You are here: HomeNews2024 04 20Article 1926900

Photoshopped - Minister admits viral photo of truck on rail line fake, deletes Facebook post

Read Comments Comments (121)

• Prophet Mohammed was a sick dog 3 weeks ago

Boycott evil Islam

• RICHARD AHIAGBAH 3 weeks ago

JOHN PETER AMEWU should be immediately arrested and prosecuted together with the truck driver for fabricating an image meant to DECEIVE & MISLEAD THE GOOD PEOPLE OF GHANA..!!!!!!!! This man fully knew the HEINOUS & ATROCIOUS ...

• Capricorn 3 weeks ago

The stupid foolsoldiers who believe in every nonsense stuff have been exposed big time, including the Keteke Min himself. This's what Beatrice Annan was talking about.

• Togbe Agorkorli 3 weeks ago

The fact still remains... Photoshopped to prove a case or not.

• Tutugya 3 weeks ago

Huuuuuuuu... @Togbe kromfuor ba! Y'kye mo oooo... y'akye mo...!!!!!!!! NPP akromfuor nkwasiafuor aban...........

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33) 3 weeks ago

YETE SO SAAAAA!!! BAWUMIA IS THE CHOICE OF ALL GHANAIANS!!!!
    NDC IS PURE EVIL!! THE FOUNDER HIMSELF ABANDONED THEM BEFORE HIS DEMISE.
    HOW CAN EVIL NDC ORGANIZE THEIR EVIL FOLLOWERS TO USE CHAINSAW TO CUT DOWN WOOD ELECTRIC ...

• Tutugya 3 weeks ago

Huuuuuuuu... @Prince Kwasia Adade kromfuor, gyimifuor, tokebelleh...!!!!!!!!! Akuffo Addo has totally "murdered" your brain with arsenic chemicals, so you have lost all your shame and conscience. See how your criminal bandits ...

• Turning the Corner 3 weeks ago

OMG, the pictured was photoshopped?????????
    That means the accident was also staged! How can you arrest the culprit, take him to court, tried and sentenced him all within a few hours? This is all cooked up for Ghanaians to s ...

• DotCom 3 weeks ago

That Adade is a well known idiot.

• Kwame 3 weeks ago

Tell us the wrong things the government has done for which you are pleading for us to bear with them.
    You and your foolish folks can go bear with the failed government and vote them (incompetence) again. We are all not that ...

• The Lado 3 weeks ago

When a brain is creased dirty, there is nothing you can do about. Adede even after the minister admitted it was Photoshop picture by his handlers, you still believe NDC did that. How can the country go forward with this kind ...

• Rest Not 3 weeks ago

Unfortunately for u, the typical Ghanaians know Bawumia is unfit to be our president. Maybe u the Slaves may believe in him

• I'll vote for Bawumia not bauxite thief mahama 3 weeks ago

God richly bless Bawumia to win the election

• DotCom 3 weeks ago

Was the photo not recorded from the train’s cctv? These people have no shame and they tell stories children wouldn’t tell. Somebody bought a broken train with an inflated cost, therefore destroying the train is a way of c ...

• Stay focused 3 weeks ago

Dump person like you,you still go ahead to defend this?

• Bawumia Buulu 3 weeks ago

Ghana is not fortunate at all. What did we do wrong to have this gang called NPP in our political arena? These people are too evil. May God redeem us come December 2024.

• TWEAA DC 3 weeks ago

THAT IS HOW DESTRUCTIVE NDC CAN BE...UP TILL NOW, NO NDC HAS COME UP TO CONDEMN THIS UNPATRIOTIC ACT...THEY ARE ONLY GOING ABOUT TRYING TO DEFEND THE DRIVER AND INSULTING PEOPLE TALKING ABOUT THIS OBVIOUS NATION WRECKER...SHA ...

• SHUUZ 3 weeks ago

Heeeiii... @TWEAA DC gyimifuor kotobonku..!!!!!! So, you idiots show your patriotism by PHOTO-SHOPPING nonexistent images, right???? Mbonsamfuor aban... which filthy deity at all created you animals..??????

• Bawumia Buulu 3 weeks ago

@TWEAA DC, in any serious country, no need to call for condemnation. Arrest the diver and prosecute him immediately and let the court decide his fate. Don’t you know governing procedures. You people fool too much.

• Naa Aula 3 weeks ago

Amewu's final months in Parliament. Over for Amewu. Go and spend your stolen monies. NDC will catch up with you soon...

• Togbe Agorkorli 3 weeks ago

Amewu is king of the Volta….no challenger. Okuzeto is a terrorist

• sungod 3 weeks ago

that minister is an arrogant crook, corrupt and has amassed wealth to dizzy heights within 4 years . his record as mce very horrible but made minister. he should be arrested and prosecuted for wilfully causing damage to state ...

• Sampson kwesi Vormawor 3 weeks ago

Sure

• kwame sikape 3 weeks ago

Were you surprised?
    Amewu?
    How did he get to parliament?

• Jimbo 3 weeks ago

Can you listen to yourself well? Peter Amewu had to inspect the rails before the test run? How do you understand "test run"? Do you think every rail lines defect can be detected with naked eyes? You only talk for talking sake ...

• Mahama as president and Bawumia as vice 3 weeks ago

Kawasa go and arrest him,another foolish NDC Margot, enemies of progress

• Jet Mee 3 weeks ago

A cursed man

NPP CRIMINAL VAMPIRES IN GOVERNMENT...!!!!!!! You senseless and despicable idiots used outright fakery, deception and satanic lies to steal your way to power! After nearly eight years of your horrendous mis-governance, you ar ...

• Kumi 3 weeks ago

These evil NDC people don’t learn…. Where is the prove that the accident do not happened. Ghanaweb is NDC media so no wonder they will post this video without the right images and video

• M.T 3 weeks ago

It's not fakery. It's called illustration. The truth is the man left a truck on the rail lines which led to an accident. So it's not wrong if anybody wants to demonstrate for the purpose of news by placing a vehicle across th ...

• FRANKIE 3 weeks ago

What the hell and heck and fvck is going on in Kwame Nkrumah's Ghana! These nincompoops are just toying with the nation. DAMN!

• Doggy 3 weeks ago

“ Is this the *real* video? there is something wrong with the video.
    There is something strange about the timer, the time changed from *12:09 to 12:10* without the seconds time reaching *60*

The seconds time jumped fr ...

• TRUTH 3 weeks ago

Very smart you are!

What are they hiding between 12:09:22 to 12:10:41.

HAHAHAHA,

YOU HAVE CAT EYES.

• Ghanaman 3 weeks ago

Wow, it means the time on the video has also been tampered with apart from the fact that it has been sped up.

• Me 3 weeks ago

You are very smart, they have to show us the real time

• Nana Kwabena 3 weeks ago

Yooo yaati...But be in charge of your own water supply. Invest in a borehole water system and do away with exorbitant water bills. Let's do it for you...www.waterboons.com

• Yaw Wontumi 3 weeks ago

Npp is a bunch of evil, wicked and treacherous animals. Thieves and traitors are ruling Ghana. Ghana has indeed gotten into the hands of stone age creatures such as the ugly useless old monkey such as akuffo addo and amewu. G ...

• Boss 3 weeks ago

NO WONDER ITS DZIDOTOR COUSIN OF OKUDEZTOR. WHEN WE SAID THIS IS PURELY NDC JOB PEOPLE DOUBTED, NOW THE TRUTH IS PUMPING UP SLOWLY.

• We have the men 3 weeks ago

This photoshop was crafted by performance-tracker studio in jubilee house.

• Vandal Issa 3 weeks ago

such a disgraceful act and waste of taxpayers money will slide because of hypocrisy

• TRUTH 3 weeks ago

They are running away from their lack of supervision.

The train had cctv.

So who also put the video out?

Was it also photoshopped?

• Ashantis are the problem of Ghana 3 weeks ago

Ghanaians are very intelligent people except those ugly foolish apes in the forest region. We all know this is just a deliberate act aim at getting sympathy vote after an abysmal performance for eight years. The ugly dwarf an ...

• TRUTH 3 weeks ago

The corner of the trainline to the accident was full of overgrown trees.

Imagine someone was crossing, the driver would never had seen him/her.

Bad planning so so.

• TRUTH 3 weeks ago

Foolish government!!!!
    This is where Bawumia's so called digitalization is needs.

There must be cameras on the lines and sensors to detach contacts with the lines.

Digitalization is not for buying waakye or fetching w ...

• Jenny 3 weeks ago

Ghanaweb is fake.

• Pamplona 3 weeks ago

Your ashawo mother is fake, @Jenny kwatrikwa...

• Yaw wontumi 3 weeks ago

You can only attack when you are an NPP junkie, because that's how you have been stupidly programmed to function

• Moses 3 weeks ago

Don’t believe NPP politicians. The train was fake.
    It it was another way of corruption. What happen to the so call emergency brake inside the train. The accident was stage.

• TRUTH 3 weeks ago

The driver was speeding and possibility not watching.

Check the video.

• Diversionary tactics after the performance tracker backfired terribly 3 weeks ago

Video was fast forwarded to make us think it was speeding. This whole thing is staged. The train is an old faulty one and they did this to cover up because it’s bound to break down with a short time.

• Sul 3 weeks ago

YOU SEE HOW STUPID YOU ARE..... GYIMII SAAAAAAA

• Diversionary tactics after the performance tracker backfired terribly 3 weeks ago

Oyiwa, the truth shall always defeat lies

• Geeman 3 weeks ago

This idiot as a Minister thinking that he is smart. He never knew that his foolishness was going to expose his corrupt deals.

• ABEL DZODITOR IS AN NDC POLLING OFFICER AT KPEVE! 3 weeks ago

We need to fibd out from his phone records which Senior NDC Official he was talking to who instructed him to do that

Aoooooo... see this NPP Akpeteshie Lunatic! What shall we also do to your stupid John Peter Amewu, the SUPER-INCOMPETENT PHOTOSHOPPER...???????

• Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 3 weeks ago

This NPP thinks the whole Ghana is like Ashanti Region which they can accept their lies, from the president to the cleaner in that party are all liers

• Kofi 3 weeks ago

Those insulting The NDC lawyer Betrice should put there head in the train tracks to be crushed evil NPP communicators nation wreckers NPP scammer party evil people soon Ghanaians will start beating you people up if you are no ...

• Sampson kwesi Vormawor 3 weeks ago

Poor innocent driver must be set free. Left me alone

• Asomani 3 weeks ago

STAGED LIKE A JUDGMENT DEBT SCAM!!!

We maintain that this was a staged event. Either the Minister stands to gain financially somehow or it was staged to cover up big-time corruption in the Ministry.

• Frutelli 3 weeks ago

It is the crying blood of those EIGHT poor and innocent voters the NPP murderers killed that is strongly fighting them. Nothing they will do will succeed!

• NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 3 weeks ago

ASHANTIS ARE OUR PROBLEM IN GHANA. THEY ARE SO INWARD LOOKING. THE ONLY THING THEY NEED IS NPP T SHIRT.

• TRUTH 3 weeks ago

I am Ashanti.

They rig the elections and don't win.

Stop blaming all Ashanti's

• NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 3 weeks ago

WOE TO ASHAWO JEAN MENSA AND HER SECRET BOYFRIEND BOSSMAN ASARE INCLUDING ANOKYE WHO ARE DOING EVERYTHING TO RIG 2024 ELECTIONS FOR BAWUMIA. THEY WILL REGRET IF THEY DO BECAUSE NO AMOUNT OF FORCE CAN STAND WHAT WILL HAPPEN NE ...

• Ye de owuo ka 3 weeks ago

So, once again, the thieving John Mahama wants to rear his ugly head and dabble in such garbage, with his highly immature assessment of the accident. Certainly, this accident bears most of the evil trademarks of the NDC. Yet ...

• SHUUZ 3 weeks ago

Kwasia bi se y3fr3 nó @Ye de owuo ka! Hw3...wo y3 aboa kwasia piiiiiii wae....!!!!!! You are nothing but A SHAMELESS FOOL who is trying his best to sweep Peter Amewu's disgrace under the carpet. Under any serious jurisdicti ...

• Child's play 3 weeks ago

This can only happen in a country Ghana
    A minister will lie and still remain at post
    A minister can take a decision to incur million loses and say he wasn't thinking right and still he at post,
    A GRA boss can be at pos ...

• Yabi Yabi 3 weeks ago

It is only in Ghana that an incompetent government administration can be shameless enough to talk about such catastrophic failures while beaming with pride. Yes the NPP will never change for as long as they have a mostly igno ...

• Homa 3 weeks ago

These guys are just idiots in government. So the guy was arrested, taken to court, tried, jailed, all in a few hours? What a solid stupid government

• Elephant Farmer 3 weeks ago

Now there is more work for the police to check out railway crossings. In other countries thy use barriers at the railway crossings. Barriers are down when a nears. If the Barriers can not close, the train gets an automatic br ...

• Kofi 3 weeks ago

Beatrice Annan has won my respect big time. That lady has good brains. Far more sensible than Bawumia

• Felix 3 weeks ago

These people are criminals, what ? So they photoshopped it for us, Jesus Christ. I can tell you this whole accident is fake and they know it, only the gullible ones will believe this foolish people tweaaa

• Yaw 3 weeks ago

THIEVES n CRIMINALS in govt.

• Vanity 3 weeks ago

The minister and his Facebook managers must also be arrested and prosecuted for spreading false information

• Baba Sadik 3 weeks ago

NPP guys are so diety in their minds before they were born. Every thing do is all about deception and I wondering why they were born like that.

• Ghanaba KK 3 weeks ago

NPP IS SO DISRESPECTFULL OF GHANAIANS.
    This is clear indication that the NPP take all Ghanaians for fools.
    If he does not control the facebook page how was he able to delete the fake and photoshopped viral pictures.

• SðKokobelop 3 weeks ago

Who trusts these people again

• KK 3 weeks ago

Someone should tell Amewu to shine his eyes oo. He should open his eyes wide ooo. Ayoo

• Alan Kyeremanteng 3 weeks ago

NPP = Nkwaseafour People's Party

• Be wise 3 weeks ago

Wow! This was quick. Where was the investigation and his defense? This is process is unfortunate and sad.

• ARREST Peter Amewu NOW 3 weeks ago

Really????? I'm scandalised by th

• OSAFO KANTANKA 3 weeks ago

Very interesting how speedily the case of an alleged truck driver who left his vehicle on the railway tracks was dealt with. I hope most cases in the country would be treated with such speed. But , I suspect the Rat. There ...

• BOY KOFI 3 weeks ago

Bawumia was driving the train.Tnx.

• King 3 weeks ago

Don’t forget Bawumia is always a mate

• General Afrifa 3 weeks ago

The photo being fake that's not mean a sponsard driver willfully pack his car on a rail way line to destroy our nation's property and those (N.D.C) who sponsored him knows he will not be jail more than six months

• Est Atta Ayi 3 weeks ago

A Minister lying when there was no need for him to do so, God help Ghana from politicians.

• Npp orchestrated this 3 weeks ago

Peter Amewu is a smart and honorable man . He should resign from this current dishonorable party immediately or else they will do too much bad stuffs tj him ti tarnish his reputation. This is a planned work orchestrated by Np ...

• John 3 weeks ago

Photoshopped, that means no accident occurred

• MANU 3 weeks ago

This revelation means all photos shown in the npp performance tracker are fake. Ghanaians should open their eyes on these rogues and tricksters.

• Nana 3 weeks ago

That is NPP for you. Lies and propaganda is their way of life. So shameful for this country.

• Talk Sense 3 weeks ago

Ghanaweb, u quote him. Does it collaborate with ur topic? U r part of our problem . Peter was the one who created the photoshop

• That's all he will say? He lied! 3 weeks ago

So what about the narrative that it was NDC? What if it had provoked physical backlash against party supporters? Such irresponsibility and he does not even have the integrity to apologise? In other countries he would have res ...

• Akajatayogogo 3 weeks ago

Foolish people governing us.

• Dennie 3 weeks ago

You think Ghana is Hohoe constituency…..where you give them salt and key soap for vote and they will vote for you…..Arrogant fool and a criminal…

• WEB SERVICES. J4.D56,4F 3 weeks ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - eCommerce/Online shop Websites
    PRICE: 1,500gh. Call us today. 0501796870 for more info. DSFD

• Mr Acheampong 3 weeks ago

Why was there no attempt to slow down when the truck was sighted? Or was the driver not looking?

• Naa Aula 3 weeks ago

Who are these people trying to fool? IMF? Manufacturers? Insurance Companies or Ghanaians?

• Nii Akwei 3 weeks ago

There was no damage to the truck. You can't fool me.

• Shit hole 3 weeks ago

Eii Emilia dzigbodzi Amewu..hahaha

• Shit hole 3 weeks ago

So what about the so reported arrest of the driver...animal farm country indeed..what could have happened should this had been a NDC member..or any social media person

• Things Fall Apart 3 weeks ago

I've no comments.

• IN THE ERA OF NPP HOMOSEXUALS 3 weeks ago

An elderly man like Peter Amewu is able to use TRICKERY & FALSEHOOD to deceive the entire Ghanaian citizenry to divert criticism of his UNSPEAKABLE NEGLIGENCE!! Instead of dealing with his very costly irresponsibility, stupid ...

• Tetteh Zutah 3 weeks ago

If the Photo is Fake then the Video too is Fake because the video is created from the same Fake Photo

• Jodi FORSON 3 weeks ago

All Adades I have known in life are criminals especially those I met in the US when I lived there in Worcester to be precise who are members of the church of Pentecost not excluding their daughters who are perverts,notoriousl ...

• Kwaku Ananse 3 weeks ago

THE TRUCK OWNER SHOULD SUE AMEWU
    We can see that the train driver was not qualified to move the train. It is clear he didn’t know how to apply the brakes. He rather slammed on the gas and so the train accelerated instead ...

• Amin 3 weeks ago

I said it severally never trust this people. No normal human being will accept all what they are saying. The truth is that, they have scarm Ghanaians.

• Kofi 3 weeks ago

This criminal idiot of a so called Minister

• Wow 3 weeks ago

Prosecute Amewu and his ministry
    Financial loss and mismanagement

• Joy 3 weeks ago

My happiness is that the train did spoil much

• Maablah 3 weeks ago

But they spoil its face. Cows can also be on the way not only truck

• Amankwah 3 weeks ago

So why is this minister still at post? Only in Ghana.

• GD 3 weeks ago

This means that the whole story could be false. Probably the government procured damaged trains and staged the accident to cover up their crimes. We need an independent investigation into this issue. This is why Ghanaians bel ...

• Foli Foli 3 weeks ago

And the party rogues were insulting the opposition as being responsible for the accident??

• Kwami - US 3 weeks ago

Jean Pierre Amewu is behaving like Jean Pierre Fabre of Togo always fabricating political stories for cheap propaganda purposes. In any serious country, Amewu should have stepped down for his posting

• James 3 weeks ago

Npp ll sell this country before they ll leave power because they knew we re fools

• Kwabena Agyei 3 weeks ago

NDC and evil are like twins. If it was a photoshop then what caused the damage to the train and why did the driver plead guilty. You think because you are brainless to come out with innovative ideas when you are in government ...

• Kwaku Yeboah 3 weeks ago

NPP is cursed! They'll keep telling lies till they all die.

• Macron 3 weeks ago

Still their foolish brainless idiots will come say something else. Npp members are all fools. Nkwasiaafour nkoaaaa. Just like wontumi

• Street-like life 3 weeks ago

Accident has happened. You can get a snapshot from the train's video recording. Yet the ministerial office rushes to post a photoshopped picture online to deceive the public even though the office could have waited for the of ...

• AK 3 weeks ago

So at least this government is truthful by not taking advantage and labeling the opposition as saboteurs for their political advantage. If it was the NDC they would have used it as propaganda against the NPP. God bless the DC ...

• David Osei 3 weeks ago

Who is at fault here: the driver of the truck or the government?
    At times I wonder why we do the things we do in Ghana. Where in the world are train tracks accessible for both pedestrians and cars /trucks to cross the whole ...

• CAD 3 weeks ago

Now I know NPP is a fake political party. Trained liers - pathological liers, let by Bawuliar