Asantehene speaks hausa while expressing his affection for northerners

Read Comments Comments (109)

• ASANTES ARE DISAPPOINTED IN THIS CHIEF POLITICIAN 1 year ago

TALK ABOUT NATIONAL ISSUES BUT U R HERE EMBARRASING THE THRONE. THE COUNTRY IS SUNK, depraved, muddied, dirtied. BY THE WAY NORTHERNERS ARE NOT HAUSAS. HAUSAS ARE FROM NIGERIA. HE WHO USED NDC TO BE KING TODAY HATES NDC...... ...

• Richard 1 year ago

There are over 100 languages spoken in Northern parts of Ghana. Which of them should he choose? Hausa on the other hand, is the lingua franca. And has been the trading language amongst Northern people's even before colonisati ...

• Atanga 1 year ago

Were from that 100 languages Mr.fool?it's the south not having 100's of languages?

• Ashantihene is a moshi boy 1 year ago

What an ungrateful disgrace bustard. Why not speak moshi which your father tongue? Your father is a moshi man so learn to speak moshi instead.

• Mary- Ho public toilet 1 year ago

O Ayigbes! These inferior and jealousy infested foul-mouthed Togolese. Are all Togolese like you?

• YOMO BLOFO 1 year ago

@ MARY HO PUBLIC TOILET, PLEASE THAT BASTARD WITH THE MOSHI COMMENT IS NOT AN EWE, HE IS BASTIE FROM DORMAA. HE SHIVERS AND AND FEEL DEGRADED IN HIS MIND ANY TIME HE HEARS THE NAME ASANTEHENE. HE IS SIMPLY A DAMN FOOL!

• Truth Be Told 1 year ago

What is needed is for him to fix asanteman, and not be spealing hausa for fans!!!

• Alhassan Yilemde 1 year ago

You're a very stupid man. If he's a Moshie man what's the problem. I'm a proud Moshie man and will never hide that fact. Mention your useless tribe and let's compare with Moshie. We were and are never known to be cowards ...

• Wumbedo 1 year ago

Thank you my brother for putting that stupid fool in his place. The sons and daughters of Naa Gbewa do not shy from confrontation.

• Selfmade ONE man invasion 1 year ago

Now they are insulting the UNCASTRATED Bono ape aka bastie hahhahaha

• Samus 1 year ago

Nice comment Alhassan. Are Moshies not humans?

• Sam Fante warrior. 1 year ago

Moosi are human beings but very illiterates and uncivilized like their ugly dark Ashantis brothers. But Moosi are are better than primitives criminals Ashantis.

• Ibrahim Mahama 1 year ago

Is Mosher too a Ghanaian tribe,are they not from Burkina Faso? While trying to claim Ghanaian tribe,God save Ghana.

Moosi can never be tribe in Ghana same as Fulanis cows. They're hustling here for better life. Ghana is for foreigners.

• Babangida Casagrande 1 year ago

@Moshie brother, those low life imbeciles always trying to incite Northerners and the Asantis for their political agenda, let me be clear in your heads, if you touch Asantes you touch Northerners and if you touch northerners ...

• Prophet Mohammed was a sick dog 1 year ago

It is time to poison the enemy.

• Samus 1 year ago

Wo y3 KWASIA.

• Kakrakaa 1 year ago

Wagyi paaami

• Kakrakaa 1 year ago

Wagyi paaam

• HAUSA IS THE MOST WIDELY SPOKEN LANGUAGE IN WEST AFRICA, 1 year ago

Hausa is not the language of "Northerners" whatever that term means just as Twi is not the language of "Southerners" (whatever that means). This display of ignorance is truly shocking. Hausa is the the most widely spoken lang ...

• Truth 1 year ago

Very much on point. It looks like even our traditional leaders don't know our history anymore

• JohnnyWas 1 year ago

Stop talking rubbish. In what terms did he indicate Hausa was the language of Northerners? He is just saying Hausa language is popular in Kumasi, and most Kumasifo are fond of the Hausa language.

• Jupiter 1 year ago

That's not true Ghana northerners are not Hausa speaking people. Hausa is a Nigerian language from Kano.

• NANA MANU 1 year ago

Among the kumasi chiefs from history this man is worst. no truth, no principles, no fairness, now a disgrace politician-

• MR.FREE 1 year ago

@NANA MANU, USE YOUR NAME BASTIE AND STOP USING OTHER NAMES. WHICH REASONABLE PARENTS WILL NAME AN IDIOT LIKE YOU NANA MANU? YOU WISHED YOU WERE BORN AN ASANTE BUT LEI LIE NINCOMPOOPS LIKE YOU HAVE NO SPACE IN AN ASANTE WOMB ...

• MR.FREE 1 year ago

BASTIE THE FOOLISH DORMAA CASTRATED PIG! YOU THINK YOU CAN HIDE ON SOCIAL MEDIA? ABOA YOUR ONE WAY STYLE OF WRITING WILL ALWAYS EXPOSE YOU, FOOL! WHEN DID YOU BECOME AN ASANTE TO TO BE DISAPPOINTED IN THEIR KING? YOU AND YOU ...

• Kwaku Dua 1 year ago

Kwasiato at least Dormaahene can travel to Canada. Your chief is a high fraudster in Toronto. The whole world knows this.

• JohnnyWas 1 year ago

Can Dormahene walk into Bukingham Palace?

Even Jesus Christ was hated, I’m not surprised that you will come here to discredit this king. I pray that one day you become a chief and see if it’s easy. It’s easier to criticize on the internet.

• Sally 1 year ago

His real father is from the Northern Region of Ghana.

• The truth 1 year ago

Whilst I adore the Asantehene and his love for Northerners I think there's something wrong with what he said. Majority of Northerners speak Mossi/Dagbani languages and not Hausa

• MR.FREE 1 year ago

OTUMFUOR SPOKE THE LANGUAGE HE KNOWS ITS NOT BY FORCE TO SPEAK DAGBANI OR DAGAARE STOP TAKING THIS TO YOUR POLITICAL SPHERE.

But there were Hausas there too my bro

• HAIFA 1 year ago

just look at it

• GOLD 1 year ago

POSITIVE!!!!!!!
    GHANA HAS A RICH CULTURAL HERITAGE,TIME FOR THE VARIOUS TRIBES TO UNITE FOR PEACE AND DEVELOPMENT,ASHANTI IS IN THE OLD TESTAMENT,NO WONDER WE HAVE CIRCUMCISION FOR BABY BOYS IN MOST OF OUR TRIBES,ITS ALL BIB ...

• Kwadjo 1 year ago

I always wonder why the Country is engulfed in terrible poverty, yet you see this guy always adorned with glamorous "Gold"! Anyway, we can use some to pay off our debt from these colonial cronies!!

• Yaw 1 year ago

Kwasia so we should the heritage to take care of ungrateful and evil people like you ewes.

• Yaw 1 year ago

Not small bleeding today oo.

• Selfmade SMOKE em’ 1 year ago

So the asantehene should sell his family ancient gold ornaments and use the money to take care of u and your siblings right lmaoo

Kwasia, when your daddy was WRIGGLING his tiny APE waist on your mother, where was the AS ...

• MR.FREE 1 year ago

HA HA HA SELF MADE YOU'VE INDEED SMOKE IT OUT HA HA!

• godfather 1 year ago

I have always love this king from afar, since my working days in Asanteman. He is indeed a true African leader.

Thank u my brother

This is the brothers Ghana needs and not THE UNCASTRATED APE called bastie lmaoooo

• Kofi Ghanaba 1 year ago

The Asantehene also speaks Ga.

• kof 1 year ago

make em comot there. asantehene my foot

• Yaaba Afful 1 year ago

Stupid Kof, why so disrespectful? Your father dies not qualify to eat his toilet.

• You are SATANIC Homosexual and Sub-Human TERRORIST 1 year ago

you are a Sub-Human ANIMAL who hates Asante Human-Beings

You are a Satanic Homosexual

• JohnnyWas 1 year ago

Hate can kill. Some of you are just pure hate-mongers. What is it? You hate yourself because you are not Asante?

Yes the man is the RIGHTFUL LEADER for Ghana and is clear as day

Nana mpiawwwwwfool

• Atanga 1 year ago

It's an insult and demeaning for asantehene to refer northerners as hausa.we don't have hausa tribe in the north.we have only dagaati, dagomba,frafra, kussasi kasina,busanga, bimoba,waala etc he should speak any of the langua ...

The occasion also have HAUSAS there my brother

• JohnnyWas 1 year ago

Stop making dubious inferences. He only indicated hausa is a popular language in Kumasi. Some of you are so full of hate, you cease to reason.

• Bastie Asantefourhene 1 year ago

He's a Mossi and mmoatiahene. He should hv spoken the moshi language of his ancestors.

• Limping horse John MAHAMA lack policies. 1 year ago

@bastie,are you fucking bothered?Seek help

• Yaaba Afful 1 year ago

But Mossi is superior to your useless Bono....the b3b3b3..like bleating sheep tribe. He is calling for unity and you're here disparaging him. How many tribes allow outsiders to have a chief representing them in their traditi ...

• Yaaba Afful 1 year ago

My grandma and mother were born in Kumasi, Bompata (near Rex Cinema) and we have lived with Ashantis in peace all this time...in fact, you will not see difference between the two tribes. Ashantis are very benevolent to oth ...

Ashantis are the only tribe in ghana that, when u lived in their houses for more than 10 years, they ll give the room that u lived in to u for free!!

There are countless examples of this scenario whereby other tribes hav ...

• Limping horse John MAHAMA lack policies. 1 year ago

@yaaba afful, you want to know why? I tell you, first the ashantis eschew all forms of tribalism and discrimination, that's why they welcome and accommodate all other tribes into their region, they have fante new town, anloga ...

• Bastie Asantefuorhene 1 year ago

It’s a lie . Tell me any place in Ghana that other tribes aren’t. You Ashantis are the most tribalistic that’s why you have segregated enclaves,

• Ababio 1 year ago

I never wanted to reply your silly comment but I have to because of your foolishness you keep displaying against Bonos by referring to us as B3... Sheep tribe. But you forgot your greatest athem is Wokum apem a, apem B3 ba so ...

• Bastie is a SATANIC Homosexual and Sub-Human TERRORIST 1 year ago

Bastie is a SATANIC Homosexual and Sub-Human TERRORIST

Bastie is INFERIOR to Asante Human-Beings

Bastie is a Foreign TERRORIST

• MR FREE 1 year ago

MARY AT HO PUBLIC TOILET YOU SEE THAT DAMN FOOL COULD NOT HIDE BUT HAS COME OUT FROM HIS CAGE WITH THAT SAME COMMENT? BASTIE BUT MOSSI PEOPLE ARE STRONGER AND GREATER THAN YOUR WAMPAMU SAVAGES. NO MATTER WHERE THE KING IS F ...

But we beheaded Asantehene Obiri Boahen , Dwamena akenten , Okomfo Yamoah , yaw nwawaah all Asante Amanhene the same day

• Sam young 1 year ago

I admire the esteemed chief, but please know that, Hausa is not a northern language. It's a Nigerian language widely spoken in Ghana

Ghanaians have some serious inferiority complex lol

• VILLAGE HEADMASTER 1 year ago

Nana i troway salute. May God Almighty be with you and all your pipo.Dem talk say POWER DEY FOY UNITY,so we dey pray for you asking God to be with you. Na so we dey expect all LEADERS to be as dem dey talk say LEADERSHIP BY E ...

• Bastie is a SATANIC Homosexual and Sub-Human TERRORIST 1 year ago

Bastie is a SATANIC Homosexual and Sub-Human TERRORIST

Bastie who hates Asantes, is INFERIOR to Asante Human-Beings

Bastie is a Foreign TERRORIST

• Jidoshaki 1 year ago

Bastie you will forever remain Nkoransa boy since you claim to be from Nkoransa which was part of Ashanti until Nkrumah decided Ashanti into three.

• Osman 1 year ago

Asantehene is a Huge blessing to Ghana. May Allah Guide His Majesty for us all.

• Ghana Ba 1 year ago

Hausa is not a Northern language,

• Are most Akyems Gay? 1 year ago

Illiterate Chief. There is no Hausa tribe in Northern Ghana. Go for free SHS.

U need free shs!!

Kwaisia, is ENGLISH that u wrote your comments with, a GHANAIAN language?

Why do u find it so disheartening to hear Hausa which according to u is a foreign language tho an African one but u have no pr ...

• Haters are Worried 1 year ago

Haters will come here and write Nonsense.

Piiiaaw Long Live Asante Kingdom.

• Akuffo Addo is shameless 1 year ago

This idiot is the worst Asanhene ever in the history of Ashanti kingdom.He is corrupt and bias.He is behind the failure of NPP .A political king deserve no respect.

• Kubut3 1 year ago

Kwasea do you pay your taxes to Otumfour. I double dare any person of substance in Ghana, be it politician or a business person to publicly insult the Otumfour. Ghana as we know it will cease to exist. Nkwaseasem only Ri ...

Oheneba David insults him everyday. I insult him everyday. Lawyer Ampaw , Odike all told him their piece of mind. You can’t do shit. He’s a KOMODO DRAGON HAHAHAHA MAMPAM NECK LOOKING TWAT

His stiff neck like MAMPAM (KOMODO DRAGON) hahahaha

• Araba 1 year ago

Eiii Ghanaweb! Hausa, a native language of the North (Northern Regions in Ghana)?
    This is very embarrassing to your editorial team and an insult to Ghanaians

• Kubut3 1 year ago

Arabia , obviously you have never lived or know kumasi. Almost all the Northners or MOSLEMS in kumasi back in those days spoke Hausa.( it might be different now) ask MUNTAKA and Alhaji Grusa. They could be Dagomba Moshe or ...

You go explain taya. Kwasia tutu II , needs to be enlightened and educated on matters. It’s clear he lacks knowledge and intelligence. Hahahaha he’s always churning out lies and twisting the history of people. Hahahahah

• John Ray 1 year ago

Nice

• Pocket Lawyer - Diaspora 1 year ago

All the tribes in Ghana lives peaceful. And there are more Ashanties in other region than other tribes in Ashanti region . Massa Chief don't make as if there is tribal war in the country. Since the gold coast families and tri ...

• Ojatanaa 1 year ago

Hansa is not a Ghanaian language so please stop the bull sh*t he rather speak dagomba or frafra

• Agbelimor Paris 1 year ago

Nonsense, where from that sudden love for northerners?Is it not the same people isolating northerners from Ghanaian domain because they believe Nkrumah and JJ were using their cocoa money to give them free education? They cal ...

@Agbelimor. I read your comment, thank you. This Ashantis are hypocrites and very dangerous, they even call the northerners Intafo. And we call Ashantis Esuyo, meaning uncivilized people.

• Nana 1 year ago

You may not like him sometimes, but to me he represents what the chieftaincy institution ought o be; dignified one.

The only way to save and make our country powerful is to accept each other and do away with any west and Americans foreign policy interests.Iam waiting for one day where Fulani man will be president of our dear country, Ghana ...

But Fulanis are not Ghanaians how a Fulanis can be president in Ghana ? Please Ghana is not for foreigners. After they sell their cattles they should return back to their dessert land, and if they want to stay in Ghana and hu ...

You are right,fulanis are not Ghanaians,but I always combine and see them all as northerners.Thanks for correction.

• John G 1 year ago

That's not love, you need other tribes around you because of the dirty works and hard labour they do for you, period.

• Jealousy and bitterness equals witchcraft 1 year ago

They are jealous because they know their village chiefs are not important and when he calls, no one will honor him
    that's why they are hating.
    Most people here hating are all poor and feel bitter.
    Anytime they see Ashan ...

What’s so special about Asantes? Does your chief shit diamonds ? Or does he urinate “this way chocolate “?

Comments and mentality like this, is what causes others to challenge you.
    Keep on keeping on and don’t c ...

• King 1 year ago

Hausa is not a Ghanaian language it is Nigeria and parts of niger. Ghana northerners are not violent Muslims this hausa people are the cause of many violent killings

• PAPA DAN 1 year ago

I THINK ITS THE WRITER WHO CREATED THE ISSUE OF HAUSA BEING A NORTHERNER. HAUSA IS FROM NORTHERN NIGERIA.

The Ashatihene himself is a son of Moosi Burkinabe bastard. Many people speak Hausa in Ghana even here in our southern Ghana. Canadian police is looking for him.

• Baafi 1 year ago

Which war did your lazy and wrecked people ever win? Your people are among the poorest in Ghana, lazy and beach shitters. Your Omanhene doesn't even own a Palace and you're here with insults Kwasiato

Illiterate go and learn your history. When Asafo boys entered Kumasi all your kotibotors cowards men and chiefs ran into forest, if you don't know this history then ask your illiterate ugly village chief the Ashatihene to tel ...

• If you love northerners visit them. 1 year ago

If you love northerners visit them no Asantehene has ever visit north .... Why or is a taboo

• Jandam Destroyer 1 year ago

Ohene niii yeii, I wont go as far as telling you to talk about national issues.
    Right under your nose in Ejura, Kaka was murdered in 2021. Peaceful Northerners, Moslems and others were demonstrating demanding justice for hi ...

He’s in bed with NPP government to cause mayhem. You see he cannot address Galamsey, LGBTQ? He’s a part of Ghana’s problems.

They’re aiding and abetting criminality in parts of Ghana against non Asantes. Especiall ...

• FRANKIE 1 year ago

Hausa is widely spoken than Asante Twi. So it's good he chose to superior language to reach a larger audience.

• Slim 1 year ago

Let the Asantehene be told that his legacy will not be how well he spoke the Hausa language BUT how well he fought GALAMSEY to victory or defeat. CONGRATULATIONS to him on his 25th Anniversary.

• SANKWA SHAIBU 1 year ago

Hausa is a language of Northerners, please your reporter needs to come again. Just like when you tell anyone that your from Bolga or Wa, the next question is so do you speak Hausa?

• ELECTRIC FENCE & CCTV CAMERAS. FDR 1 year ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call us today. 0501796870 for more info. GHJ78 ...

• Kwesi 1 year ago

We should give respect to our elders, everything we say will come to pass in our lifes one day.one people one love, together we can build.

• Jupiter 1 year ago

For God sake Ghana has no Hausa tribe. In the northern region of Ghana there's no Hausa tribe. It's believe that the Hausa tribe of Nigeria immigrated to Ghana with Islam therefore Hausa is mainly spoken among the Muslims in ...