You are here: HomeNews2024 04 18Article 1926675

How Asantehene single-handedly rescued Ghana from HIPC – Former President Kufuor

Read Comments Comments (31)

• ELECTRIC FENCE AND CAMERAS. FGT56 3 weeks ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call us today. 0501796870 for more info. HVFG

• TRUTH 3 weeks ago

I am being to like this talk talk from Kufuor.

Speak all the truth now.

What did Osafo Marfo do?

• Rex 3 weeks ago

You know all this, but watched on for Akuffo Addo to exhaust his two terms without doing anything meaningful for his royal majesty and his people but to add insult to injury, decide to go and recommission AMERI there to decei ...

• Koku Anyidoho 3 weeks ago

Illuminati gang, Kuffour, Asantehene, Afenyo Markins et al.

Wait a minute, is that short man a member too?

Ghana is being governed by members of the brotherhood.

• ALLOTEY JACOBS 3 weeks ago

Absolutely, just that Ghana is being misgoverned, not governed.

• NPP= NANA'S POVERTY PROMOTERS 3 weeks ago

This Thief Panama Kufuor should shut his mouth. These Ashantis and Akyems are Ghana's biggest problems. Majority of them are liars and kleptomaniacs. If the Asantehene is so intelligent to negotiate with the IMF, where is he ...

• Bastie Asantefourhene 3 weeks ago

The Gyimie is getting out of hand. I could write a thousand words. Is Kuffour getting dementia by any chance ?

• Otumfour Nana 3 weeks ago

It's rather your Kwasea which is getting out of hand ..Ofui

• YAWO 3 weeks ago

LOOK AT THIS USELESS THIEF OLD DOG,THEN LET YOUR MOSI BUKINA CHIEF HELP YOUR AKYEM DWARF FOR BAILL OUT

• Ismael Ayuba 3 weeks ago

So after hearing this one again, it means our leaders are just seating at the state house and that is the Asantehene who is the running the affairs of this country at all times!

• the Villager 3 weeks ago

With stories like this one, you see why it was easy for Ashantis to believe at their chief Otumfour got a loan for John mahama to build the Kumasi Central Market?
    Ghana's president cannot arrange to speak with IMF,but a chie ...

• Same old NPP GIMMICK 3 weeks ago

Forking liars

• Yaw 3 weeks ago

Not small bleeding today oo. For how long will you people continue to fight the truth? Ei hahaha. Jealousy making you people evil.

• MAN 3 weeks ago

ANOTHER FORMER USELESS PRESIDENT, SO YOU HAVE NO IDEAL BEEN PRESIDENT OF THE COUNTRY ALWAYS PROMOTE TRIBAL POLITICS

• Cambodia"88 3 weeks ago

You people better stop your deification of the Asantehene, you are making him look bigger than he is.. He did this, and he did that miracle all lies..
    Yes, Asantehene may have done some things to help our country but you mak ...

• Yaw 3 weeks ago

Where is the lie? The truth is just not sweet to your ears. Jealous people. Go and tell them the truth Herr. MAHAMA SAID THE SAME THING. YOU MAY NOT LIKE IT BUT TRUTH IS TRUTH. KILL THE JEALOUSY

Ofui...Asantehene doesn't need anyone to make him bigger. He is already bigger....Odwan m333

He is already bigger than anybody in this country. Not even the President.....Okusie, learn sense.

• Cash 3 weeks ago

Look at this fool called Kufour and his moron chief Asantehene. The most stupid people in the country responsible for the woes of this nation. As for the Asantehene, he is so stupid he calls himself a king. I can't imagine a ...

• Yaw 3 weeks ago

Jealousy is making you bitter. Hahaha. Edey pain you

• Pee 3 weeks ago

This is a liar, it was Dr Ndoum who helped you

• TonyB 3 weeks ago

When will we manage our affairs well and stop going a beging all the time. Our leaders should develop our local resources for the good of our country and stop selling our birth rights to foreigners

• Francis 3 weeks ago

But we are still a highly indebted country. The 2.5% of our oil that you and EO group took and giving 33 million Ghanaians 10% could have solved most our financial problems needless of Asantehene intervention. You are indeed ...

• Konfo 3 weeks ago

How can a village chief negotiate a loan from the IMF for Ghana? Kufuor, you are a disgrace to Ghana and the presidency

• NART 3 weeks ago

HIPC WAS A SCAM, WHAT DID YOU DO WITH HIPC FUNDS, ? HIPC TOILETS AND NOTHING ELSE.
    EX PREZ KUFFOUR WE KNOW YOU LOVE YOUR PARTY MORE THAN GHANA.
    PLEASE YOU PEOPLE SHOULD LIVE ASHANTIHENE ALONE. PLEASE

• Slim 3 weeks ago

We know you and your cronies took you cut of the$4Billion.

• Slim 3 weeks ago

We know you and your cronies took your cut of the$4Billion.

• Nana Akuffo Bawumia 3 weeks ago

Did you know that chief, sat in the same class with King Charles, both classmates, compare the two cities they live in, he knows how to negotiate IMF deals but his people are this dirty and poor? HMM sane ee !!

• Kofi 3 weeks ago

Kwaku Dua, sat in the same class as King Charles's 111, which school, which country and what year? Come back and give us answers to our questions. Are you for real? Kwaku Dua, went to Sewass, IPS and a polytechnic in Londo ...

• Jidoshaki 3 weeks ago

Kuntu kata bohoo, piaaw Otumfuo Ghana tin God

• Citizen Vigilante 3 weeks ago

How I wish he could use the same authority to drive out galamsey within the Ashanti enclave.