You are here: HomeNews2024 04 19Article 1926860

'This government can do wonders' – Beatrice Annan on claims of sabotage in crash involving new train

Read Comments Comments (98)

• JEED 4 weeks ago

Self-driving Passenger Trains
    For high-speed, long-distance rail travel self-driving technology is further away than you might expect, this is because it’s harder to manage the stoppage distance of trains over long distanc ...

• Simon 4 weeks ago

Repent the kingdoms of God is at hand. Hell is real. Don't be deceived judgement is real and will surely once are born. Be wise because Jesus Christ loves you.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33) 4 weeks ago

NDC IS PURE EVIL!! THE FOUNDER HIMSELF ABANDONED THEM BEFORE HIS DEMISE.
    HOW CAN EVIL NDC ORGANIZE THEIR EVIL FOLLOWERS TO USE CHAINSAW TO CUT DOWN WOOD ELECTRIC POLES. THEY PUT ACID UNDER HIGH TENSION METAL POLES TO BRING T ...

• smh 4 weeks ago

She asked only Dumb and already answered questions... typical NDC dumbASSness!!

• COMMENTS FROM NDC SUPPORTERS SHOW IT WAS SABOTAGE 4 weeks ago

If you hear what the NDC and it’s supporters are saying, everything points to pull him down and sabotage so that the rail upgrade fails. Listen very well and you realize that NDC is all out against, not even condemning the ...

• NPP Will Do Every Evil Thing To Get Power 4 weeks ago

No matter the speed, the Driver Should Have Seen This Obstacle @12:10:52. This is a total set-up by the government to tarnish the image of the opposition party. Because, first, you can see clearly from the video that the car ...

• Nee 4 weeks ago

Is everything okay with you?. What about ndc planned to destroy it?

• TRAVEL AND SEE, NDC VILLAGER 4 weeks ago

Ask people who have traveled outside to Europe, Asia or North America. They’ll tell you if a train traveling at 100 Km/h can stop after Driver spots an NDC sabotage truck half a mile away. Because you grew up in Volta, you ...

• Edmond Amponsah 3 weeks ago

Stop your political dogma and be a Ghanaian for once. Listen to yourself if you're making any sense at all.
    Have you seen and travel by train before? Do you know how long it takes a medium speed train to come a halt let alo ...

• Kana Kabiom 4 weeks ago

I work in Rail and drive test trains in Europe for a living. There are five main things to consider when stopping a train: 1 The gradient of the line, 2 The line speed of the sector+ the speed of the train, 3 the types of bra ...

• Rita 4 weeks ago

What technology is used for trains?
    Ultrasound technology and Automated Track Inspection (ATI) systems with lasers and cameras on locomotives, along with track inspection vehicles, enhance overall safety by proactively detec ...

• TWEAA DC 4 weeks ago

LISTEN TO THIS NDC ASHAWO LAWYER...TRYING TO DEFEND THE DRIVER AND BLAMING GOVERNMENT...NATION WRECKERS...NDC...TWEAA.

• brain 4 weeks ago

just like your mother is ashawo too right

• WEB SERVICES. JY6J7.F5ERE3 4 weeks ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - eCommerce/Online shop Websites
    PRICE: 1,500gh. Call us today. 0501796870 for more info. S2S3

• kofigo 4 weeks ago

Heheheh this plot has will failed. we will investigate.

• Afro Moses 4 weeks ago

Such unpatriotic behaviour can only come from NDC. They promised to burn markets,rape women and kidnapping and killing people.The burn tyres on roads and steal railway tracks stealing transformers and sabotaging pylons.NDC pa ...

• kanga 4 weeks ago

And this ignorant fool is also a lawyer, train brakes does not work like a car. Ofui NDC foolish solder, bush rat.

• SIGMA LONDON 4 weeks ago

I CAN SPONSOR HER TO LONDON TO OBSERVE TRAINS IN lONDON BEFORE THIS VILLAGER UTTERS A WORD FROM HER SMELLY MOUTH

• KWASI IN EUROPE 4 weeks ago

What stupid picture is that? This is nonsensical photoshop. Instead of being serious you are playing the fool. Is this idiotic thing from Amewu?

• KWASI IN EUROPE 4 weeks ago

If in fact, that is really what happened then Ghana will never develop because the wickedness in the country will even make Satan a saint.

• Kutsii 4 weeks ago

NPP ??? They are so embarrassed with the ECONOMY and the DOLLAR that they want SYMPATHY votes. Lest we forget, NPP captured on audio in 2008, planned to take dead bodies from mortuaries, wear them NPP T- shirts , dump th ...

• Nelson 4 weeks ago

Now you are train driver so you are questioning the driver.

• Truth 4 weeks ago

I thought this woman was a sensible person but not knowing she's such a stupid and useless being! Aboafunu wate! Gyimie saaaaaaa

• Chef 4 weeks ago

Gyimiiiiiiii saaaaaaaaa. Shit hole countreeeeeeey

• Kk 4 weeks ago

In fact, you are a stupid woman.gyimifo

• Larbi 4 weeks ago

I think Beatrice Annan is a novice who thinks the braking system of a train is like that of a car.

• Nzema K 4 weeks ago

Did traffic engineering and control room give the test team a clear signal before they jumped onto the road/rail

What was the overspending for

• Larbi 4 weeks ago

I think Beatrice Annan is a novice who thinks the braking system of a train is like that of a car. Her party doesn't condemning something that is bad.They are always condemning good things. Leave her alone.

• INDEPENDENT CITIZEN 4 weeks ago

This NDC woman lawyer is a dumb liar and shows how foolish our democracy is practiced. She seem to confirm this as pure sabotage from the opposition

• ofi Adu 4 weeks ago

Ndc is full of idiots,.And I don't think Beatrice Annan has not ride in a train before. Per your stupid question I can definitely know that this was Ndc sabotage. A very stupid comments is the train only for Npp and their sup ...

• Citizen 1 4 weeks ago

Hmmm, madam, even if the train has all these features . Why was the truck there? Remember the Bible said you shall not put your Lord God test.

• Kilogram 4 weeks ago

This lady must be sick to think this way.

• muntari 4 weeks ago

these are human animals. very primitive and backward specimen of human beings.

• Robinson Crusoe 4 weeks ago

The useless NPP can not even manage city traffic lights and you people are talking about a train. If
    their devices did not see the obstacle, then what are they testing on the railroads? The gravels? Or the trees and villa ...

• Shallom Shallom 4 weeks ago

Listen to another idiotic woman ofuii Listen to yourself who would expect a truck to pack on rail line if not intentionally done by n d c party stupid Beatrice Annan

• Kojois 4 weeks ago

Stupid woman. Evil and nation wreckers ndc.

• Okyere 4 weeks ago

Ndc den stupidity de3

• Hopeson Adorye 4 weeks ago

NPP fears Beatrice Annan like kakai. Beatrice coughs and the useless NPP animals run helter-skelter

• WEB SERVICES. J4.D56,4 4 weeks ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - eCommerce/Online shop Websites
    PRICE: 1,500gh. Call us today. 0501796870 for more info. DFG34

• ZUZA 4 weeks ago

Waa look. Such an idiotic woman. Enemies of progress.

• Kwadjo 4 weeks ago

Stop these political squadrons and face the technicality of this Train! If this went through inspection how come a simple question about spotting an object ahead of it?

• Op 4 weeks ago

A child will not even think the way the so call lawyer put her submission on this matter. Politics is killing national interest.

• forn 4 weeks ago

it is sad for a lawyer to defend this careless
    , wicked and unpatriotic driver because bof our dirty politics. She should have gone to defend him from going to prison.

• AK 4 weeks ago

You talk as if train is like a car to apply immediate breaks. Instead of condemning the stupidity of the convict you are blaming government to hide your agenda. Your desperation for power is driving you to do things

• Maame Abenah 4 weeks ago

This is the madness of the highest. Must everything be politics? There must be life after politics. There has been a train involved in an accident. What is needed is not politics, but a thorough investigation by our police, n ...

• Andropov 4 weeks ago

Ghanaians are still interested in the monies we paid for the sky train. I bet you people will be forced to commit suicide. Our monies we demand

• XYZ 4 weeks ago

Have you finished demanding your money from the Airbus saga?

• Kofi Asante 4 weeks ago

@JEED, pls this is inaccurate. Pls just read wide and you can correct what you just spew out.

• Awus 4 weeks ago

See the way this stupid woman is taking. They are full with evils

• Capt. Adabuga 4 weeks ago

Look at this man/woman trying so hard to impress Drossmani so that incase he wins she can become youth- in- cabinet

• Yaw wontumi 4 weeks ago

Beatrice Annan is right and nppigs fool soldiers are simply stupid and I can see that in actual fact nppigs are the most useless wnd senseless fools ever I’ve seen in this country I mean which serious country in their right ...

• Nobleman 4 weeks ago

Painti na metor train. Kuffour's time too, they imported toy generators. Naniamahs!

• The lady may be right. Looking at picture carefully where and when did the said truck pack there? 4 weeks ago

Let put politics aside,
    1. Where was the truck going
    2. Which road did the truck used to get.
    3. Did the engineers check the Rails before testing ?

• The politics is too much. Use your brains 4 weeks ago

This accident will never happened in a country where people use their brains. From the picture, it’s evident that the accident was staged. But because the government is convinced that it’s support base are fools and can ...

• Kee 4 weeks ago

What year did she obtain her law degree and called to the bar? I doubt her intelligence, tweaaaaa, apuuuuuuuu.

• MORE QUESTIONS TO BE ANSWERED? 4 weeks ago

Is the picture of the truck on the rail the real one? Which road did the truck use to get there? Was towed to the place? For what purpose?
    I think someone must provide further and better particulars to this incident

• TJ 4 weeks ago

Madam Annan is making her own argument as a simple politician. Her argument has no notion about railways engineering safety. This accident has much into it and the government should take it seriously.

• Criminal NDC shall be defeated disgracefully 4 weeks ago

NDC is indescribable.

• DEAD GOAT 4 weeks ago

Your party NDC can create illusions such as this that's why you are thinking that way. National assets have been distroyed and all you are thinking is politics. And a woman too. Shame.

• OZYMANDIAS 4 weeks ago

Is it a curse now to be a member of the NDC? It seems that these days every member of this disgusting group of imbeciles is cursed from his or her mother’s womb. The train was not moving at a snail’s pace. We have all wat ...

• Flint 4 weeks ago

I don't believe the minister would say it's a sabotage. If he really said so, then I won't be surprised if he contracts people to kill people he thinks don't side with him politically.,that's why he's thinking along that line

• Citizen8 4 weeks ago

NPP can do wonders while NDC can do the most unimaginable evil. This is the marked difference between these two parties.

• Kofi NDC 4 weeks ago

No wonder our party is no more attractive,,,, how you be appointed to speak for the party with this STUPID mind set??? Fools like you are the reason why the party is not moving forward. Even cars don't stop instantly when you ...

• Abiba ANT 4 weeks ago

If not planned how on earth is your secretary involved....shame on all of us

• Brains 4 weeks ago

https://www.facebook.com/share/v/o3xrPeSaBDQRvadJ/?mibextid=KsPBc6

• Word Up 4 weeks ago

The people are the same as the voodoo-worshipping Haiti twerps. They have never liked any progressive move. Haiti is currently in a state of complete, total anarchy. The evil ndc seeks same here.

• Kow 4 weeks ago

NDC is a pull him down party. Always wanting bad omen for the country.

• Kow 4 weeks ago

Nation Destroyer Congress(NDC).

• apuuuu 4 weeks ago

One of the dumbest communication person in opposition party this lady still lives in the past why the train did not stop it tells NDC party are living in the past not the future that's reason we Dr. Bawumia

• DOG meat 4 weeks ago

The modern trains have brakes like trucks now. The government got only one. Wow a country called GHANA. ONE!

• PETER AMEWU AVUVI YAKAM3 GB3M3LA 4 weeks ago

PETER THIS STORY TO YOUR STUPID PARENT WHEREVER THEY MIGHT ME FOOLISH MAN. TIME WILL TELL....

• Funny World 4 weeks ago

Beatrice Annan you're a big fool. How could a train stop at once on the spot after negotiating a curve? The devilish party will not stop at nothing when it comes to violence as Mahama had already stated the ndc is the violenc ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 4 weeks ago

@FUNNY WORLD.

YOU ARE BEING FOOLED ALWAYS WE KNOW BUT PLEASE A LITTLE BIT OF SENSE WILL HELP. SEE HOW GOVT IS SABOTAGING ITSELF ONLY TO BE VOTED OUT .

• SoThisBrainToo 4 weeks ago

So this nonsensical brain too is in politics wanting to lead Ghana? Oh God have mercy upon us! -what kind of feeble low mind argument is she churning out.?Probably not been on a train before or just sheer stupidity or insani ...

• Evil NDC wanted the rail passengers dead 4 weeks ago

NDC wanted the train' to derail causing mass deaths so that the govt will be blamed. What evil bunch of humans are NDC. No wonder their founder killed so many senior figures thus bringing curses and untold hardships and mas ...

• George (London) 4 weeks ago

Useless prostitute. It is only in NDC that we can get this heartless woman.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 4 weeks ago

THIS GOVERNMENT CAN INDEED DO WONDERS. IT IS ONLY NPP FOOLSOLDIERS THINK GHANA IS RUN ON MAFIARISM. I MEAN HOW A GOVERNMENT TELL THIS TO THE WHOLE NATION. AFTER SPENDING SO MUCH MONIES , YOU COULDN’T DO DUE DILIGENCE OR C ...

• Amin 4 weeks ago

The way they used corona to scam the whole national. This one too is another. Ghanaian let's be wise.

• XYZ 4 weeks ago

Woman you are only saying we should vote NPP out of power but you never said anything your NDC can do better. Same to John Airbus Mahama, always telling Ghanaians that NPP is not doing anything good and yet unable to tell us ...

• Trump 4 weeks ago

Well, trump is been farting consistently in the court room at his hush money trial. They say his lawyers are finding it hard to concentrate because of the bad smell. And in UK trump is the slang for fart. To trump is to re ...

• Billions of blue blistering barnacles 3 weeks ago

Hahaha hahaha.. So is this unlearned lawyer would be farting.... Hahaha

• Nee 4 weeks ago

Really girl?. The kind of train?. We all know people like you in ndc are dumb but you have proved that your are more stupid that we thought. It is not just coincidence that the truck belongs to ndc member. People like you c ...

• Papa Osei 4 weeks ago

Hwe no gyimii bi

• ASIEDU NMKETIAH 4 weeks ago

PRIMITIVE VILLAGE DRIVERS, YOU ARE WONDERFUL BLOCKING RAILROAD. OH GHANA, WHEN????

• Est Atta Ayi 4 weeks ago

Must we politicise everything? 6 months in prison for the driver is too lenient.

• Kofi 4 weeks ago

So many foolish fools are here this is a plan prank by this criminal NPP look at the back tires and the front did any idiot see road behind and the front of the truck thy drop the truck there to foot Ghanaians

• Kofi 4 weeks ago

So many foolish fools are here this is a plan prank by this criminal NPP look at the back tires and the front did any idiot see road behind and the front of the truck thy drop the truck there to foot Ghanaians

• NK 3 weeks ago

Young as rabbit foolish ndc never again this train will give ndc toothache npp All the way Dr is coming as a baby crawling

• John K(Follow this case to the prisons to a certain the truth) 3 weeks ago

Folks let us all take the trouble to follow this case to the serious prisons to a certain if indeed this supposed driver is anywhere in our prisons. This whole matter looks like a staged drama. I seriously don't believe it. T ...

• Foli Foli 3 weeks ago

The question is how did the car got onto the rail track? Who drove it there and through where did it come from? The precision positioning indicated that it was a sabotage and criminal behaviour.

• Nene Narnor. 3 weeks ago

The response of the NDC and their comments points to sabotage. They know the trains. are the game changers as they cannot accuse the government of not developing Ghana.

• Dboy 3 weeks ago

With this attitude, NDC will remain in opposition for decades ooo. Eiiii

• Who 3 weeks ago

Who took the picture before the accident?
    How come we have a picture and the train driver could not be told there is a truck on its path.
    Irresponsibility par none
    Shame on the Govt!

• Afram 3 weeks ago

OH GHANA....???

• NPP mmoa 3 weeks ago

NPP is a pack of idiots, fools, imbeciles, animals, dumb heads, kwasifo) ne agyimifo).

• AMENUME YAOTSE 3 weeks ago

THINK OF IT , ALL NDC SUPPORTERS ARE IN SUPPORT OF THE TRUCK DRIVER . THIS PEOPLE DO NOT WANT US TO GO FORWARD . THE MAJORITY OF US PROGRESS .

• Jeremiah Boachie Sarpong 3 weeks ago

I think Beatrice Annan needs some exposure to understand how the railway system works. I don't blame her. If she had used a train before she will not continued to expose his ignorance. If such people talk not worry because t ...

• Obuobisa 1 week ago

Does it run in the family?, where's her brother