You are here: HomeNews2024 04 16Article 1926243

Ghanaian man sets Guinness World Record for Most Trees Hugged in One Hour

Read Comments Comments (40)

• ALETSE GBONTON 1 month ago

THIS GWR ATTEMPTS IS MAKING PEOPLE GO CRAZY OO

• Michael 1 month ago

Nonsense!!… hugging trees to set records. Very soon people will start kissing rocks to set record

• Who Killed Mills 1 month ago

Now we dey jimmy small. We hungry but some say we for watch them hug trees so that we can be proud of them like they be Azumah Nelson.

• Atsu, Ho 1 month ago

The world is getting mad and crazy by the day. What nonsense

• FOOLISHNESS. VAIN PERSUITS.CHASING AFTER THE WIND 1 month ago

Foolishness. What do you gain by beating this silly record? How has it benefitted you or others apart from satisfying your ego? Are you now more employable? What are your accomplishments in the real world Massa?

• Ghanaman 1 month ago

When will this nonsense end?

• NERO 1 month ago

So, for how long will you silly idiots go on with your madness??? You lazy, pitiable and under-achieving members of the black race make it so abundantly clear that you are indeed, some SUB-SPECIES among the human race!

• Koliko 1 month ago

Abubakar, your relatives in Ghana are drinking the same water cows and goats drink in pools and rivers and you are overseas hugging trees while abrewa Naana Jane is using my money to distribute rice, oil and foodstuff to your ...

• GMA 1 month ago

What is wrong with you? What has Jane Naana's name got to do here? If you have nothing to offer the reading public, just shut up!!!

• TRUTH STANDS 1 month ago

@koliko. Asante/Akyem are the problem of Ghana. Why are you insulting his people? Who even told you he is a Northener?Anyway, when will the ugly Akuffo Addo provide your people with proper drinking water to stop you from drin ...

• Ojah 1 month ago

FOR ALL WE KNOW, TAHIRU COULD BE A MONKEY!

• fg 1 month ago

Would it not have been more sensible for the most trees planted? Of what benefit is hugging trees to mankind?

• UDS VIBES 1 month ago

Tahiru attempt is for Sustainable Environment and also to create awareness of Climate change.

If you had time to read more about the process and all that went into it and why it would have changed your thinking.

• KIKIRONDA 1 month ago

@Vibes, you are another hopeless creature......

• WWW.SPOTLIGHTAFRICAMEDIA.NET 1 month ago

ARE YOU LOOKING FOR THE RIGHT IT PARTNERS?? THEN CONTACT US...WE HELP YOU GROW YOUR INSTAGRAM,FACEBOOK,TWITTER,YOUTUBE,TIK TOK FOLLOWERS EVEN TO A MILLION OR MORE REAL FOLLOWERS......WE ALSO BOOST YOUR LIVE STREAM VIEWS..YOUT ...

• Kabokabo 1 month ago

He is lucky that Yaanom were not there to cheer him up else .......

• Tijani Maikano 1 month ago

Great feat, happy for him.

• Revelation + Rationality = Truth 1 month ago

Stupid record, you should be sacked for wasting your employer's paid time to do this useless activity

• GHANAFUO NI NkWASEASEM! 1 month ago

And Guiness Book of Record like to publish this to make us a mockery!

• Code 9 1 month ago

I know once the name doesn't sound like the Bush tribe negative comments will fload this place.

• ayigbe naija julor 1 month ago

this boy needs lashes. how many balls of kenkey, coconuts can you sell in 1 hour?

• Sasabonsam 1 month ago

How about a GWR for thief Akuffo Addo for the most money stolen from Ghanaians in one minute?

• KOFI 1 month ago

Oh this one too be record? Ah well, anyway, congrats .... we could have done better here in Ghana just that galamsey and greed has taken away all our trees

• Donatus 1 month ago

Useless good for nothing, so where's the dollars for the record?

• Gyimie saa 1 month ago

People are going to the moon. People are making computers. People are building factories. Fools are hugging trees

• Killer 1 month ago

Why not the trees that will be a huge record KWASEAFOUR

• WEB/APP DEVELOPMENT. 3K77.5 1 month ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - eCommerce/Online shop Websites
    PRICE: 1,500gh. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com for more info. HG ...

• Sheriff 1 month ago

All records set by Ghanaians can be traced back to foolishness

• Nbb 1 month ago

That is why we cherish the Iranians. The slave masters treat blacks and Arabs plus other races like sub humans. But the Iranians say no, they cannot treat them that way. The Iranians don't want to be slaves. Kwame Nkrumah wa ...

• What’s the point 1 month ago

Whilst people are inventing things for the betterment of the human race you are hugging trees in America. You could come and plant trees in your village that would be more beneficial for the environment

• Frederick O. Kwarteng Columbus, OH, USA. 1 month ago

This is stupid. Young man grow more trees instead of hugging them.

• Anonymous 1 month ago

Ghanaians can we rest now?

• Brigadier Sabari v.2 1 month ago

Ghanafuor ne Gyimiiiiiiii! We are sick. Whilst the world is advancing in fast pace in electronics and development, you are hugging trees for fame? I can't think far. What a waste of life. The time spent hugging trees could ha ...

• Mimi 1 month ago

What is going on? Something is wrong

• Kilogram 1 month ago

Rising acts of mediocrity. No wonder the prestigious prize would never be awarded such a fool.

• North tongu 1 month ago

I am even annoyed by the one reading the news saying "atadwe yate d3"
    People are using plants to cure strange diseases and doing inventions. Only to hugg trees in America

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 month ago

Useless, unproductive and unimportant exercise.

• Joy 1 month ago

Good if this has been accepted by the authorities of Guinness

• Baako 1 month ago

If he did this is Ghana, GWR will have something to disqualify him, he achieved this feat because he was in the US. Wake Up Africa

• Labiru Bakaru Samiru Kwasiaru 1 month ago

Foolishness ..what is wrong with you ppl? Instead of solving problems or creating business, and being productive, you are wasting away setting records for longest cooking time, hugging trees, driving from Accra to London...wh ...