Dismiss COCOBOD CEO with immediate effect - CSO urges

Read Comments Comments (39)

• Frustrated Student 1 year ago

For all we know this Joseph Aidoo is not in charge. The real CEO is a presidential cousin giving orders from afar. Now I understand why Rawlings didn't wanna relinquish power to these animal shit lovers. Bcos orruption is tra ...

• XYZ 1 year ago

Such fools are always in hurry to response to issues and makes it a joke. Who are these CSOs, is it because under Nana Addo most of the SOEs are doing better and want throw dust into the eyes of Ghanaians?

• Test 2 1 year ago

PEOPLE LIKE YOU WHOS SUPPORTS THE MOST UGLY PRESIDENT HAS EVER HAD IS THE REASON GHANA SMELLS LIKE SHIT AND POVERTY BEGGAR NATION

• TWEAA DC 1 year ago

THE NAME ITSELF IS UNGHANIAN...SYLVESTINE RONALD?...TWEAA...ANY FOOL CAN FORM AN CSO TO SEEK ATTENTION....WHY NOT DISMISS THE CEO YOURSELF?...TWEAA.

• Woyoo woyo 1 year ago

U are part and parcel of the Nation wreckers saboteurs and diabolicals.

• Jake 1 year ago

can these convenors tell us how much was the loss in 2026? You do not quote figures from 2017 t0 date and go back to 2016 without providing the figure for that year.
    COCOBOD was doing well before the Akufo Addo government. ...

• Francisca 1 year ago

I agree. This man's tenure has been a total disaster for cocobod

• William Afful 1 year ago

Boahen Aidoo has been a total failure at cocobod. He was clueless from the beginning and allowed the Akyim Nafia and Afriyie Akoto to run riot over cocobod. Then his eyes opened and he chewed the rest with his cronies. Now we ...

• RE: William Afful 1 year ago

Why is it so difficult for Ghanaians to be objective. Admitted that the clown at the helm of affairs at COCOBOD today, Boahen Aidoo is a disaster, what about the NDC clown, Opuni, who was there before him and who along with h ...

• Antonio 1 year ago

Joseph B Aidoo has destroyed the once illustrious corporation. Cocobod's production is now back to the low levels of the year 1999. This is unacceptable. The debt levels are staggering and only Akufo Addo can watch the CEO an ...

• Albama 1 year ago

It's too t late. The harm and damage is too steep

• Foli Foli 1 year ago

Vis-a-vis Former CEO Dr Opuni who was framed and accused of financial loss to the state who is better than the other? Vindictive behaviour at highest levels?

• RE: Foli 1 year ago

Opuni was framed??? Are you alright in the head??We all witnessed his lavish lifestyle which could not possibly have been supported by his income, even if it was multiplied by 10. You must definitely be a beneficiary of that ...

• RE: Foli 1 year ago

I can very well foresee that in a few years, other idiots like Foli will come out to assert that Sir John, Kuma, Dapaah etc, were all framed.

• Woyoo woyo 1 year ago

Great! This is how nonesense irresponsible NPP can be.

• Ohene 1 year ago

He has seven more months to be brought to the dock. He should prepare to trade places with Opuni

• Daniel 1 year ago

Kufour raised cocoa to 1mil tons only for it to fall under mahama

• Tony 1 year ago

Akuffo addo is a useless man. 98% of the ceos he appointed are square pegs in round holes. He's does appoint based on competence, but tribalism, nepotism and naivety. Useless man. Look at the supoid people hevhas placed at NH ...

• Opanin kumi KOOMSON 1 year ago

Why sack him. What offence at all has Joseph committed? You better blame the governing NPP government for poor decline in cocoa production in the country. Farmers are selling their cocoa farms to galamseyers while the gov ...

• Nana Gyambiby - Jacobuhene 1 year ago

SHINE YOUR EYES!

You think these are ordinary operational losses? You’re day dreaming. The Akyem Sakawa Mafia Looters led by president Naada and assisted by Aplankay Bawuliar are at it again. The tax payers money. They†...

• Kwame Nyame 1 year ago

Whatever you call this uninformed, ignorant and stupid CSO, which CEO has made the strides Boahene Aidoo has made? Go to the international cocoa market and see his signature on all the positive policies in the industry. The o ...

• Fati 1 year ago

@kwame nyame
    A stupid primitive ashanteman. What are his positive policies when the industry is in a mess! Do you think you are smarter than those Ghanaians who are advocating for him to be accountable? You primitive ashant ...

• Robbery at COCOBOD 1 year ago

This call for CEO of cocobod to resign is long overdue, I work with the board and I can confidently say all the Divisions in the board are rotten to the core, dubious contracts all over, poor working conditions of extention ...

• Fati 1 year ago

What boahene background? He's not a trained manager, and stupid akuffo addo just appoint base on nepotism, tribalism and naivity.

• Kofi Bediako 1 year ago

The finabcial losses of the State Owned Enterprises must be surcharged to the Board of Directors. Taxpayers should not be scapegoats for the irrisponsibilities of officials who the citizens trust. Breach of trust. Greed. Corr ...

• Oye onye 1 year ago

All what these toilet septic think tanks, imani leading the charge and csos do is fashionably like the notorious ndc fool soilder, calling for dismisssl and/or resignation. What a country?

• Eno Mary 1 year ago

People are very aware of all the dirty deals going COCOBOD. The ceo isn't the one in charge but the Akyem mafia and fiifi boafo. Good for nothing small boy fiifi boafo is looting every.penny to fund his new luxurious lifesty ...

• Elorm 1 year ago

This COCOBOD CEO is the worst of all CEO's in Ghana's history.
    He should RESIGN with IMMEDIATE EFFECT!

• Raph Kofi 1 year ago

The CEO has collapsed Ghana's Cocoa Industry.

• Eben Brown 1 year ago

How can you be incompetent for 7yrs never seen such after Bawumia

• Pipiro 1 year ago

Joseph Sidoo must be in jail now per what Dr Opuni is going through now as in persecution. Npp and all their followers are thieves

• Lawal Damba Simwaya Snr 1 year ago

They should allow him to end the tenure with this current government but they should be rest assured that he shall duly be prosecuted for all those malfeasance . Dr Opuni never did this but this government are persecuting him ...

• Lawal Damba Simwaya Snr 1 year ago

We shall prosecute all those involved in that mismanagement and huge loses. No matter how they try hard and bury the evidence.

• Cashpapa 1 1 year ago

Is sad oo,nothing seems to be working now under this clueless nana bawumia leadership all must go period

• Cashpapa 1 year ago

Yes he must go useless people leading us

• Monty 1 year ago

COCOBOD is the most useless state institution ever. If COCOBOD was providing light to Ghanaians , even the president will have Dumso. It’s Domso will not have a match. How can company buys cocoa in cedis sells it dollars an ...

• Jacob 1 year ago

The COCOBOD has had to borrow in order to buy beans from farmers. For decades, Parliament has approved COCOBOD request for it to borrow DOLLARS when the farmers are paid in cedis. Other SOEs are being supported from public pu ...

• Paa; . 1 year ago

I am particularly displease about how he has protected cocoa farms from galamseyers. His contribution to Ghana' economy and the protector of cocoa in any part of Ghana has been abysmal. Over his watch Ghana" World ranking in ...

• Paa; . 1 year ago

I am particularly displease about how he has protected cocoa farms from galamseyers. His contribution to Ghana' economy and the protector of cocoa in any part of Ghana has been abysmal. Under his watch Ghana" World ranking in ...