You are here: HomeNews2024 04 18Article 1926583

Watch videos from nighttime dumsor demo in Kumasi

Read Comments Comments (54)

• Winston 1 month ago

It's too late. Hypocrites

• Freewill 1 month ago

Hahaha, it's no longer a PEPENII. Not only the akans are hypocrites but all are.

• Socrates 1 month ago

Dum sie sie hahaha

• Babangida Casagrande 1 month ago

It’s a payback time, the ECG manager was arrested for disconnected KNUST for unpaid bills and he is retaliating them

• OSABARIMA MENSA 1 month ago

Asantes are too smart to fall for the childish Buga Buga party's propaganda.

• NANA SHORTINGO 1 month ago

STUPID TRIBAL ANIMALS!!! WHO DID THEY VOTE FOR BECAUSE OF TRIBE? WHO IS THE ENERGY MINISTER???????? ABOAFUNU

• Stephen Donkor: New York. 1 month ago

AKUFO-ADDO SHOULD START ARRESTING THESE NDC PROPAGANDISTS NOW! I JUST SPOKE TO SOME TRADERS IN THE MARKET, AND MY ASSERTIONS WERE SUBSTANTIATED!

If the Ashanti Region branch of the NPP doesn’t respond to Ghanaweb and ND ...

• ALETSE GBONTON 1 month ago

KUMASI,, DONT WORRY,, YOUR TROUBLE IS OVER..NANA TRUMU ADDO HAS SOLVED YOUR DUMSOR PROBLEM WITH THE STOLEN MAHAMAs AMERI PLANT.. CRY NO MORE, KUMASI WILL BE LIGHTED 24/7

• RICHARD AHIAGBAH 1 month ago

The Great Gonja Warrior - John Dramani Mahama - will always be the SAVIOUR of Ghanaians at those tough and critical times! Covid struck, and it was his University of Ghana hospital that saved gay animals like NAPO and the bra ...

• INCOMPETENT BAWUMIA 1 month ago

They deserve it. Primitive people with zero sense. They are the reason we are suffering today by voting for that evil dwarf and liar to lead us

• Stephen Donkor: New York. 1 month ago

IT’S MAHAMS’S INCOMPETENCE, OKAY? POOR ARCHITECTURAL DESIGN AND LACK OF PLANNING IS THE CAUSE!

HOW MANY OF YOU ON THIS PLATFORM HAVE BUSINESSES IN THE MARKET? THE PROBLEM HAS TO DO WITH BILLING AND PAYING BILLS! AN ...

• SD.com 1 month ago

Are you ok up there, Mr npp Bushman. Talk sence.

• RICHARD AHIAGBAH 1 month ago

Hurrraaayyy... !!!!!!! Here comes #STEPHEN DONKEY, that brain-dead junkie from the deep, putrid slums and drug alleys of the Bronx, NY. He's here, foolishly assessing the majestic Kejetia market as "not well structured." Mean ...

• No one should mind these Kumasi people. 1 month ago

They will insist on voting for a failed government. They love dumsor. Stupid people

• Dr. Allen Smith Jackson, UK 1 month ago

When they keep mute you call them hypocrites and when they demonstrate too you call them hypocrites, what at all do you want?

• Nana Kwabena 1 month ago

E go reach everybody...Planning on sinking a water borehole? Get to know the groundwater availability and depth range for all the regions of Ghana...www.waterboons.com

• Emefadonatusmaryarefools 1 month ago

These stupid people instead of demonstrating should have gone to clean the gutters in kumasi or collected the ins in Kumasi.

Perhaps should have gone to water the tomatoes farms in Ashanti region

• FRANKIE 1 month ago

So the shameful and disgraceful relaunch and renaming of John Mahama's Ameri power plant to Kumasi 1 thermal power plant, K1TPP is still not providing power to the good people of Kumasi!

• TRUTH STANDS 1 month ago

Asantes are the problem of Ghana. All the wrongs they accused Mahama for, Akuffo Addo has done far worse and they are quiet all because NPP is created by Mahsyia palace

• Akos 1 month ago

A man without a married wife in the house doesn't think properly. NAPO should get a wife abd stop napping outside chick's so he can think well on this our power crisis.

• The Kofi 1 month ago

I've been in Kumasi since 10. 04.24 and had never experienced dumsor.

• Dizaali 1 month ago

@Kofi, you are basically an animal, and you are perching in some THICK FOREST, so how do you expect to see whether the human beings have electricity or not ??

• Joko 1 month ago

After NPP will give them one Olunka of rice and they will vote for them again.

• NANA SHORTINGO 1 month ago

ACORDING TO NAPO ALL THEY HAVE TO GIVE THEM IS NPP T-SHIRT FOR THEM TO VOTE NPP

• Papa k 1 month ago

Dumsor 16 ➕️

• Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 1 month ago

As for Ashantis little said about them the better, if you bring pig with NPP colours they will vote for it

• Babangida Casagrande 1 month ago

I don’t blame ASANTIS for voting NPP, because they were being treated as second class citizens during PNDC era, their personal belongings and cars duties were 3X higher at the airport and the seaports because of their last ...

• Tiasoaopae 1 month ago

Upon all long-talk by akuffo addo & npp gov't, they couldn't bring down their own power plant & rename but Ameri which Dr Mahama brought here. What a great disgrace! What should Ghanaians say? Mo sempa.

• Oyibo 1 month ago

Sometimes these protesters are people who connect electricity illegally. Go to our market areas a see the haphazard manner electricity is connected from one shop to another. We are our own enemies.

• Kwesi 1 month ago

They met alonga junction yesterday evening and told electricity to put the light out so that they can do mafia work. Electricity manager in Ashanti should be sack immediately! How can you allowed politicians to influence you ...

• Diawuo 1 month ago

Hw3 wó brofo chakaaaa bi......

• Odenehu 1 month ago

Kejetia ultra modern market mahama kumawu hospital mahama siewa hospital mahama Tepa water system mahama 37 military hospital in kumasi mahama ameri power plant mahama npp mention one project in the ashanti region.. Bonkra i ...

• Kwesi 1 month ago

How can politician forcibly put the light out! Electricity company in Ashanti region should be hold responsible!

• Diawuo 1 month ago

Wo brofo nny3 kapr3 baako! Kaaiiii......

• Akwasi Addai 1 month ago

The NPPigs will definitely say, it's NDC members who staged the demonstration, as if NPP members enjoy uninterrupted electricity. Stupid Ashantis.

• Dan 1 month ago

Development in freedom, you people came into yhe streets to jubilate when the 2020 results were announced.

• KO 1 month ago

We have sunshine and wind that can be developed to produce electricity and fed into the main electricity grid and dumsor will cease. Our leadership cannot think of this. It's just sad, Ghana.

• ASHANTIS TIRED OF COVERING UP FOR NPP 1 month ago

Things and times are changing....

Who would have thought something ( demonstrations ) of this nature is possible in the NPP CAPITAL ( stronghold ), after all, the Ashantis say, NPP IS ASHANTI AND ASHANTI IS ...

• Country broke, or no broke 1 month ago

Good for you guys! You're reaping what you sowed. We all day inside now. God is exposing NPP big time.
    By the end of this year the $$$ will be over 15ghc. And the dumsor will be worse. And you guys will continue to vote for ...

• Sul 1 month ago

Noooo ...... IT'S NOT DUMSƆ.
    ENJOY IT .......NKWASIAFOƆ

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 1 month ago

THANK YOU ASHANTI FOR PAVING THE WAY. IN FACT IF YOU LEAD THE WAY , THE REST OF GHANA WILL LEARN SO MUCH. YOU'VE BEEN FOOLED FOR LONG. NO PARTY IS BORN IN US. WE SUPPORT THOSE WHO MEAN WELL AND NOT FAN FOOLERS

• Things Fall Apart 1 month ago

You ain't seen nothing yet. Enjoy

• James Owoahene 1 month ago

AT LONG LAST THE BATTLE IS ENDING:
    DECEMBER 7TH 2024
    AND GHANA, OUR BELOVED COUNTRY
    WILL RISE AGAIN

• Balman 1 month ago

Not all part of Kumasi is facing this challenge.

• Bee 1 month ago

I don't think this is kumasi ,Ghanaweb is working for NDC .

• Kwami - US 1 month ago

Was the newly inaugurated Manhyia Jubilee House also affected by the Dumsor? Black men still remain black men no matter what, no matter how, no matter when, no matter where, and no matter who? Ashantifuor are only harvesting ...

• Bee 1 month ago

Don't be stupid what has tribal got to do with this issue?
    The affected parts are NDC strong holds because they are the ones doing ILLEGAL CONNECTIONS (ZONGOS) to create artificial dumsor .

• ISSAH ALI 1 month ago

FOOLS EVEN YOU ENDURED THE PAPANO'S 4 YEARS OF DUMSOR AND DID NOT COMPLAIN: BIG FOOLS !

• ISSAH ALI 1 month ago

NDC NKWASIAFO.EVEN PAPANO'S 4 YEARS DUMSOR YOU KEPT QUIET.... BIG FOOLS.

• ELECTRIC FENCE AND CAMERAS. F,HG53R 1 month ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call us today. 0501796870 for more info. ERRE

• Observer 1 month ago

Kumasi Ecg manager and his saboteurs should watch out
    The regional minister has helped them by dousing the anger
    Adu Matt’s please sit down with ur members at Kumasi to stop misbehaving with the power outages we are just ...

• Kweku 1 month ago

Ghana's should go for renewable energy....is the way out..

• Bee 1 month ago

Ghana Web shame on you ,you've employed NDC paid reporters to do all these dirty propaganda's. I've been in kumasi exactly 3 weeks ago and I've not experienced any DUMSOR and it's just 5 to 10 minutes outages so stop the GUTT ...

• Wicked leader 1 month ago

We have the men, we have the capacity, we have money . Hahahah Holala. The most useless government in the history of Ghana.