The energy crisis did not started under President Kufuor. In the early part of PNDC and l998 there were dumsor.
FRANKIE 1 year ago
Very true Massa Kwesi Pratt. These Matemeho brigands and bandits and terrorists have really done a great disservice to Kwame Nkrumah's Ghana. I remember growing up in the mid-eighties where the water levels of the Akosombo dam was printed on the top right corner of the daily newspapers everyday for monitoring. That was when real load shedding begun.
Owusu 1 year ago
Kwesi BLACK POLYTHENE BAG that. Most corrupt journalist in Ghana. Kwesi always meeting NDC gurus at the secluded best western hotel in Accra for his envelopes and black polythene bags
Yiadom 1 year ago
Kwesi Pratt why can't you speak the truth for once? Dumsor started during the PNDC days.
Nsia 1 year ago
@Yiadom.......what sort of English don't you understand? I have a well researched and written book published in 1962 that details all the loans Nkrumah got from the Soviet Union, Hungary, Poland, China, Czechoslovakia etc to build the Bui Dam, other Hydro projects and of course, the Kwabenya Nuclear Plant to produce tons of electricity. While Nkrumah was busy doing all that, worse than useless Kofi Busia was sitting in England conspiring with the West to accuse him of being a communist. Yet, the same idiotic and hopeless Busia could not even persuade the British to give him a mere 5 million pounds for his Rural Dev Project in 1971. This is a fact written down by the former British Prime Minister Edward Heath, who, useless Busia was unable to convince for that loan. That is what knowledgeable Kwasi Pratt is talking about. Sadly, an ignorant fart of your breed finds that difficult to comprehend because you have been indoctrinated to believe in the NPP creed of sophism and blatant lies.
Zion 1 year ago
God bless you
OSAFO KANTANKA 1 year ago
Well, Kwesi you that ,I know that only the ENEMIES of Ghana who are Ghanaian citizens pretend not know and admit the mistakes and unforgivable sins committed by their Fore-Fathers against our country. They still pride themselves in the overthrow of Dr. Nkrumah and all the damage done to our country. Just look at them now with their miserable and abysmal performances wearing the Neo- colonialist hats of their Ancestors . The CURSES on them are Forever and will live with them into eternity.
COD 1 year ago
As a matter of urgency, Ghana must look forward to generate more electricity to power every inch of the Ghanaian landscape. That is the only way forward to eliminate "dumsor" in the land.
The British, USA, Germans and the re ... read full comment
As a matter of urgency, Ghana must look forward to generate more electricity to power every inch of the Ghanaian landscape. That is the only way forward to eliminate "dumsor" in the land.
The British, USA, Germans and the rest of the Westerners, never wanted us to develop as a people. But sadly our "leaders" keep falling into their destructive traps until today.
Look at what this NPP had inflicted on us with the highly destructive and exploitative IMF with all the financial suicidal loans?
Bastie Asantefuorhene 1 year ago
NPP is a tribal party. I regret following Professor Adu Boahen in 1992. Some of my brothers and cousins were all polling agents for Adu Boahen.
Today, I’ve realised they’re so tribalistic and exist to do the bidding of ... read full comment
NPP is a tribal party. I regret following Professor Adu Boahen in 1992. Some of my brothers and cousins were all polling agents for Adu Boahen.
Today, I’ve realised they’re so tribalistic and exist to do the bidding of Kumaishene. If you’re an Akan like myself but not an Ashanti. Ask yourself these questions:
- What has the NPP as a party done for your region and people compared to what they do and are doing for Kumasi and Ashanti?
-Do they do the bidding of your chiefs as they do for Kumasihene ?
DO NOT WASTE YOUR VOTE ON THE NPP. It’s not an Akan party. It’s ASHANTI TRIBAL PARTY.
Vote for Kumchacha or Hasan Ayariga even but not the NPP. Let us teach them a lesson
Kwame 1 year ago
I wrote the other time that the imperialists have interest in knocking our heads together, whiles they sit back and laugh at us.
When the British, French, German and U.S. experts give you an advice take it with a pinch of s ... read full comment
I wrote the other time that the imperialists have interest in knocking our heads together, whiles they sit back and laugh at us.
When the British, French, German and U.S. experts give you an advice take it with a pinch of salt.
Kwame 1 year ago
I forgot to add that I bought drums for storing water and emergency lights during John Kufuor's presidency.
NPP members, some of whom comes to this forum pretend that they have short memory.
I forgot to add that I bought drums for storing water and emergency lights during John Kufuor's presidency.
NPP members, some of whom comes to this forum pretend that they have short memory.
Kwame 1 year ago
Then about the Evieme petroleum and and gas project near Atiavi which was was abandoned by NLC members three of them who are Ewhes.
Even Jerry John Rawlings and his NDC did not revive that project, which exploration would ha ... read full comment
Then about the Evieme petroleum and and gas project near Atiavi which was was abandoned by NLC members three of them who are Ewhes.
Even Jerry John Rawlings and his NDC did not revive that project, which exploration would have been cheaper than the Cape Three Point ones.
Still there are some Anlos who still have the illusion that Halley, Kotoka and Deku are their saviours.
Ignorance is death.
Duke 1 year ago
CIA agent talking.
Me nte gyae 1 year ago
I will also add that the current economic hardships didn't start from this government but from NDC era, thus, late Prof Mills regime. May I know how much JDM borrowed for construction of terminal 3, UGMC, day SHS, Kejetia market, health facilities etc ? And how much did he paid before leaving office ? If JDM was able to clear all the monies his government borrowed then it is right to blame the current for our woes other than that NDC hands are as dirty as NPP government.
Very true Massa Kwesi Pratt. These Matemeho brigands and bandits and terrorists have really done a great disservice to Kwame Nkrumah's Ghana. I remember growing up in the mid-eighties where the water levels of the Akosombo da ...
@Yiadom.......what sort of English don't you understand? I have a well researched and written book published in 1962 that details all the loans Nkrumah got from the Soviet Union, Hungary, Poland, China, Czechoslovakia etc to ...
God bless you
Well, Kwesi you that ,I know that only the ENEMIES of Ghana who are Ghanaian citizens pretend not know and admit the mistakes and unforgivable sins committed by their Fore-Fathers against our country. They still pride themse ...
The British, USA, Germans and the re ...
Today, I’ve realised they’re so tribalistic and exist to do the bidding of ...
When the British, French, German and U.S. experts give you an advice take it with a pinch of s ...
Even Jerry John Rawlings and his NDC did not revive that project, which exploration would ha ...
CIA agent talking.
I will also add that the current economic hardships didn't start from this government but from NDC era, thus, late Prof Mills regime. May I know how much JDM borrowed for construction of terminal 3, UGMC, day SHS, Kejetia mar ...