You are here: HomeNews2024 04 24Article 1927650

Akufo-Addo captured ordering chiefs to rise for handshakes?

Read Comments Comments (152)

• Ogboro 3 weeks ago

This "try me and see" president is truly power-drunk. Additionally, he has this bloated ego and sense of entitlement.

• Akufool idiot is an ugly cursed dwarf 3 weeks ago

This short ugly dwarf ape is full of pride. If this ugly lunatic imbecile was handsome I don't know how he would have carried himself.

• Game Changer 3 weeks ago

Just look at the open display of arrogance and disrespect towards our traditional leaders. The fool of a bodyguard gesturing disrespectfully calls himself the chief of Alajo yet lacks traditional protocol. Akufo Addo goes to ...

• DON’T TRUST POLITICIANS, INVEST IN GOD 3 weeks ago

Is it a movie? If not, I don't think the youth are fully aware of the extent of damage this has caused to the country. To everyone, let your anchor hold in the storms of life. No matter what the devil does, you shall succeed ...

• HE The Ugly Dwarf 3 weeks ago

A power-drunk ugly criminal ape.

• Steve Kaye London 3 weeks ago

According to the report, it's unclear where the president was and where the event also was, and yet they want us to believe this NDC propaganda.
    They concocted such lies in 2008, and Ghanaians mistakingly voted for them, but ...

• AGAHOWA 3 weeks ago

See another fool. Is the video not there for everyone to watch. Where it happened doesn't matter but the sheer display of arrogance is what need to be criticized . Tell that oleo man to stop this wanton display of foolishness

• Dr Phil 3 weeks ago

Stupid fool and blind fool can’t you see the video. Foooool

• Italoo 3 weeks ago

I am not sure if you really lives in UK, a discipline country and you are there talking nonsense, can’t you see the video by yourself? another arrogant person.

• Anane- Prez is right, but.. 3 weeks ago

Well, in the UK, you'll have to stand to greet the Head of State! Go figure!

• Dina 3 weeks ago

Have you finished cleaning your toilets?You such an idiot.From your submission,I am well aware that you can't be doing any intelligent work in London.Idiot!

• You are a full 3 weeks ago

You are simply a ful..you don’t see anything wrong with this arrogance even if it’s a propaganda hmmm

• FISHERMAN 3 weeks ago

Steve KAYA London, are you blind? Brainwashed sycophantic kaya (head porter)

• ALETSE GBONTON 3 weeks ago

AFTER WATCHING THIS VIDEO I LAUGH SAAAAAAAA... HAHAHAHAHAH.... HAHAHAHAHAAAA... AWWWW I WILL DIE OO.. THE RESULT OF NON-PERFORMANCE.. ITS LIKE IF U DEN SHODDY PLAY MATCH WEY U NO SEE TOP... EVERYTHING DEN U VEX BASAAAA!!! HAH ...

• Ghanaman 3 weeks ago

By law, nobody can force his neighbour to get up to greet him, in the same way, no one sitting down can force another person to greet him. That would be against their human rights. Some things are done freely out of tradition ...

• sungod 3 weeks ago

when human beings falsely elect an ape this is what they get in return

• Hunts Mann 3 weeks ago

This thing called Akronfuo Chimp Addo, is something, I blame ignorant Ghanaians who voted for someone who has a Down syndrome.

• Naa Aku Wele 3 weeks ago

Was that a bodyguard telling the chiefs what to do? Heeerr... Ghanaians...its sweet paaa. Next time follow slogans and party songs.

• Afro Values 3 weeks ago

Obviously the man was wrong but you sound like you're full of shit yourself. Is it hatred or bush manners? Haaba! Mumble-jumbling with insults like an uncouth toddler struglling between coughing and farting. Easy,bro!

• Akuffo 3 weeks ago

This ugly akyem sakawa dwarf baboon is an uncouth,
    uncircumcised, and unintelligent idiot.

• Bodina 3 weeks ago

This is what happens when you choose an idiot as your president.What a shameless moron of a president.How did Ghana get here?

• Hassan............Sawla 3 weeks ago

KARMA IS REAL- AKUFO ADDO WILL DISGRACE HIMSELF :

• Anane- Prez is right, but.. 3 weeks ago

Constitutionally, the President is right. He is not just the Head of Government; he is also the Head of State. He is above all authorities, including traditional authorities. By that design, even paramount chiefs should stand ...

• Addo 3 weeks ago

So you mean if it's the asantehene they will there do this to him.

• AKUFFO ADDO IS SATAN. BAWUMIA SHAITAANIR RAJEEM 3 weeks ago

THE MOST FOOLISH UGLIEST CHIMPAZEE APE BROUGHT FROM THE FOREST TO RULE HUMAN.

• Winston 3 weeks ago

This ugly chimpanzee has no respect. Would he do that to his taxi driver chief kyebi hene ? I can see why Dormaahene refused to stand up for this idiot the last time they met. His time is coming

• Ghanaman 3 weeks ago

You cannot force a chief to get up to greet you, whether it is disrespectful of the chief or not. If that chief refuses to get up, by law, nobody can force him to do so. This is not the first time a chief has been ordered to ...

• Prof 3 weeks ago

Interestingly, these chiefs actually voted for him. Why won't they just stop attending the programs that Nana Addo is invited to?

• Ghanaman 3 weeks ago

When you reach the point where you are desperate to control other people's bodies, then you really have a problem.

• CS 3 weeks ago

Nana Akufo-Addo is a fool. The only thing this ape look alike knows is to lord it over others. Block head and a chimpanzee. Mumu president.

• Edem 3 weeks ago

Very good if he did that. These chiefs have no respect for authority. Remember by tradition, you bow and greet a chief at his place not in a public events where he has no authority. The President is the authority of the land, ...

• Wisefolk 3 weeks ago

You are a fool period!

• Sam 3 weeks ago

Go to your so called slave masters that you people copy everything from them to see if anybody bows to greet their president. Ask Joe Biden your slave master if anybody bows to greet him, not even kids.

• Sam 3 weeks ago

Can Nana Addo ask Otumfo) Osei TuTu to stand up to greet him when they meet on different grounds. If he can’t do that then he should give equal respect to all our traditional chiefs and leaders.

• Winston 3 weeks ago

Edem is an Asante trying to act like he's Ewe with that name. Otumfur or keybi hene wouldn't stand for this ugly president

• Ghanaman 3 weeks ago

The chiefs say they don't have the energy to get up for you. Did you give them food to eat that morning? If not, then leave them alone.

• Yaw Amankwaah 3 weeks ago

Edem is an Asante, but has adopted the name of his Superiors, which is fine. It's allowed.

• Mr. Ibu 3 weeks ago

Arrogant baboon. Had it being the Ashanti hene he would do that. He doesnt respect other tribes apart from his own. Disrespectful president

• Mr. Ibu 3 weeks ago

Arrogant baboon. Had it been the Asanti-hene he wouldn't do that. He doesn't respect other tribes apart from his own. Disrespectful president

• President Akufo Addo 3 weeks ago

Arrogance is in my DNA. I eat and sleep Arrogance.

• Wisefolk 3 weeks ago

Wow!

• KUMEPREKO 3 weeks ago

Please let us try this: Let one chief defy him publicly one day, and let's see what he will do.

• Chief 3 weeks ago

That will be interesting to watch

• Prince 3 weeks ago

But chiefs in Kumasi can sit down but any other chiefs can do that ,or in Kumasi Akoffo addo have no control over that land u see how hypocrite u guys are

• SðKokobelop 3 weeks ago

The chiefs in Ghana are fools. They have sold their power and authority to politicians. This is why this idiot keeps disrespecting them. If they cease taking envelopes and cars from these thieves their credibility will reson ...

• Kwaku Yeboah 3 weeks ago

This old chimpanzee is power drunk. Boi!

• Sule Mohammed 3 weeks ago

But why doesn't he try this foolishness in Kumasi? The arrogance is nauseating.

• Yoo 3 weeks ago

Even though I am not a fun of the President, culturally, the Chiefs were wrong. If the President had visited them in Palaces, they may decide to remain seated to welcome the President. But at public ceremonies or functions, t ...

• Concerned Citizen 3 weeks ago

You are wrong..No matter where the chiefs are they dont getup to greet when they ere sitting .It is other way round..Stop been bias.No matter where the Asantehene is sitting , he doesn't get up to greet dignitaries.

• Dan 3 weeks ago

You are even more foolish than the chiefs. Your analysis smacks of idiocy. Gyimii

• Kofi 3 weeks ago

Are you suggesting this can happen in ksi?

• SERVES THEM RIGHT! 3 weeks ago

You people belonged to Eweland and Ashanti people, to make you weak, have divided Eweland, forming Oti Region, which YOU allowed. Now you see him disrespecting you? you people. Serves you right. Does he do that to Akan chie ...

• Akoto 3 weeks ago

Asem b3n koraaa ni, whatnat all is wrong with this man... So arrogant and disrespectful, why..

• Gaza 3 weeks ago

Whoever voted for Akuffo Addo should question their existence.

• Omanhene 3 weeks ago

Those asking if he can dare do that to Asantehene are going too far. His village chief who takes GNPC monies for festivals will not even stand. This is a mark of arrogance infused in ego.

• Bretuoba Kofi Frimpong Boateng 3 weeks ago

Power drunk

• Kofi Bediako 3 weeks ago

Every person at the scene has to rise up and keep standing when the Ghana National Anthem is playing. No exception. At any public function, every person has to rise to shake the hand of the person with the highest authority. ...

• Don't educate wrongly my brother 3 weeks ago

As a minimum a leaders serves his pple and must not be arrogant..nana addo should just wave to great the chiefs and not ask them to rise..that's arrogance my brother

• david 3 weeks ago

It just shows that people have lost respect for him. He should take a cue from these actions from the people even though not the best

• The chief should have ignored him 3 weeks ago

For raising his hands that way they should have sat and ignore him even if they were wrong to sit...u don't treat pple like that..it's arrogance...they should have blasted him while still sitting....they are leaders of territ ...

• KKN 3 weeks ago

S T U P I D M A N

• NANA 3 weeks ago

Who at all does this shotman think of himself ?

• Bob 3 weeks ago

Lazy journalism so what?

• Araba 3 weeks ago

Obviously he doesn't have the charisma to be accorded any reverence; yet, he wants people to acknowledge him in public. Positional power is recognised when the occupier commands some respect not this disgrace of a president!

• Sofo 3 weeks ago

Someone once said the "Chiefs would run away and leave their sandals behind ".

• Sansiro 3 weeks ago

GhanaWeb you are not serious website at all.give as fact not what is on social media.learn from Kwame sefa kai.you sometimes introduce insultes to your platform.why?

• Addo Dongong 3 weeks ago

If they are not fools, they will not stand up. They have all taken bribe from him so they must be ordered to stand for the rare dwarf.

• Ked 3 weeks ago

The chiefs got what they wanted.

• Kay 3 weeks ago

Shame on you ghanaweb! This not a chief the said linguist. In the traditional set up the linguist would stand for the chief. Check your fact well

WE ARE NOT BLIND.... STOP DEFENDING THE CHIMPANZEE

• Fame 3 weeks ago

You have forgotten to talk about the president's daughter making a call by her dad at a program while the national anthem was being played. He has lost his respect after making them forth class citizens by disenfranchising t ...

• Mike 3 weeks ago

Some of the chiefs deserve every humiliation thrown at them. They accepted his bribe and voted him into office.

• Ali Bomaye 3 weeks ago

Apart from Okyehene and Otumfour, this clueless old man has no respect for any other chief in Ghana.

• Kwaku Dua 3 weeks ago

Trust me the respect for otumfur is ONLY to get the Ashanti vote that's all. He really could careless about asantehene

• Kwam 3 weeks ago

Hmmm! Can the President do that at Otumfour's palace or at Kibi? Time will tell.

• Nii Armah 3 weeks ago

Does this arroant imp not know respect is earned?

• Ivor Mensah 3 weeks ago

Our president has no respect for chiefs... except Otumfuor and kyebihene. Na who cause amm? Our chiefs take kickbacks from politicians and become their puppets. The chiefs sell lands for gallamsey and become puppets on their ...

• Roxanne 3 weeks ago

Pomposity is eating him up!
    Deal with the dumsor problem that has resurfaced and stop collapsing our businesses! Come to Aboso near Tarkwa and see how we're suffering! Some areas haven't had light for the past four days! Ot ...

• Jkm 3 weeks ago

Very proud, go to Manhyia n tell the Asantehene to stand up be4 u greet him.

• Igp 3 weeks ago

Akufo Addo is confused and arrogant.

• AGAHOWA 3 weeks ago

Very arrogant man

• Papa Osei 3 weeks ago

Ghanaweb and mischief de3 mo p3 papa

• Nii Adjei 3 weeks ago

This guy loves post. The question is, would he have bothered insisting the chiefs rise to their feet when he was aspiring to become the president of Ghana? He has accomplished his childhood dream of ascending to the highest p ...

• gino 3 weeks ago

Great submission. Don't recall the last time i replied to a write up.

• No insults 3 weeks ago

No more insults. Kwaku Tia is just a bad luck

• NO RESPECT 3 weeks ago

Arrogant guy. This man Addo
    You don't command a chief to get up before his subjects
    Traditionally chiefs in their own town, will sit & receive guests. Then if necessary, they will also walk over to the distinguished guests ...

• Blocker 3 weeks ago

To all traditional chiefs....never stand for any president because you guys are the custodian of the land,Akufo Addo is empty and weak leader he shows fear and not courage...one slap he is gone...honestly

• Jimbo 3 weeks ago

Hahahahaha. Hmmmmmm

• Kwame 3 weeks ago

I have told you of the misguided arrogance of this twat. Full of himself. Too pompous

• Gaza 3 weeks ago

His daughter was on the phone while the national anthem was on session.

• Eric 3 weeks ago

Look you people are hypocrite because, these our chiefs don't even respect God when they attend church and are asked to stand they don't so what is the big deal about this?

• Son of sons 3 weeks ago

This stupid lunatic we have as a president

• Elephant Farmer 3 weeks ago

Nana Adolf Hitler, 90 years ago tried the same. Napoleon. Stalin. All short and dangerous. Never mind. Nowadays Fulani comes Accra with Landguards and steal Land. The next day they thank the Pope for Land acquired. Never mind ...

• Bastie Asantefourhene 3 weeks ago

THIS IS BAD...HERRRR THIS AUTISTIC DWARF

• Paa Kwesi in The Bronx 3 weeks ago

Akufo Addo is Chief Dumsor Officer in Ghana

• Kk 3 weeks ago

We make noise about everything
    But why won't the chiefs also get up in greeting a whole president

• Fd Ghana 3 weeks ago

A visibly ugly man like that . Nipa mu aboa se yi. If not extreme tribalism will this arrogant ape be president? Let the fools enjoy him

• Web design 3 weeks ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - Business/Corporate Websites.
    - Real Estate Websites.
    - NGO/Donations websites.
    - Ecommerce website.
    We are running PROMO for 5 years domain and hosting. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com f ...

• Akora 3 weeks ago

Nana Nero Domitian Addo

• Achakanapaya 3 weeks ago

Akuffo Addo is a curse and Bawulair Timothy is a disaster piriod.

• P. K 3 weeks ago

Was the bodyguard using his left hand?

• Akajatayogogo 3 weeks ago

They deserve it,He should do them so,next time
    Chiefs in Ghana will learn sense.

• Truth 3 weeks ago

I am still trying hard to figure out how right thinking Ghanaians used their thumbs and voted for this man in 2016 when the signs were visible that he could not be trusted to lead Ghana. Shocking !!!!

• Dr Phil 3 weeks ago

Arrogant, disrespectful and super incompetent human being. See his face

• Amankwah 3 weeks ago

Waalook, the ego of a very short, "handsome", non-performing president. Aaaaaaaaah!

• Oyibo 3 weeks ago

In Ghana, we only talk about irrelevant issues. Currently, the sun is burning us to death. No one is thinking of converting this free energy to cool ourselves. Listen to what we are talking about. Even if you don't respect so ...

• Kojo 3 weeks ago

Very interesting.....so the chiefs do not occupy any position that demands respect you meant. Thank God I'm not that chief......the gods of my ancestors may not spare me for obeying instructions from a visitor at the presence ...

• Kwadwo 3 weeks ago

This is unfortunate scene

• Stop nonsense talk 3 weeks ago

I support the President on this one. Morally and in the right way of doing things in civilized world. It's wrong to greet your fellow man with hand shakes while sitting down. It's primitive and kind of low self esteem. When a ...

ASANTEHENE WILL NEVER GET UP & GREET ANY PRESIDENT... IT IS NEVER DONE.... NANA ADDO IS A DISRESPECTFUL FOOOOOOOL!!!!

• Rise 3 weeks ago

it serves you people right laa…you are even lucky he has few months to go….But Akufo addo… you will be remembered for all these things…..You won’t leave forever you know….on that day…..what next?

• Tony 3 weeks ago

As a journalist,I didn't think you investigated this before posting it,in your write-up you don't know where the incident happened yet you just saw the video and you decided to write something, it unprofessional

• Chief 3 weeks ago

Can he order even his kyebi chief to rise?? Go and try this with Otumfuo let's see. Ahhh and you sat and watched your daughter browsing phone in state

• Tygar 3 weeks ago

If you were to be handsome and a good leader like I don’t know what you will do …. full power drunk

• AGE. 3 weeks ago

Volta and Oti Regional House of Chiefs must rise up against power drunk attitude. Where in Ghana do chiefs rise up for a President? Let this be the last time. Why does he lower his cloth when he gets to Otumfo? People of Vol ...

• Registered Independentoid 3 weeks ago

What's wrong with this guy. Learn to respect tradition Mr President. Could you have had the audacity to instruct the Asantehene to rise up inorder to greet you? Stop throwing your weight around because you're a lightweight ...

• Nii Adjei 3 weeks ago

Our traditions, culture, values, norms and everything that define us as a people is alien to Akufo-Addo. Otherwise, would he have advocated French as our second language? We sold our destiny to an imposter.

• Fathia Fata Nkrumah 3 weeks ago

When he went to peoples homes begging for vote , pounding fufu , sweeping and washing their clothes and many things today he is a lord to our chiefs . Hmmmmm Ghana

• Chesto Legacy 3 weeks ago

Mugu Yaro the VAGABOND IN POWER !!!!

• Ghanabi Kofi 3 weeks ago

The authority of chiefs rest in the palace. If the president had visited them at the palace they have every right to be seated.
    The president is the highest authority in the land so chiefs must note that when they go to pub ...

• Joe 3 weeks ago

Napoleonic syndrome also known as short man syndrome is the cause of all these crisis Addo Dee is going through.

• GHANA'S LEADERS ONLY KNOW HOW TO PILE UP DEBTS FOR OTHER GHANAIANS TO PAY. WHAT'S THIS MP DOING IN THE UK? IS HE PAID SALARIES WHILE IN THE UK. IS QUAYSON STILL IN THE USA AS AN MP IN GHANA. NO WONDER GHANA IS ALWAYS BANKRUPT! 3 weeks ago

WHAT'S THIS REDUNDANT MP DOING IN THE UK WHILE COLLECTING SALARIES AND ALLOWANCES AS AN MP IN GHANA'S PARLIAMENT?

AT THE END OF PARLIAMENT, THEY ALSO COLLECT UNJUSTIFIABLE GRATUITIES FOR NO WORK DONE

THIS IS WHY GHANA ...

• AKUFFO ADDO THE RETARDED IDIOT HAS DONE IT AGAIN 3 weeks ago

This old arrogant man has always disrespected the chiefs and people of the Volta region. He is soo foolish and does realised he is the president who we foolishly voted for. But only time will tell foolish old shit.....

• Kilogram 3 weeks ago

Indiscipline on the part of chiefs!!

• Jonas 3 weeks ago

Well if a chief won't rise up to greet a president then the president can also choose to ignore to greet that chief.

• OSAFO KANTANKA 3 weeks ago

Come on!!! You EARN Respect!! You don’t DEMAND respect.

• Pilato 3 weeks ago

Useless man

• Kwame 3 weeks ago

President Akuffo Addo is suffering from mild AUTISM. His Egoistic Arrogance is primarily a chronic sickness. A standby physician with timely medications will help minimize the excesses of the chronic condition.

• Oklemekuku 3 weeks ago

Mo so me hwe

• SEE ME 3 weeks ago

OH MY GOD, WHAT A STUPID AND FOOLISH PRESIDENT. GHANAIAN SHOULD WISE UP.

• Florence 3 weeks ago

Chiefs must respect the president of the nation because no chief or king is above the President of the Republic irrespective of which political party is in power

• Nii Adjei 3 weeks ago

Please, can you see the asantehene getting up for any president? Especially if that president can't show any development and progress in any of the ministerial sector that he or she is heading?

• Jabuni 3 weeks ago

It is always proper for people to reciprocate the courtesies extended to them.
    Apart from being the President he is older than most of the Chiefs that he goes to greet.

Why sit down as if you were not properly trained.
    L ...

• Peter 3 weeks ago

The honourable Chiefs should stand their grounds and ask him to leave their homes. This arrogant dwarf needs to be shown his smoothness level.
    Poverty is making our chiefs act like robots

• Wabila 3 weeks ago

I think protocol was breached

Normally, at funerals, the MC will announce the coming of a guest, and people will rise up

I blame the organization of the funeral/MC

• Kissangani 3 weeks ago

As for this Lilliput err. Low confi man.

• Nsem Pii 3 weeks ago

The midget knows Ghanaians don’t hve respect him because of his personality and his performance. No matter what it’s already in our history that he’s the worst president

• Miss Mae 3 weeks ago

Would nana Addo say this to Ashanti Hene or kyebi chief

• Akonta 3 weeks ago

Imagine Kwame Nkrumah asking chiefs to stand up to be greeted Akufo Addo is a completely failed president

• Koo 3 weeks ago

Rashid Bawa's funeral, where nana displace

• Frank Taylor 3 weeks ago

The unfortunate incident occured at Kajebi, Late Hon. Rashid's funeral

• Nana Agyeman 11 3 weeks ago

Heeeeee, the president did this. NPP, I will vote against you in Dec 2024

• Nii Adjei 3 weeks ago

Instead of ordering the minister for energy to solve the ecg problem, here you are ordering royals to get up to greet you. Are you better than them? If you are man enough or such a big man, when the asantehene summons you to ...

• A NEW DAWN FOR GHANA-JAN. 07,2025-MANDATE FOR NEW PRESIDENT 3 weeks ago

1. Fast track hiring more eductated, professional diasporians from USA, UK, Europe and Canada.

2. Immigration preference given to all foriegn professionals, Phd holders.

3. Government sponsored Adult Literacy Programs i ...

• Amoah 3 weeks ago

My problem is the Bodyguard who was also using his left hand to order the Chief's to rise.

• Nii Adjei 3 weeks ago

You noticed and saw that too. That is position, title and office behaviour in ghana. And whom you know. These are type of people that practice buga buga.

• Kapwepwe 3 weeks ago

All the traditional rulers in Ghana are chiefs. Then we have paramount chiefs e.g. Asantehene or Akyemhene, or Yaa Na. They will still remain chiefs and paramount chiefs after 07 January 2025.

If you cannot ask Asantehene ...

• Chief Vandal 3 weeks ago

Lord have mercy. I did not know that this man was so vain!!!He has turned out to be a total opposite of every thing I thought he was.
    Shamelessly pathetic, small-minded and petty. Will he do that to the Asante hene or the Ky ...

• Afro Values 3 weeks ago

Heheheee so oldman is so frustrated in his final months, that he can't even hold back on his disdain towards established traditions, huh? Ohh Nana! Chill small la. The focus, after all, was supposed to be on the funeral and n ...

• kwame Agyei 3 weeks ago

akuffo addo is very arrogant. however he cannot do this to paramount chiefs since he rather has to bow before them.its only the small subchiefs that he akuffo addo will have the gut to get for his handshake.

• THE FOOLISH RETARDED IDIOT AS PRESIDENT AAAAAH 2 weeks ago

WHAT A FOOLISH RETARDED IDIOT GHANANIANS VOTED FOR??? ONLY GOD KNOWS WHY SUCH A USELESS OLD MAN IS THE PRESIDENT OF A COUNTRY LIKE GHANA. THIS RASCAL, FAKE LAWYER AND A DRUG ADDICT HAS NEVER USE HIS COMMON SENSE SINCE HE BECA ...

• Agyemang 2 weeks ago

Those chiefs are disrespectful, do they not know that there's something called protocols? Nana as president represents Ghana and so is bigger than all of them put together, protocol demands that they stand and great him