You are here: HomeNews2024 04 18Article 1926687

Anti-LGBT+ Bill: A-G makes U-turn, opposes to Dafeamekpor’s action to compel Bagbin, Akufo-Addo to act

Read Comments Comments (37)

• ELECTRIC FENCE AND CAMERAS. 5GT86. 3 weeks ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call us today. 0501796870 for more info. QW212

• ALETSE GBONTON 3 weeks ago

I TOLD YOU NANA ADDO IS TRUMU TRUMU... GHANA WE ARE NOT ANGRY ENOUGH... WHERE ARE THE RELIGIOUS BODIES AND BAWULIAR?? LET'S PUT PRESSURE ON THIS OLDMAN TO SIGN THE THING... EIIIIII, LEGAL GYMNASTICS PAA NIEE,,, HMMM

• YSL 3 weeks ago

U-turn is like water that a dishonest person drinks, this Npp people are insincere, their yes has never meant yes and No has never meant No.

• Kwan - no responsible president will sign it 3 weeks ago

Even your Mahama won't sign it. Forget it. This is just a political trap that may entrap your NDC.

• Kofi 3 weeks ago

Birds of the same feathers flock together

• Kwan - someone ask Mahama 3 weeks ago

Mr Mahama, if you become president, will you immediately sign this bill as it is with no ifs and buts? That's a question someone should ask him.

• Achakanapaya 3 weeks ago

I wonder the so called men of God the Pentecost church and co are quite. Shameful.

• Nimokafui 3 weeks ago

This has nothing to do with God, it has everything to do with political machinations between these two political parties, both of them are playing with the intelligence of the people of Ghana.
    With all the problems facing t ...

• This so called anti gay bill is thrush 3 weeks ago

I agree with you @ Nimokafui. There are so many important issues that need to be discussed and addressed.
    Why should we spend time and resources discussing what consenting adults do in their bedroom.

• Ayetaferime 3 weeks ago

Nimokafui is a big fuuuuul. Can't he see roads been constructed everyday? Can't you see schools been constructed everyday? Don't you see police going after and killing armed robbers now and then? Don't you see hospital been b ...

• Abusebacktoyou 3 weeks ago

I thought he said men of God? You can’t read?

• Ghadaffi 3 weeks ago

Fools. If it is injunction on teachers' strike you can rule that very day. See how your morals are being put to test and you are failing God and your various Churches.

• Sam 3 weeks ago

How long did it Uganda president to sign the bill?
    Akuffo addo is a sell out
    He promised to make Accra the cleanest in Africa
    I think he said that after taking some tramadol
    What a liar

• Honestman 3 weeks ago

NANA ADDO IS REALY A PUPPET OF THE WEST. THIS MAN MUST BE REMOVED IMMEDIATELY WITH FORCE. HE IS A DICTATOR, HIDING BEHIND AS A DEMOCRATIC LEADER. ITS NOW CITIZENS VERSUS NANA ADDO. THE CALL FOR UPRISING IS NOW. HE SHOULD GO, ...

• Kwaku 3 weeks ago

Deliberate attempt to delay the process. Why can't the process be speed up.

• Gh Our Mother Land. 3 weeks ago

My brothers and sisters. President Akuffo Addo has his own NPP Constitution which he rule Ghanians with. Ghana seems to be NPP property. I say this because former President Mahama couldn't try a bit of these dictatership on G ...

• Punish akkufo Bawumia npp this election 3 weeks ago

Just look at this .. protection trumu in Ghana..oo akkufo addo Bawumia..never again

• SAM FAT GEORGE, BIG FAT LIAR 3 weeks ago

It's a big fat lie from the legislature by claiming the bill is passed in accordance with the constitution,,.....
    Please fellow Ghanaians, the ANTI-LGBTQ BILL WAS INITIATED BY SAM LOW IQ GEORGE AS A PRIVATE MEMBE ...

A private members bill EXPLICITLY FALLS UNDER ARTICLE 108 AND NOT UNDER ARTICLE 106 as deceitfully proclaimed by the legislature....

• ALETSE GBONTON 3 weeks ago

ARE U TRUMU TRUMU??? DONT USE TECHNICALITIES HERE... ANSWER THE QUESTION... ARE U TRUMU TRUMU???????

Our country is RULED BY TECHNICALITIES OF RULE OF SECULAR LAWS,,,,,....
    One does not need to be gay to fight for fellow citizens rights.... in our constitution,,,, FREEDOM AND JUSTICE IS PARAMOUNT FOR EACH AND ...

• Kwame tema 3 weeks ago

Npp is trumu trumu party. Useless products with kwasiato president

• WEBSITE DESIGN AND DEVELOPMENT. 6HYJK 3 weeks ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - eCommerce/Online shop Websites
    PRICE: 1,500gh. Call us today. 0501796870 for more info. K,KL8

• Elephant Farmer 3 weeks ago

COCROACH DAYI

• Kwadjo 3 weeks ago

This whole thing has changed into a political choreography. Did our ancestors practice these kind of behaviors? We are deviating from our Christian beliefs cultural, and moral values. Why are these Western beliefs being shove ...

• Tiasoaopae 3 weeks ago

The truth about trumu. Listen, his cousin,Paul Danquah,son of Dr.J.B Danquah was the first African to wed a man in the US in 1956. So the root of homosexuality is still among his household. Again,when the bill of LGBTQ was pa ...

• OBRONI 3 weeks ago

We have indeed voted for demons to rule us. We have seen them clearly and we have advised ourselves not to repeat this grave mistake again. Politicians want to do things that pleases them at the expense of the majority of Gha ...

• Tiasoaopae 3 weeks ago

What are you saying? Men of church of pentecost? To do what? Let me tell you akuffo addoawi has bribed all leaders of churches in Ghana that's why since the bill was passed no leader of churches has put their mouth into this. ...

• Joe 3 weeks ago

So the crooked president and his lawyers don’t even want to see the bill? I thought it is already in Jubilee house.

• Joe 3 weeks ago

THE CHURCHES AND THE CLERGY ARE THE MOST HYPOCRITES IN GHANA. If this thing was in Mahama’s time, it would have been a topic for preaching every Sunday. Look how quiet they are with this important issue. Don’t be surprise ...

• NPp 3 weeks ago

You guys think you will be in power forever. December should come earlier.

• Kweku 3 weeks ago

The whole world knows that Akufo Addo is a moron.

• Joy 3 weeks ago

Nana addo don't listen to our theify galamsey parliamentarians to sign this bill to law. Signing this will lead blood in your hands when you are gone from power or dead

• Nii Adjei 3 weeks ago

This Godfred Dame is a danger to the judiciary. Watch him closely.

• Kakam boadu 3 weeks ago

Justice Afia serwah asare-botwe is corrupt judge and akuffu addo is using her, she will go to this Justice lordina to tell throughout the case and u will join me at appeal court, foolish woman accident will kill her and her f ...

• Elephant Farmer 3 weeks ago

Court ruled, and not you Fool. Respect at least yourself, you Fool. Take your time and take, if you have one, heart. Time will tell you Fool. Cochrache Dadyi Wakee. This matter should be ruled by African Union, for the Panafr ...

• Kwame 3 weeks ago

The AG and his NPP should continue to engage in this stupidity at a cost to the State and will of the people of Ghana and see who will be the loser at the end of the day.