P 4 weeks ago

Watch them carefully people as they ply their trade!

That is their trademark: INSULTING AND CURSING people for telling them the truth about their slave-raiding, heathen past and present. Many of them hardly read or analyz ...

• Bigname 4 weeks ago

So you expected us, the Ashantis not to trade you for salt? We would have spared with this your nonesense if we had traded your fall fathers for mirror...Ofui

• Anane 1 month ago

So the Asantes are not the Torah people but African-Americans are? Such a confused idiot! And what is this nonsense about black people claiming to be Israelites? Smacks of inferiority complex. Can't we have own distinctive re ...

• Master P 4 weeks ago

So truth is now confusion? Haaba! So you didn't know that the ancient Hebrews were MELANATED people? Did you think that every so called "black" person is a Hamite (African) and worships FALSE DEITIES like many of the Asante k ...

• Agbenyo 4 weeks ago

Master p. You know you are the stupid entity living. how can someone celebrating his 25th anniversary warrant such foolishness from animal like you.

• Master P 4 weeks ago

Hello Agbenyo. God bless your poor soul. I see that you had to resort to an Ewe moniker. Good to know that truth is really hitting those nerves.

U are scumbag…..

What a useles piece of shit this APE is tweaaa

So u have time to write this long thrash about people u don’t like?

Aboa mu aboa paaaa

• Bigname 4 weeks ago

Get alive dead beast...We are Ashantis and not Israelites...unlike us, lsrael has no place on earth to stay....Ofui

• Bigname 4 weeks ago

Did you see an art work or doctored images in that episode...those were real people...did the foreign pay homage or not? Odwan..funny enough you watched the vid till the end...ofui

• Aduana ba 4 weeks ago

Fake Kwaku dua using government and media for propaganda and cheap popularity.

• Bastie Asantefournyinaahene 4 weeks ago

It’s now clear state institutions such as GBC, Ghana post, Ghana police are without shame projecting one over the others

• Hunter 4 weeks ago

APONKYE!! PROMOTING ONE OVER THE OTHER YOU SAY???? MONKEYS PLAY BY SIZES!! GO AND SIT SOMEWHERE!! YOUR HOMETOWN CHIEF IS NOT KNOWN ANYWHERE. HE CONTRIBUTES NOTHING TO GHANA. OTWEEE

I never knew there're no villages in Asante. Your villages are even in a more sorry state. You make appear as if all asantes are in Kumasi or from there. MMOA....go to towns like afari, Atwima nwabiagya and the rest and see r ...

Then tell your village chief to do the same or your baboonish village chief have no connection, status and power right?

Keep quiet, u FILTHY DONKEY

"connections" very true. The Freemason Bayibonsam connections. Corrupt leaders connections

Whats freemanson?

“ Freemasonry is fundamentally a self-improvement, volunteer association that teaches moral, intellectual, and spiritual lessons through three initiation ceremonies”

This is what a Freemason is ...

He belongs to shagging your mother's club. Hahahahah Everyone knows Freemasons are bloodsuckers

Promoting one over the other?

So u wanted these institutions to promote who?

Let me tell u something, u filth SCUMBAG, those institutions are for profits and if they start to promote your DIAPER WEARING, cocaine snif ...

• ALHAJI TUWO ZAFI. 4 weeks ago

Fact : Development can only take place, when there is FREEDOM.
    However, let us take the case of a particular tribe in Ghana, THE EWES, still struggling for liberty and self determination, simply because, their land was stoll ...

• ...... 4 weeks ago

Wow so it takes Asantes to let others know who they are.Piwaaa Ohene.

• Abdul 4 weeks ago

Am from Tamale but truth be told, Asantehene has really helped Ghana. I enjoyed scholarship under Otumfuo foundation to pursue my nursing degree at UDS. God bless Otumfuo

• Agbelimor Paris 4 weeks ago

That was your debt to pay

God bless u too CHAMP

Keep grinding champ!’

Abdul his subjects will still call you derogatory names

• Bigname 4 weeks ago

You are blessed my Bru...funny enough the other Akans are painfully jealous over Ashantis. One interview from a sub chief of Takyiman intimated that the Twi Language originated from Bono, yet the Bono dialect is vastly differ ...

• Bastie Asantefourhene 4 weeks ago

You’re obviously an ignorant Asante twat!

You’d appreciate the name Twi was the name of a Bono King.

Nana Baffour Twi. The Bono kingdom was before Asante. Hence anyone who spoke the Akan language was said to be sp ...

Bastard tribesmen wanted to make their criminal monk popular to become a king of Ghana because,he claimed his maternal uncle told him he signed a deal with Gold Coast regime that after independence,he would be king leading a ...

• Hunter 4 weeks ago

HAHAHAHAHAHA MENTION THE NAME OF YOUR VILLAGE CHIEF AND LETS DO COMPARISON!!! IN THE MAKING OF GHANA WHAT WARS DID YOUR TRIBE FIGHT??? GO AWAY FROM HERE!! THE RECOGNITION OF ASANTE GLOBALLY IS NOT BECAUSE OF DRINKING AKPETESH ...

Hahahaha

The concoction chief thinks he should be celebrated lmaooo

Really? Your tribe is only known in Ghana because of its majority,but we are having the BIGGEST grenade.Xaxaxaxaxa

• Baafi 4 weeks ago

Otumfour doesn't need to be the the King of your Ghana to be who he is.The Asante Kingdom was there before your Ghana

Which of the chiefs came after Ghana? MMOA... Did the territory called Ghana only emerged in 1701? Agymifuo

The territories which later became Ghana was all part of the Ashanti kingdom

There was nothing like A BONO REGION OR BONO KINGDOM anywhere in the ancient map! Show me an ancient map of west Africa that have any BONO KING ...

Akoa Agyimi.... There's a Portuguese Map showing BONO all over the internet. Akoa Y3 Kwasia. Even Abeiku Santana posted it

U stupid jerk

U can’t comprehend anything lol

Go back and read my comments again!!

U simply daft!!

U bastard!

All that u can do is to to lie because u can’t provide any credible source to what u wro ...

• Bigname 4 weeks ago

Where is your old capital, Bono manso...lol...it's now in the jurisdiction of Nkoransa...Ahafo Anglo gold pays royalties to Otumfour....Denkyira were the land owners of Obiasi, but we the Ashantis defeated them and took it aw ...

https://www.pinterest.com/pin/histoire-de-lafrique--797981627751065587/

copy and paste this link and see BONO on the map. i keep exposing your lies daily.

lol see this punk saying he’s going to expose my lies!!

Go back and read my comments again u punk!!

U so daft

This is the BRITISH HISTORY OF THE GOLD COAST) BRITISH COLONY)

Gold Coast (British colony)

What’s this shit? Lol

U don’t even know how to copy and paste materials lmaooo

Wei tweaaaa lol

Dumb dormaaa B3NKOTO lol

• Selfmade SMOKE em’ 4 weeks ago

What a silly articles from a third class citizen lmaooo

Ayibege nni aboa kwaisa with with lost identity lol

I love ewes but u, I think your are from Togo and hence the bithnerness

U don’t know whether u from To ...

• Bigname 4 weeks ago

Your stupidity is beyond imagination...

• George 4 weeks ago

It's an honour to have a person(s) of enough dignity and power within Ghana whom presidents and former presidents resort to interfere, and is able to resolve almost all levels of misunderstandings or differences.

For examp ...

Even obasanjo, the ex president of Nigeria kneel down to greet Otumfuo how much more these AKEPETESHIE mixing concoctions chiefs lmaooo

Who’s Obasanjo? It’s a Yuroba culture to kneel when greeting. Ofui , you need exposure.

I will slap Kwaku Duah anytime I set my eyes on him. I promise you

• I am 4 weeks ago

Akoa asei!! Yoruba culture indeed

• WEBSITE SERVICES. 6HH 4 weeks ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - eCommerce/Online shop Websites
    PRICE: 1,500gh. Call us today. 0501796870 for more info. JND4

• Jealousy and bitterness equals witchcraft 4 weeks ago

If otumfuo is celebrating his silver jubilee is that your problem. You spend time talking about the richest people in ghana whiles your filthy tribe wallow in poverty.
    Why don't you use the platform to beg people for suppo ...

The world is celebrating a very great titan and someone is disturbing us with MR DANIEL CONCOCTION MENSAH lmaooo

Never trust a man with a FAKE, phony DR title in front of his name lol hhahaha

Asantehene's neck is so stiff just like KOMODO DRAGON . In twi (MAMPAM)

I watched the launching of YEN KO BONO 2024 and it looked like pta meeting lmaooo

The bono people have their own flag now and it looked like IVORIAN FLAG hahahaha

Ivory Coast is better than Ghana. Remember how Asec Memosa beat up you Asantes after a football match in Abidjan. Hahahahaha we have more Bono there. Keep talking

• I am 4 weeks ago

U making this guy always making a fool out of u

Keep replying your own comments. You’re too childish for me.

• Selfmade HALF MAN,HALF AMAZING 4 weeks ago

Now am replying myself! Akoa TABA

• Selfmade SMOKE em ‘ 4 weeks ago

Like kotoko have not beaten asec before

What a DIRTBAG knucklehead lmaoo

Open your hands I want to defecate into it hahahaha

• Yaw 4 weeks ago

Hahaha. The truth can't be hidden. The only reason why yaanom are bleeding is that, the truth I'd now out there and they whole world knows it now. Kill the jealousy and move on. Your chiefs can never be his co-equal. The tr ...

You and your Otumfour a full of jealousy and nonsense in Ghana. No one likes you.

Whenever NPP are in power, they try to project your Kumasi chief. It’s a known fact now

And how many times have npp been in power as compared to PNDC/NDC?

Irredeemable fool lmaooo

Dormaa B3NKOTO man hahahaha

Dumb Bono man lol

Pndc/ndc have hold power more than npp so what happens to all those yea ...

• Baafi 4 weeks ago

Better and more respected than Wampaamuhene Mahama's serial caller

• Baafi 4 weeks ago

Kwasiato, did you listen to the documentary? The Counselor General of Canada David Johnston paid homage to Otumfour in 2013. Dormaa Bononiabakan gyimifour

Let him go to CANADA errrr. I'm saying he's banned from entering Canada.

I offer to pay for all expenses. He can't enter Canada

• Baafi 4 weeks ago

Odwan, can you afford a private jet even if the entire Wampaamu and its wrecked citizenship is sold?

For Kwasia TUTU , I can afford.

So why didn’t u hired one for the diaper drunkard when he was going to china lmaooo

I saw a pic of him standing in a line at the Chinese embassy hahahaha

The BENKOTO wapaaamuhene was line for Chinese visa haha

The Britain this hungry he thinks he dey somewhere tweaaa

Britain is a had plot dormaaa to America apuuu

• Yaw 4 weeks ago

Hahaha. I can sense pains in your comment. Did you listen to Mahama in the video? Hahaha now you are really bleeding. hahaha

• CC 4 weeks ago

Otumfuo Osei Tutu II, the paramount chief and king. Ashanti's and stupidity.

• Yaw 4 weeks ago

Hahaha. Now all that they can do is to insult. The truth is really causing heart attacks. Ei hahaha. Now the jealous ones has finally been finished. Sei Tutu Nyamek3se, God has finally put your enemies under you feet. Yaano ...

• Bigname 4 weeks ago

I never knew you fool pass fool...Your jealousy must kill you soon...

• Isaac Kwame Ansah-Asare 4 weeks ago

Otumfuo nyamekess is the embodiment of culture and heritage... Nana piawwwwwwwwww wo nkwa so... long live the king.

• Kubut3 4 weeks ago

Only Riff Raffs insult the Otumfour. Anybody who is a serious business person or a politician will never talk smack to our Great king. All your PNDC AND NPP LEADERS RUN TO HIM WHEN THEY'RE IN TROUBLE. ITS NOT ABOUT HIS PERS ...

No one is recognised with the word KING in the chieftaincy act. Your Kumasihene is a glorified donkey paramount chief